Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 12, 2014
Everyone was helpful and friendly as usual. We had a great weekend.
May 12, 2014
Great place friendly people
May 12, 2014
The campground was quiet even though it was almost fully booked. The owners were able to move our friends into the lot next to us when we showed up to register.
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
The people at the KOA were very helpful and accommodating.
May 07, 2014
Nov 20, 2013
Trailer-Tent lots are not totally configured properly to host the trailer and related facilities but is still acceptable.
Nov 06, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We have the past two years come out to your campground to do our last weekend camping for the year.(fall clean out) I like the site lay out of the campground. The people are friendly and nice to meet people. Lots of area to walk and a very clean camp site. A high rate for us we enjoy it greatly.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Clean, friendly. Will return.
Oct 18, 2013
Our stay was exactly what I had imagined. It was cool and still lots of fun.
Oct 15, 2013
great staff great place great fun
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Super clean washrooms and more than adequate for the size of the campground.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The owners are fantastic. Loved our spot and met may new folks. Love how the campground is open all of October. Love that we had the spot we were promised. Thanks
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Very nice kampground!
Oct 10, 2013
Wonderful 1st time camping here. Went for 3 days and stayed for 7. Looking forward to going again!
Oct 08, 2013
very friendly owners and staff. go out of their way to help and assist. they keep upgrading and improving their facilities. the present owners are excellent.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Nice setting. Good WiFi.
Oct 07, 2013
Campground was very clean and quiet. Had a great weekend and will visit again.
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice campground quiet with lots of trees. Nice staff.
Oct 06, 2013
Too many sights that are crowded into a small space.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Lovely spot, great for kids! Well kept camping spot. The entrance to this could use a pass through lane for incoming campers! Several times coming back to the camp spot we were stuck behind registering campers. WiFi could use more bandwidth! It's performance was not optimum and it was not even peak season. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 01, 2013
We were in site E08, and right next to the septic field, this site was a pull through sight however with the curve of the field our long trailer with the two slides, it just fit. If I were to stay again I would request a different site. E8 should not be a site but a continuation of the loop.
Oct 01, 2013
Kids love the bouncy pillow, banana bikes, pool, clean bathrooms, and playground!!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
we had a wonderfull stay and even had a chance to talk to the owners as they were out and going around the campground
Sep 30, 2013
Great weather Clean washrooms & showers Clean & safe playgrounds Large lots
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time. This was our second trip this summer to the KOA. Fun for the kids which means fun for mom and dad.
Sep 28, 2013
The washrooms & showers had a horrible smell.
Sep 28, 2013
Good facilities. While a ways from Halifax, access is easy because of highway system.
Sep 27, 2013
The restricted website policy was a bit frustrating. The newspaper sites lime Exmonton & Calgary sun were blocked. Otherwise our stay was fine.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
had a great time...friendly staff...clean areas...fun for kids...bathrooms tidy. Sites nice. We come here a few times each camping season and always leave happy! Thanks for a wonderful camping season...see you May long weekend 2014!! Chris and Shelley MacNeil, Hammonds Plains.
Sep 24, 2013
We came here to let our daughter have a great time. The playgroud was clean and safe and our site was right across from the playground. I was a little hesitant on that but it was treed and quite private for all the traffic that came and went to the playground. It was an ideal spot for someone with kids.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice campground and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2013
We thought the camp was excellent and very were made very welcome. Although we only stayed one night we thought the facilities were great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.