Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
We like this park. Unfortunately this weekend we found the washrooms very unkempt.
Jul 13, 2015
we loved our time at KOA but would like to have been able to have more time there. I feel that 2 pm is too late for check in as half the day is gone before we can check in. If is a campsite and check out is 11 am then three hours in between is excessive. Other than that we LOVED it and all the great things it offers.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The only thing I didn't like about it was that it was a fairly open site with not a lot of space for my children. When I booked online the picture gave me the indication that it would be a wooded/semi private area. We were in 402 and there was a camper very close to us on our right and to the left a huge group of people. Could hear the highway too. Overall good though.
Jul 12, 2015
nice place little bit to noisy but excellent for kiss
Jul 12, 2015
Always awesome!!
Jul 11, 2015
The bathrooms were not as clean as we had experienced last year-I spoke to a lady at the desk and they were clean the next day but after that they were not as clean again. staff not as friendly as last year
Jul 11, 2015
First visit to a KOA and very pleased - friendly staff, clean washrooms, good location, nice site but wish it was a bit bigger. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2015
I was traveling with a 30 ft 5th wheel. The site was so small that my truck did not totally fit on the site. If I stay there again, I will check out the site offered before accepting it. The camp shower had a lingering sewer smell and a large number of carpenter ants on the outside of the building.
Jul 10, 2015
Entry, exit & all sites aren't level. Wifi ia joke. The electricity was not consistent when the park was full. Neighbors very close. So dusty & mosquito filled that you cannot sit outside. Amenities aren't kept up & are present only to say you have them in advertisements. When trying to find location of the campground the address online isn't correct & there is no signage on the approaching hwy.
Jul 10, 2015
Very family friendly but the lots are too close together and the showers smelled of sewage the whole time we were there. It also smelled of sewage throughout the park.
Jul 09, 2015
not pleased that we were not moved to a better site after three days as was promised when reservation was made. We were moved to a smaller site instead. This was our longest stop in NS and we felt squeezed in. They solved barking dog problem well, but site promise fell thru. Would appreciate KOA complimentary visit. Mr & Mrs Nichols
Jul 09, 2015
Sites a little small. Otherwise all good. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 09, 2015
I set up camp early and my husband joined me later that evening. I was so happy that the KOA staff was there to help me back my trailer onto the site and assist with the setup. Thank you KOA!
Jul 09, 2015
Totally enjoyed our stay
Jul 08, 2015
Manager or owner was kind enough to give me a lift to the main showers.
Jul 08, 2015
Partly covered sewer system right behind campsite section which should not have been open yet. New sod and gravel made for dry dusty mess. Very tight road for large rigs - lack of tree trimming and many sites had 3 to 5 vehicles all weekend. It felt like gravel pit camping with EW &S!
Jul 08, 2015
stuffed campground, fire pits moved-no action from the officials, all smoke in the motorhome. Noisy at night, A/C units running all night
Jul 08, 2015
Tout est très bien sauf la difficulté à joindre le wi-fi. Belle nature et personnel très courtois!!
Jul 07, 2015
Great for kids and not older campers. Exit and entrance area is too congested.
Jul 07, 2015
Some confusion with reservation when checking in as site specifyed was not available which led to moving in 2 days which was no big deal. Pool is somewhat small for the amount of daily users Staff was very friendly and outgoing. Would recomend breakfasts offered maybe start sooner than 8:30 to accomadate those who may be travelling or leaving site for the day.
Jul 07, 2015
Small sites for 34 foot trailer
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome stay, kids had a great time.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a fantastic time. The staff was lovely and the facilities we very clean. However we will probably not return as we found it was a bit too crowded for us. Many thanks for the enjoyable weekend!
Jul 07, 2015
well spaced sites
Jul 06, 2015
Campground roads are too narrow for Big Rigs. Water pressure is terrible. Internet is fair. Sites are level and hooks ups ok. Would I return...only if I could not locate another park in the area.
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was excellent, great service, clean bathroom, clean park. Will sure go again in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
As sated before the washrooms could be cleaned and stocked on a more regular basis on the weekend at peak capacity.
Jul 06, 2015
For a family 'car' camping experience close to the city it can't be beat. The campground was recommended to me as great for kids and it delivered on all accounts.
Jul 06, 2015
We were placed in a new section that wasn't even complete...the sewage tank was exposed causing a terrible smell also I paid for a full service site and we were unable to dump do to the sewage pipe being too high off the ground! Extremely dissatisfied...I have pictures for proof and no accommodations were made when we complained
Jul 06, 2015
We loved the kampground, felt it was very family oriented and the staff was VERY friendly :-) We look forward to camping with you again. The only issue we had was the speed limit was NEVER enforced. We've been kamping for 5 years and never realized what a great spot we had so close to home :-) Thanks!! See you again soon :-)
Jul 06, 2015
This is a great campground for kids there is so much for them to do!
Jul 06, 2015
We had stayed at this campground previously and the service and amenities were much better. They have expanded the campground, leaving no field space. Sites are small and uneven and we're not ready for use. Many more sites were added, but not more bathrooms or showers. This often caused long line ups for both. It is obvious the campground is now focused on making more money over happy campers.
Jul 06, 2015
Site was across from dumpster, work station and last one to gate so constant traffic. washrooms were great frist day, down hill from there. Very kid friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
We were extremely satisfied!
Jul 06, 2015
Good trip but to short. Site 61 was to small for our tent. Good prices at your store. Not a rip off like at most camp grouds.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time Staff friendly and very helpful, kids loved the pillow and banana bikes
Jul 05, 2015
Retired couple, site in E section (pull through) which was too crowded, No space for us or our neighbours to have a campfire without risk of damage to vehicles/RV's. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Convenient location to Halifax and surrounding attractions. Lots of things for children to do. This park is well suited to young families however we will try to find a more private spot.
Jul 05, 2015
Front desk employee ignored us for ten minutes.employee was on the phone.The campsite was intended for a trailer. It was covered in rocks, no space between campsites. Electricity offered was for trailers only. Campsite on a slop. Firepit was used tire rim. Washing machines malfunctioned and shook violently. Area smelled like garbage.Deliveries blocked road to exit camp. No pictures of campsite.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
The older area is far too cramped. There is no room for kids to ride bikes or walk without stepping into harms way. The campground entrance is beyond words too narrow. With kids all over the place it's an accident waiting to happen. We had a lovely spot in the new area in the back. It would be nice to see the older area completely redesigned.
Jul 04, 2015
We enjoy coming here annually...love the pancake house! Hosts are friendly & helpful. Water supply turned off numerous times by an unknown camper...++campers left with no water to shower etc. Expressed issue, 1 night refunded due to inconvenience. Location-handy to city. Kid & family friendly! Pool was dirty & ice cold- pool being refilled because of a ?? Leak. Wifi-unusable. Will return
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful, campground is clean.
Jul 02, 2015
Excellent child friendly facility.
Jul 02, 2015
Wonderful place to stay
Jul 02, 2015
Disappointed that the "heated pool" wasnt really heated. The road noise was annoying at night. Twice we informed staff of problems on the playground and at our neighbors site that was suppoe to be taken care of and it wasnt.
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities and nice lots.Plenty to do for the kids.Quiet.
Jul 01, 2015
Propre, tranquille...
Jul 01, 2015
I found this KOA clean and our site was good. The entrance to the park is very tight and a traffic jam coming or going. The playing area makes for tight movement around the corner for big rigs with bikes and other things parked in the way.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals