Hayward KOA

Open May 6 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Thank you for letting our family stay at your lovely camp site. The activities were fun.
Aug 05, 2016
The pull thru site was narrow and not level. Out of level by more than 10". The site was dirt, leveling jacks simply sink in, so boards were needed. I pay the KOA price for a nice level site. This place didn't have them.
Aug 05, 2016
Very family friendly! Lots of activities, some have a small fee but nothing horrible. Clean bathrooms and campground. All staff are friendly. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2016
Great place for a family with kids! Parking places are a little too close, NO grills at sites, no grass or concrete around parking pad, lots of sand! Great rest rooms, showers, laundry facility.
Aug 05, 2016
Always a clean facility and the workers are very helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
The staff was FANTASTIC!! They helped to squeeze us in and were wonderful to work with. We will definitely be back
Aug 04, 2016
Great stay! Sad that the pool was closed both days we were there, our kids were looking forward to swimming. Otherwise, we enjoyed it very much. Cabin was clean and staff was friendly!
Aug 04, 2016
The water slide was great.
Aug 03, 2016
Well Tubing was closed two weeks after the flooding. We paid full price for the Ristbands for the kids. NO Discounts??? We ended up on the river with another campground. It was not Dangerous at all. Also staying up past 11 is not a crime but this KOA it was. Don't laugh at night! Maybe your camp sites need to be spread out more. Not how many $$$ you can make in a weekend.Time to Mix it up!
Aug 03, 2016
Very tight tv site area. As camper pool, jump pillow should be included no extra charge
Aug 03, 2016
up grade the mini golf, such as in/outdoor carpet, otherwise great place for family fun
Aug 03, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff very friendly and helpful. Only downfall was the sites are very narrow! Overall a great place! Will be coming back.
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great 5 day stay. Campground offers lots of variety of things for kids to do. All staff were amazingly friendly!
Aug 03, 2016
Bathrooms are gross and need updating BIG time! This campground is expensive to begin with $66 a night and then does not advertise that every single thing other than the pool costs additional money. I felt nickel and dimed to death! Could have stayed at a nice resort cheaper!
Aug 02, 2016
No hot water for showers our second morning :(
Aug 02, 2016
We visit KOA ever year and its a favorite of my family. There is so much to do, and very family friendly. We will continue to stay with KOA, Hawyard, WI.
Aug 02, 2016
Always have fun! Been staying here for 15 years straight.
Aug 02, 2016
Our family (4 kids, Spouses, and 9 grandkids) all love getting together at Hayward. Something to do for everyone!!
Aug 02, 2016
This may not be specific to the Hayward KOA but the camp sites are so close together I felt crowded. So many people. Also, money pit for people with kids like us. Regardless the kids had fun.
Aug 02, 2016
Site and amenities good, long wait on side of road after tubing was very bad
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The kampground was great. My only complaint is the $5 bundles of wood were tiny. They should be twice the size for that price.
Aug 02, 2016
KOA campfire wood overpriced ($5.50 vs $3 per bundle down the road). Safety at the waterslide was an issue. Lifeguards weren't 100% engaged & the manager wasn't too concerned. One day the lifeguards were trying to toss another lifeguard in the water & manager was behind me on the slide. I said something & she blew if off. Restrooms clean
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great stay the the KOA and will definitely continue our yearly tradition! Thank you!
Aug 02, 2016
Greatful as how clean everything is
Aug 02, 2016
Well run, lots of activities for kids.
Aug 02, 2016
The grounds were very clean and staff very much on top of things. We enjoyed the pool and water slide.
Aug 02, 2016
The people here could not be more friendly if they tried. We loved the facility. Traffic is noticeable but the amenities and the people make up for it. We are coming back!
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was very friendly even at times it was chaotic. The grounds were laid out nicely and our 3 kids (5yrs and younger) enjoyed themselves so much. There was something for everyone!
Aug 02, 2016
Kids had lots of fun was a great time
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was our 19th straight year going to the Hayward KOA. We stay in the kabins and always have a nice stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The kabins and bathrooms are clean. We enjoy every visit!
Aug 01, 2016
We love staying at the Hayward KOA. Our group of 16 is already looking forward to next year (provided our reservation requests can be met).
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed the campsite. The staff was friendly and we had good service. A number of guests were quite loud until as late as 1 am.
Aug 01, 2016
very nice campground, clean and lots of fun things to do
Aug 01, 2016
We Stayed over the lumberjack weekend, my 2 sons had a great time, lots of things to do. what I thought was crazy cool is when we were leaving on sunday there were 2 employees standing in the roadway waving good bye. this I thought was a class act. thank you again.... From Montello Wisc.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice place....didn't like having to pay extra for the jump pillow and waterslide. Needed more help in the store...waited 20 min to buy something twice.
Aug 01, 2016
The stay was good the only thing I had was the highway noise. Other wise it was very good.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The staff is amazing, the grounds are clean. So many activities!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great family Kampground! Clean and well kept with lots for everyone to do.
Jul 31, 2016
So close to stores, stayed here to visit friends, ended up at lumberjack championship...Tony and Rosa (the owners) are so nice...clean and fun for families
Jul 31, 2016
Was to tight of spots, theyneed to weed a few out.
Jul 30, 2016
Great campground setting. Site and facilities were good. Would have been better for our kids if there was an option to buy unlimited use for the extra rental items. I.e. the jumping pillow,water slide,pool,bikes,carts and mini golf.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy