Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Had issues with breaker tripping voltage very low A/C & kettle not 30 amps
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
My only problem in this camp ground was the Wifi. In the area in which our RV was parked there was no way you could get on. You always had to go up near the front and that is no fun with the mosquitos.
Aug 18, 2015
It was a nice place, staff were very friendly, lots for the kids to do. Our site was a bit narrow so not much room to move around and play without bumping into the camper beside us. But other than that it was great. We will be back for sure!
Aug 18, 2015
tout est parfait
Aug 18, 2015
The staff are very friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2015
Excellent as always
Aug 18, 2015
we were treated like family and had a wonderful stay
Aug 18, 2015
We have stayed here many times over the years and recommend this Koa. Lots of things for kids to do ours love the jumpy pillow the and bikes the best. Washrooms are the best compared to any other campground we've stayed at. We could do without the goose poop but that's what your in for when camping.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Can't wait to camp there again. Awesome place to take the family. Only concern - Firewood was a tad over priced for mostly softwood. Suggestion - Would be nice to have a fenced dog run for pets to go off lead.
Aug 18, 2015
KOA is the best as usual. Had a great time. Already booked for another weekend.
Aug 18, 2015
Very surprised at what was offered at this campground. It was great for families and especially kids. Washrooms awesome! Staff was helpful. Our site abutted a neighbourhood home with an o/door party & amped music playing from 2p-9:30p (they turned up the amps louder at 7p). Although great music,that many hours of amped electric music being played was overkill. After that beautiful silent evening.
Aug 18, 2015
fun stay
Aug 18, 2015
We loved this campground. We live closeby so this was a great getaway. The bathrooms and showers were modern and clean. Our kids loved the pool and the playground. We will definitely be back!
Aug 17, 2015
We found the sites in section E, much too close together. The road in front of us could also have used more gravel to deal with the rain/drainage. We have stayed at 7 KOA's in the last 2 years and this was our least favourite.
Aug 17, 2015
liked the natural setting by water and trees. Disliked busy laundry facilities and lack of wifi except at the office. Also disliked the individual washrooms--not enough of them.
Aug 17, 2015
This was a friendly and well-managed campground with a lovely, natural environment and lots of trees.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Not my type of RV park. Too closed in, narrow road and mostly stone everywhere.
Aug 16, 2015
Felt like I was in a parking lot! Lots are very small and they need to do a better job filling the pot holes in the gravel road. Overall expensive for what you get.
Aug 16, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. It is great for kids. The facilities were nice and clean.
Aug 16, 2015
The young lady staff was not friendly and she had an attitude. The shower rooms smelt bad. I liked the kayaking
Aug 15, 2015
Was not very impressed with my stay here. The septic tank was directly behind our site and was not fully buried. Anytime the wind shifted we could smell the septic. We were in a new section and the campsite was quite narrow and the newly laid sod was very uneven. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean the the pool was nice.
Aug 15, 2015
We orginally booked for 6 nights, but after dealing with the rude owner who was very arrogant towards myself and my husband we decided that we would cut our stay short. The bathrooms and showers were very clean as well as the pool. Would stay again, but would better customer service from the owner...other staff were awesome!
Aug 15, 2015
Great fronds staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Lots of rain! Easy to get to the local attractions.
Aug 13, 2015
too bad about the rain.....
Aug 12, 2015
There was no firewood avail for purchase.
Aug 12, 2015
Il y avait plusieurs crottes de chien sur le terrain à mon arrivée. L herbe était longue autour de ma roulotte, couper une zone plus grande aurait été appréciée.
Aug 12, 2015
It is only 5 minutes from home but is one of my kids favorite campgrounds. We visit each summer:)
Aug 12, 2015
Booked 5 nights, stayed 2 only. No Internet, no WiFi, as stated were available in campground sites. Very disappointed, as it rained, were unable to get out, as we were in a Motorhome and did not have our car. Would hesitate return.
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 11, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
Always a great time, the kids love it and they are very accomodating!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Not impressed with the gravel campsites and all the extra charges (4 kids, extra money for late check out even if no one is coming in after you)
Aug 10, 2015
Found sites are very small and hard to get in to. Okay for a weekend only.
Aug 10, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were excellent. We camp a lot and yours were the best ever. Love the canoeing, kids loved it to. There has been talk about doing it again.
Aug 10, 2015
The kids loved the place because of the pool, playground, and lots of kids. Clean facilities, afternoon craft & kids movie at night are a +. My visitors were made to feel like a nuisance by staff when they arrived. I felt like there were too many sites too close together.Traffic was non-stop through the campground day & playground is poorly located...it would be best moved away from heavytraffic
Aug 10, 2015
Love this koa. Would REALLY love a fenced dog area.
Aug 09, 2015
The directions and signage was not good at all. The pool was dirty. The staff were very nice and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
Absolutely wonderful place, me and my family loved our stay. The staff was really helpful whenever we needed anything and very friendly. My dog (and cat) had a great time in the wilderness. We will be definitely be returning in the future!
Aug 09, 2015
We loved everything about our stay but thought the pool could have been cleaned more frequently.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
This campground has the best bathrooms and showers I have ever seen camping!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
This was an ok campground. 30mins outside of Halifax. The staff were nice enough; however, the sites were extremely tight and the bathrooms were always dirty.
Aug 08, 2015
Had reasonable amenities with pool and jumping pillow. The pool could use more regular cleaning as was pretty dirty each time we went. The recent expansion had renters even though it was not finished being developed. Had to put up with smell of sewer as our lot was on top of the septic tank. Ask not to be on B06 if you can. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
We have stayed at this camp ground since it started and a lot of changes have taken place for the betterment of all the only thing that is needed is another toilet shower facility on the river side for all the tent campers and future campers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals