Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
GREAT
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great two way site in trees by river and staff and owner were excellent to deal with.
Aug 15, 2016
It was excellent
Aug 15, 2016
My family had a great time during our stay. The staff were very nice and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. The bathrooms were always clean and available. The pool was clean and the water was warm, however the only negative thing I have to say is the the pool was a little too chlorinated. Overall we had a great experience and we will definitely be back...hopefully in a cabin. Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
My tenting site was a dusty mud pit between two loud trailers and with loud a/c noise...shouldn't be a site. The people here are fantastic and it is well managed but the campground has gone downhill recently. It seems that the campground is over sold with seasonal campers who have lost the meaning of camping with their laptops and loud music. There is no space for tenting in peace and quiet.
Aug 14, 2016
le probleme est souvent le meme dans les camping le wi-fi ne fonctionne pas ns devrions lire dans la publicite ne fonctionne qu'a certain endroit
Aug 13, 2016
Ma seule déception est que les douches ne sont pas indépendantes de leur eau. Si quelqu'un tire la chasse d'eau pendant que tu prends ta douche, tu te brûle dans ta douche. Si non c'est propre et les gens sont sympa. 😊
Aug 13, 2016
Big issue with the septic! Smelt like we were inside an outhouse all day long. We complained about it when we first got there and were told they were working on it and tomorrow morning it wouldn't smell that way anymore. It stunk so bad the entire three nights we were there. The septic alarm kept going off for hours. The site we were in was way too small. The kids enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Aug 13, 2016
Gravel only so everything was dusty, dog walk on sewer which was not working, no consistent wifi even at office.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
First time to New Brunswick and this campground. Had a nice stay. Central to where we wanted to see things.
Aug 13, 2016
Sites were too close together, wifi horrible. Friendly, efficient staff.
Aug 12, 2016
Our site was somewhat small and too close to the dumping station.
Aug 12, 2016
Dust bowl
Aug 12, 2016
Dog walking area could be improved if you were able to enclose it somehow so dogs could run off leash.
Aug 12, 2016
Very dusty. Garbage and recycling bins overflowing onto the ground.
Aug 12, 2016
Enjoyed staying here very relaxing and reasonable wished WIFI was better
Aug 11, 2016
Very tight for 45' buses. Water pressure issues.
Aug 11, 2016
WHAT A DUMP! Trash piled up near sites, so dusty that we were covered in dirt & it there was even a patch of grass they call it a camp site. Awful!
Aug 11, 2016
Garbage/recycling needs to be changed more often. There is sometimes a smell of sewer
Aug 11, 2016
The pool wasn't clean, sites were great
Aug 11, 2016
Terrible experience..had to wait two hours for our site after the checkout time, made reservations four months prior. electric was not good, wifi was only at the store and no parking avails there.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a very nice campsite, but had 4 tents set up within 1' of us. They were loud and their fire was so close we had to close all our windows. WIFI was less than poor. This is a very noise campground from people and highway. Location was excellent, but we won't go back.
Aug 11, 2016
Found entrance very narrow. If RV was checking in there was no way to get around me unless you went up the one way road. Very dusty.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful, our site was great. My only complaint was that the garbage facilities were filthy and unkempt.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff is amazing & everyone loves Joe
Aug 11, 2016
every things is covered in road dust including the kids play area. camp fires burning during fire ban. smell of septic and septic running from septic field most likely into the sack river. other than that I had a great visit. Dust control would be great. Some scheduled events for kids did not happen example, wagon ride.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great campsite right on the river!
Aug 10, 2016
Points négatifs : mauvaises gestion à l'entrée. Les nouveaux arrivants bloquent l'entrée des campeurs déjà sur le site. Beaucoup trop de poussière soulevée sur le chemin du camping. Mauvaises gestion des poubelles qui débordent! Points positifs : Bonne localisation près des attraits touristiques. Très beau parc pour enfants, kiosque de crème glacée.
Aug 09, 2016
Il n'y avait pas trop de propreté concernant les vidanges et trop de poussière sur les chemins
Aug 09, 2016
Close to Halifax Pancake house is a good idea Child playground is small Site to close to each other
Aug 09, 2016
Great location for us. Our site was great however other campers thought they would use it as well so privacy was an issue
Aug 09, 2016
Very crowed, the children on the rental bikes did not watch for traffic and just about ran into the side of our motorhome.
Aug 08, 2016
Entré de la route très mal faite chemin étroit et branchu certain sites pas au niveau jeux pour enfant à la mauvaise place seulement 4 douche pour tout le camping des toilettes sale et non fonctionnel north Sidney 100 fois meilleur que celui la
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
we always have a great stay - but this time we had an incident and my son was hit by a grown up man.
Aug 08, 2016
staff very friendly, we were in lot 47. It was extremely dusty, we could not open our windows. We were in a 2 way site with a large 5th wheel. I would have been so disappointed to have got a 3 way with sewer, they were all in an area which looked like a gravel pit, in the middle was a large sewer pond, where the sewage dump was, everyone had to drive by you. garbage overflowing bins.
Aug 08, 2016
Overall good. nice site. Some pet owners need be more respectful in picking up after pets!! Almost hit land mines on a few occasions. And perhaps a staff member can monitor quiet times??? My next door neighbor had tunes and very load conversation until after 4am. Very hard to get 9 year old or the parents asleep With that going on. Overall good. We come every year.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground itself was not too bad put our camp site was one of the worst campsites we ever had. no privacy and way to close to the other campsites. the campground was full so no other sites. I would not return.
Aug 08, 2016
Sunday morning: Garbage left on picnic table in Pancake House-attracted wasps. Washrooms near playground were dirty and one out-of-order.Garbage bins overflowing near playground. Fire ban not enforced Sat night: 2 campfires spotted (site #26 & don't remember other site#).Overall, our family had great time, we'd stay again (friendly staff & lots of things to do)
Aug 08, 2016
Arrived Friday afternoon and the recycle bins were already full. By the time we left on Sunday morning all trash bins were overflowing. Poorly laid out campground with kids playground with jumping pillow and dump station in the middle of site loops making for noise all day. Bought fire wood from office upon arrival only to have campstaff come by at 7 to rurude tell us to put out fire due to ban.
Aug 08, 2016
The park itself was great. My only complaint were the people blaring music and parting until almost 1 am, staff should have been around tell them it was quiet hours. There were also several people having campfires even though there was a fire ban.
Aug 07, 2016
Thank you. You are in a great area, we enjoyed staying there with family from Ottawa
Aug 07, 2016
Beau camping, très propre, beaucoup de services disponible, à seulement 30 minutes de Halifax.
Aug 07, 2016
Made our reservation in April, 2016 for a pull through. When we arrived, they only had a back in. We have a over a 36 foot rig! The site had a sewage smell, so you couldn't enjoy being outside. The streets are narrow and children are in danger with the swimming pool being right at the entrance. Bicycle rental was at the entrance too along with a arcade room. Poor layout!
Aug 07, 2016
Dirty in every way. Zero WiFi. Horribly dusty. Needs a lot of tree trimming. Roads need to be rocked/asphalted to reduce horrible dust situation.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Washroom supplies could have been filled more often. Ran out of t paper at one point and it was awhile before refilled.
Aug 07, 2016
Entrance is very congested. Roads are dusty. Washrooms need to be in the campground and not at the congested entrance. Worst KOA campground we have stayed at.
Aug 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy