Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Everything else was good but the wifi was useless.
Oct 31, 2016
We had a great time! Clean campground, sites and bathhouse. Very friendly staff, Halloween weekend was so much fun!!
Oct 31, 2016
Nice for a weekend
Oct 31, 2016
Lovely, well-kept wooded campground. We enjoyed our stay!
Oct 31, 2016
They were very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 31, 2016
site 14 we were assigned was very difficult for a 36 ft 5th wheel to get in. thank goodness for the nice gentleman employee who job was to guide us to our site. he was honest and willing to let us look at the site before we agreed to stay. I wouldn't have stayed there is it wasn't for this gentlemen.
Oct 30, 2016
We have been going to this campground for over 20 years.Monica and Her staff are the best on the road.
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice campground. New campers. Very clean, friendly people, nice amenities. Would stay there again for sure.
Oct 29, 2016
Lovely place, only negative was the Wifi. Virtually nonexistent, but in fairness they did warn us it was weak. Beef that up and you would be a 10.
Oct 29, 2016
The wifi would not work for us. Everything else was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2016
Very clean
Oct 28, 2016
Nice accommodations. Good folks
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Convienent to highway and friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2016
This was the final 2916 trip for the RV. Had a great site. Level and somewhat secluded. Nice store and restrooms/showers. Employees were very friendly and helpful Great weekend Will definitely come again next year
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained,staff are nice and helpful.We enjoyed our stay, it is very easy to get to. I would definitely recommend staying there.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
This is a beautiful park and the people are very helpful and friendly! My only complaint is that the wifi was virtually non-existent. It was a busy weekend, so I get it. But there's not even a place to go on the property for internet access. So if you need it, you are out of luck. Also the lock at the dump site is a bit over the top especially during the morning at check out time.
Oct 25, 2016
Great accomadations and planned events
Oct 25, 2016
No water pressure. Management said to just wait it will get better. But it never did. Took filters off & no improvement. Expected better from a KOA campground. Will not go back ever.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Men's shower started out almost hot, then turned ice cold. It took about 4 to 5 minutes for hot water to return.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend with friends and family camping at the KOA in Shen Valley. The owners came by several times to check to check on us and to ask if they could do anything to improve our stay. The bathrooms were impressive, very clean and heated. The road wasn't bad at all, we pull our campers over Shenadoah Mtn so this was a piece of cake. Will be back again!
Oct 24, 2016
Staff & manager was super nice & friendly to us. Upon arrival our dog even got a welcome gift. Our site was super nice & large #22. The road to the campground is narrow but we were already aware of that. Our TV & internet worked fine. The bathhouse was very clean & heated. Staff rode around all day checking on you. My kids enjoyed the crafts & hayride. We will return in the future!!
Oct 24, 2016
I was not satisfied with Wifi....could not get it....kept spinning....also, I would have preferred someone remain in the office prior to 10 in the morning...other than these two comments the campground was fine. We will go again!
Oct 24, 2016
We had a nice site away from all the activity. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Oct 24, 2016
The entire staff of the KOA is helpful and always willing to give a extra hand when needed. I will absolutely recommend this campground to all of my family and friends and will continue to visit. Hats off to the staff for a great job and thank you for the fun Halloween weekend!
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed the putt putt golf and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 24, 2016
Very helpful staff, clean cabin, good amenities. Recommend
Oct 24, 2016
We loved the small size of the campground and that it borders the National Forest. We will definitely be back for another visit.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Campground was easy to get to--near I81. The actual road on which it is located is a little narrow and winding but we had no issues. Bathrooms were great, very clean and lots of hot water. Campground has lots of trees and rocks and since we visited in the fall, lots of leaves around. Firepits were made of stone stacked in a cone shape which made it nice for heat reflection.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay was amazing. It was our first time out with a second-hand camper. We were greeted at 9pm and helped into our campsite. The next day we were trying to figure out what was wrong with our power and the camp manager was very helpful. He was even nice enough to lend us a heater because we forgot to pack ours. I would highly recommend this campground and we will return.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
WE enjoyed the Halloween decorations.
Oct 23, 2016
Advertise Wi-Fi. Could not get it
Oct 22, 2016
Needed some low lights to be able to get to bath houses after dark.
Oct 22, 2016
The sight were level, all pull through that I saw, it's out in the stick's, and they must pipe in sunlight daily. We will be back. We had a 35 foot 5th wheel and had no problems getting it there and set up.
Oct 22, 2016
Great place and wonderful people, we'll be back.
Oct 22, 2016
Campground is fine - lots of trees and very rustic. It was way down in a "holler" with absolutely no view! Cable TV channels were pitiful.
Oct 22, 2016
nice and quit very poor wifi
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
why have quiet time if you allow check in after 10 PM.
Oct 20, 2016
Fine for overnight. WIFI was not very satisfactory but Heather went above & beyond to try to help us with it. Thanks, Heather.
Oct 19, 2016
The wifi was terrible. Couldn't get on after trying for an hour.
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. We were pleasantly greeted by the office staff. We were just passing through on the way home. We did attempt to stay here at the onset of the vacation, but there was a 2 night minimum.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy