Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
The campgrounds were nice, but our particular site was terrible. We had no where to park our car other than all the way into our site which then blocked most of the space around our camper. It was a horribly unlevel site (many of the others seemed fine) and the 2 trees on either side of the site forced us to choose between being able to open our slides or open our awning outside.
Sep 08, 2015
We had the best time! We will definitely be coming back.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff, they went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The cleanest bathrooms I've every used in a campground. The mini-golf course could use a little TLC, but still had fun playing a few rounds with the kids. Bugs were not an issue which was surprising camping during the last weekend of Summer. An all around great visit! Our family thanks you Harrisonburg KOA Staff!
Sep 08, 2015
It was absolutely amazing. The staff was helpful and friendly. Absolute relaxation. It was like a home away from home. Can't wait to come back!!
Sep 08, 2015
Great staff. Great facilities. Great neighbors.
Sep 08, 2015
Very sweet family who runs the campground. Bathrooms were spotless. Fireworks was fun. Look forward to coming back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a good time! See you again, soon.
Sep 08, 2015
Hidden gem of a campground. Off the beaten path and quiet. Very clean, very friendly staff. Sites are well maintained. Near skyline drive and Massanutten. Our family will make it a point to come back annually.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We look forward to your return.
Sep 08, 2015
Campground was very clean. Plenty of activities to do. Staff was very friendly and helped with anything that we needed assistance with. Thank you!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are always ready and willing to lend a hand! See you again, soon.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Nice campground, but looking at my reservation paperwork, initial reservation credit card deposit was not deducted from my bill when arriving. With no refund available, a credit for future stays was offered. Odd policies

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Early departures are offered a rain check refund good for 12 months at our campground. The deposit paid when making a reservation is automatically deducted upon check in. That is the line where it says "Deposit Honored"
Sep 03, 2015
We has an absolute blast! A special thank you to Jen and Craig for all of their hospitality and for being our personal tour guide. They showed us quit a few hidden gems by letting us ride with them on our motorcycle. Thank you to everybody there, and we will certainly will be back !!
Sep 01, 2015
Staff very friendly and facilitative. Lots of family friendly amenities. Beautiful setting, far enough from the interstate that you don't hear the road noise.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly staff but hard to get in site. Wifi not good at all,cable great. Road and sites are all gravel,site are very unlevel had to use all blocks to level trailer.Traveled in 5th wheel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Back in sites can be a challenge for some drivers. Perhaps one of our pull through sites would be a better choice in the future for ease of access.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Super cozy and quaint for a romantic weekend away from the city!
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay, bathrooms were very clean and cabins were comfortable. It was a beautiful stay
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed one night but it was clean and quiet after 10pm. Staff was helpful, even delivered wood and help us start a fire (city folks). One bad thing is the fishing pond needs to be cleaned up. It looked overgrown.
Aug 31, 2015
The campground very clean, quiet and well run. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were always neat as a pin. Huge tent spaces! 1/2 hour drive to Grand Caverns or Luray Caverns. We will stay there again when we are in the area!
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground. Lots of shaded spots. Only complaint is the street light near our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words. I do believe you have us mixed up with another campground. We do not have lights near site 18. We have safety lights around the main building, the parking lot and bath rooms.
Aug 31, 2015
One complaint: we came off the road at noon. I recognized its earlier than the 2:00 pm check in, BUT, the campground was nearly empty. Almost the entire lane we stayed in was vacant. I was charged a $5 early fee. It's only $5, but it seems a little nit picky. I get a discount for being a KOA member and then you wipe it out with this fee. As a regular customer, it just seems a cheap act.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Check in is at 2pm. Check out is at 12 noon. When an early check in arrives we must pull our morning staff off their jobs and assure the early site has been completed and then escort to the site. Early check in also allows you the privilege of enjoying the amenities earlier than scheduled.
Aug 31, 2015
Too hard to get to...Site not level..very dusty..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had trouble getting level on site 61. We have checked it and find it is within 3" in every direction. We can not do anything about the amount of dust as we are in a dry period and this is to be expected.
Aug 30, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people, we felt at home. Met nice campers, whom we had an excellent time with at i.e. the campfires. Cabin with bunk beds were very comfortable. We just loved the swing. The whole place is quite well kept. The shop is a little too expensive.
Aug 30, 2015
We stayed for two nights while on a long trip. We used the camp as a base to visit some area attractions. Nice quiet and wooded location.
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly staff. Came in at night, they helped us find our site. Small sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, site 24 has a small recreation area. The site length is 60 feet. This is the site we save for very late arrivals scheduled for a single night stay. The majority of our other sites have exceptionally large recreation areas.
Aug 28, 2015
There were a lot of bugs in the camping area. My wife had quite a few bits. Could not site and enjoy a camp fire because of the bugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Aside from the mosquitoes, which are an unfortunate part of being in and enjoying nature, we do hope you enjoyed the rest of our beautiful campground.
Aug 27, 2015
We love this campground. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 27, 2015
park is great! host Catherine was very nice & was able to answer all our questions concerning the area. very pleasant to talk to. park is very clean & quiet with lots of extras. thanks for a great time!
Aug 27, 2015
The cleanest campground ever! However cable quality extremely poor. We had videos so not a biggie for us, but grandkids would have been disappointed. All employees were great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you encounter issues it is always a good idea to contact the management during your stay. When we read this review the staff went to test the cable connection on the site you were in and found it in perfect condition. Perhaps we could have assisted you during your stay.
Aug 26, 2015
What a friendly place. The sites are clean and so are the facilities. There was trouble with the pool but they were obviously working to fix the problem. I will stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You are correct, the pool pump had burned out. Rest assured, we had a new one in and the pool was back in excellent condition within 48 hours. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
Aug 24, 2015
The staff is very polite,helpful,and hard working. The entire campground is very well kept, including the bath houses, and pool. Will stay again!!
Aug 24, 2015
I would not recommend site 47 but there are a lot of other nice sites
Aug 24, 2015
fantastic. 5 stars does not do justice for this campground or the staff.I will give them a rating of 10 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind and encouraging words! Our staff is the best and do their best to make this the best place to stay in the valley!
Aug 24, 2015
Was just passing through on my to Bristol motor speedway

