Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
As usual we had a great time. Looking forward to the next visit.
Sep 16, 2014
Awesome stay.......wireless is terrible,
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
this was on of the best koa i ever stayed in. awesome
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a very nice stay. we had a good lot, but what we dont understand is why can some people can always get their lot that they ask for but we cant. When we ask if we can get a certain lot we are told "first come first serve" We dont think this is fair, why do some people get this special treatment and some cant. Thank you, See you next year.
Sep 15, 2014
Rented the mini home and really enjoyed.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Clean showers. Lots for kids to do. Nice playground. Friendly staff
Sep 15, 2014
trop de monde, trop de bruit, trop de chiens, pour le reste, tout est parfait.
Sep 14, 2014
Once again treated great , thanks Russ , very nice people who go put of there way to help u , it's a little out of my way to stay there when visiting my daughter but its like seeing old friends ,
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Office closed too soon in the evening. Not enough task containers. Great staff
Sep 13, 2014
Quality Space, facilities and staff
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
The places near the water are extreme likely. The washrooms are very clean!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2014
Had a great time. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back!!!!
Sep 08, 2014
I know this has nothing to do with the actual campground. But during my stay some other camper from 5 til 6AM started yelling and shouting profanities. Waking me from my sleep and not letting me get back to sleep as it went on for an hour. I guess I was always under the impression that all KOA have a night patrol. I guess not at the Halifax location.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
It was wonderful as usual!! We now call your KOA our second home & we love the staff there!
Sep 08, 2014
Stayed on lot f20 and following saturday night rain, we were surounded by water. This lot need to be raise 6 inches in order to avoid this floding.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Our whole family had a wonderful time, especially our kids! There was so much for them to do and close to our campsite which was great for mom and dad! Loved the jumping pillow and banana bikes! Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 05, 2014
Friendly staff and terrific bathrooms. A nice river runs along the back and they rent canoes and kayaks.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
our stay was perfect u had everything u wanted .especially it was very very clean keep up the awesome job hope to see u again soon
Sep 03, 2014
Very poor signage and directions around the campground. Very cluttered with RVs to rent everywhere at the entrance and exit. same with rental bikes.
Sep 03, 2014
It was great place to stay. Had everything we needed and will be back for another visit this year hopefully.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We booked a 30 amp and when we got there it was only 15amp. It was very cold an my heater kept tripping the beaker so we could not use the heater. But other then that is was a great weekend.
Sep 03, 2014
Fantastic forested location. Really we only hoped for a tent site for 1 night and instead found a vacation spot. Very great staff and fine location. Best ever!
Sep 02, 2014
I was happy with the stay and the campground was great.staff was very helpful.I would go back again with family and friends.We had an issue with our trailer and the came to help use resolve the issue.
Sep 02, 2014
I like the Campgound and the activities available for the kids. Only complaint would be the noise levels of the highway and the playgound from our sites at Section C. Also the roadways are too narrow for the amount of bicyles, and rental bikes to flow with traffic coming in and out.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean , great service. A hidden gem.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Well kept camp but a little tight in the pull through area where we were with the sewers right beside the sitting area for the next site.
Sep 01, 2014
Our stay was great. We had come from Ottawa to Halifax to move our daughter into Dalhousie so this location was perfectly situated and close to everything. The staff were friendly and always tending to campers needs. Our partial refund was done swiftly and without issue. We will definitely visit again.
Sep 01, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend! The children enjoyed the amenities @ this campground.
Aug 31, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were very impressed. It was a terrific stay and we will definitely be back. The kids had a great time at the playground, pool and lake.
Aug 31, 2014
Washrooms impeccably clean! Accomdating staff,grounds clean,reservations quick and easy.Great idea to have Chron. Her. there.We'll be back!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.