Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Enjoyed the quiet site and pet friendly atmosphere.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
always a great stay with quiet location and great friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
We used this KOA as an overnight stay so we can't give an informed opinion about the activities provided. However the campground was well maintained and our interactions with the staff proved to be very friendly and extremely helpful. If we ever pass through this area again we would definitely stay at this KOA.
Aug 29, 2017
This was our second stay at the Broadway KOA. Can't ask for better service, ultra clean cabins & restrooms and fabulous HOT water showers. We will definitely return when in the area!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Unfortunately it was too short! We really like the setup up of this campground and everyone is so friendly! Thank you for having us! Hope to see you next year!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Actually 4 1/2. Only issue is poor WIFI. Otherwise love, love, love this campground. Just made Hallowern reservations.
Aug 29, 2017
Just overnight stay but was beautiful that we are already planning a return trip
Aug 29, 2017
Lovely campground, very nice staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Besides the fact that this campground is beautiful, the Staff at the Harrisonburg Shenandoah Valley KOA was very friendly and helpful, which made our stay even more enjoyable. I would definitely return.
Aug 29, 2017
It was the friendliest staff I have seen in a lot of places. Lots of activities for everyone.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The road that led to the campground was beautiful.I took pictures of the cows wading in the pond! The Campground Staff was very helpful with any questions I had. Loved the 12:00 checkout. Very clean showers.Must like pets,(which I do) as there were quite a few.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was excellent. Clean well kept campground, and super friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Really nice KOA Kampground. The sites were well spaced, everything was very clean, the grounds were well landscaped. The store had the essentials covered and you can even order pizza from their store. This KOA is nestled in a large farming area which is very scenic and it is not that far from the highway. Best of both worlds. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Great base camp location for exploring the Shenandoah Valley & Skyline Drive, or a stopover camp for the night.
Aug 26, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Friendly staff. Enjoyable grounds to camp on.
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful camp, 4 miles from the interstate, quiet every well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds that we've stayed at. The pool and playground were great amenities to have when traveling with a four year old. The bathrooms and laundry area were clean and the staff was very accommodating. Camp sites were close but the sites were laid out in a manner in which you didn't feel on top of your neighbor.
Aug 25, 2017
Road to the campground is somewhat difficult to maneuver with a large rig. Managers were very friendly, ground were well kept.
Aug 25, 2017
We only stayed overnight but the site and the park were great! A little of the beaten path, but great when you get there.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice for a one night stop over
Aug 24, 2017
Great people and facility. Wifi was unusable.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice campground. However, the tent area is lacking in water and electric at the sites. We had to upgrade in order to get it. Interesting, when I booked online, I was able to book a tent sure with water and electric. Not sure how that happened. Also, was shortened our stay, and was promised a refund. Now I am fighting for it.
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, pull thru was large, KOA folks very friendly, we were led by golf cart to our site and assisted in positioning our trailer. Pizza available with delivery offered. Pizza was loaded and outstanding!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We had a terrific time but problems with wifi. Nice peaceful visit. Im sure we'll see you again.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly personnel and bathrooms were clean as were showers. Nice to be in such s shady, pleasant area on s hot day!
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful week in the valley! Clean comfortable and friendly! Wanted to stay longer.
Aug 22, 2017
Great people very clean would love to come back.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We were treated very well. The site was very nice and met our needs completely. I'm sure we will back again. It is actually the 5th time we have stayed there over several years.
Aug 21, 2017
It was a nice stay a lot of traffic during the night but other than that ok
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice stay. Campground and restrooms was quite clean. All camp personnel were very friendly. We met some very nice folks in the surrounding campsites. Campsites were shaded and roomy. Lots of things to do in the area...farmers market, local winery and Skyline Drive. Just one complaint...Rooster didn't wake us up at 5am...didn't hear him until 10am ;-)
Aug 21, 2017
Great facility with lots of shade. We will return.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. First time tent camping with two teens. Lots of activities to keep the young ones busy. The staff were all super friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
It was amazing. We have been to this site before and it was great again. The only issue we found that our site was too close to the next tent site. Other than that, its a great location.
Aug 21, 2017
We loved staying at the KOA in Harrisonburg!! Denise, who works at the store and answers the phones, has amazing customer service skills. She made us feel so welcome. The sites are well laid out, the pool is beautiful, and the little pond is so much fun to visit across the wooden bridge. Miniature golf and a horseshoe pit are great fun as well. We will be staying again on our return trip!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy