Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this KOA, and can't wait till the 3rd time!! The bathroom and shower facilities are immaculate!! Always clean and stocked! The pool area was great!! Our kids spent hours on it!! The only suggestion I can make would be, more activities, or theme weekends!! Look forward to our next stay!!
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was great. Section F was very crowded.
Jul 11, 2014
Great folks working there! Lots to do!
Jul 11, 2014
Great friendly service and clean and well maintained park, hope to come back...
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We love the KOA, and will continue to come back as much as possible. Staff is great, facilities are awesome...and the kids love it there...see yas again soon!
Jul 09, 2014
Great showers and bathrooms
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Stay was good but my name is not Kevin
Jul 04, 2014
Booked two nights on line from England because the site was near the Frazerway R.V. pickup/drop off. Corresponded with Christine very helpful said I had no need to make a deposit, all staff very friendly and helpful even with helping on a route out of Halifax. Many thanks. Iain R.
Jul 04, 2014
Please see my remarks on the previous e/mail for our stay on 12th June. Iain R.
Jul 04, 2014
Très bien. Bon service, très propre.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
It was our first time staying at this campground and we loved it! An amazing experience!
Jul 03, 2014
We were a little cramped Sat night our neighbors had too much company that let their dogs run free,once the guests left with their pets all was good.Nice neighbors,nice campground.We plan to come again! Sandra
Jul 03, 2014
The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean, but the noise level was high. There were people camped next to us playing their radio at midnight. We told them it was during quiet hours, and they turned it off til 1am and had it back on. It didn't seem like the staff were around enforcing the quiet hours. Very busy campground.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Tons of activities & stuff to do and all of the staff are nice, friendly, helpful and always smiling. Campsites are fantastic (clean and have the perfect amount of sun/shade)
Jul 02, 2014
KIDS LOVED IT WE LOVED IT SEE YA NEXT TIME
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It seems every time we book at this KOA they screw up our booking. We are not overly happy with this campground.
Jul 02, 2014
Our stay has been awesome! We have a great host and hostess who are always helpful and friendly. We love the campground and the staff work so hard to keep it looking in tip top shape! We have made some great friends and hope to come back in the future.
Jul 01, 2014
Washrooms could use a better cleaning and more frequently double sites should have a second picnic table
Jul 01, 2014
Always an enjoyable expierence
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
very clean and family oriented, lack of internet access a negative
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The hosts were very helpful and courteous to a couple of weary travellers. They took us in on a Friday evening after a long days drive Thank you.
Jun 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay....the campsite(56) was awesome as were all the amenities, such as the pool, playground, bouncy pillow. We woill defintely come back. One thing, to mention though would be the "cleaning station"...the water was dark brown. I am not even sure if it was supposed to be used! Maybe, if it is out of order, someone should put asign up. Other than that....great!
Jun 29, 2014
Park clean and quiet. I was camped in e13. Only suggestion I have would be to provide an escort a I observed many campers becoming confused when they where trying to. Locate how to get into camping spots around the pond
Jun 29, 2014
Stay was fine except for Wi Fi which was not good !
Jun 27, 2014
We tent camp and we had a large flat lot. It was great. We only stayed one night but would recommend if in the area. Showers were great
Jun 27, 2014
It was o.k. Not particularly better or worse. Will stay there again because it is handy to Halifax.
Jun 25, 2014
pleasant and peaceful!Only complaint is rental equipment for kids in poor unsafe condition.
Jun 25, 2014
Very friendly staff, area is clean, great for kids.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We have enjoyed staying at the KOA in Halifax for the past 3 years, however this weekend was not as enjoyable as the rest. There were 3 parties that surrounded our campsite, they were doing recreational drugs the entire weekend. The smell was horrific & came across our campsite the entire weekend. Also, there were at least 3 dogs that were loose roaming the campground and came to our campsite.
Jun 24, 2014
We loved our stay in Halifax. The campground was so clean and everyone we encountered was friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jun 24, 2014
We were given the wrong site when we first arrived, then had to go back around the park to find us wedged in a spot surrounded by children and dogs and lots with two and three vehicles. We didn't even have room to put our awning out. Our trailer is 32ft, all the pull throughout we're filled but at least three had trailers about 16ft, a bit small for a pull through. We likely won,t be back.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The campground was well-maintained and the staff went out of their way to help us and accomodate our needs. We really enjoyed our stay..
Jun 23, 2014
It was our first camping trip with our 2 and 3 year old and we really enjoyed it. We definitely had the best tenting spots in the campground. Only disappointing part was the pool was closed the last day we were there and the rest of the time we were there, it was too cold for swimming. It would have been nice if there were hiking or biking trails. Bathrooms were very clean!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Another great stay at KOA Sackville! They may want to look into times for the bouncy pillow, small kids have 30 min, big kids have 30 min, etc. There were a lot of big kids with no caution for little kids, some did though.
Jun 23, 2014
We live nearby and it was our 1st time out with our new RV - KOA was a great fit. Friendly staff, clean, just the right size campground. Our son loved the bike he rented and the playground. Internet was not reliable and Netflix would not run but that would be the only "complaint". Other campers were very friendly, we will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
It was good but noisy next to the hyway. Still a good time. :).

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.