Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Great beautiful campground and very convenient for getting into town and driving around the area! Nice folks!
Aug 05, 2013
The canpground was clean,but we had booked a site and there was some comfusion in booking and we had to move sites after one day.This made it very inconvienient and we did not have much time to relax.The site we had to move to was also soaking wet from someone washing doen a motorcycle before we moved.We would only stay again if we were we could be sure of not being bumped around.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Campsite was very clean. Hosts were very friendly.Had a good Country & Western show.
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was very freindly and helpful. Good WIFI and clean spots
Aug 05, 2013
The owner Joe and his crew were very friendly and helpful with every question or problem we had. We had a Place right at the shore of the adjacing lake and it was all green! thank you! danielle and familly back in switzerland
Aug 04, 2013
Campground was amazing. Plenty of activities for the kids and well maintained. Our biggest issue was the smell of sewer coming from the shower rooms. It was so bad, that many people could not take showers in there and I did not either. I spoke to someone about it and it supposingly is always like this when in rains. This made the experience a little less magical than what it could have been.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
I suppose I could have messed up our reservation worse though I don't know how. But the management and staff kindly and efficiently fixed the problem. They were awesome! We loved staying here and will be back.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
The campground is good. The washrooms are not very clean. We have been on over 20 campgrounds in NS and PEI - so we can compare KOA with others. KOA is more expensive as the others and is not that better. In addition we had a problem with our water hose, which has been taken away by a employe during our daily absent...
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Wonderful family campground. Nice clean playground, quiet evenings and friendly staff. Great relaxing stay!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff there is really friendly. Will absolutely be back again!!
Jul 31, 2013
Great staff, however this KOA is in need of upgrades. Very narrow roadways for large RV's. We arrived after a rain and there was standing water in some sites around the electrical posts. Many of the campsites need to be re-gravelled and levelled/graded to reduce water puddles.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Très propre et fonctionnel.
Jul 30, 2013
Our stay was in a class A motor home for five days. First two days were in Section C on, or in, the river. We ask about and received a site away from the river and more capable of handling our motor home. When the campground is busy with children, they overrun the interior roads making it dangerous as RVs and other vehicles are constantly driving through the campgrounds. Interior roads - help.
Jul 30, 2013
I wish the store was open later than 8pm or there was another place to get ice or wood after they closed.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice and helpful owner/operators.
Jul 29, 2013
I have stayed at several KOAs and I have always been pleased but this experience was less than satisfactory. Washrooms were dirty, staff was hardly ever seen and my inlaws were charged $3 each to visit for 1.5 hours and HAD to leave at 9 pm.
Jul 29, 2013
My family and I have stayed at this campground several times in the past and we love it so.much. This past weekend, we were very pleased with one of the staff who helped us move from our original site that had been flooded from the rain to another site. He even helped my husband back up our camper to a comfortable spot. We are very grateful he made our stay a very memorable one :)
Jul 29, 2013
It was a lot of fun. Good services, and friendly owners. We made some new friends. We will be back Thank you Shelagh Mason
Jul 29, 2013
This wasa our first trip with our children. They had a blast! The facilities were clean and the family areas were awesome! We had a blast on the wagon rides and in the pool despite the weather.r
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We did not appreciate having a camp site near the dog walk with the dog garbage so near our site, it smelled. But all in all a lovely campground.
Jul 28, 2013
the stay was great except the bathrooms they were not cleaned, think if u were going to have night staff ,you would put them to work cleaning the bathroom .
Jul 26, 2013
Many of the sites were completely waterlogged as it appears the camp has been built on a swamp. Two of the shower rooms had an overpowering door of sewer , so bad you had to cut your shower short so you could open the door. The management offered no solutions or apologies, just excuses. Not happy having to pay for family to come and have a coffee with us.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Unpaved roads, dusty. Then rain with flooded areas. It is reasonable near downtown Halifax. Not a very good value for the money.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Staff was very friendly and sites are great
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice KOA, clean sites and restrooms. Friendly and helpful staff.Some sites are a bit narrow for units with slide outs. Centrally located to Peggys Cove and Halifax Harbour.
Jul 23, 2013
We had a very nice stay and the campground was excellent. Only wish there was internet that could be depended upon.
Jul 23, 2013
Emplacement très petit cependant le camping est très propre merci!
Jul 23, 2013
weather was great, fun for everyone and very relaxing
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We have no complaints, the staff was friendly, the washroom facilities were nice, and the pool was great. The only minor complaint is that the rental bikes for small children seems a bit unsafe for them!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA was built on a swamp so the Bugs are really bad. This park is too small for big rigs. The kids flying around on bikes one foot off the ground are an accident waiting to happen! Camp anywhere but here!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. My family and i had a great time!
Jul 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.