Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
I thought this was a pretty typical KOA. Full of families and amenities. The campground is older but well maintained. It is packed with families on the weekends. When this happens a twice a day cleaning of the washrooms is recommended as the nice a day wasn't sufficient.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful staff, extremely friendly and helpful. They could not do enough for us when we had problems with our hire car. Lovely sites and facilities.
Jul 26, 2015
Terrain moyen..service mediocre. Nous demandons des renseignements sur la ville jamais de reponse. Pas de carte de ville, pas intéressé à nous repondre.
Jul 25, 2015
as wonderful as always wish we would of had more sun but that is a part of camping
Jul 25, 2015
Had a great stay; staff friendly and the campground is designed very well so every site has a bit of privacy
Jul 25, 2015
A wonderful beautiful spot. Large lot on the water. Lots of trees/privacy. Lots to do there. Still had a great time even in the rain, lightening n thunder. Loved that pancake breakfast is available almost everyday. Movies every night. Great playground/bouncie mat. Bathrooms were always immaculate.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Campground is very well kept. Special bikes were fun and affordable to rent and the jumping pillow was a hit. The only complaint I'd have is the firewood we bought wasn't very dry. There was still sap coming out of pieces. All in all, a good stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Douches dégageaient une odeur de fosse sceptique et étaient pas très propres. N'avons pas eu la possibilité de choisir notre terrain alors qu'il y aurait eu possibilité de le faire. Notre terrain étant trop petit et devenait un lac lors de plus, devrait être remonté. Voisins bruyants sur plusieurs terrains et personne du camping n'est intervenu!!!! Pire camping à vie!
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice secluded, treed sites, or more open if that is your preference.
Jul 24, 2015
Great facilities. Fantastic for kids!
Jul 23, 2015
friendly helpful staff, it s our favorite campground to stay in
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful. Suggestion the bikes should not be kept on or near the road leading out of the camp ground. Dangerous for kids.
Jul 22, 2015
Garbage need to be more hidden and not in the open. Dumping station need to be away from campers not 15 feet directly in front. Need automatic closers on bathroom and shower outside doors. All kinds of insects and such are inside.
Jul 21, 2015
Campground has everything needed for kids. The owner & staff are so very nice . Our favourite place to hang out.
Jul 21, 2015
Well run. Facilities always clean, enough hot water in showers. Staff are pleasant and accommodating.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed for 5 days. Russ on staff was great and very helpful to get us setup on our campsite. Friendly staff, helpful and clean. Went kayaking there, 1st time with my husband. Great!
Jul 21, 2015
After having recently driven to Disney World and back and staying at many KOA's I can state without a doubt the this KOA is the finest we stayed in. Joe and Christine are great owner operators. They and their senior grounds keeper, Russell, make a great team. A great big well done to them all.
Jul 21, 2015
extremely friendly owner and staff.
Jul 20, 2015
The lot was uneven and full of tripping hazards, (holes in the grass). Felt like I was camping in a gravel pit.
Jul 20, 2015
The site was so narrow that we had to pull forward to pass the tree to open our slide out. The people working there were friendly
Jul 20, 2015
great staff. Owner/mgr very friendly and knowledgeable. more than willing to help with any problems.
Jul 20, 2015
Would have loved to have had more flat grassy spaces to play games and run around for kids. Bathrooms and campground is very clean and well run.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms were great, wash station for dishes was great. it would be nice to be able to reserve specific sites
Jul 20, 2015
very friendly, nice campground, professional staff, Toilets und Shower very clean, good offer for Kids to make everyone happy
Jul 20, 2015
KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place to camp with children. Best washrooms I have ever seen at a campground!
Jul 20, 2015
Besides the murkiness of the pool and the foul smell of sewage in the showers as well as running out of water the campground was great. Really appreciated how quiet it was and the kids loved your jumping pillow :)
Jul 20, 2015
Kids always have a awesome time!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is an excellent KOA with a great location BUT. Normally we have a 3-way hook up but they were booked so we had to use the site washrooms for showering. Both shower location had strong sewer oder,shower head broken or would not angle, Im a tall dude. Also washrooms were poorly lit with LED, I had to have the door open to see so I could have a shave. Fix that and its a 5 star. Nice canoeing!
Jul 20, 2015
We had an excellant stay. There was lots of things for the kids to do and everyone was very friendly/helpful. We will go back.
Jul 20, 2015
People of koa are nice and helpful but the campground is to close to hyw to noisy is like you sleep on the side of the road and lots are not private and tents lot are on gravel no grass to install your tents
Jul 20, 2015
It was great. Kids loved it lots to do and friendly staff. Will be back again for sure
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful campground! Clean, well run, great amenities for the children and friendly and helpful staff and hosts! Enjoyed our stay! For us, it's KOA all the way!!
Jul 20, 2015
It was awesome and the campground staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy!
Jul 19, 2015
Park was very tricky to manoeuvre around and no one to help us find our lot which was very confusing. Park is not user friendly. Grass and weeds were very high around the trees and whatever grass there was on our site was in really poor shape. Would only stay there again if I was stuck with no where else to stay.
Jul 19, 2015
We always have a great time. My kids love it, it is definitely a family campground.
Jul 19, 2015
I stayed with a couple of friends this past weekend and we were impressed with the campground! There are a variety of things to do for adults and children. The pancake house was a great addition to the campground. The washroom/shower/laundry facilities were nearby which was convenient. The campground was very quiet and easy for sleeping. It is a nice getaway outside the city but not too far!
Jul 18, 2015
Camping bien situé, personnel courtois. Certains terrains ont une belle vue sur un plan d'eau. Par contre, les terrains 3 services sont moins beaux. L'eau de la piscine n'était pas claire. Les douches et les salles de toilettes sentent très mauvais ( et cela pendant les 3 jours de notre séjour).
Jul 18, 2015
Short stay, friendly people, the campplaces are too slim!
Jul 17, 2015
Talk about going the extra mile, this KOA was full when we got there but the owner surprised himself as well as us by finding a way to accommodate us anyway. That plus clear evidence during our two-day stay that this KOA is exceptionally well managed, prompts us to give this KOA five stars.
Jul 16, 2015
I felt the site was not very supervised in the children's play areas. There were many times when there were older children sometimes adults on the bouncy pillow bouncy extremely hard leaving it quite dangerous for my younger children, one child came crying to me saying it was bouncing too hard for her and the other was bounced right off of the pillow giving him an injured shoulder.
Jul 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Amenities are a bit primitive for kids. great view.
Jul 16, 2015
Great place to stay, the pool needed some work to clean it up though
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very loud,unsupervised children,very crowded,sites very close together no privacy.
Jul 15, 2015
We were initially placed on a site very close to the common dumping station and near the pond, with small children this wasn't a good site for us. We were also not pleased that this site had the neighbouring sites sewer connection at our campfire location. We asked to move to another site and the staff was very helpful and showed us MANY better sites available that should be filled first.
Jul 14, 2015
Awesome campground! Clean site's and very friendly staff! Will definitely return!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.