Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 18, 2015
May 13, 2015
We stay at this KOA frequently throughout the year, we love the atmosphere. Russel the head grounds keeper is a fantastic guy always ready to lend assistance if required. Joe and Christine, the owners, are a great couple and a great deal of respect for the campers.
May 11, 2015
I love starting my Camping season here. Even though it is only a short distance from where I live I feel like I have gotten away from it all !!! :)
May 11, 2015
Everything was great and the staff here are very friendly. The only thing I would change is to have the bathrooms cleaned early in the morning. They are kinda still nasty at 8:30am.
May 11, 2015
The campground is clean & employee's friendly. We will be visiting again.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This is a very friendly accomidation campground. I will come back again in the near future. The grounds are kept clean and the sites are spacious.
May 11, 2015
We enjoy evertime we stay at KOA Halifax the kids love it the staff is great and helpful. We will see them next weekend and lots more over the summer.
May 11, 2015
Always a great place to camp and the staff is great
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
It was a great visit. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only thing I missed was the WiFi. Would have liked to save my data for the month uploading our pics!
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Almost as good as last year. Just wish they had done the wagon rides in the evening.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We always have a great time when we stay here.
Oct 14, 2014
great weekend but it always is at the KOA
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Internet was slow...but we were told they are in the process of upgrading.
Oct 05, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was crowded due to a KOA promotion, which is understandable. Water pressure was a little uneven in the showers. There should be a light over the dish washing station for cleaning up after dark before quiet time.
Oct 04, 2014
Quiet peaceful. Store had needed supplies.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
we had a great weekend.
Oct 01, 2014
A nice wooded facility, but the campground roads - POT HOLE CITY! There seemed to be no sense in not applying some gravel to these holes. Is it disregard? I didn't notice much hustle there compared with other KOA camps. I won't stay there, however, because I don't expect to be in the area again.
Sep 30, 2014
very courteous staff and helpful. Excellent facilties and grounds.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great weekend!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Lovely spot. Great amenities. My only "complaint" was how close the sites are to one another. Great spot for kids and very central if you want to enjoy activities in Halifax or the Valley.
Sep 26, 2014
WiFi was almost useless
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice facilities, friendly staff. Nice place to stay. Wifi was very weak.
Sep 24, 2014
We always have a great stay at the Halifax West KOA. The owners always remember us even if it's months between visits. :)
Sep 24, 2014
Wish you had cable TV
Sep 23, 2014
Nice facility, family friendly. Roads in poor condition. Not happy to awaken to find a 50 lb. Pit Bulldog in my back door. Excessive neighbor visitors encroached on our space.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. I would go back just for the showers! Best showers at any campground I have been to. The kids really enjoyed the park and the grounds are very nice.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Nicely run KOA... we had a nice site near the river.
Sep 22, 2014
Host was not helpful. Gave us a site far away from rest rooms, even though the place was empty. He also gave us incorrect information on several occasions.
Sep 22, 2014
We really enjoy staying at KOA Halifax West. Our only complaint is that our group can never get spaces on side of each other. Even when we all book at the same time. We had to take a site with no sewer this time just so we could be close to the others. That said, we always enjoy our stay. We find it clean and the staff are very efficient and friendly.
Sep 21, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
When the girl at the counter said that site C8 was her favorite because it had water access behind it, she should have included the part that you would have a whole bunch of people on your site by your fire pit and walking thruogh to get to this small water access. The part about staying off of other peoples sites should be stressed more at check in.
Sep 19, 2014
Nice camp grounds and very lovely people running the camp. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
Sep 18, 2014
We had a lovely site on the water. The people in the office were wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.