Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Pool was cold and not being heated even though a wood heating system was available to heat pool. Campsites are dirt with lots of pine needles and they create a real mess in your rv especially if raining. At >$50.00 per night for only water and electricity I would expect that items such as the jumping area be included rather than having to pay an extra fee per user of camping party. Poor KOA!!!
Aug 01, 2013
Always enjoy camping at Hayward.
Aug 01, 2013
The campground was tight for a 40 foot RV. The sites were very close. The price for three nights of camping was slightly over $200.00. I thought that was on the high side too.
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, clean facilities and great activities. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2013
We always have a great time camping at KOA for the Lumberjack Show Weekend. We do miss the candy bar bingo game. This year the ice cream shop closed early the night we were running late. Had to take the kids into town.
Jul 31, 2013
Very clean and very well run. Staff very friendly and responsive. Will be back.
Jul 31, 2013
Great campground. Lots of activities for kids under 16. Prices reasonable, but have to pay for most items except the pool and playground. Pool was cold 69 degrees so not heated well. Sites are dirt and fairly narrow but there is shade from the many pine trees. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here with our 37' MH. We would visit here again . Heated pool &improved wifi would be nice tho!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
It would be nice if they had a daily combo to include all of the activities at the site.
Jul 30, 2013
If you want to ever get a 5 Star rating you have to do something about your poor internet service. Everything else is fantastic but when you can't keep in touch with the world it is not good at all.
Jul 30, 2013
The weather was Coooooool. But the camping was fun anyway. See you next year.
Jul 30, 2013
nice park, with one issue as to dirt areas are everywhere, little to no grass at your site. Makes for a mess, if you get a bit of rain.
Jul 30, 2013
It was great! The weather was rainy & cold but we still had a good time & will be back. Some people were mad that the shuttle wasn't there right awayto pick us up after the Lumberjack Finals, but it started early so it ended early. We were ok with it & appreciated the service you provided. Can't wait to come back!!
Jul 30, 2013
It would be more appealing to come back if the jumping pillow was free for campers just like at other koas. I would have given 5 stars. Maybe a discount for the waterside. Include a resort fee for all campers that would help cover the cost. More activities during the week, not just on the weekends.
Jul 30, 2013
Was bad weather, but still had fun and you had great service.
Jul 30, 2013
I have stayed at KOA before, for what you charge, it's fine I guess for families, but for retired it's dirty too many trees. I'm glad it was not raining. Should be a 20% discount for Seniors.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great place to camp. Super clean facilities and friendly staff add to an enjoyable experience.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice campground, very clean and everything is convenient. Showers were not the best I have seen however. Lots for the kids to do and the patio camper site was SO NICE!
Jul 30, 2013
Even though the weather wasn't the best, the staff always makes it a good time!
Jul 30, 2013
The best KOA we've ever stayed. Beautiful surroundings, great staff. Highly recommend this KOA to everyone. Great biscuits & gravy.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The only thing you are missing is good WiFi. The wifi is pretty much useless for anyone anywhere in the campground. You really shouldn't even be advetising that you have it. A few years ago it was stellar. now it's not really there for both AT&T and Verizon which our campsite had. Tough to do things without. Heard the same comment for a number of campers too. Please consider a major upgrade soon!
Jul 29, 2013
We came last year too but this year it was dirt everywhere...no grass. This makes for very very dirty kids the instant they step foot outside.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay here! No way you could be bored.
Jul 29, 2013
our neighbors were extremely noisy well pass the quiet hour time. our check in was pretty rushed, not a good time to get extra information.
Jul 29, 2013
awesome & comfortable
Jul 29, 2013
Overall, great facilities, friendly staff and great family environment! We will be staying again! Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground and site were clean. Despite the rain and cold we had a very relaxing weekend
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Had a family reunion at the koa and everything was great..will do it again ..grandkids have loved and enjoyed the koa for14 years..its a big part of our summer..thanks
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We had a great time. Was very proud of the staff and emergency people who helped find the missing guest
Jul 25, 2013
We love Hayward KOA. We have been going there for almost 20 years. The bathrooms and showers didn't seem as clean this year. Also the TP,s seem to be a waste and also no wagon ride during the weekdays. Oh well.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Great place.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We had an awesome time! My family used to come to Hayward KOA yearly from 1986-1996. My kids loved it and never once said they were bored!! We just started coming again 3 years ago and it's even fun without little kids!! :o) Last time we were there my son couldn't reach the pedals on the bikes you rent...... he is now 21 and had no problem! Staff is excellent!! We will be back!! Thank you!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Great family get together, friendly KOA staff made the weekend a wonderful experience. We will be back!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We have made this a yearly trip and will continue to do so. I do have to say that this year was not the same. In the past hayrides were at a specific time and every day, ice cream was the same way. Some of the staff was the same friendly faces but there were others that did not have the KOA friendliness. Not sure why, but it didn't feel as welcoming as in the past.
Jul 24, 2013
We really enjoyed the workers. We would have liked some grass at our campsite. We would have liked a little more space in our campsite. We like the cleanliness of the campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.