Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Staff very friendly, however, the tent with electric sites need to be leveled. I looked at every one and they all had a pretty good slope to them, which makes it difficult to sleep at night when you are sliding into the bottom of the tent al night.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The open area was perfect for our group of 12 campers with several tables and fire rings available. Everyone commented on the cleanliness of the facilities. I appreciate the warm and hospitable service received from calling to ask questions, making the reservations, and even a follow-up issue was resolved quickly! Will be recommending! Thank you, KOA!
Aug 12, 2017
Well run. A peaceful place to camp.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Set in the beautiful backdrop of rolling hills and endless rows of cornfields and picturesque barns, this campsite was a nature lover's paradise. I enjoyed my shady tent site. All amenities like bathroom shower and pool were clean and convenient. It felt very peaceful and serene.
Aug 07, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly faces even right before closing! Super friendly, helpful, and informative. Great first KOA experience. Camped in tent camping overnight. Nice and quiet except for the rooster alarm clock :) we enjoyed it very much the few hours we are there. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean environment alot of stuff for children to enjoy campsite was a little small but beautiful scenery
Jul 25, 2017
First time staying at a KOA campground and we really enjoyed it. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Our stay was very nice! We were in the electric/water tent site. The sites are oddly shaped and it's a bit confusing where to park your vehicles. Our neighbor had their vehicle right up to where their tent was and I do think they had the smallest tent site. Aside from the awkward tent configurations, the bathrooms were tidy and showers were clean. The camp store was also well equipped!
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean restrooms, nice pool ,friendly staff, I would stay here again, I would have given 5 stars except the tent sites were not very private I have stayed at a lot of koa campgrounds in the western States and there tent sites were not so close to each other
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating, warm and welcoming. I felt like I was part of a Norman Rockwell scene. My family had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend this camp site.
Jul 04, 2017
The only thing i would change is to have a couple more womens showers.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff were extremely helpful and provided exceptional service!
Jul 03, 2017
The site was gorgeous! This was our first KOA stay ever and it prompted us to get a membership on our journey across the country.
Jul 03, 2017
I enjoyed my stay.
Jun 30, 2017
The management staff were great. I am so thankful for the help that they gave us. Thank you for helping us enjoy our stay!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
nice camp. love the area.
Jun 13, 2017
Our stay was great. Our only complaint is the tent sites could have a softer and more level pad to set your tent up on.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly service; cleanest bathrooms of any KOA I've stayed in so far!
Jun 05, 2017
Our family and friends had a wonderful experience at the Harrisonburg KOA this past weekend. We are already making plans for our next trip!
May 30, 2017
Wonderful staff. Very friendly and helpful. Beautiful area amazing clean. We love staying here. See you again soon!
May 22, 2017
Clean bathroom and friendly staff. Breakfast included would have been nice but we weren't too far from amenities.
May 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean and well maintained.
May 22, 2017
The campground was really nice. The only problem we had was that our papers weren't posted for late check in. No problem, it was easy to check in in the morning, but the stay confirmation e-mail did not have our site number on it. I just went to the loop (which was on the email) and hoped We put down in the right spot. It would be nice if KOA.com's reservation confirmation included the site #.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Great place, really enjoyed our tent camping site
Apr 18, 2017
We had a wonderful first experience camping at a KOA. The staff were friendly and attentive and went out of their way to make our camping trip wonderful! Highly recommend Shenandoah Valley KOA!
Apr 10, 2017
clean facilities, friendly staff, great weekend!
Mar 24, 2017
Our stay was great! Very comfortable and near to Shenandoah National Park making it a very convenient place to stay as well.
Feb 22, 2017
Staff was WONDERFUL! Clean camp site, restrooms, what a perfect stay.
Feb 07, 2017
very family friendly environment, amenities were nice & clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words. We were so glad the weather was good for February tent camping! Come on back!
Dec 05, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
We had a blast!
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Would be nicer if there is a elec outlet on every tent place
Nov 14, 2016
Camp site was very functional, bathrooms were clean, I would stay here again.
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed the putt putt golf and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
why have quiet time if you allow check in after 10 PM.
Oct 18, 2016
friendly staff, clean facility
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
Wifi could have been stronger, but we were camping! Disconnecting was nice too. Bathrooms were warm and clean. Thank you.
Oct 18, 2016
I always rate places on how they are with dogs and I have never felt so welcomed with my dog. Even the campers were all friendly, loved the staff! I would come back here and recommend this place to friends.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2016
All the employees were friendly and helpful. Tent sites were nice. Easy to get to off the interstate.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed one night instead of two due to the rain forecast. The staff were very helpful when we arrived. Staying in a tent site set away from the RV's was great and we enjoyed the trail at the end of the campground into the mountainside. The bathrooms were clean and large. Thank you for keeping the bathrooms in order and heated!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again.
Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic. Everyone was friendly and there was a lot to do. Wished it was closer to Shenandoah other than that it was perfect. We had an amazing time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals