Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2012
We love the Hayward KOA. The workers are so nice.
Sep 17, 2012
Nice clean campground. Lots of things to do. Friendly staff but we thought it was overpriced.
Sep 17, 2012
Staff were friendly and did a great job. Bathrooms were clean and had hot water. My only complaint would be the road noise coming from the highway. It is VERY load at night....
Sep 17, 2012
Very nice campground. very clean. Great job catering to families.
Sep 17, 2012
Extremely well maintained. convenient. The Pasta feed for the bikers was great. All staff, very personable. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 17, 2012
Neighbors (not cyclists) were noisy until 5:30 one night/morning. No one from the campground came around the whole time.
Sep 16, 2012
The campground was fine - the reason for the low rating was the enforcement of the quiet hours - there was a group of people being loud till past 2AM with lots of profanity
Sep 16, 2012
Stayed in a KOA Kabin for the first time. It was very nice. It was clean and exceeded our expectations for the stay. The staff is always friendly and the spaghetti feed before the bike race was excellent! Thanks and we will see you next year!
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
We enjoyed our stay and the deluxe luxury cabin was very clean. We were disappointed that a couple things we were told would happen or were available to us this weekend did not happen such as the morning breakfasts and them closing down the pool. It was open earlier in the day and then in the evening when our children wanted to swim they were told it is too cold. It did not make sense to us.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Just plain wonderful! Best campground by far.
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Stayed with the grandkids and had a wonderful time!
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
A slow weekend, camper section seemed like it was only about a third full yet camp staff packed all campers together in one main area. Idea, why not put campers in every third site so campers are not right next to each other.
Sep 05, 2012
Just excellent
Sep 05, 2012
Camping at this KOA for 25 years now. We're down to just Memorial Day and Labor Day. We've seen a lot of changes through 4 different owners. These are the first owners who make it feel like a KOA instead of a family run campground--good and bad, but mostly good. The only complaint: hire a DJ for the dances. You're losing the teenagers and they're the ones who drive the parent to come here.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
The first night was very loud...a drunk camper was taken away by police at 12:30 a.m. The next two nights were better as there weren't as many people drinking on the side of the campground that we asked to be moved to. Different place since the Verisimmo's ran it when our kids were younger. It was very family oriented then. Thank you for your time.
Sep 04, 2012
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything
Sep 04, 2012
Great hosts and we had a great time.
Sep 04, 2012
Friendly Staff. Tubing Driver dropped us off at out campsite!! Kudos to him. Garbage was picked up almost faster than we could place it by the road. Staff thanked us for cleaning up Kampsite. Fast check in & fast reservations for next yr.
Sep 04, 2012
We've been going to the Hayward KOA for about 30 years, for labor day weekends, with family and friends. It usually works out to about 3 cabins and 3 campsites. Obviously we enjoy it. However, almost every year there are more rules. Lights out at 1100 p.m. this year was a real bummer for us. We enjoy playing cards and games, and 1100 is just too early.
Sep 04, 2012
We have had a great time staying at the Hayward KOA. The combination of available activities plus the great cabins make it a perfect fit for our family. The owners and staff take great care of the facilities and provide terrific care for the guests.
Sep 04, 2012
Great campground. No complaints about the staff and accommodations. Other campers were extremely noisy during quiet hours.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Our campsite (95) had its fire ring in a terrible location...couldn't enjoy sitting around campfire without encroaching on neighbor's site, so we couldn't really have our own fire...and isn't that a quintessential part of camping?
Sep 04, 2012
It was an awesome stay! It was busy so I know its hard to keep up with clean restrooms and showers. They were not bad, just rough at times. If there was anyway to rotate checkups on the bathrooms more often, I'd have given in 5 stars. This is a great place for family to visit. The planned activities and amenities will keep us coming back.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
the only issue I have is that we decided to leave one day early and when we notified the staff the first comment was "you will not get a refund". We were not expecting a refund...this was our choice to leave early. It would have been nice to not be greeted with a negative comment!
Sep 04, 2012
We keep coming back year after year! Friendly staff and new and fun activities for the children!
Sep 04, 2012
Small sites. Noisy neighbors with barking dogs. Good activities, but sites were expensive compared to other sites in Hayward.
Sep 04, 2012
We had a great time this last weekend-weather so perfect and we love the campers and help!!!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
We had a ve nice time, used the pool area, miniture golf and the store.
Sep 03, 2012
we enjoyed our stay . we meet alot of new people. we had fun at dance great staff. we look forward to our next stay.
Sep 03, 2012
we love the Hayward KOA! We stayed there for the first time a year ago and have been back 5 times since! Thanks for an always awesome experience!
Sep 03, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
The staff were wonderful as always..really great people. but this year it just seemed like the place as a whole didnt' have it "all together" like it has in previous years. seemed slightly disorganized
Aug 31, 2012
We always enjoy staying at your KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and run it very smoothly. Our friends commented that it is the cleanest campground they have ever seen, not even a cigerette butt laying around. We had a great time.
Aug 30, 2012
Friendly,clean,quieter then I expected which was nice.Tubing and waterslide were fun.The ice cream and nightly movie were an extra treat.Will be telling the five hundred people I work with that it's a nice place to go.
Aug 29, 2012
I believe KL1 should include cooking facilities in the mini-kitchen. Given inclement weather, it would be difficult if not impossible to use the outdoor barbecue grill. There should be a stove and oven in the kitchen. There should be a sink in the bathroom. I had to stand in front of the mirror in the bathroom with a glass of water while shaving. We paid alot of money for each night's stay.
Aug 29, 2012
Place was clean and everyone very friendly. Had a great time
Aug 29, 2012
we love hayward koa and will bring more friends with us love the river and the people.. it is my favorite place to date and the kids love it .... the pirate hunt was great, and love the kids activities...
Aug 29, 2012
I was glad to see that there were improvements with the new owners like the pillow jump, the patio area with table and chairs by the check-in, the canoes with flowers, the Red Pine breakfast area, and someone going around with the golf cart to make sure everything was under control. Can't wait to come back again!!
Aug 28, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.