Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Monica was very pleasant and helpful with cable TV and propane refill issues. Staff overall very friendly and efficient.
Oct 28, 2014
very enjoying and relaxing
Oct 28, 2014
Beautiful campground. Happy, helpful staff. Very, very clean and well maintained bathrooms and other facilities.
Oct 28, 2014
I wish I had been told which cabin I was assigned BEFORE i got there, since I got there after 8pm and nobody left a map, or letter or something. I asked for sheets and blankets and there was none in my cabin even though I called a few hours before. You should explain in your confirmation email that if u get there after 8pm nobody can help u... and tell u in advance your cabin.
Oct 28, 2014
Quiet, family oriented camp ground. Our second visit, and we'll be back.
Oct 28, 2014
clean and quiet
Oct 27, 2014
Nice campground, Positives - well laid out hookups. Our site was spacious. Nice Fire Pit. Negatives - No deluxe/premium sites at this park, sites are not level, WIFI reception terrible.
Oct 27, 2014
Beautiful place and great service. Came for a long weekend get away, and didn't want to return to "reality". Will have to come back!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Very good. Should consider lighting the kids play area.
Oct 27, 2014
Beautiful and well maintained campground. Very friendly and knowledge staff. All around a great camping experience. Will definitely come back.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
never heard of rates for leaf season. Rip Off!!!! Also, lady's rest room had poop on the floor.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
I stay in deluxe cabin at least 2 times a year. It is so nice relaxing. Everyone is so nice..see you next year..cant wait
Oct 26, 2014
Excellent! Only complaint was that wood bought from KOA store would not burn.
Oct 26, 2014
Very nice and clean park and the owners / staff are very helpful and friendly.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Great for fall camping especially
Oct 25, 2014
Stay here frequently one of my favorite campgrounds in Virginia. Chickens were great company during my stay. Campground well kept and squeaky clean.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
very nice KOA. A little far from I-81
Oct 25, 2014
Great lots with plenty of shade; employees real friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2014
Great campground, very freindly staff.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Very rough internal road & site development, but good 50A elec. & cable TV plus water & sewer. Has 3.4 mi tortuous twisting road with short steep hills from I-81 to park plus steep hill at park entrance. At $52 for one night, was one of most costly KOAs for us. Difficult tortuous internal roads for 40ft motorhome. Not for novice drivers (I have 17 years/185,000 mi motorhome experience).
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Well-kept cabin. Was dissapointed that there was no stove.
Oct 22, 2014
Great friendly staff, nevera problem, always super clean and fun
Oct 22, 2014
AWESOME is the best word for it. What a beautiful campground, kept in great condition. Our site was perfect, the bathroom/showers were perfect. I will give it 5 stars only because 8 stars isn't an option!
Oct 22, 2014
The campground sites are in terrible condition. Our site was not level and the picnic table was actually on a down slant from the fifth wheel. Not usable at all. The woman at the desk doing the check-in was not friendly or helpful. We are loyal KOA campers and this is one of the few times we were sorry we stayed at a KOA. We felt we overpaid for the overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site 69 is a favorite among some of our regular campers. We are sorry you felt it was not level. We have never had a complaint about site 69 not being level. The front desk clerk in question did everything in her power to make you happy. We are truly sorry to have disappointed you.
Oct 22, 2014
Very nice and clean.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
a nice & quiet camp, relaxing
Oct 21, 2014
We had a great stay again this year (our second). We only wish that you offered a military discount through October, which is when we always come over to camp.
Oct 21, 2014
Friendly staff, quiet area, camping lots seemed to be a nice size throughout the campground, and fun activities for the kids. We had a nice time camping here.
Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly staff, great location, and clean! Thank you!!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful staff, activities and setting. Well run and clean. Best campground we've stayed at
Oct 19, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff at all times! Warm, smiling, very pleasant! Thanks!
Oct 19, 2014
Best Koa we have stayed at. Lots of trees, very nice owners and nice spaces between sites.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.No matter the time of day-the bathrooms were always spotless. There were so many activities at the campground, there was no reason for us to leave. We had a great time and very much recommend this camp site!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
This Is a Great KOA, of the few I've been to this rates the best to me, It has A real camping feel with the scenery and the boulders all around the campsites, The Hiking Trail was really a great accomplishment for me. I fully recommend this place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I do enjoy working with the boulders rebuilding the firepits. That hiking trail is great. We also enjoy walking it. We are glad you accomplished your goal on the trail!! Come back and go up again, soon.
Oct 16, 2014
Large, almost perfectly level pull through, hard to find on a hillside. Very friendly and helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We work on those sites to keep them as level as possible and prevent them "sliding down hill". I am glad you found yours to be level!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.