Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
We went for lumber jack competition & they told us they did shuttles to the competition. They would not shuttle us on Thursday which was family night because they weren't aware of it. Water slide was closed due to weather being cool. We've had better service atother KOA's.
Aug 19, 2013
We go to this KOA every year and always have a great time. But, this year I was very disappointed that the pool was not being heated. That has always been my favorite part; the swimming. The kids, of course, swam, but not as much as usual. And the adults did not swim at all; the water was just too cold! No other complaints, staff was great, glow show was very entertaining, and great tubing!
Aug 19, 2013
no water slide but still paid for it it seems all they want is your money i have stayed at koa and never had this happen one dad apple won't change my mind but never again at koa hayward wi
Aug 19, 2013
the campsites are TINY and everyone is Literally on top of eachother. Though I was only there for a place to sleep at night. The people were friendly and there were planty of ameneties, there was no privacy or space at ALL in the tent sites...
Aug 19, 2013
We love this KOA and always have a great time. The only downfall I can think of is that it gets pretty expensive for a family with kids when you pay for water slide, jumping pillow, bikes, golf, tubing, etc. all separately. It would be nice to see package rates for these extras.
Aug 19, 2013
This is our 6th year camping with the Hayward KOA. We have been to 6 different themes & was really looking forward to the laser show. Disappointed that it was standing room & we couldn't see over anyone. Left after a few minutes. Bummer. But, one of the ice cream girls gave my son a free ice cream when he smacked his head & got a big lump. We will be back. Maybe chocolate weekend?
Aug 19, 2013
1. I was disappointed that when I called for a tent site I came to find out we were put into a full hook up site and could have saved $30. 2. Extremely disappointed that the waterslide was only operating at certain times and the fact that you had to pay extra to use it along w/bouncy pillow and a mini golf that there was nothing to...literally. I feel as a camper amenities should be included.
Aug 19, 2013
I arrived for a 6 day stay with my children. 5 days earlier the lifeguard quit and the waterslide was closed. I wished I had been informed so I could have made alternate plans. I expressed this to the owner and wasn't given any sort of compensation. We made a long drive and were disappointed.
Aug 19, 2013
We take our Grandchildren tot his KOA the same week every year. We always have a wonderful time, including this year. This year for the first time we found the pool was not kept warm enough. We hope this will be corrected as it is the central reason for choosing this KOA and I'd hate to see them lose guests. The staff are professional and friendly and the amenities are great.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice staff, clean facilities and campsites. A little disappointed that it was hard to get a truely hot shower at 7:15 am. This was a first as we have stayed three prior times and never ran out of hot water. Otherwise our stay was great!
Aug 19, 2013
One of the workers was blowing off the driveway and the dirt was blowing all over our camp. Someone complained but he continued. Not cool. Other than that it was a good stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent time a lot for the kids to do
Aug 18, 2013
Wish there was more activities for kids during the weekday in the evenings. Like crafts, evening movies ect..
Aug 18, 2013
Rates are way too high. We shouldn't have to pay extra for our 2 children. Rate should include a family of 6 with no extra fees! And the mini golf and pillow jump should be included in the camp site fee and be free like the Pool.
Aug 18, 2013
Great location and many activities available for a price. Indifferent staff at check-in. Collected the money, gave us a map to find our site and provided no other information or made any attempt to make us feel welcome.
Aug 18, 2013
We chose this campground because of the water slide and the kids really looked forward to going on it, however the water slide was closed for the whole weekend we were there. That was quite disappointing. Over all the campground is really nice and I would definately go back.
Aug 18, 2013
The sites are very close together. Didn't understand why we were smack up against a cabin when there were loads of empty full service sites in less occupied areas of the park.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
great place for the kids, lots to do
Aug 16, 2013
TOO EXPENSIVE!
Aug 15, 2013
Campsites too close together, movie night too loud, children on low riding bikes unsafe, everything costs something to do, too many children on jumping balloon to keep it safe
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids. Would have been nice to know that items such as tubing were additional costs though.
Aug 14, 2013
The Kamping Lodge was unexpectedly deluxe!! Great time was had by all!!
Aug 14, 2013
Had a GREAT time! Facilities terrific. Lots for children to do. Keep up the good work!!
Aug 14, 2013
We felt like we were staying in a gravel parking lot because the sites were so close together. We barely had room to put our picnic table along side our camper. Also, the swimming pool was dirty
Aug 14, 2013
We booked two nites at a KOA that promised a water slide. No life gaurd, no slide. Cleaning ladies drove carts through the camp grounds. The bathrooms/showers never smelled of disinfectant.(I'm a housekeeper) The trash in the bathrooms were overflowing every evening. And yes our showers were almost luke warm. I am still waiting for a response from the owners. That was 8/11/13.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We rented a cabin and it was lovely! The campground was very clean and tidy.The only bummer is that nothing in inclusive.We pain $97 for one night in a cabin.We had to pay $4 per child(any age)to jump on the jumping pillow.$10 per child to do the waterslide.I can see charging for the bike rentals,it just seemed we were nickle and dimed for everything else.Hey! we didnt have to pay for a shower! :)
Aug 14, 2013
Theyseem to charge extra for everything. Dirt in camp areas, should be more grass Clean bathrooms was a plus and a laundermay was appreciated
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time at the KOA! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the deluxe cabins were so close together that we couldn't really play any yard games or get our cars out of the way. Our fire was in our neighbors yard and luckily that was our parents. Just a bit crowded.
Aug 13, 2013
We like to camp with a big group and I love the KOA because they have cabins for our friends to stay at that don't have campers. I do feel that for the price we pay some of the amenities should be included.
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to get together with friends. Staff was accommodating to changes and questions. "Heated" pool was a little cold and the waterslide never opened the entire time we were there. Also, on Saturday, the movie played until 11pm which made it difficult to put the little ones to bed. Overall, though, a good, laid back experience for us.
Aug 13, 2013
Lovely campground. Fast and friendly service. More often then not, our firewood was delivered before we could even make it back to our campsite. Some of the additional charges for extras could be less. $3.75/person/day for the Jumping Pillow seems steep when other KOAs offer this for free. Maybe a one time fee per person for the duration of their stay would be better.
Aug 13, 2013
Stayed for 4 nights to play disc golf in the area. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice pool and many activities for those who cared to participate. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2013
We loved our stay, except the Treasure Hunt was not fun for the 6 kids we had in our group because they didn't understand how to hunt for treasure w/clues. Last year was fun because everyone got something and was involved greatly
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time during the pirate weekend this year, "son was unhappy that no one could run the water slide" kids looks forward to the water slide thats a big thing for them. but all else was awesome
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We always have a great time at HaywardKOA
Aug 13, 2013
Everyone was friendly. . Our camping cabin was very clean and the activities were well planned out and fun! We will be back!
Aug 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.