Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The people the At work there are so kind, they treat you like you have been friends forever
Jul 22, 2014
Dusty and the bathrooms were always open which allows animals and bugs to get into the facility.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly and well staffed, the campground was clean with good signage, good prices on firewood
Jul 21, 2014
We have enjoyed staying at this KOA and have been staying at this camp ground since 1974 the only thing I fell needs is better entrance ,the road way by the highway is rough and too step coming or going onto the main road way .I have seen trailers dragging on the road when leaving!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great family friendly fun!
Jul 21, 2014
Great time as always. We live nearby in Halifax but like going to Sackville KOA as we don't have to drive far and the campground has a great atmosphere. Great staff and we especially like the owner, who seems to be a very concientious and hard worker and it is plain to see he tries his best to make sure everyone has a pleasant camping experience. We will be back again before the summer is out.
Jul 21, 2014
my only complaints are that the kids waited over an hour to get pancakes for breakfast, the process there needs to be looked at for better service/efficiency, and there should be more planned activities for the kids, all the other KOA's (and other campgrounds)I have stayed at have lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Nice place to stay friendly staff, we had a nice time there. thanks KOA.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Very crowded. Not a great place if you have a long trailer. Playground was good for the kids....
Jul 19, 2014
Extremely clean, the kids loved the movie night. Beautiful sites.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great campground! Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
We were disapointed with the campsite E10. Way to small for a large Rv Neighbours sewage pipe right next to picknick table. Not possible to have a fire. From slide out to slide out approximately 6 ft. Very dusty.
Jul 18, 2014
I always have a good stay when my family and I go. It is our 5th year coming to KOA and we always enjoy ourselves. Thank you Joe, Christine and staff.
Jul 18, 2014
Sites were very crowded/narrow. No area information or maps available. Owner not helpful when trying to go to another KOA. Stayed at many, many KOA campgrounds, and this is our first big disappointment.
Jul 17, 2014
Everything was good. The internet worked and the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 16, 2014
Friendly staff. great for kids, close to attractions. Well kept grounds.
Jul 16, 2014
Campground was in good repair. Washrooms were clean and new. Sites in E section all face dump station - we had E9 and it was not a good location - very small site and everyone who pulled into dump station could see right into our unit - no privacy. The space between our units was very small - almost no room to put the picnic table between them to have a meal. Could smell the dump station.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great for the kids, which is critical.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Obviously a mature campground with a lot of amenities. Great location.
Jul 15, 2014
Overall great campground. Took a bit too much effort to get staff assistance but was satisfied in the end. Nice facilities and sites.
Jul 14, 2014
Washrooms were good. There was much garbage and recycling visible directly behind the office. Workshop was in plain sight with miscellaneous broken equipment and other stuff visible. Staff were friendly but checking could be lengthy if several kampers arrived simultaneously.
Jul 14, 2014
This was our first time, but definitely not our last. The staff was very friendly, and the campground in general was great.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We always have a great time at KOA :) Clean campground & staff is always great! Cya in August!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
My husband, myself and our teenage daughters had a fantastic weekend! Beautiful site, clean bathrooms with hot water. Loved the fun bikes and canoe/kayak rentals. Breakfast at the pancake house was delicious. Didn't have time to swim in the pool but we're definitely looking forward to it next time we stay at KOA. Thanks for a great weekend!!!
Jul 14, 2014
We had a very nice stay.We just would like to pick our own lot.
Jul 13, 2014
Pool and playground area were not big enough for the number of kids. Everything was overcrowded so the small ones couldn't play. Some sites were decent, others simply looked like a parking. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, very clean showers.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this KOA, and can't wait till the 3rd time!! The bathroom and shower facilities are immaculate!! Always clean and stocked! The pool area was great!! Our kids spent hours on it!! The only suggestion I can make would be, more activities, or theme weekends!! Look forward to our next stay!!
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was great. Section F was very crowded.
Jul 11, 2014
Great folks working there! Lots to do!
Jul 11, 2014
Great friendly service and clean and well maintained park, hope to come back...
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We love the KOA, and will continue to come back as much as possible. Staff is great, facilities are awesome...and the kids love it there...see yas again soon!
Jul 09, 2014
Great showers and bathrooms
Jul 08, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.