Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 21, 2015
The KOA Halifax West is a really good campground. I love the shower facilities. The kids really enjoy the playground, pool, and banana bikes. This was our third stay and we will be back.
May 21, 2015
Easy going efficient service...like all the new improvement with wifi and more sites :)
May 21, 2015
We had an awesome time again. This is our favorite campground to stay in. Too bad there couldnt be seasonal lotson site.
May 21, 2015
We love this campground!!
May 21, 2015
We always like the KOA. unfortunately some people, like right behind us, were very loud even late at night. Disappointed that the pool wasn't ready for the long weekend. Not crazy about the new sites that are being made, personally we like the more wooded sites. Campground wasn't ready for this long weekend, not much ice cream/popsicles to choose from in the store, ice cream hut not open.
May 21, 2015
A group of us stayed in c-loop and I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was built up to make it much less wet/boggy. Enjoyed the weekend!
May 21, 2015
Lovely. It is quiet at night which is great for sleeping and feeling refreshed the next morning. The kids have a great time. They love the playground and the jumping pillow. There is the river and the pool which is a great asset. Definitively a great place to camp. Thanks
May 21, 2015
great except that there were water issues.....very poor pressure both mornings :(
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
piscine un peu trop petite beau camping boisé très relaxant.
May 21, 2015
great time as always
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Had a fantastic time as usual joe and Christine always make you feel at home like you're part of the family that is why Halifax west koa is the only kampgrounds we stay at
May 18, 2015
May 13, 2015
We stay at this KOA frequently throughout the year, we love the atmosphere. Russel the head grounds keeper is a fantastic guy always ready to lend assistance if required. Joe and Christine, the owners, are a great couple and a great deal of respect for the campers.
May 11, 2015
I love starting my Camping season here. Even though it is only a short distance from where I live I feel like I have gotten away from it all !!! :)
May 11, 2015
Everything was great and the staff here are very friendly. The only thing I would change is to have the bathrooms cleaned early in the morning. They are kinda still nasty at 8:30am.
May 11, 2015
The campground is clean & employee's friendly. We will be visiting again.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This is a very friendly accomidation campground. I will come back again in the near future. The grounds are kept clean and the sites are spacious.
May 11, 2015
We enjoy evertime we stay at KOA Halifax the kids love it the staff is great and helpful. We will see them next weekend and lots more over the summer.
May 11, 2015
Always a great place to camp and the staff is great
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
It was a great visit. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only thing I missed was the WiFi. Would have liked to save my data for the month uploading our pics!
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Almost as good as last year. Just wish they had done the wagon rides in the evening.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We always have a great time when we stay here.
Oct 14, 2014
great weekend but it always is at the KOA
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Internet was slow...but we were told they are in the process of upgrading.
Oct 05, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was crowded due to a KOA promotion, which is understandable. Water pressure was a little uneven in the showers. There should be a light over the dish washing station for cleaning up after dark before quiet time.
Oct 04, 2014
Quiet peaceful. Store had needed supplies.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
we had a great weekend.
Oct 01, 2014
A nice wooded facility, but the campground roads - POT HOLE CITY! There seemed to be no sense in not applying some gravel to these holes. Is it disregard? I didn't notice much hustle there compared with other KOA camps. I won't stay there, however, because I don't expect to be in the area again.
Sep 30, 2014
very courteous staff and helpful. Excellent facilties and grounds.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great weekend!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Lovely spot. Great amenities. My only "complaint" was how close the sites are to one another. Great spot for kids and very central if you want to enjoy activities in Halifax or the Valley.
Sep 26, 2014
WiFi was almost useless
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice facilities, friendly staff. Nice place to stay. Wifi was very weak.
Sep 24, 2014
We always have a great stay at the Halifax West KOA. The owners always remember us even if it's months between visits. :)
Sep 24, 2014
Wish you had cable TV

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.