Hayward KOA

Open May 5 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Great stay, my only complaint is we rent one of the deluxe cabins with another set of friends who gets the cabin right next to us, I think it's K5&6 and we have always thought the backyard was for the 3 cabins to use but we had tons of kids coming through and playing loudly while we all tried to get our kids to bed. Also we felt like we couldn't go back there,we paid good money and we were annoyed
Jul 28, 2017
This is the third year I have brought my granddaughter and great niece to the campground. There are so many activities the girls are never bored.
Jul 28, 2017
It was fantastic! Great area for the kids. The facilities were all very clean and the campground was as well.
Jul 28, 2017
Our children had fun but I was looking for a more inclusive kind of situation. Everything fun cost extra. The tubing and the kayak departure times were a little odd. And the campsites could be a little further apart.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a very good stay. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We will be back.
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome staff, great campground.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Pool water wasn't as nice and clear as it might be, but that's getting nit picky.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and had a fantastic time! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean. So many things to do there it was hard to get them all in during our stay. Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area!
Jul 27, 2017
We ended up leaving early due to the weather but we had a great couple days. Wonderful campground with all you need to have a fun time!!
Jul 27, 2017
The Hayward KOA was amazing! The staff was wonderful and super friendly. I have a seven year old son and he had great time and so did I. However we had a tipi site and it rained and it flooded inside and all of our stuff was soaked and filthy. We booked online and they didn't mention anything about rain coming inside. So I'd definitely stay again but never in a tipi!!
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the location. Very well kept. Didn't like we had to pay for everything on top of our site. Maybe have a pass with an add on cost for activities.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean! Quite.kids loved it. We would come bv ack
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
This is a clean, beautiful, and fun-filled campground! We look forward to coming here every year!
Jul 26, 2017
Need to keep up on cleaning the bathrooms. Be consistent on quiet hours. We were woke up by several very loud families at 6 am.
Jul 26, 2017
Great place for families, love the new red pine eating. Always workers cleaning bathrooms, thank you and have fixed the equipment at the playground. The work put into Mau taining, upkeep and improvements is appreciated. Three summers in a row here and love it. Thank you
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice KOA. Cabin was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Great location if you want to hit Lake Superior.
Jul 26, 2017
Not many campgrounds offer more amenities than this KOA. There are enough things to do to keep your family busy for days. Downsides are that the sites are very small and very close together. And you have to pay extra to use most of their amenities (something they don't advertise).
Jul 26, 2017
We had a blast! The grandkids made us promise to bring them back again....our new favorite❤
Jul 26, 2017
Lots of activity going on. If you are looking for quiet and relaxing not so muchduring the summer months. Sites are close but if you have kids they'll love it. Charming under all the pines. Love kid watching. Super accommodating staff. I always love coming back. Resort atmosphere.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location was perfect, as my husband uses a walker, just off the office area, close to everything.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
It met our high expectations! Very kid friendly. Clean bathrooms. Everyone was so friendly and nice. We will be back. Considering how many people were there it was nice and quiet out at the camp sight.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Everything was exactly perfect! Always a great time for adults and kids. Thank you!!
Jul 25, 2017
we had a good night's sleep. Bathroom was clean and neat.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place. Just wish pillow and mini putt were included in rate
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe 8 person cabin. Excellent accomodations. Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of activities for the grandkids. Very enjoyable
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of fun had by all
Jul 24, 2017
Is was grrreat!!! Super friendly staff. Super clean. Plenty to do and very close to town. We loved it.
Jul 24, 2017
I thought the camping sites were too close to each other. I also made reservations over 6 months in advance with two others and we requested to be put next to one another. We were put on opposite sides of the campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Liked the upgrades made this year
Jul 24, 2017
Sites are way too close together and crowded. Expensive site and most "amenities" are additional high cost. Lacks quiet outdoor attractions like trails, hiking, privacy.
Jul 24, 2017
Overall great weekend. Nice friendly staff, but loud neighbors.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent customer service. Very clean facilities!
Jul 24, 2017
This is the 2nd year we have stayed here while in Hayward for the Lumberjack World Championships. Staff here are super helpful, friendly. Very clean facilities! Can't wait for next year!
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
We had a Wonderful Stay all the staff was so friendly and helpful. Apsolultly Loved it and we will be back!
Jul 24, 2017
It was unfortunate the site they put us in based on the information provided and also the increased additional costs of most activities.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
I wish we stayed another 5 days! So much to do
Jul 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activities were fun. The new cafe is very nice and prices are reasonable. Main Playground is nice and conveniently located. The shower and toilet facility near the water slide should be renovated and expanded. Overall, this was a nice place and we enjoyed it.
Jul 24, 2017
It's a nice kid friendly and dog friendly campground. The staff is great if I had a question they were able to answer it and they were extremely polite and cheery. The only thing that I wasn't to happy about is the fact of a few things, water slide and miniature golf included, was extra above the cost of the site ($40 for just a tent no hookups).
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
only problem was tight quarters trying to get out of camping spot.
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff, amenities and family fun!
Jul 23, 2017
No complaints at all. This is a really active family oriented place to stay. Hope to bring my grandgirl sometime!
Jul 23, 2017
Fun and enjoyable. Bathrooms needed attention more often. Would definitely come back.
Jul 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy