Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
We had a great time. Was very proud of the staff and emergency people who helped find the missing guest
Jul 25, 2013
We love Hayward KOA. We have been going there for almost 20 years. The bathrooms and showers didn't seem as clean this year. Also the TP,s seem to be a waste and also no wagon ride during the weekdays. Oh well.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Great place.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We had an awesome time! My family used to come to Hayward KOA yearly from 1986-1996. My kids loved it and never once said they were bored!! We just started coming again 3 years ago and it's even fun without little kids!! :o) Last time we were there my son couldn't reach the pedals on the bikes you rent...... he is now 21 and had no problem! Staff is excellent!! We will be back!! Thank you!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Great family get together, friendly KOA staff made the weekend a wonderful experience. We will be back!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We have made this a yearly trip and will continue to do so. I do have to say that this year was not the same. In the past hayrides were at a specific time and every day, ice cream was the same way. Some of the staff was the same friendly faces but there were others that did not have the KOA friendliness. Not sure why, but it didn't feel as welcoming as in the past.
Jul 24, 2013
We really enjoyed the workers. We would have liked some grass at our campsite. We would have liked a little more space in our campsite. We like the cleanliness of the campground.
Jul 24, 2013
Love this KOA! There is so much to do! The kids sure sleep good after a day camping here! The staff here are great and very accomodating. I have a hard time finding another camp ground as wonderful as the Hayward WI KOA. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!
Jul 23, 2013
always fun but the bathrooms were not as clean as in previous years.
Jul 23, 2013
As always, we had such a great time! We stayed in a cabin this year so we had a bit of a walk to the pool and playground, but it was ok. The cabin was cute and cozy. Perfect for the four of us. The only complaint I have is that the people next to us stayed up past midnight talking loudly outside our window. The luau was a hit with our grandkids! We will be back next year!
Jul 23, 2013
Fun as always!
Jul 23, 2013
It was our first official camping away from the backyard trip & my family loved it! The kids were always busy with the playground, pool, waterslide, or the favorite bouncy pillow. My husband and I got a chance to hang out with the kids and relax by the fire, we couldn't have asked for a better first camping trip!
Jul 23, 2013
This is the second summer we have stayed at the Hayward KOA. The staff is extremely wonderful. The campground is geared for a family atmosphere.
Jul 23, 2013
This is the campground our kids ask us to return to each year. We didn't even have to put on bug spray this year and didn't leave with any mosquito bites!! Tubing was gorgeous, though I think my daughter & I hit every fallen tree and branch along the way. All of the extra charges add up quick with 4 kids, but they had a blast! The bathrooms are nice & clean!!
Jul 22, 2013
We have been staying at the Hayward KOA for approximately 20 years. It is always a great time.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms were not nearly as clean as in years past.
Jul 22, 2013
We enjoyed it there but it was too crowd and the bonfire needed to be more space between the cabin and picnic table. The public bathrooms needed to be clean twice a day everyday!! Thanks.
Jul 22, 2013
The cabin rental was perfect for my family. Very clean and spacious. Had a great time!
Jul 22, 2013
We have stayed at the Hayward KOA several times over the years. Overall this was a nice visit. I do have a suggestion- that well-behaved pets be allowed in more areas. We tried to sit in the shade at a table near the store, off to the side where no one was, and I had our ten pound dog on my lap and was told we had to move. This is unreasonable.
Jul 22, 2013
Loved all that there was for the kids to enjoy....staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were cleaned often. Only dissapointment were the bed mattresses....very uncomfortable but otherwise cabin was nice.
Jul 22, 2013
So clean, friendly & fun staff, all dogs were on leashes and quiet at night; many fun activities for the whole family too.
Jul 22, 2013
This was our first stay and we had a wonderful time. Our daughter had a blast! This is definitely a new annual family tradition!
Jul 22, 2013
Kids and adults had fun. We have been there before and they had a ton of activities for the kids. This time, hardly any, and that was on the weekend. We participated in all events but it was half as many as the years before.
Jul 22, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay😊
Jul 22, 2013
Chaotic and disgusting. Children running around with no supervison. People wandering around with open containers of alchol in the store and rec areas. Lound tacky and felt unsafe. I would never go back, nor would I recomend them to anyone else.
Jul 22, 2013
Pricey, but my family and I had a wonderful time. Clean with a friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time and the staff was very helpful and friendly! Thanks!
Jul 22, 2013
Very awesome place! This was our first time coming...would reccomend to everybody.
Jul 21, 2013
Great family vacation again, been coming for 12 years with a group of 4 families. On the diwn side the kids missed the wagon rides- not as many this year & disappointed when the ice cream shack closed earlier than usual so they couldn't get ice cream. Bathrooms not cleaned often or well enough. Staff driving too fast on the golf carts.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great campground with lots of stuff to do but things are very expensive!!
Jul 20, 2013
This is our 14th year staying at KOA and it was not as good as other years. The bathrooms were not kept as clean, the booking and checking in was not as smooth as other years and the craft time for kids and hayrides were not done during the week stays like they have been in previous years. I would strong suggest you bring back activities for kids during the week stays and not just on weekends.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice stay, quick service to check in and get settled. Dusty, but that is the nature of the area. Handled 40 foot fifth wheel just fine.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Bathrooms were not very clean!
Jul 18, 2013
I will not be back to this campground. We had a site right off the highway. We were there during the week when it was not busy but we were assigned the worst site in the campground. Maintenance staff blew off the driveway at 7:50 am for 2 hours! Front desk staff unfriendly. Acted exasperated that they had to check us in. Won't be back.
Jul 17, 2013
Everything was great. very clean cabin nice place.
Jul 17, 2013
We had such a great time we will be back every year. The staff were awesome, and a special thank you to the waterslide staff for making my daughter's summer!
Jul 17, 2013
best KOA camp ground in the midwest
Jul 17, 2013
Lots to do for families. Staff very friendly. We had reservations for tent campsite. second day it rained so we decided to rent a cabin instead of tenting it. Cabins are very cute.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very clean, staff is the best
Jul 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.