Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
bathrooms were very clean!
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Hosts were extremely welcoming and friendly. Bathhouse sparkling clean. Loved the smell of neighbors' campfires. As overnighters, we got their last pull thru which took extra blocks to get our class A to level. Dog run adequate for lap dogs but not for our dogs.
Jun 19, 2016
Very Disappointed! Expensive! Back-in gravel site that was nowhere close to level. It took 3, 2x8 boards stacked under each front tire to get the front end of the rig up enough to keep items from rolling of the counter. WiFi is none existent. For 7 days we could rarely log on and then there hardly ever access the internet which would drop off after only a few minutes. The KOA staff was NO help
Jun 18, 2016
we stayed with our 40 ft Monaco diplamat we had a great time good people thanks John and hutch for their help.
Jun 17, 2016
campsite was nice unfortunately they ran out of ice but i got one bag
Jun 17, 2016
RATES WERE TOO HIGH
Jun 16, 2016
Excellent campground! The addition of cable TV since our last visit is a plus to an alrealy outstanding KOA
Jun 16, 2016
When parking campers they park people on top of you when there are plenty of open spots its just not necessary. Then the older man who guides you will be rude to you if you express concern. Their washers & dryers are really old and in need of repair. A lot of moths in the wash room, the attendants think they are pretty but its a night mare to an RV er to get moths in their closet. Dog park small
Jun 15, 2016
Not easy to get around if you are handicapped. Rock sidewalks dirt roads
Jun 14, 2016
Great friendly staff. Site was nice and shady, almost like staying in a park. Will definitely visit this campground again.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean and pleasant campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Super friendly!! Willing to work with us when we had trailer tire problems. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2016
Great service and nice shady spots. Our second visit and we plan on returning.
Jun 14, 2016
It's a country getaway for sure and the staff was aware of an electrical problem and took care of it as soon as we discussed our hook-up site.The Pool was very clean and nice, but definitely needs more time to warm up. It was pretty cold to the touch. The store has everything you could need,the Pizza was good too! Ask Andrew for anything and he is awesome. He does it All here, very dependable!
Jun 14, 2016
I only stayed one night but it was a good one, nice clean place, great store & they make a nice little pizza
Jun 13, 2016
Large sites, unique campfire rings, very clean, very quiet
Jun 13, 2016
Truly one of our favorite KOA Campgrounds. Look forward to revisiting.
Jun 13, 2016
liked having things for kids to do on the weekend
Jun 13, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for years and this was our first for the season.When we arrived and checked in we told this older man that we didn't need an escort to our site because we have been there before. guess we made him mad because the two days we were there his kept driving by our site like every 15-20 min. We felt we were being watch.He was the older man heavyset glasses.
Jun 13, 2016
We wanted a little getaway for our anniversary. This campground was tucked away at the bottom of a mountain and was very peaceful and relaxing. Thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very Nice Kampground in all respects. Late check in was easy to do-- we arrived late at night.
Jun 12, 2016
We had a nice stay. Campground was well kept. They were friendly.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice wooded sites.
Jun 09, 2016
Very quiet and woodsy. Loved it!
Jun 08, 2016
The staff was very helpful in directing me to an auto parts store, and help me find a auto service center.
Jun 08, 2016
Some of the staff were not professional. the site had not been cleaned- a dog had gone there twice and it had not been cleaned. It was a charcoal grill not gas- I then had to buy charcoal in order to use it. It was quite wet there due to flooding and rains- the day before. very little lighting in the campground in order to walk at night with my dog.
Jun 07, 2016
We stayed 5 nights. The park is nice. If you want somewhere to stay and feel like you are in a state park or roughing it this is the place. It backs up to a national forest but you have all the amenities of a commercial CG. There are no street lights or any outside lights. This place is DARK at night. Peaceful & Quiet
Jun 06, 2016
We just stayed overnight while passing through, but the site was clean shady and level. It was very pleasant.
Jun 06, 2016
I was disappointed that our friends had to pay $24 just to eat lunch with us & their 3 year old's play with our 3 year old grandson. If we had used the pool & they would have stayed all day, I would have understood much better. But from 9 til 1:30, I thought $24 was right much. But we like to camp there.
Jun 05, 2016
friendly staff and nice neighbors
Jun 05, 2016
We were fortunate enough to get a site after a cancellation. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Jun 05, 2016
Super friendly and helpful staff! Sites were wide and level. All of the facilities were clean and well maintained
Jun 04, 2016
Lovely setting, wonderful people! As close to perfect as possible!
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice place to stay. The water pressure was a little on the low side where we were at.
Jun 01, 2016
We camped with friends. We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed Skyline drive one day. Everyone was so nice. We will come again. Thanks.
Jun 01, 2016
We liked it very good clean baths staff very nice and the lot are shady and level
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground in a beautiful area. Staff was friendly and attentive. We stayed at one of the deluxe patio sites for RVs and it was very nice and met expectations. Pool was clean and nice. We ordered pizza the evening it was raining on our campfire, and it was good and quickly delivered.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay was peaceful, the staff all friendly and helpful and there were a variety of activities for people to do. Can't wait until we have a chance to return!
May 31, 2016
Seemed to be run by teenagers. Tie dye was unorganized. Wasn't ready for the crowd that was there. (Memorial Day weekend, they should have had an idea) Couldn't find rubber bands. Then the "hey ride" was cancelled for the whole weekend without explanation. Front desk wasn't as friendly as other KOA's that I have been to.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Our family LOVES this KOA! The location is awesome and the staff and host family could not be nicer. We'll be back!
May 31, 2016
Terrible pizza! No free pancakes!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
What a wonderful kampground! Clean, inviting and beautiful. My only comment would be that the mini golf desperately needs to be redone. The obstacles are falling apart and the wood seems to be soft and rotting. I would recommend this KOA to my friends and already have! Thanks for making our Memorial Day great!
May 31, 2016
Great park,friendly staff. We've stayed there before in the past, definitely will return.
May 31, 2016
All of camp staff was very helpful. Facility very clean and well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals