Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Said it had internet,but was unable to access. Garbage area and recycle Area very untidy.
Sep 19, 2016
Our stay was enjoyable.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice bathrooms, liked having individual shower rooms, liked how campsites were separated by some tree cover and each site had some privacy.
Sep 11, 2016
My Sone and I had a great time, friendly helpful staff who went the extra mile to make out stay a fun one.
Sep 02, 2016
The campsite was very poor- hard packed earth and lots of rocks made for an uncomfortable tenting experience. I would not stay here again although the staff are friendly
Sep 01, 2016
We liked that our site had trees and that you can pull the car right up to the site. However, our site was on rock and so it was very uncomfortable and we couldn't secure our tent. Also, bathrooms had a lot of insects and spider webs.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful experience will definitely come back. :)
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was hard to find and was a bit too far from the attractions we wanted to see. The staff were friendly and the campground offered a pancake breakfast and a variety of activities.
Aug 09, 2016
The tent site was small for a large tent. My kids had a great time on the bouncing pillow. The ground was very dry, not the campgrounds fault, but everything was dusty and very dirty, I had to stop wearing sandals, it was very dirty. My kids did not enjoy the pool, they felt it should have been cleaned of leaves and other debris. But there location is great and we felt very safe with the kids.
Aug 05, 2016
The KOA Halifax is conveniently located. We enjoyed the pool, playground, and canoes. Great staff! Our campsite was semi-private, but not comfortable for a tent. The ground was very rocky (no grass), and so the tent floor frayed in spots that had sharp rocks or roots. We understood we'd hear highway traffic, but campground traffic woke us up all night long (Saturday into Sunday morning).
Jul 24, 2016
This is the first KOA I have rated poorly. I am on a motorcycle and it weighs 850 lbs and the site I was given was very difficult to g t bike to and out of. I asked about a change as I was here for three days but they said they could move me for two days but I would have to me back on third day. I could not understand why they could not move done one who would not even be there for two more days.
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay!!! Check in staff person was very sweet and friendly. Our site was comfortable and the pool was great. I was wondering why there is no line dividing the pool into shallow and deep. Our son walked off the edge, luckily we were right by him and plucked him back up.
Jul 17, 2016
Kids on bikes @ dusk, a concern...
Jun 29, 2016
Loved it. Bugs were a lil obnoxious but that's ok lol. It was the first time we stayed at a KOA n honestly didn't know about it til we drove by it n made a 5 second decision once we seen it to go camping there to see what it was like. The staff is friendly the campground is clean. The only issue is the people next to us being noisy until one am or later keeping me awake.
Jun 25, 2016
The young man working there was extremely kind. We arrived late as we were travelling up from Ontario and were stuck beside a group of young teenagers who looke like they'd be "troublesome". When the KOA staff realized this they changed our site to one with full hook ups at no extra cost. Bathrooms were pretty clean, everything was in walking distance, a bus/van to the Hfx Harbour woud be nice
Jun 06, 2016
Halifax KOA is fairly convenient to visiting Halifax, the main reason for our stay. I was not impressed with the garbage/recycling station near our campsite which we had to pass every time we went to the restroom or laundry. Garbage was littered on the ground. The bathrooms were not as clean as most KOA's we have visited.
Sep 26, 2015
llew sa lWhen I arrived at 5 pm on the 22nd of sept . the camp ground was practically empty very few campers . I had two to choose from only two unserviced tent sites 57or 59,. 61 is the one I really liked and vacant the two days but apparently it was serviced. Next year Ill have to find other camp grounds with more than two unserviced sites at the end of September. Unfriendly customer service
Sep 22, 2015
Great campground for families. Lots to do for the kids.
Sep 20, 2015
Very Clean Facility and Friendly Staff
Sep 09, 2015
Staff was awesome.Washrooms very clean.
Aug 26, 2015
I was tent camping. The site given to me did not have any patch of grass so I had to set up on gravel and not the small gravel either. There were oil patches from previous RVs and garbage in the firepit. The reason I came here was that I enjoyed my stay here about 8yrs ago but this time it looks like everything is set up for RV camping. Will not be coming back.
Aug 26, 2015
Just not for us. The site was nice with good amenities but on our first night we had to deal with loud foul mouthed drunks.Finally shut up when threatened with eviction.Second nigt was good.
Aug 21, 2015
It was further from Halifax than I thought it would but and a little buggy but overall a nice place to stay
Aug 18, 2015
It was very awesome. The workers were very friendly and accommodating. We got there just before the office was closing and the girl working let us go look at the two campsites that were available and waited for us to come back to register for the weekend. We are looking forward to going back to camp.
Jul 27, 2015
We loved it!!! We will definitely be back!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy