Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Excellent facilities. Enjoyed our canoe/kayak time on the lake.
Aug 19, 2014
It didn't seem as though there was an adult in charge. The bathrooms were not clean within the campsite. There was no paper toweling and they were NOT clean. The bathrooms near the office were much better. The garbage area was messy as well. Very disappointing.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Had fun! Friendly people! The campground was full so washrooms not the best at times. I know it is difficult to keep up with them. Garbage piled up over the weekend in the garbage bins.
Aug 18, 2014
We were right next to the playground which was great. The only real issue were the bathrooms, they seemed to not flush properly, maybe can't handle the number of people using them. Also, the large blue garbage bins were over filled with garbage bags. So maybe empty them more frequently, or, have more trash sorting facilities around the campgrounds. Kids had a great time.
Aug 18, 2014
Hate to be negative but our site was very wet requiring better drainage.Bathrooms plugged or would not flush properly.Garbage containers overloaded.Playground area not picked up.The fault lies with messy campers but shouldn't, be left this way.
Aug 18, 2014
This camp is perfectly located near the city of Halifax, N.S. We love the large lots and the updated power available at the sites. Our Grandson has a great time at the play area. We highly recommend this camp. Stewart & Kim Graefner Halifax, Nova Scotia Canada
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights and everything was fantasitc. The campground was clean and tidy, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the pool was heated, and there were plenty of activities for the kids. This campground is not filled with permanent sites, everyone there is in vacation mode and this made for a very relaxing stay. Thanks so much.
Aug 17, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2014
Our trip was to make the most of our sons IWK appt. We decided to go early and get in some camping time. Was a nice spot. Next time might think of renting a cabin instead we enjoyed the pool time and quietness. Only thing i would think to say is the hrs open i guess. Was a good time though. Thanks
Aug 16, 2014
We found the KOA very clean and tidy and the staff very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Très satisfaite de la propreté des installations sanitaires. On a vite réparé un problème d'électricité sur notre site.
Aug 16, 2014
Clean, well ran, nice location. Will definitely return.
Aug 15, 2014
Was wonderful as usual! My grandson & myself spend our entire summers together & used to travel around NS & NB to other campgrounds until we found you. So much there to do for kids & I get to meet people from all over Canada & USA. He has fun & I can relax so we are both happy campers. The owner & staff are all so nice & helpful & make you feel at home. Thank you all & see you again soon.
Aug 15, 2014
First time here! Loved everything. Swimming, camp fires, pancake house! All wonderful. Next year we'll stay longer and try canoeing! Thanks to the staff who were informed and friendly! We will be back!!!
Aug 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Our only wish is that there would have been an enclosed dog park so our dogs could play off their leases.Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
stay was wonderful, staff excellent. will return again.
Aug 13, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at your campsite. Since it is smaller than some of the other KOA campgrounds that I've seen it has a family feel with activities for the kids and the whole family. I also found it had a real country feel with the bay-like shore and young ducklings swimming by. It is also well located near shopping areas and main roads in and out of Halifax making it easier to see all.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Friday night shortly after we checked in multiple bathrooms had no toilet paper, paper towel or hand soap. The same was found on Saturday evening. More bathroom maintenance is required when the. campground is full
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Only issue that was on my site the sewer drain was too high above the ground and I had to continually lift then lower the line to drain. Otherwise the stay was great and the kids had lots to do. Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
We always stay at koa because it's great. Clean and lots of activities for children.best staff ever :)
Aug 11, 2014
Just like being home but better!
Aug 11, 2014
Great time... Kids loved it. My only complaint is early check out time. Should be 12:00.
Aug 11, 2014
Some sites are small and too close together with no Wi-Fi. Had to put camper canopy up to have a campfire. Cannot book a certain site, given one when you arrive. Wasn't happy with this process or the site we were given.
Aug 11, 2014
Stay was great but entry to park is very congested. Small park peddle bikes seem very dangerous. They are low and very hard to see while driving a large truck. A track for them would be a great idea because they are all over the road.
Aug 10, 2014
It's very family oriented. Staff are courteous and helpful. The only down side is that our lot was beside the dumping station. When a trailer would be emptied we'd get the smell of sewage.
Aug 10, 2014
The campground and staff are awesome!!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We scheduled this trip Months in advance, upon arrival our allocated site contained a large pond. We requested a move and were advised the campground was booked. It was my understanding at KOA nothing was booked in advance, so I am confused why we were caught in this situation. In addition the summer staff was not trained in dealing with problems. Liked the campground, very clean overall friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
Better Wi-Fi. Our site it was useless and cable tv please!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The Bathrooms were filthy. I could not tell if they were ever cleaned. We also feel that for a 7-day stay, we should have been a priority to receive a single full-service site for our entire stay. We made reservations several weeks in advance.
Aug 06, 2014
we really enjoy our stay at the koa in Sackville. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Would suggest you have more in your store for goods to buy. Lots of space to do so.
Aug 05, 2014
Sites were so close together we could almost touch the rigs on either side of us. Kids were driving pedal carts on camp roads, making driving our Class A RV unnerving. We selected this KOA due to its proximity to Halifax, but found a more convenient and spacious location in Dartmouth. In future, we hope to find other KOA campgrounds better suited to our needs for peace and space to breathe.
Aug 05, 2014
Les meilleurs campings au Canada et au USA
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice campground, friendly staff, lots to do for kiddies, clean pool, clean amenities, nice sites. Only thing I was disappointed in was the hours of the office. Should be opened a bit later, closing at 8 pm is a little too early. I also heard other campers comments on this as well. But other than that, we had a great stay and will be back!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We have had a great stay at the KOA in Sackville NS. We have met lots of people from everywhere in North America. It is a beautiful campground, kept meticulouly clean and has a quiet family atmosphere. Love it!
Aug 05, 2014
As usual, fantastic stay! Love this campground and the staff always go above & beyond! They truly make you feel welcome!
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice area. Great pool. Clean bathrooms/showers. Friendly staff. The only thing I enjoy at other KOA's is free treats for kids (ice cream) etc..and increase quiet time to at least 11 pm.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.