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for stopping by...catch you on the rebound!
Aug 24, 2015
This is our Favorite KOA. Monica and the Staff are wonderful. Property is Spotless. So much to do in the Area. We will be back again in the Fall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Well kept facility and grounds. We were just here for the night but could see they had plenty to keep younger kids occupied. Nice shady, forested sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for stopping by. We hope you can come back and stay a while to explore our beautiful Shenandoah Valley!
Aug 22, 2015
Love where you are located. Stayed there over 10 years ago and have always wanted to go back. Glad we did, will be back again soon. Thanks Your staff is so friendly and very helpful!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you did come back. We strive to be the best and love it when happy friendly people come and share out wonderful valley!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful location, quiet and natural. Great friendly staff. Would stay there again and plan to return for a longer stay !
Aug 21, 2015
ALWAYS FUN AND ALWAYS RELAXING

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do enjoy seeing your smiling face!
Aug 20, 2015
The campground is very clean and pretty and the staff is great.I would only suggest 2 improvements.Despite our trip being in August, the pool water was too cold to swim. It would be much better if the water were heated. Secondly, the WiFi internet signal was insufficient anywhere we tried to access in the campground. We had to leave to access internet services. Otherwise, we enjoyed very much!
Aug 20, 2015
very helpful staff
Aug 20, 2015
Campground was family friendly. Carol was awesome. Lodge had roaches!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is really not necessary to use your friends Rate Your Stay review to post the issue a second time. As we stated in your other review we first discovered the roaches 2 weeks prior to your stay and have been exterminating the building since.
Aug 19, 2015
It was a wonderful first time experience we are already planing another trip to their
Aug 19, 2015
People are very friendly. it was very clean.
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed Wednesday through Saturday. Nice and quiet, campground was not full due to being through the week. Nice clean bathrooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful campground. Wooded sites. Everyone friendly & helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
This is a nice, quiet campground that we thoroughly enjoyed. All the amenities were very nice, and we liked the fact that it is smaller than many. Great staff as well.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
It was a great campground to visit with kids!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals