Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2013
Just my opinion but I didn't think there was much interest in the movie or DJ. Maybe karaoke would've had a little more interest. The band was great on Saturday night.
May 28, 2013
Camp sights were very clean and well maintained. Many things for the kids to do. We never heard the word 'bored' from the kids. Wonderful camping experience, we will visit again and recommend Hayward koa to everyone. Thank you!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Overall we had a wonderful time. The staff were all friendly and helpful. My family & I enjoyed participating in the activities that were planned for the weekend. My only complaint would be for the cost of the water slide and mini golf...I feel for the price we pay for the campsite, these fees should be lower. However, we still had a great stay!
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 17, 2013
Great staff and best all around KOA
May 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay even though the weather was cold. We went to get a movie to watch and they were closing but let us go in and find one. Great people.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Very clean well run camp ground. We always look forward to our visit to KOA of Hayward, Wi. Keep up your high standards. Ron and Vera Finses
May 14, 2013
Had just a wonderful time...although the weather was horendous! You can't help what Mother Nature throws at you. But, we endured and enjoyed! Thanks for your kindness, the flowers for the Moms and the cupcakes. Was a great surprise and treat to receive.
May 13, 2013
Although the weather was cool and even a little snowy we had a great time. This was our 1st outing of the season and we always enjoy going to the Hayward KOA. There are new owners but you would never know as it was the same great place. This is a compliment to the new owners. We are looking forward to returning on Memorial Weekend.
May 13, 2013
Can't say enough good things, people were great and the campground is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 13, 2013
2nd trip to this KOA and and planning a 3rd trip later this month. Kids LOVE the park.
May 13, 2013
It was too bad that the weather was soooo cold. But we made the best of it. Hopefully next year will be better. You guys are the best!!
May 13, 2013
New owners, weather poor, late start for year. Learning curve for consumer relations needs improvement.
Oct 11, 2012
Always a good fall retreat. The futon couch was not as comfortable as the old hide-a-bed that was there and there wasn't any other soft chairs for lounging. It is okay if everyone wants to sit on a couch.
Oct 09, 2012
We rented a one room cabin. It was clean and although it was rather cool outside at night, the heater kept it comfortable inside.
Oct 09, 2012
Love the north woods area and your campground is beautiful. We will definately be back again.
Oct 08, 2012
We stayed at the end of the season, so most of the amenities were closed. Still had a good time, but maybe there should be an "off-season" rate.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
We camp at this KOA several times. We LOVE the workers there, they are all very friendly and helpful and make our stay fun. We were very disappointed this past weekend however. We were not aware that there would be no activities going on. Usually we LOVE the dance, smores and movie night etc. We feel that we overpaid for this wknd as we could have stayed somewhere else for half the price.
Oct 08, 2012
We arrived Friday evening and our cabin was ready and heat was on since it was going to be a cool night. Everyone very friendly and the employees greeted us with a "Have a great day" anytime we encountered them. We travel alot and spend alot of time in KOA's. We will definitely be back to visit Hayward. WI at least twice next year.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
grate
Oct 05, 2012
The Hayward KOA is THE BEST!!! It is clean, very friendly, there is always something to do for the whole family! We will be back next year!!!
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
The only issue is that the only place to sit was on kitchen chairs that are VERY hard. Otherwise, the cabin was very clean.
Sep 24, 2012
Great place but getting expensive to stay there.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Great family park. Wish our grandkids could have been with.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
The owners and staff go out of their way to make everything (and every guest)GREAT!. Secure, Fun, Happy are just a few adjectives that describe Hayward KOA. We love it there!!
Sep 20, 2012
We enjoyed our stay so much, my children and I have been coming to KOA in Hayward for fifteen years now and we enjoy every visit. It started out just my family and now I have my three brothers renting cabins for the same time and two friends and their families also, its has created great memories for us. Thank you KOA for making a tradition we love and look forward to each summer, see you in July
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
We Stayed the weekend of the Fat Tire Festival. We always love that they have the free spaghetti dinner on Friday Night the staff all seems to enjoy it! Is always fun
Sep 19, 2012
Very busy campground due to local event; looking forward to bringing my kids here on a quieter date.
Sep 18, 2012
Overall, very nice. However, when I called to confirm and mentioned we'd be bringing 2 exchange students, I was not informed that children are an extra $4/night, each. Excuse me?? Costs extra to camp with kids? Also, just about every activity carried a fee. Very unlike other KOAs we've been to.
Sep 18, 2012
i was too close to the hwy as i need my sleep,age 73, retired.
Sep 18, 2012
Awesome service! Felt like family.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Great staff! Clean cabins! The bathrooms by the laudry room need work! The toilets clogged often and 2 out of 4 of the locks on the stalls don't lock. I have been staying at this KOA for 8 years and have been very happy. It's just time for an update on bathrooms.
Sep 17, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff. My entire family looks forward to that Friday night spaghetti feed. As always, it was terrific! My only recommendation would be to close the video arcade, and invest in another new piece of playground equipment instead.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We enjoy the wonderfully helpful and friendly staff at the Hayward KOA. Always ready to go the extra mile. The KOA camping extra's- spaghetti feed, National Park Ranger presentation. The location is fabulous- forest of trees, close to river, mtn bike trails, fishing and short drive into town.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.