Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Great site, lots to do and staff is awesome ☺️
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We loved seeing our little girl having so much fun at KOA. There were crafts, movies and so much more....Thanks KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
If you love unsupervised children this is the campground for you. Children as young as 2or 3 playing in the roads unsupervised. Also, as an American visitor please don't advertise wi-fi when it is non existent. We could not pick it up at all in the campsite and just barely by the office. Sites are also extremely close together. We had to run our hookups under our neighbors picnic table.
Jul 18, 2016
It was our first time and it was a spacious lot, and lots of amenities. One issue was the water pressure went low due to max capacities of the park and when it came back it was a little stirred up but being from the area and knowing water issues it was dealt with quickly and explained to us right away. Would highly recommend and come back soon.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Absolutely loved it.Everything we need for a weekend getaway and so close to home.Friendly staff and great sites.We will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
not too impressed with this KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Pool is a little small for the number of campers. Also pool was a little cloudly, circ pump not running when I was in it.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great, loved it! No complaints at all.
Jul 18, 2016
Wi-fi is non-existent. We could not pick it up at all in the campsite and just barely by the office. We needed to do laundry while we were there but all washers and dryers were being used by KOA staff to wash cabin laundry. We thought laundry was supposed to be for guests. Unsupervised children were everywhere, as young as 2 or 3. Sites were extremely small, poor roads.
Jul 18, 2016
Far to few bathrooms for the amount of campers. They were dirty. We didn't like that they were unisex. Our water out of our hookup was very dark. We couldn't wash dishes or clothing in it.
Jul 18, 2016
When we got there our hose and electrical plug were not long enough because thh service were so far away , the washroom were ditry, the shower smel like sewer gas , been to a few koa and i was pretty disapointed in this one ( halifax)
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We were in a new site next to a swamp so we were lucky it was raining and cold so there were no mosquitos. We could however smell the stagnant water. Our sewer pipe was too high and we. Could not effectively dump on our own site even though we paid for full service. Reported it and the response was "the plumber must have thought that's were it needed to be". We were disappointed in this KOA
Jul 17, 2016
just ok
Jul 16, 2016
Restrooms are not clean, WiFi was very bad sometimes no wifi.
Jul 16, 2016
Washrooms were nice pool was dirty great space for kids to play everyone was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent!
Jul 16, 2016
This is our very favourite campgrounds. Beautiful sites no such a lovely atmosphere. Clean, friendly staff. Will definitely go again.
Jul 15, 2016
Entrance and exit are a mess. Plugged toilets every morning, owners kids in and out behind counter during transactions. Selling green firewood and terrible wifi. MESSY!
Jul 15, 2016
It is a nice park however our site was very difficult to get into.
Jul 15, 2016
The campground was very nice just really close to other campers. But for a few day is OK
Jul 15, 2016
wifi not good. also need cable TV
Jul 15, 2016
Except for the rain, great stay. Very helpful and courteous staff. Clean, well maintained facilities.
Jul 15, 2016
I was happy with my stay. Washrooms and showers were clean; this is an important part of my decision to stay at a campground more than once. I would camp at the Halifax KOA again.
Jul 15, 2016
Overall not bad...problems flushing public toilet (bubbling sound) and one of the shower floors were cracked causing a sharp cutting edge..but overall good...
Jul 15, 2016
Nice campground. Lots to do. Kids loved the jumping pillow and pool. Washrooms weren't cleaned enough (one out of order throughout our stay)
Jul 15, 2016
Bel endroit. Problème avec Wifi qui ne fonctionnait pas.
Jul 14, 2016
As great as always.
Jul 13, 2016
Not the best KOA. Dirt, very holey access roads. Only 1 road in and out and when people are checking in it you have to wait for them to move. WIFI not at all even average. Restrooms without paper products. Many days trash and recycle at dumpster just every where. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
Not one of the better KOA stays. The sites were not very big or "tent friendly"
Jul 12, 2016
I LOVE IT HERE!!!!! ITS LIKE MY SECOND HOME!!
Jul 12, 2016
No one at check in but a very young (11 or 12) year old that didn't know how to register us in. I had a reservation, site #, and was prepaid so I was allowed to go to the site. Was told someone would be down later. No one ever showed up. The campground was crowded, noisy and obviously there were no rules about anything
Jul 12, 2016
Wifi non disponible, toilette malpropre, espace déchet et récupération très mal tenu
Jul 12, 2016
Stayed 2 nights, group across from us were very loud and did not respect quiet after 11 pm nor were their any staff to enforce this. Enjoyed our stay overall.
Jul 11, 2016
Site was a bit cramped, roads are not in good shape, and children's play area spills unsafely into road. Garbage area is disgusting. Water was off intermittently over our entire stay. WiFi was slow and unreliable and often not available at all.
Jul 11, 2016
Nous avons adoré! C'était propre, bien entretenu et nous étions tout près de nos amis. On a beaucoup aimé les crêpes et le coussin pour sauter dessus.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
great as always will be back before the camping season ends
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
No escort to site. Narrow roads made it hard to maneuver. Dog area not fenced in. Assigned to 50 amp site for a 30 amp reservation, had to go back to office and questioned staff and found out they were to have given us an adapter. No information as to activities at campground. Pancake breakfast entailed long wait as only 1 staff to take orders, cook and serve. 2nd morning not open.
Jul 11, 2016
Did not like such an uneven site.
Jul 11, 2016
Great central location when visiting Halifax area. If the park got as much attention as the Rental RV's it would be a 5 STAR campground. Garbage bins are disgusting and the pool was so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom. Otherwise a beautiful rustic park.
Jul 11, 2016
It was quite a great campsite. We unfortunately got heavy rains so we couldn't utilize the whole facilities. We would definitely go back.
Jul 11, 2016
Absolutely awesome experience! Thank you!
Jul 11, 2016
Despite the cool, damp weather, the fun was still at 100% this weekend. Love KOA!
Jul 11, 2016
Best campground shower EVER! If you are camping with kids this is where you want to be! So many activities for kids they will not be bored. The only reason for not giving 5 start is that sometimes there is no water as it needs to be trucked in, truly not a big issue, may have just been because of a late delivery.
Jul 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy