Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Excellent stay . Staff are extremely friendly
Aug 22, 2016
Very well run and clean campground. Always a pleasure coming year after year.
Aug 22, 2016
It's much better for RVs than for tents based on the sites they have. Overall the grounds are nice with lots of activities for all ages. My main issue was with the spiders at the bathrooms. I've been to hundreds of campgrounds and I've never seen anything like it. They were just everywhere both in the bathrooms and around the doors etc. There is nature then there is downright disgusting. Raid!
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves even though there was a province -wide fire ban so we couldn't have any bonfires. The staff have always been helpful and friendly even though there was a few times we ran out of water but it was quickly rectified. The only thing is that it was difficult to connect with the free WiFi, unless you were right near the office.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Being on the water was nice.
Aug 22, 2016
I think it was extra busy the weekend we stayed because of a concert nearby so I totally give more grace, keeping that in mind. The washrooms and showers weren't very clean in general, sometimes out of toilet paper or soap as well. It seemed like hardly any adults worked there...teenager served up pancakes, young teenagers cleaning, serving ice cream, driving around on golf carts etc.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved that we had lots for the kids to do and see. Great playground. Sites were very small and very uneven and the pool could use some tlc for cleanliness... The staff was fantastic and the bathrooms were always clean!! Definitely would go back
Aug 22, 2016
Vrij nieuwe camping nabij Halifax. Vrij dicht bij snelweg met verkeerslawaai als storende factor, valt mee als je achterop de camping staat. Nieuw sanitair, vrij kleine plaatsen wel veel bomen voor schaduw. Wij waren er in augustus 2016 met camper.
Aug 22, 2016
It was easy in and easy out. It was nice being by the water.
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and found the staff very helpful. The campground was clean and wellkept.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was good. The rain kind of dampened our spirits a bit, but not your fault. We're stayed four nights, and had to move to another sight the second night, but we're grateful you could accommodate us. It was a little tight getting in and out, and dragged ours hitch coming in (towing a car).
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed ourb stay and had a great time.
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was hard to find and was a bit too far from the attractions we wanted to see. The staff were friendly and the campground offered a pancake breakfast and a variety of activities.
Aug 21, 2016
Convenient to Halifax and Peggy's Cove. Amenities were great and staff friendly and helpful
Aug 21, 2016
We could not get our motorhome at level and the internet was not accessible for more than 2 minutes during our 2 day stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Best KOA we stayed at yet!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms!
Aug 20, 2016
Although very friendly and helpful seemed to be missing that personal touch found at smaller KOA sites. Staff cleaned our site just as we unhooked so we didn't have to look at previous garbage. If I might add they should periodically check the growth of trees in the site area as I couldn't fully extend my awning do to branches. Other than that no issues.
Aug 20, 2016
Everything excellent. However, pot holes need repair.
Aug 20, 2016
We booked for a 40 ft fifth wheel trailer and when I questioned the size of the site we were told it was large. We could get out trailer in but had to park the truck on the grass part where the picnic table goes. We did not fit the site. The site was very uneven. We tighten KOA's leaking tap when we arrived. Branches hit out slide out & were only cut on the last night. Entrance needs improvement
Aug 20, 2016
Love it, always friendly you feel just like family :) Beautiful grounds love the river
Aug 20, 2016
did not find a friendly atmosphere . Bathrooms and showers always soaked and dirty, cleanliness was very poor for a KOA. I feel it was over priced for what I experienced. Gives KOA a bad name. Not what we are use to for KOA's. Supervision in the park could be better.
Aug 20, 2016
Wash rooms are a bit small and individual so you feel rushed to vacate them
Aug 20, 2016
Your place needs a lot of work, starting with the bathrooms, nobody like standing in water after taking a shower fix the outer room put a drain in the floor.
Aug 20, 2016
Great spot
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time. Nice pool and great extras like kayak rentals. Pancake breakfast is a great idea. We would definitely come back
Aug 18, 2016
great place to stay
Aug 18, 2016
Gave this campground another shot this year-our mistake. Still ongoing issues with poor water pressure. Playground area is a mad house. Pool is still cloudy and cold (heater sporatically comes on). New extended area has constant foul sewage odour-owner fully aware. Poor site assignments- small trailers on big rig sites. Unusable wifi... resetting the router- a useless exercise. Not KOA standards
Aug 18, 2016
Very accomadating clean lots of services and great staff. Only problem was the loud staff dust raising ATV constantly driving around.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Nous avons apprécié le camp, les espaces sont bien divisées et on y retrouve un peu d'intimité. L'accueil et les services sont très bien. Je conseillerais d'ajouter des trappes pour que l'eau du planché des douches puisse couler, puisqu'il ya une grosse accumulation à côté des douches.
Aug 18, 2016
My family and I enjoyed the stay in the Camping because they rented us a rv and it was our first experience. They have small beautiful play ground for kids and many other activities too that make your whole family enjoy the stay. For sure I will come and visit again
Aug 18, 2016
Not enough garbage bins. They were overflowing and garbage on the ground. Very congested entry way.
Aug 18, 2016
rented 2 small cabins. they were clean and comfortable. friendly atmosphere and pancakes were good in the morning
Aug 17, 2016
We really liked the campground. The playground was a lot of fun for our children. The only real downfall for this campground was the size of its pool. We were there when it was really hot and the pool was so small that you really couldn't swim in it.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great stay, a great campground with very friendly staff...we will definitely going back ;)
Aug 17, 2016
Nice setting, enjoyed pancake breakfast but not the electrical problems
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful campground Friendly Very clean facilities Would definitely revisit!!!!!
Aug 17, 2016
It was a lovely campground and I loved our private site..
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
As for the overall campground it was suitable. Kids loved the jumping pillow and was safe for biking. Unfortunately, the bathrooms were disappointing. No hand soap and a bad odor. Advertising for the rustic cabins should be clearer as to what is provided and what you need to bring, i.e. more than just linens. Rates were reasonable. Most staff were friendly and accommodating.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice spot. Quiet. Friendly staff. We spent 5 days in deluxe cabin, which was lovely, clean and was everything we hoped for.
Aug 16, 2016
Buggy, dusty and stinky! Couldn't sit outside and enjoy because there was so much dust from dirt roads, parked right by the dump station and people were dumping all day and we were smelling sewer all day! Mosquitos were so bad we couldn't sit out at night! The dog walk was a joke! A path on top of a small hill overlooking a trash pile and parking lot! Big rigs beware!!!! Roads are tight and narrow
Aug 16, 2016
We had a nice stay! It was our first family camping!
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful, they loaned us a 30 to 50 amp adapter, but the campground was very tight for a fifth wheel and seemed to lack full hookup capacity.
Aug 16, 2016
Amazing clean accommodating friendly child friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals