Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, sites are well kept and spacious. Would visit again.
Jul 05, 2017
The office staff was very pleasant and helpful. I loved that the office delivered firewood and pizza. That was very cool!
Jul 04, 2017
When you say, wifi, cable, have 100% over promising limits the enjoyment. Site was good, remote location, low water pressure.
Jul 04, 2017
The electric needs to be updated, wifi was not strong enough so it was of no use. Other than that we had a great time and the staff was very friendly!!
Jul 04, 2017
The only thing i would change is to have a couple more womens showers.
Jul 04, 2017
Great sites and lots to do for the kids. Clean bathroom and laundry. Very helpful staff
Jul 04, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. Had our grandson with us and he loved the pool and the ice cream choices in the office. This site is central to several attractions that we visited that were all within one half hour. very friendly staff and clean campground.
Jul 03, 2017
always a great week with these guys. Friendly staff. Great quite campground.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff were extremely helpful and provided exceptional service!
Jul 03, 2017
The site was gorgeous! This was our first KOA stay ever and it prompted us to get a membership on our journey across the country.
Jul 03, 2017
I enjoyed my stay.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice campsite
Jul 03, 2017
This campground is clean and they have very friendly people working for them
Jul 02, 2017
loved it!!
Jul 02, 2017
Small campground But that makes it a nice quiet convenient and friendly place to stay
Jul 01, 2017
Great stay just short. Nice level site. Tom.
Jul 01, 2017
Stay was relaxing and fun. Lots of trees and shade. Many activities like fishing, swimming, ping pong, and miniature golf. Staff helpful and friendly. Cabins are comfortable and conveniently located to activities and rest rooms. Great place to spend time with family and friends. Place to unwind and leave every day behind. Unplug from technology and connect with family while creating great memories
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice people. Escorted to a good pull through. Will stay again.
Jul 01, 2017
Loved it!! Beautiful campground, great location, great friendly staff, amazing deluxe cabin!! We will be back, hopefully soon!!
Jun 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It would be nice,however, if some of the employees did not walk around smoking. The campground was really well taken care of, and we love the chickens andcthe resident cat! We can't wait to go back!
Jun 30, 2017
The management staff were great. I am so thankful for the help that they gave us. Thank you for helping us enjoy our stay!
Jun 30, 2017
The campground was our favorite KOA yet and we've stayed at many. The sites were well spaced out and shaded, the amenities were great, and the staff was phenomenal!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Staff was courteous and sites and bathrooms were well maintained.
Jun 28, 2017
Great for overnight stay or if you want to tour the area lots of shade which was wonderful
Jun 28, 2017
loved the campground very clean and professional staff. only down side was it advertised a cafe with breakfast menu but only had pizza.
Jun 28, 2017
What a great, quiet little campground nestled in the woods. Site 30 was very large and level. Would definitely stay again if we are in the area!
Jun 27, 2017
CMAP GROUND AND BATHROOMS CLEAN. PLACE QUIET. WISH THERE WAS MORE THING TO DO ON THE CAMPGROUND. WIFE MISSED BINGO. BUT WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. AND THE AREA.
Jun 26, 2017
Great kid activities and centrally located to attractions. Spots were closer together than we like but Campground was clean & well maintained.
Jun 25, 2017
Enjoyed the park.
Jun 25, 2017
Didn't have the best water pressure at site 60. Very clean and friendly desk staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Excellent staff,well kept campground.......this was our third overnight stay with them.....always a pleasure.
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff that were accommodating. There are caverns nearby as well as New Market Battle Field. Actually, had phone and some internet.
Jun 25, 2017
We used to love this KOA but during this stay, not so much. We were parked next to an extended-stay camp with lights on their canopy that stayed on all night. A dog urinated on our tires and the pizza was undercooked for the 2nd time. Wifi was terrible...grounds were very well kept and people were nice but not worth the money.
Jun 25, 2017
The only negative is that I couldn't stream videos. It would be nice to stream videos.
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice shady spot, and enough room between sites. Very clean.
Jun 25, 2017
Everyone we met was so nice and friendly. Very good campground. We stayed for one night and our only regret is not being able to stay longer.
Jun 24, 2017
Clean campgrounds, friendly employees,nice pool and playground. Wifi is awful, people smoking at the pool even though posted "No Smoking". Camp store doesn't open until 9AM so if you run out of milk for your coffee, you are out of luck.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice
Jun 22, 2017
Great customer service!Left car key in office and they contacted key ring card issurers until they got my cell number and called me. Wow! It is also a very nice KOA.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Really nice and friendly owner.
Jun 21, 2017
we loved our stay here...nice clean bathrooms...friendly staff...everything was sweet...thx
Jun 21, 2017
All good. Pool and bath facilities were spotless .. site was level, shaded . Tv cable worked. Decent internet staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the rooster!.. great camp store
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the Campground! :) :)
Jun 20, 2017
Latch on pool was broken so we were not allowed to use it. However, as we left at 1PM on Monday, others were using the pool. Kids were upset.
Jun 19, 2017
What a great KOA. They have so much to do from swimming and fishing to miniature golf, horse shoes, pool table and a hiking trail right at the property. Bathrooms and laundry room were immaculate. Cute little gift shop. We never heard any noise, just the birds and the resident rooster who actually posed for a picture for me lol. Lots to do in the area too, highly recommended by us.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground, lovely treed sites, nice pool and playground. Bathrooms fairly clean but need updating. No wifi not even for reading email.
Jun 19, 2017
Cabin was set in an ideal location. Very clean and staff was extremely helpful! Bath house was centrally located and kept up very nicely. Enjoyed our stay very much!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy