Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very accommodating. Very peaceful during quiet hours. Our site was a bite small for our rig. Because the fire ring seemed so close to everything, we didn't use it.
Aug 06, 2013
Our family had so much fun tons to do on Saturdays.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This is our 15th year in a row staying in a Kabin at the Hayward KOA. The kids talk about it all year round as it's a positive tradition. The KOA is always clean and the staff is friendly. The activities are fun and the kids feel safe. All-in-all, a great experience and value.
Aug 05, 2013
There's not enough characters to express how poorly my family was treated upon staying here. I've been coming to this KOA for 10 years. This is by far the worst year. There was more garbage & dog feces on the grounds than I have ever seen before. We were spoken to very rudely & the staff was disrespectful to the guests. Unfortunately we will have to be back next year, but hope for new owner/mngmt!
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great stay in the Hayward KOA with our daughter and two of our grandchildren (13 and 7). We make the annual trek to the North Woods for a bike race in Grand View. The grand kids always look forward to this weekend trip and enjoy the kid friendly place this KOA excels at...never hear "I am bored" comments from the kids!!!
Aug 05, 2013
Very family friendly!! Feel very safe staying there. Staff very helpful and kind!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This KOA has the nicest employees; it was packed w/ tons of fun for all! We can't wait to return. Very clean, lots to do. They know fun! Thank you all!
Aug 05, 2013
The Bathrooms were VERY dirty, we had a group all around our site that had a party all weekend till all hours at night, we called the management with very little effort in taking care of it. The pool smelled like urine. Our feet were always dirty, where did the grass go? The one thing I liked, there was very little bugs. Tubing was more like walking in most area's. This family wont be back.
Aug 05, 2013
The amenities were all wonderful, although we were adults traveling with no children. Our only complaint is that the sites were too close together, leaving no room to park and have a fire at night. We have an almost 40' fifth wheel with slide-outs on both sides and, even though we had a pull thru site, we had no space to park the truck except over the fire pit! Bathroom facilities closed 1 night.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Not much space between sites. Crowded. Nice attractions and good staff
Aug 04, 2013
does not seem as organized as previous years with activities etc. Hayride use to be daily @ 4:00 sharp. You no longer have it every day & one day it was at 7:00. Makes it harder to plan if you are trying to get the little ones on it.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great time. Really friendly, helpful people worked there.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a few issues with the manager this year. There was an incident in the game room with another juvenile who unplugged or stole from a machine, that kid left and because our kids were in the room when the manager came in he accused our kids of the crime. Told them to leave. He didnt handle the situation in an adultlike manner and certainly not as a manager should.
Aug 04, 2013
It was nice but having to pay for every little thing is a bit much! And when the bathroom wasn't working there was no communication with the campers regarding it....a simple sign on the bathroom would have saved tempers flaring.
Aug 03, 2013
Had a great time, wonderful staff and good customer service. Only complaint is showers were never more than lukewarm, even at 6 a.m. Would be nice if Kabins had outdoor outlet for cooking but we used an extension cord to bring power outside without issues.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
I was expecting a bigger site. The slide was not open everyday as advertised. After paying $50 a night for camping wasn't expecting additional fees for slide and jumping pillow.
Aug 03, 2013
It was a nice campground with lots for the kids to do. Nice and quiet during the week! I'd imagine the weekends could get crazy. But all in all we had a nice time. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2013
Loved it!! Very relaxing, & lots to do. I would probably not claim to have WiFi, it barely worked. Definitely will come back!
Aug 02, 2013
We wish the weather would have been nicer, but had a wonderful time. We return every year and will continue!!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Pool was cold and not being heated even though a wood heating system was available to heat pool. Campsites are dirt with lots of pine needles and they create a real mess in your rv especially if raining. At >$50.00 per night for only water and electricity I would expect that items such as the jumping area be included rather than having to pay an extra fee per user of camping party. Poor KOA!!!
Aug 01, 2013
Always enjoy camping at Hayward.
Aug 01, 2013
The campground was tight for a 40 foot RV. The sites were very close. The price for three nights of camping was slightly over $200.00. I thought that was on the high side too.
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, clean facilities and great activities. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2013
We always have a great time camping at KOA for the Lumberjack Show Weekend. We do miss the candy bar bingo game. This year the ice cream shop closed early the night we were running late. Had to take the kids into town.
Jul 31, 2013
Very clean and very well run. Staff very friendly and responsive. Will be back.
Jul 31, 2013
Great campground. Lots of activities for kids under 16. Prices reasonable, but have to pay for most items except the pool and playground. Pool was cold 69 degrees so not heated well. Sites are dirt and fairly narrow but there is shade from the many pine trees. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here with our 37' MH. We would visit here again . Heated pool &improved wifi would be nice tho!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
It would be nice if they had a daily combo to include all of the activities at the site.
Jul 30, 2013
If you want to ever get a 5 Star rating you have to do something about your poor internet service. Everything else is fantastic but when you can't keep in touch with the world it is not good at all.
Jul 30, 2013
The weather was Coooooool. But the camping was fun anyway. See you next year.
Jul 30, 2013
nice park, with one issue as to dirt areas are everywhere, little to no grass at your site. Makes for a mess, if you get a bit of rain.
Jul 30, 2013
It was great! The weather was rainy & cold but we still had a good time & will be back. Some people were mad that the shuttle wasn't there right awayto pick us up after the Lumberjack Finals, but it started early so it ended early. We were ok with it & appreciated the service you provided. Can't wait to come back!!
Jul 30, 2013
It would be more appealing to come back if the jumping pillow was free for campers just like at other koas. I would have given 5 stars. Maybe a discount for the waterside. Include a resort fee for all campers that would help cover the cost. More activities during the week, not just on the weekends.
Jul 30, 2013
Was bad weather, but still had fun and you had great service.
Jul 30, 2013
I have stayed at KOA before, for what you charge, it's fine I guess for families, but for retired it's dirty too many trees. I'm glad it was not raining. Should be a 20% discount for Seniors.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great place to camp. Super clean facilities and friendly staff add to an enjoyable experience.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice campground, very clean and everything is convenient. Showers were not the best I have seen however. Lots for the kids to do and the patio camper site was SO NICE!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.