Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929


12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Clean and well kept. Despite my wood being taken by another camper. All was good.
Oct 12, 2015
Our camp site was secluded and the perfect size for 4 people with 2 tents. I wish they wouldn't charge for grills to go on top of the fire pits, and the water stations were hard to find. But otherwise the site was really nice, and the staff was very friendly. I would come back.
Sep 23, 2015
Really impressed I was heading south to Georgia from ny and it was late when I called. I got the answering machine and said guess Im too late . Shortly after my cell rang they used there caller id to call me back. That's what I call going the extra mile . Thank You
Sep 21, 2015
Very Impressed with the staff, service and cleanliness of this campground. Highly recommend!
Sep 19, 2015
Stayed at the campground once before and we came back to it as it is a very clean and comfortable place to camp. Great staff and they are very helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Great, helpful, friendly, accommodating staff and owners
Sep 11, 2015
Lots to do! Lots of fun!
Sep 10, 2015
Great stay. Our particular campsite felt a little poorly situated (felt more like an access road and there was no clear "pad" for the tent). But the rest if the amenities were nice.


G7 is a huge site that is at the end of the cul-de-sac of tents. There is no access road back there. We have chosen not to build "pads" for tents after speaking to over a hundred people who tent camp.We found most of them would prefer not to be forced to fit their tent to a certain spot.
Sep 08, 2015
Brilliant site, bathrooms very clean and fireworks were a great added bonus!
Sep 08, 2015
It was absolutely amazing. The staff was helpful and friendly. Absolute relaxation. It was like a home away from home. Can't wait to come back!!
Sep 08, 2015
Great staff. Great facilities. Great neighbors.
Aug 31, 2015
The campground very clean, quiet and well run. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were always neat as a pin. Huge tent spaces! 1/2 hour drive to Grand Caverns or Luray Caverns. We will stay there again when we are in the area!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
very helpful staff
Aug 19, 2015
People are very friendly. it was very clean.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Tent sites were extremely rocky, asked for shade because of my dog...all I got was a couple of trees no shade. Had to take my dog home. Loud barking dogs all day and night
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very enjoyable, l really liked the location.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great place. Everyone is so friendly.
Jul 08, 2015
We stayed in a primitive campsite conveniently located near the playground and restrooms. Staff was friendly, and always willing to provide assistance. The fresh eggs sold in the store were delicious and the variety of items in the store met all of our needs. Clean restrooms and well kept grounds. Our only complaint... the mini-golf course was in need of significant repair which was in process.


Thank you for the kind words! The mini golf has been rebuilt!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Love the place, staff was so good to me felt like i was at home
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed in a tent, the campground was nice and they had nice activities. The downside is that they let the tent sites become overgrown with weeds. Many of them I would not put a tent on due to long grass and too many large rocks.
Jun 22, 2015
Super friendly staff, neat and clean camp grounds and bath rooms! Fun activities! LOVE IT! Will be going back for sure.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Really pretty campgrounds. Dog area really good and very clean.
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff


Thank you. We agree! Our staff is wonderful!
Jun 17, 2015
Great stay. Staff was extremely helpful and kind.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful! We loved the idea of selling an affordable breakfast during the weekend. I would have liked for the breakfast hours to start a little earlier. Awesome wash facilities!
Jun 15, 2015
Awesome place... We have come here for the past 5 years for vacation... My kids love the activities


We look forward to your happy family every year and look forward to your return. Thanks for the kind words.
Jun 11, 2015
The camp grounds were very nice. The tent sites could use a little up keep like maybe adding sand or straw to add something to set tent on, many tree roots on site of tent spots. if we had a camper it would have been great. those sites were very nice.
May 27, 2015
Had a great time!


We are so glad you enjoyed our wonderful place. Thanks! Come back soon!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great team managing the camp site. Very involved, resourceful and helpful. The campground itself is good, except some specific tent sites that could be better.


Thank you for the kind words. We are continually improving and hope to see you return to see the changes as we go along!
May 25, 2015
May 18, 2015
The only issue I had was that there game room was torn apart I hope they fix it


We have been installing a kitchen and dining area. We have found in the past few years the gameroom was not used as much as necessary to justify having it.
May 18, 2015
Very pleasant staff. Owner makes you feel like family.


Thank you for the kind words. When you are here, you are family! Come back soon!
May 17, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2015
Super friendly people at the desk and the drive into the camp from the highway is well worth the trip!
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Excellent ... cheerful and welcoming ... had a blast ...


Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again.
Mar 25, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
It was great! Friendly staff and good location. I am used to great wooded areas beingfrom the rocky mountains but the national park right next door was nice to walk though. A bit chilly but that's what happens when you camp in the winter.


We are glad you enjoyed your early January camping experience here in the Shenandoah Valley. Please feel free to call the office and let us know why we earned such a low score despite your wonderful experience.
Dec 16, 2014
Wooded campground, tucked into the mountain edge with clean, heated bathrooms.
Oct 21, 2014
We had a great stay again this year (our second). We only wish that you offered a military discount through October, which is when we always come over to camp.
Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly staff, great location, and clean! Thank you!!
Oct 20, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy