Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
What a great campground! Even though it rained most of the two nights we were there the Hucul family made us feel right at home.Pizza was a nice touch. We were in Cabin 5, with the heater it was nice and toasty. The bathroom was spotless and instant hot water so you never ran out. The whole staff was very nice and accommodating, they always stopped and asked if we needed anything.
Dec 01, 2016
not to much to do. Fire wood VERY expensive!!!!! Bathrooms were very clean. Camping cabins were cute.There just is not that much to do except enjoy campfires and roast marshmallows
Dec 01, 2016
Great KOA. Very comfortable. Very nice. We got in late and the check in was flawless and easy.
Dec 01, 2016
Clean restrooms and nice laundry facilities.
Nov 30, 2016
This was a nice little campground with very level lots and appeared well kept. Bathhouses were warm and clean. Store hours were a little funny but it was the end of November so I understand a bit. Very helpful and personable staff.
Nov 30, 2016
Nous sommes arriv├ęs de noirceur et la route est sinueuse. L'emplacement est bien.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
The Koa was absolutely amazing! Beautiful place to stay!! It was our first time at this one. Will be staying here again!!
Nov 28, 2016
We had a blast!
Nov 27, 2016
Very clean and warm bathroomsummer. The area is nice and perfect for families. Loved the cabins! Bring you own wood, or purchase on your way in however.
Nov 25, 2016
Great campground and very accommodating!
Nov 24, 2016
The crew is top of the line. The "new" deluxe sites are done well and makes things easier for setup. Our "goto" weekend escape KOA.
Nov 21, 2016
Campsight and grounds were great. Staff was wonderful. Only complaint was poor wi fi connections which were understandable but may influence us upon staying again.
Nov 21, 2016
Folks were really helpful and friendly. Site was nice for the time of year. The WiFi was poor to non-functional. Waiting for office to open so we could unlock the sani-dump was an annoyance.
Nov 20, 2016
I mistakenly made a reservation at this campsite and had to pay for it in advance. When I realized it was not even on our route of travel(rt. 81 & 66) we were still charged for a night s stay even though we never showed up. Will not be staying at KOA in the future!
Nov 17, 2016
Every nice KOA. We will be staying here in the future.
Nov 17, 2016
Stopped for the night on our way to Florida. Clean and quiet campground. Friendly hosts. Will stop there again for sure.
Nov 16, 2016
The only problem was the internet
Nov 16, 2016
Staff not friendly. Very limited store hours. Expected much more from a super site - should not have to block up 4 inches to level camper.
Nov 15, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, it was very clean. Only problem that we had was the tiny heater that didn't heat up the room and turned off by itself. Also, when checking in and out the office was closed every single time. How are you not open during check in/out times. Bathrooms were clean and nice.
Nov 15, 2016
Nice grounds, nothing fancy but clean. The staff was not very friendly.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
As usual our stay at this KOA was exceptional. One of the best campgrounds in the mountains and we plan many more stays.
Nov 14, 2016
Would be nicer if there is a elec outlet on every tent place
Nov 14, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay. I guess do do the time of year there was limited office hours. I needed propane and was surprised to see the store closed at 12 Pm on a Saturday? Other then that everyone was nice and facilitates were clean.
Nov 14, 2016
Like the campground. The constant noise of the leaf blower is very irritating though. At $60 night it would be nice to have some peace and quiet.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice campground and friendly folks.
Nov 14, 2016
We had a nice clean site, we appreciate having a dog run and off leach area. Restrooms were well cared for and staff friendly and courteous.
Nov 14, 2016
Everything was great..thank you
Nov 14, 2016
Camp site was very functional, bathrooms were clean, I would stay here again.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly, we'll equipped for families and pets
Nov 12, 2016
Wifi could stand improvement.
Nov 11, 2016
Second time one night stay on way home Really like campground We will be back
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, spacious and the sites are beautiful!
Nov 08, 2016
Staff were great, site was beautiful, out in the woods and well cared for.
Nov 07, 2016
Always a pleasure staying at this KOA, the staff is friendly & the grounds are always clean & maintained.
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly and Helpful Staff. Quaint and comfortabl campground
Nov 07, 2016
I have stayed here several times in the past and it is still a nice KOA. However, there seems to be a few full time setups and a few stored trailers now. But I would still recommend.
Nov 07, 2016
The WiFi needs work signal is very hard to get and when you do it does not last
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Clean and friendly. Site was small
Nov 03, 2016
We found that it had everything we needed, plus the spots were level and water pressure was fine! Laundry Room had plenty of washers and dryers for us to use.
Nov 03, 2016
staff very hekpful, treees are amazing
Nov 03, 2016
It looked liked it would be very nice campground for longer stay to see the area. We were there for one night and it was very good.
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Campsite was clean and quiet. We had a problem with your wiring and our tv. Wifi signal was poor. Site was switched upon arrival.
Nov 02, 2016
A friendly face or greeting would be nice. The front dest could use some real training on customer service. When we travel we look for KOA because we feel they have great customer service and clean camp areas. Can't say that after this visit. Very disappointed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy