Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
The sites are very close together. Didn't understand why we were smack up against a cabin when there were loads of empty full service sites in less occupied areas of the park.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
great place for the kids, lots to do
Aug 16, 2013
TOO EXPENSIVE!
Aug 15, 2013
Campsites too close together, movie night too loud, children on low riding bikes unsafe, everything costs something to do, too many children on jumping balloon to keep it safe
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids. Would have been nice to know that items such as tubing were additional costs though.
Aug 14, 2013
The Kamping Lodge was unexpectedly deluxe!! Great time was had by all!!
Aug 14, 2013
Had a GREAT time! Facilities terrific. Lots for children to do. Keep up the good work!!
Aug 14, 2013
We felt like we were staying in a gravel parking lot because the sites were so close together. We barely had room to put our picnic table along side our camper. Also, the swimming pool was dirty
Aug 14, 2013
We booked two nites at a KOA that promised a water slide. No life gaurd, no slide. Cleaning ladies drove carts through the camp grounds. The bathrooms/showers never smelled of disinfectant.(I'm a housekeeper) The trash in the bathrooms were overflowing every evening. And yes our showers were almost luke warm. I am still waiting for a response from the owners. That was 8/11/13.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We rented a cabin and it was lovely! The campground was very clean and tidy.The only bummer is that nothing in inclusive.We pain $97 for one night in a cabin.We had to pay $4 per child(any age)to jump on the jumping pillow.$10 per child to do the waterslide.I can see charging for the bike rentals,it just seemed we were nickle and dimed for everything else.Hey! we didnt have to pay for a shower! :)
Aug 14, 2013
Theyseem to charge extra for everything. Dirt in camp areas, should be more grass Clean bathrooms was a plus and a laundermay was appreciated
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time at the KOA! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the deluxe cabins were so close together that we couldn't really play any yard games or get our cars out of the way. Our fire was in our neighbors yard and luckily that was our parents. Just a bit crowded.
Aug 13, 2013
We like to camp with a big group and I love the KOA because they have cabins for our friends to stay at that don't have campers. I do feel that for the price we pay some of the amenities should be included.
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to get together with friends. Staff was accommodating to changes and questions. "Heated" pool was a little cold and the waterslide never opened the entire time we were there. Also, on Saturday, the movie played until 11pm which made it difficult to put the little ones to bed. Overall, though, a good, laid back experience for us.
Aug 13, 2013
Lovely campground. Fast and friendly service. More often then not, our firewood was delivered before we could even make it back to our campsite. Some of the additional charges for extras could be less. $3.75/person/day for the Jumping Pillow seems steep when other KOAs offer this for free. Maybe a one time fee per person for the duration of their stay would be better.
Aug 13, 2013
Stayed for 4 nights to play disc golf in the area. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice pool and many activities for those who cared to participate. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2013
We loved our stay, except the Treasure Hunt was not fun for the 6 kids we had in our group because they didn't understand how to hunt for treasure w/clues. Last year was fun because everyone got something and was involved greatly
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time during the pirate weekend this year, "son was unhappy that no one could run the water slide" kids looks forward to the water slide thats a big thing for them. but all else was awesome
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We always have a great time at HaywardKOA
Aug 13, 2013
Everyone was friendly. . Our camping cabin was very clean and the activities were well planned out and fun! We will be back!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
It was very nice and enjoyable time at your KOA camp grounds. I would recommend a KOA camp ground to anyone.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The lady who checked us in was very rude. I thought it was kind of tacky you had to pay to use everything they had for fun like the mini golf and bounce pillow. I wont stay at this KOA ever again as now they dont allow dogs in cabins. Which is sad. We had a huge family reunion there and now none of us can go there because we all have dogs.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
we happened to stay on pirates weekend a few years ago and we thought that the treasure hunt for candy where everyone could participate and receive a "prize" was more fair. It seemed to us that the scavenger and treasure hunts were geared to the older children...Maybe in the future you could have a hunt for the younger crowd and a more difficult hunt for
Aug 12, 2013
It certainly is a good place for families as there is so much for them to do
Aug 12, 2013
Very kid friendly, lots for a family with young kids to do. They had to close the pool our first night there so they allowed us to play mini golf and use the jump pillow for free also did the dj for a hour and a half so that was nice. Jumping pillow should be free to registered guest. All the extras add up. Not enough showers and water was never warm enough. Sites were very close together.
Aug 12, 2013
A beautiful, well-kept campground staffed by friendly people. Very busy and a great location for kids!
Aug 12, 2013
Our only complaint about our stay at the Hayward KOA was that the adjoining waterslide was closed. Staff told us that the lifeguard had quit unexpectedly, but it was closed the entire weekend...surely they don't only have one certified lifeguard on the payroll?
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Our stay this year was good. The year before - not so good due to drunken obnoxious neighbors and no enforcement of quiet hours for 4 nights in a row. In fact the only notice of quiet hours seems to be on a sign at the end of one of the rows. It wasn't in the printed documentation. We were in a tent and there was no way to block out the noise that they made for hours at night.
Aug 09, 2013
I was visiting my family from sunny Florida and unfortunetely did not bring the sun with me. It was cloudy and raining for most of our stay. Our accommodations however, exceeded our expectations. We stayed in two side by side deluxe cabins and were very pleased. All in all, besides wanting more sun, we had a wonderful time together.
Aug 09, 2013
We were there and they had an electrical problem and had to close the pool, but instead of telling everyone to just go away they fired up the music and had a dj night that wasn't planned all the kids had a great time with that and forgot about the pool closure. That was not needed to be done by them but that is how they always treat the campers there. Always family first. Hayward koa is top notch
Aug 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.