Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Great staff. Lots of activities for the family. Clean grounds and facilities. We will return!
Jun 30, 2013
It was my sons first camping trip. He's 11 months old now. We went a month ago. He had a lot of firsts staying up in Hayward at the KOA. First time in a pool, first campfire, first fishing trip, and first pontoon ride. Very pleased with our weekend stay! I have been coming up there since I was 14 and I'm 26 now. We will definitely be back! Molly Jazz & Nate Larson & little Landen
Jun 30, 2013
We loved the patio site. The wifi however is really bad. We've stayed here many times, but the wifi has always been terrible. Comes and goes, etc. and the cellular service is also bad (AT&T) so its hard to stay in touch.
Jun 29, 2013
Enjoyed the campgrounds woodsy feel. Staff helpful and courteous. Pool warm but not too hot. Jumping pillow great fun. Cabin mattresses suck - very uncomfortable.
Jun 29, 2013
Lots of dirt, lots of KOA employees driving golf carts, fast, mowing, blowing. It's a little too much to relax outside my camper. Pretty trees, nice pool, some friendly employees.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
everything was great except for a couple of things. the a/c wasn't working properly the first day and it was hot and muggy. it did start to work finally in the night when it cooled down outside. had it happened again the second day, we would have left early. i also didn't like that there were added charges when i got to the koa that weren't on my bill online when i reserved the site.
Jun 28, 2013
We always enjoy our annual trip to Hayward KOA. The patio site was great. The campground is always clean and the people are very friendly.
Jun 28, 2013
KOA was under new management. Even with the changes I had a fantastic visit as always. Thank you !
Jun 28, 2013
Our family had a great time at you're campground. Our kids enjoyed going into the large pool, jumping on the jumping pillow and riding their bikes around the campground. The sites are nice, you have you're choice of being right close to all the action or away from it. The only thing i didn't like was the fact that the campground is right on a major road and the road noise was quite loud.
Jun 28, 2013
The staff were amazing! We felt like we were staying with family!!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The staff is extremely helpful and joyfull. Everyone was courteous and always communicated respectfully with our five year old grandson. We will visit again, thank you for the experience.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We had a lot of fun! Everyone was very nice! It would be better if everything didn't cost extra, the bikes, jumping pillow and miniature golf should be free....gets to be expensive.
Jun 25, 2013
This was my second time and the 15th time for the family that was with us. We both had a problem with mosquitoes for the first time.
Jun 25, 2013
We have been coming here for years! Love it at the Hayward KOA! Thanks so much!
Jun 25, 2013
when I needed help repairing my gas tanks tray. your maint man frank was quick to fix problem. and to stay one more night . was done with out any problem also. Tony Z.
Jun 24, 2013
In the 10 years that we've been staying, this was by far the worst stay. The bathrooms and pool were filthy.
Jun 24, 2013
Everything was great just had a little problem with one of the sites in our group being a little unlevel. We had to be careful when backing in so we didn't break the water lines off.
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoyed the chocolate weekend! Thanks so much!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Hayward KOA was VERY CLEAN and NEAT. The weather was cloudy and it rained, but some sun did come out for part of one day. The staff was very kind and helpful with all my questions about the campsite.
Jun 24, 2013
Extra charge for everything!!!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Lots of fun choices- kind of a bummer all the extra fees...Fun group/family events!! Peaceful and safe atmosphere. Most workers very friendly-front office girl new/confused? Liked the dog park too! Will be back!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great stay at the Hayward KOA. Owners greeted us and the rest of the staff was very friendly. The Kabin was roomy and clean. We will be back for sure!
Jun 24, 2013
Great place to stay lots of activities for the family and kids. The one thing is how crazy the price is way to much for us being our own camper and blankets. Also how much more you have to pay for each additional person over 9 a day. I could stay at a hotel cheaper plus save on gas for driving my camper their. I would rate it a 5 stars of the price was reasonable
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was wonderful and very helpful. We were to be in sight 97. First night we were relocated to another sight due to car parked in our sight. Second night another cabin car was parked over fire pit. That site is very small for a motorhome. May be best suited for a smaller unit. We prefer a bit more room in our sites and some grass.
Jun 23, 2013
First time we rented a kabin..will definately do it again eapecially for just an overnighter.
Jun 21, 2013
They had a little billing issue but other then that very helpful and friendly service.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
We return every year, we love it! Extremely helpful, kind, hard-working staff. The grounds, bathrooms, Karin's etc... are clean and very well maintained. SO much to do for all ages. GREAT KOA!
Jun 20, 2013
very clean, friendly staff, site a bit small for camper with slideouts
Jun 20, 2013
Great location; many activities. I had a problem with my trailer brakes, and several staff were quickly providing assistance and a solution.
Jun 20, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend at Hayward KOA. We stayed over Fathers' Day weekend & the KOA offered so many fun activities. The staff is so friendly. We stayed in a cabin which was clean and very cute. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Great stay, clean facilities, fun activities and not too far from home!
Jun 19, 2013
We have stayed at the Hayward, WI KOA many times. We love it! The staff are friendly and helpful. There are lots of things for our kids to do. The only criticism I have is the playground needs to be updated.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Love the KOA Hayward, but your prices are keeping young family's away, you could have full house if your price was lowered....
Jun 18, 2013
very nice as usual. seems to be getting very expensive to camp. we would like to see some other specials-like stay 4 get 5th night free.
Jun 18, 2013
The cabins, bathrooms, and the grounds were all kept clean! Everyone was always friendly and helpful! Our family would definitely stay again and would tell others it is a great place!
Jun 17, 2013
Cabin didn't have a cook top or TV for the expensive price. It was clean and in good condition though. All the amenities at location were extra cost. Nickel and diming guests and with high prices. Small location with good staff maintenance.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed in a camping lodge due to illness. Beautiful facility, though pricey. As it was early in the season, the campground activities were not underway but we enjoyed the pool and mini golf with our grandson. The staff was very attentive.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.