Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929


12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Great location - close to Shenandoah National park and also a short drive to Luray Caverns. My family enjoyed our weekend stay here. The pool was clean, playground was fun and my dog was welcomed by staff. My kids loved watching the free range chicken wander around the campgrounds. We had a primative tent site - it was perfect. Short walk to the bathroom/showers. Nice and quiet - no highway noise.


We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The chickens are fun to watch as they devour the bugs in the campground!
May 31, 2016
It was great, staff is very friendly.
May 31, 2016
The owner and the employees were responsive and friendly. The only issue we had was that most of the lightbulbs in the ceiling fans were burned out. We were fine. Futon was not comfortable to sit on for long or to sleep on, and the bunk beds were short for my 16 year old, but we were in a lodge, not a 5 star hotel. No problem. We would definitely stay there again.
May 31, 2016
Very nice, staff was wonderful,we would go there again.
May 31, 2016
The campsite could not have been any better. We have already reserved a spot for same time next year.
May 16, 2016
our first camping experience away from home, and we rated it a success! thanks!
May 10, 2016
The staff was wonderful, the campsite was cozy, great handmade pizza delivered to my campsite and the bathrooms were perfect!
May 10, 2016
campground was easily marked, the restrooms were always clean and the staff was very nice. the big downfall was our camp site, the area had not been cleared well and there was a lot of leaves and rocks in most areas to put tent on. our tent had 5 ticks on the outside of it and the area itself was not leveled properly or maintained for tent sites. there is only 1 restroom!
May 04, 2016
The firewood bundles were tiny, the tent sight I occupied had tons of roots and rocks sticking out all over, and the guy at the front desk did not look particularly thrilled to be there. The location is good, lots of farm land surrounding the site, but they have work to do.
Apr 26, 2016
I only stayed a single night at one of the tent sites but was very pleased with the site and with all of the accommodations, the cleanliness, and the friendly and helpful staff member.
Apr 18, 2016
Good fun stay dont have any complaints
Mar 29, 2016
Great, friendly staff
Mar 10, 2016
Great-- wish there had been some way to keep the dogs nearby from barking in the middle of the night, but otherwise was a good stay. Thanks!
Jan 15, 2016
Our family loves this KOA. The staff is always accomodating. We will be back!
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Clean and well kept. Despite my wood being taken by another camper. All was good.
Oct 12, 2015
Our camp site was secluded and the perfect size for 4 people with 2 tents. I wish they wouldn't charge for grills to go on top of the fire pits, and the water stations were hard to find. But otherwise the site was really nice, and the staff was very friendly. I would come back.
Sep 23, 2015
Really impressed I was heading south to Georgia from ny and it was late when I called. I got the answering machine and said guess Im too late . Shortly after my cell rang they used there caller id to call me back. That's what I call going the extra mile . Thank You
Sep 21, 2015
Very Impressed with the staff, service and cleanliness of this campground. Highly recommend!
Sep 19, 2015
Stayed at the campground once before and we came back to it as it is a very clean and comfortable place to camp. Great staff and they are very helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Great, helpful, friendly, accommodating staff and owners
Sep 11, 2015
Lots to do! Lots of fun!
Sep 10, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 08, 2015
Brilliant site, bathrooms very clean and fireworks were a great added bonus!
Sep 08, 2015
It was absolutely amazing. The staff was helpful and friendly. Absolute relaxation. It was like a home away from home. Can't wait to come back!!
Sep 08, 2015
Great staff. Great facilities. Great neighbors.
Aug 31, 2015
The campground very clean, quiet and well run. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were always neat as a pin. Huge tent spaces! 1/2 hour drive to Grand Caverns or Luray Caverns. We will stay there again when we are in the area!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
very helpful staff
Aug 19, 2015
People are very friendly. it was very clean.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Tent sites were extremely rocky, asked for shade because of my dog...all I got was a couple of trees no shade. Had to take my dog home. Loud barking dogs all day and night
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very enjoyable, l really liked the location.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great place. Everyone is so friendly.
Jul 08, 2015
We stayed in a primitive campsite conveniently located near the playground and restrooms. Staff was friendly, and always willing to provide assistance. The fresh eggs sold in the store were delicious and the variety of items in the store met all of our needs. Clean restrooms and well kept grounds. Our only complaint... the mini-golf course was in need of significant repair which was in process.


Thank you for the kind words! The mini golf has been rebuilt!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Love the place, staff was so good to me felt like i was at home
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed in a tent, the campground was nice and they had nice activities. The downside is that they let the tent sites become overgrown with weeds. Many of them I would not put a tent on due to long grass and too many large rocks.
Jun 22, 2015
Super friendly staff, neat and clean camp grounds and bath rooms! Fun activities! LOVE IT! Will be going back for sure.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Really pretty campgrounds. Dog area really good and very clean.
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff


Thank you. We agree! Our staff is wonderful!
Jun 17, 2015
Great stay. Staff was extremely helpful and kind.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful! We loved the idea of selling an affordable breakfast during the weekend. I would have liked for the breakfast hours to start a little earlier. Awesome wash facilities!
Jun 15, 2015
Awesome place... We have come here for the past 5 years for vacation... My kids love the activities


We look forward to your happy family every year and look forward to your return. Thanks for the kind words.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy