Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2014
WiFi was almost useless
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice facilities, friendly staff. Nice place to stay. Wifi was very weak.
Sep 24, 2014
We always have a great stay at the Halifax West KOA. The owners always remember us even if it's months between visits. :)
Sep 24, 2014
Wish you had cable TV
Sep 23, 2014
Nice facility, family friendly. Roads in poor condition. Not happy to awaken to find a 50 lb. Pit Bulldog in my back door. Excessive neighbor visitors encroached on our space.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. I would go back just for the showers! Best showers at any campground I have been to. The kids really enjoyed the park and the grounds are very nice.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Nicely run KOA... we had a nice site near the river.
Sep 22, 2014
Host was not helpful. Gave us a site far away from rest rooms, even though the place was empty. He also gave us incorrect information on several occasions.
Sep 22, 2014
We really enjoy staying at KOA Halifax West. Our only complaint is that our group can never get spaces on side of each other. Even when we all book at the same time. We had to take a site with no sewer this time just so we could be close to the others. That said, we always enjoy our stay. We find it clean and the staff are very efficient and friendly.
Sep 21, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
When the girl at the counter said that site C8 was her favorite because it had water access behind it, she should have included the part that you would have a whole bunch of people on your site by your fire pit and walking thruogh to get to this small water access. The part about staying off of other peoples sites should be stressed more at check in.
Sep 19, 2014
Nice camp grounds and very lovely people running the camp. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
Sep 18, 2014
We had a lovely site on the water. The people in the office were wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
Our site was very small even though it was booked for a 34 ' trailer. We were not able to open our awning fully because of the trailer next to us. Also had their sewage hose connection right under our awning.
Sep 17, 2014
Wery accomodating.
Sep 17, 2014
We were there on a busy week-end so the place was totally full and overrun with kids. They had a ball because there was a great playground and small pool that was open. It was noisy until about 11PM. Otherwise OK.
Sep 16, 2014
As usual we had a great time. Looking forward to the next visit.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
this was on of the best koa i ever stayed in. awesome
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a very nice stay. we had a good lot, but what we dont understand is why can some people can always get their lot that they ask for but we cant. When we ask if we can get a certain lot we are told "first come first serve" We dont think this is fair, why do some people get this special treatment and some cant. Thank you, See you next year.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Clean showers. Lots for kids to do. Nice playground. Friendly staff
Sep 15, 2014
trop de monde, trop de bruit, trop de chiens, pour le reste, tout est parfait.
Sep 14, 2014
Once again treated great , thanks Russ , very nice people who go put of there way to help u , it's a little out of my way to stay there when visiting my daughter but its like seeing old friends ,
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Office closed too soon in the evening. Not enough task containers. Great staff
Sep 13, 2014
Quality Space, facilities and staff
Sep 12, 2014
The places near the water are extreme likely. The washrooms are very clean!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I know this has nothing to do with the actual campground. But during my stay some other camper from 5 til 6AM started yelling and shouting profanities. Waking me from my sleep and not letting me get back to sleep as it went on for an hour. I guess I was always under the impression that all KOA have a night patrol. I guess not at the Halifax location.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
It was wonderful as usual!! We now call your KOA our second home & we love the staff there!
Sep 08, 2014
Stayed on lot f20 and following saturday night rain, we were surounded by water. This lot need to be raise 6 inches in order to avoid this floding.
Sep 06, 2014
Our whole family had a wonderful time, especially our kids! There was so much for them to do and close to our campsite which was great for mom and dad! Loved the jumping pillow and banana bikes! Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 05, 2014
Friendly staff and terrific bathrooms. A nice river runs along the back and they rent canoes and kayaks.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very poor signage and directions around the campground. Very cluttered with RVs to rent everywhere at the entrance and exit. same with rental bikes.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We booked a 30 amp and when we got there it was only 15amp. It was very cold an my heater kept tripping the beaker so we could not use the heater. But other then that is was a great weekend.
Sep 03, 2014
Fantastic forested location. Really we only hoped for a tent site for 1 night and instead found a vacation spot. Very great staff and fine location. Best ever!
Sep 02, 2014
I was happy with the stay and the campground was great.staff was very helpful.I would go back again with family and friends.We had an issue with our trailer and the came to help use resolve the issue.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.