Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sites very close together. Many kids driving recklessly with bicycles on the narrow and winding road. Almost hit many times while walking the dog. Some control need in this regard. Also a tent and picnic table was on the dog run area so it couldn't be used. First time here and won't be back !
Sep 03, 2013
The staff was helpful & friendly, grounds and bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 03, 2013
Always enjoy our time (just like the Kids) at Halifax West KOA
Sep 03, 2013
having sites that have a grassy area to put and stake a tent
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
My stay was great but the weather could have been better but welcome to Nova Scotia thats normal.
Sep 03, 2013
Always very pleasant and enjoyable for the whole family.
Sep 03, 2013
Camp was clean and staff very courteous. Great place for young kids. Firewood is not cheap but sells about same as other campground. Security should put more emphasis on shutting down people who wants to party late, luckily there was only one or two :D
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Did not like this camp ground at all. We arrived early in the day a number of sits empty. we got to our site and it was tiny and not one tree. We asked about being moved got a very quick flat NO. we were booked for two nights and there were empty sites throughout our stay. We did not even have a fire as the site was so small the fire pit was sooo close to both our trailer and the neighbours.
Sep 01, 2013
Bathroom dirty and smell an odor.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
very friendly. they have made a lot of improvements to their facilities. helpful and co- operative.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Very friendly. Clean and nice place. Good luck for your future. Christine from Germany
Sep 01, 2013
Stayed 2 nights. They catered well to all of the children that were there on the Labour Day Long Weekend so much so that they were hardly noticable. We appreciated that.
Aug 31, 2013
Enjoyed the staff particularly!
Aug 30, 2013
Water pressure varied a great deal and interior roads were very dusty!
Aug 29, 2013
I expected more than only 4 blueberries per Verna's blueberry pancakes. The plumbing in the showers gave off a strong sewage smell which is why I'm giving this koa an average score. This trip I stayed at koa Cornwall in PEI, koa north Sydney and this koa and my overall experience at koa is positive and I would recommend koa to anyone and everyone.
Aug 29, 2013
No warning about electric and water problems. Our site and 5 others faced dump station 20-40 yards away. Pancake house played late night TV outside only 10 feet from our unit. Laundry was always occupied by employees doing their wash.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Extremely busy with lots of kids. Congested entrance area with campers pulling in/pulling out, campers driving to the laundry, etc. Laundry always full. Very dusty. Bathhouses were very clean.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Everything was fantastic. Too bad you are located so close to the noisy 101 highway.
Aug 27, 2013
The staff are friendly and the campground is clean. There is lots for the kids to do. My kids love the banana bikes, though it does get a little expensive with 3 kids at $3/ 1/2 hr. Only drawback is the highway noise as the highway is just beyond the trees.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Kinda tight hey.
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean campground and we had a lovely site!
Aug 26, 2013
Pull thru sites could use some trees for shade but other than that very nice, friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2013
The swimming pool was not very clean at the time we went à your Koa, it would be a good thing to clean it more often
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
WE stayed at site #44 and it was very small. The noise from the highway was totally unwelcome and quite disturbing. The dust from the gravel campground road was everywhere. The location near Mount Uniake is good for access to the city and for touring places in the centre of the province.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Kids had fun, and it was small, but great for a few days. Wasn't impressed when I asked to move our site to another location, I was told the sites were booked, but yet they stayed vacant the whole time we were there, my guess is they didn't want to go to the trouble of changing them.
Aug 26, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Halifax West KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
We were very disappointed to be in a open area when I had requested a wooded area for a tent. I was told I had clicked automobile, which meant that we'd be sleeping in our vehicle. Upon returning home I read my reservation, I had clicked automobile but it also mentioned tent twice on my receipt. There were a few other instances that we were disappointed about.
Aug 25, 2013
WE had a wonderful stay. KOA is a wonderful family park.
Aug 25, 2013
Handy spot close to Halifax. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay of one night. Lots of dogs and good play area for kids.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Decent campground close to Halifax. Our kids loved the playground. Pancake breakfast was slow but tasty. Mornings started at 7am with people leaving. No sleeping in! RV pull through sites tight. Little privacy.
Aug 23, 2013
Campground is clean and well maintained; staff friendly/helpful. Some turns extremely tight for large rigs because of trees - recommend you remove a few especially going into Section C.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The staff and park were amazing!I would recommend to anyone looking for an excellent place to stay!
Aug 21, 2013
fantastic Camp Ground and Staff. Facilities Excellent and second to only Hill City and very clean
Aug 21, 2013
The only complaint we ad about our stay was our site location. It felt like we were camping on top of our neighbours. Our fire pit was only about 2 feet away from next campers tent! A little too cozy!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great family campground. Very clean well kept facilities; pool, washrooms, grass area, playground. Lots for my children to do. We will be going back.
Aug 20, 2013
Very welcoming staff!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.