Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
As always, we had such a great time! We stayed in a cabin this year so we had a bit of a walk to the pool and playground, but it was ok. The cabin was cute and cozy. Perfect for the four of us. The only complaint I have is that the people next to us stayed up past midnight talking loudly outside our window. The luau was a hit with our grandkids! We will be back next year!
Jul 23, 2013
Fun as always!
Jul 23, 2013
It was our first official camping away from the backyard trip & my family loved it! The kids were always busy with the playground, pool, waterslide, or the favorite bouncy pillow. My husband and I got a chance to hang out with the kids and relax by the fire, we couldn't have asked for a better first camping trip!
Jul 23, 2013
This is the second summer we have stayed at the Hayward KOA. The staff is extremely wonderful. The campground is geared for a family atmosphere.
Jul 23, 2013
This is the campground our kids ask us to return to each year. We didn't even have to put on bug spray this year and didn't leave with any mosquito bites!! Tubing was gorgeous, though I think my daughter & I hit every fallen tree and branch along the way. All of the extra charges add up quick with 4 kids, but they had a blast! The bathrooms are nice & clean!!
Jul 22, 2013
We have been staying at the Hayward KOA for approximately 20 years. It is always a great time.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms were not nearly as clean as in years past.
Jul 22, 2013
We enjoyed it there but it was too crowd and the bonfire needed to be more space between the cabin and picnic table. The public bathrooms needed to be clean twice a day everyday!! Thanks.
Jul 22, 2013
The cabin rental was perfect for my family. Very clean and spacious. Had a great time!
Jul 22, 2013
We have stayed at the Hayward KOA several times over the years. Overall this was a nice visit. I do have a suggestion- that well-behaved pets be allowed in more areas. We tried to sit in the shade at a table near the store, off to the side where no one was, and I had our ten pound dog on my lap and was told we had to move. This is unreasonable.
Jul 22, 2013
Loved all that there was for the kids to enjoy....staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were cleaned often. Only dissapointment were the bed mattresses....very uncomfortable but otherwise cabin was nice.
Jul 22, 2013
So clean, friendly & fun staff, all dogs were on leashes and quiet at night; many fun activities for the whole family too.
Jul 22, 2013
This was our first stay and we had a wonderful time. Our daughter had a blast! This is definitely a new annual family tradition!
Jul 22, 2013
Kids and adults had fun. We have been there before and they had a ton of activities for the kids. This time, hardly any, and that was on the weekend. We participated in all events but it was half as many as the years before.
Jul 22, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay😊
Jul 22, 2013
Chaotic and disgusting. Children running around with no supervison. People wandering around with open containers of alchol in the store and rec areas. Lound tacky and felt unsafe. I would never go back, nor would I recomend them to anyone else.
Jul 22, 2013
Pricey, but my family and I had a wonderful time. Clean with a friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time and the staff was very helpful and friendly! Thanks!
Jul 22, 2013
Very awesome place! This was our first time coming...would reccomend to everybody.
Jul 21, 2013
Great family vacation again, been coming for 12 years with a group of 4 families. On the diwn side the kids missed the wagon rides- not as many this year & disappointed when the ice cream shack closed earlier than usual so they couldn't get ice cream. Bathrooms not cleaned often or well enough. Staff driving too fast on the golf carts.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great campground with lots of stuff to do but things are very expensive!!
Jul 20, 2013
This is our 14th year staying at KOA and it was not as good as other years. The bathrooms were not kept as clean, the booking and checking in was not as smooth as other years and the craft time for kids and hayrides were not done during the week stays like they have been in previous years. I would strong suggest you bring back activities for kids during the week stays and not just on weekends.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice stay, quick service to check in and get settled. Dusty, but that is the nature of the area. Handled 40 foot fifth wheel just fine.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Bathrooms were not very clean!
Jul 18, 2013
I will not be back to this campground. We had a site right off the highway. We were there during the week when it was not busy but we were assigned the worst site in the campground. Maintenance staff blew off the driveway at 7:50 am for 2 hours! Front desk staff unfriendly. Acted exasperated that they had to check us in. Won't be back.
Jul 17, 2013
Everything was great. very clean cabin nice place.
Jul 17, 2013
We had such a great time we will be back every year. The staff were awesome, and a special thank you to the waterslide staff for making my daughter's summer!
Jul 17, 2013
best KOA camp ground in the midwest
Jul 17, 2013
Lots to do for families. Staff very friendly. We had reservations for tent campsite. second day it rained so we decided to rent a cabin instead of tenting it. Cabins are very cute.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very clean, staff is the best
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
stated with a group of 5 families. good times. it seems that the campground has cut back on the food shack, wagon rides, movies at night etc during the week. I think that the tubing is really expensive for what you get. should be group rates. otherwise great time again at hayward KOA
Jul 16, 2013
This was our second year staying with the Hayward KOA and we had a blast. We will continue to camp there for years to come.
Jul 16, 2013
I really liked the facility but was disappointed that almost everything there was an additional cost. This was my first time staying at a KOA and I liked the fact that they had a lot of "extras" there to do like a jumping pillow, waterslide, mini golf, etc. but was disappointed that when ever our three kids wanted to do something we had to send a $20 bill along with them.
Jul 16, 2013
my son and I enjoyed our stay. I did think the bathrooms were very clean but could use air freshenors. A couple times the wood fired out door water heater dumped out clouds of nasty smoke across the pool. Once it smelled like burning plastic.
Jul 16, 2013
We were only able to stay one night at KOA in Hayward with our two small children, but it was great. There were actually too many activities we wanted to do and just couldn't fit them in one night,so I would recommend two nights at least. The site was shady, maybe too close to other campers though. The bathrooms were clean, available and close by. We felt safe.
Jul 15, 2013
Was very disappointed with our stay this year. We have been going to this KOA for the last 15 years, this is the first time we have ever had a problems with people partying and being loud. This has always been a family oriented campground. However, this time people were up partying past 2 am.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great time and loved all the activities that were offered. My only suggestion would be to offer a weekend/2 day package for the extras at a slightly reduced cost. (I.e jumpy pillow/waterslide/mini golf for $XX.XX for 2 days or weekend.)
Jul 15, 2013
Just booked for next summer!
Jul 15, 2013
Loved our time there. wish we able to stay longer. Very nice new owners.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Once again we had an awesome time at the campground the entire staff there is awesome they're very helpful as always they always make us feel wanted and welcome there.and the Christmas in July was a great idea there was a lot for the kids to do all weekend. We're already planning our next trip in a few weeks back to the Hayward koa.
Jul 15, 2013
Everything was great other than the tiny, yappy dog that was tied to a tree and barked the entire weekend. Owners did nothing about it, just sat there and let it bark. Often just left it tied to that tree all day. It woke us up and disturbed all of our meals. It also went to the bathroom on our campsite and they left the pile and didn't clean it up. They were in camp site 123.
Jul 14, 2013
My family has been coming to Hayward KOA for over 10 years. Had a disagreement with the new owner about how many tents - we had 4 on r site. Owner said he would rather lose our business as he could fill it next day w/paying customers. We had 2 sites. Sad, we weren't trying to take advantage but won't take that kind of abuse. Yelled at us in the camp store. Btw, next day park was mostly empty.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.