Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Loved the trees around the sites. Made it feel more like camping.
Aug 24, 2015
Great family-friendly environment. Clean showers and well-kept grounds. Not too far from the city and easy to get to for day-trips. Would rate higher if there was more space/privacy between sites - Some had trees and some didn't. Some details were fantastic! - Pancake house, ice cream stall, movies for kids, and an outstanding playground. Overall good camping experience.
Aug 24, 2015
Being American, I would of liked Cable TV. The sites are a little unlevel (2 or 3 Blocks to level)and the roads are tight for larger rigs. Pool is small and always filled with kids. Maybe set 1 hour aside for adults only. The staff and campers I met at the campground were outstanding. Out of all of Canada, Nova Scotia was the Best!!
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed in Lot D08. Strong sewer gas smells (1) day. The lot has large rocks around the picnic table area which should be moved, very dangerous,one seems to be covering a hole. Deep hole between fire pit and tree which someone could twist a ankle.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, quiet and the older sites have trees etc for a feeling of privacy.
Aug 24, 2015
Great. Have small kids and the campground was very quiet at night. Bathrooms were very clean and kids loved the playground. The pool water looked a little dirty but that is my only complaint and it wasn't dirty enough to stop us from using the pool. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 23, 2015
The camp was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. Our only disappointment was that we had reserved online and were given the smallest site . We could barely fit the trailer on the site. Whereas, right across from us were much larger sites that were given to people that just had tents. That was the only conflict with our stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Entrance and exit is a bottle neck traffic jam. When we got there there was somebody stopped always back and we were ahead of people we were traveling with and they could not get off the road. Poor set up for entry. I guess we are too old, but too many kids, and tent city there. We like much quieter parks. When we got to our spot I had to scoop several piles of poop because people before
Aug 22, 2015
I rate this camping as poor for the following reasons: 1. Reception poorly maintained 2. Pile of garbage close to the exit 3. No paper toilet in the bathroom, so I had to carry my own 4. Bathroom poorly maintained, no soap and dirty 5. Kayak and other items are pieces of junk
Aug 22, 2015
Great staff and a very clean park. Love it
Aug 22, 2015
very clean lots of things for kids to do very helpful
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice staff. The pool was in need of some maintenance as there seemed to be dirt around the waterline. The bikes rolling around in many different directions was a little unnerving. Little children riding bikes on the same roads as very large rvs does not seem like a good idea. Besides the issues I mentioned, we had a great time and our granddaughters loved it. They can't wait to go again.
Aug 21, 2015
Fabulous!. We WILL be returning next year. Joe, his family and his staff are top class. Security was great. I'm speechless and that doesn't happen much. Thank you
Aug 21, 2015
Great place for kids. Clean facilities. Kids loved it, lots of pool time as it was hot hot!
Aug 20, 2015
poor entry and exit. sites too close together
Aug 20, 2015
Toilettes peu propres et avec odeur d'humidité extrême. Joli camping familial.
Aug 19, 2015
Had issues with breaker tripping voltage very low A/C & kettle not 30 amps
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
My only problem in this camp ground was the Wifi. In the area in which our RV was parked there was no way you could get on. You always had to go up near the front and that is no fun with the mosquitos.
Aug 18, 2015
It was a nice place, staff were very friendly, lots for the kids to do. Our site was a bit narrow so not much room to move around and play without bumping into the camper beside us. But other than that it was great. We will be back for sure!
Aug 18, 2015
tout est parfait
Aug 18, 2015
The staff are very friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2015
Excellent as always
Aug 18, 2015
we were treated like family and had a wonderful stay
Aug 18, 2015
We have stayed here many times over the years and recommend this Koa. Lots of things for kids to do ours love the jumpy pillow the and bikes the best. Washrooms are the best compared to any other campground we've stayed at. We could do without the goose poop but that's what your in for when camping.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Can't wait to camp there again. Awesome place to take the family. Only concern - Firewood was a tad over priced for mostly softwood. Suggestion - Would be nice to have a fenced dog run for pets to go off lead.
Aug 18, 2015
KOA is the best as usual. Had a great time. Already booked for another weekend.
Aug 18, 2015
Very surprised at what was offered at this campground. It was great for families and especially kids. Washrooms awesome! Staff was helpful. Our site abutted a neighbourhood home with an o/door party & amped music playing from 2p-9:30p (they turned up the amps louder at 7p). Although great music,that many hours of amped electric music being played was overkill. After that beautiful silent evening.
Aug 18, 2015
fun stay
Aug 18, 2015
We loved this campground. We live closeby so this was a great getaway. The bathrooms and showers were modern and clean. Our kids loved the pool and the playground. We will definitely be back!
Aug 17, 2015
We found the sites in section E, much too close together. The road in front of us could also have used more gravel to deal with the rain/drainage. We have stayed at 7 KOA's in the last 2 years and this was our least favourite.
Aug 17, 2015
liked the natural setting by water and trees. Disliked busy laundry facilities and lack of wifi except at the office. Also disliked the individual washrooms--not enough of them.
Aug 17, 2015
This was a friendly and well-managed campground with a lovely, natural environment and lots of trees.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Not my type of RV park. Too closed in, narrow road and mostly stone everywhere.
Aug 16, 2015
Felt like I was in a parking lot! Lots are very small and they need to do a better job filling the pot holes in the gravel road. Overall expensive for what you get.
Aug 16, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. It is great for kids. The facilities were nice and clean.
Aug 16, 2015
The young lady staff was not friendly and she had an attitude. The shower rooms smelt bad. I liked the kayaking
Aug 15, 2015
Was not very impressed with my stay here. The septic tank was directly behind our site and was not fully buried. Anytime the wind shifted we could smell the septic. We were in a new section and the campsite was quite narrow and the newly laid sod was very uneven. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean the the pool was nice.
Aug 15, 2015
We orginally booked for 6 nights, but after dealing with the rude owner who was very arrogant towards myself and my husband we decided that we would cut our stay short. The bathrooms and showers were very clean as well as the pool. Would stay again, but would better customer service from the owner...other staff were awesome!
Aug 15, 2015
Great fronds staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Lots of rain! Easy to get to the local attractions.
Aug 13, 2015
too bad about the rain.....
Aug 12, 2015
There was no firewood avail for purchase.
Aug 12, 2015
Il y avait plusieurs crottes de chien sur le terrain à mon arrivée. L herbe était longue autour de ma roulotte, couper une zone plus grande aurait été appréciée.
Aug 12, 2015
It is only 5 minutes from home but is one of my kids favorite campgrounds. We visit each summer:)
Aug 12, 2015
Booked 5 nights, stayed 2 only. No Internet, no WiFi, as stated were available in campground sites. Very disappointed, as it rained, were unable to get out, as we were in a Motorhome and did not have our car. Would hesitate return.
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 11, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.