Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Tout était bien mais le bruit de l'autoroute était infernal la nuit.
Jul 25, 2016
Site très petit et mal aménagé pas capable de mettre des chaises droite canal juste en bas des marches sur notre site station de pompage d'eau usée à toute les fois que la pompe se mets en marche odeur de marde. Les petits velo à trois roues que le propriétaire loue sont dangereux nous avons passé proche d'en frapper un des notre arrive. Je m'attendais à plus d'un Koa site A06 à éviter
Jul 25, 2016
This Kamp is a party place. It's very noisy, busy and facilities are not kept clean enough for the volume of people who are there. Terrible experience for our family. Kids run wild and parents don't seem to care. Loud music and no staff asked campers to turn it down or off.
Jul 25, 2016
It was good.
Jul 25, 2016
Wifi was useless, in E lot. No recycling near shower near inflatable pillow
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Positives: Pool temp was good,snack store, games room, bouncy pillow, kids loved camping there. Negatives: Kids waited for 'scheduled' wagon ride on Friday at 5pm that didn't show up till 6:30pm. Ongoing bathroom toilet issues.
Jul 25, 2016
I am surprise this kampgound is a KOA. Staff at the office is friendly. The playground is a mess. Kids trow rocks and one of them made a backflip and almost hurt my 2 years old. Kids would scream until midnight. The pool is really dirty.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved our stay! Highly recommended and is a great place for kids.
Jul 24, 2016
The owners and staff are wonderful! Internet not as good as last year
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Big rig friendly but have to watch for kids. Lots of driving to see sights.
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly helpful management and staff great location will stay again
Jul 24, 2016
Sites grass was not cut I had to complain about the grass then they came cut it . Bathrooms & showers were good.
Jul 24, 2016
Very dirty washrooms, no toilet paper, and not to the KOA standard.
Jul 24, 2016
Campsite and facilities were OK though there was persistent dust from traffic on the untreated road adjacent to our site. Location was centrally located for day trips to Halifax, Peggy's Cove & Lunenburg.
Jul 24, 2016
Great for the kids..
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very dusty
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome stay!! The kids loved it...hopefully we will be back again!
Jul 23, 2016
Owners and staff are very rude. Customer service was absolutely terrible. Park constantly smelled like sewage and kept running out of water. Very unsafe psrk for children.
Jul 23, 2016
Nous avons manqué d'eau
Jul 23, 2016
Good campground for kids. Sites are very close together. We stayed for four days and had a great time.
Jul 23, 2016
We were disappointed. On the plus side, the staff were quite nice and the main loop sites looked quite nice. However they have added quite a few new sites by filling in a swamp (mostly full hookup and pull thru). The sites are very uneven, water pressure was too low to take a shower in mid morning and had low voltage conditions several times. I think they over expanded too quickly.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Site was large, continued to lose water pressure had to fill water tank to ensure water for showers and was extremely dusty
Jul 23, 2016
les douches de la section du fond puaient les égouts lors que l'on prend notre douche. a mon avis le "piping" de celle-ci est innadéquat........
Jul 23, 2016
Great sites and services as well as staff. Looking forward to my next visit there.
Jul 23, 2016
1. Lost water to site due to shortage and had to switch over and the facilities were down. 2. The jumping pillow was pillow was started up to early and shut doen to late. 3. The bathrooms could be checked more regularly. 4. The pool needs to be maintained more a lot of debris and water level was low. 5. Pop up and tents should be totally separated from big trailers and RVs as you can smells
Jul 23, 2016
awesome love the campground owners r great let me stay an extra night last minute moved things around went out of their way i really appreciated it thanks again see u in august and sept ..the pettipas
Jul 22, 2016
Spacious campground
Jul 22, 2016
Très décevant! À l'endroit où nous étions situés, l'odeur des égouts était épouvantable.
Jul 21, 2016
The guy that runs this place is beyond accompanying, he even let my 10 year old help out around the place ! Made his day ! This was our second summer there and we will continue to return.
Jul 20, 2016
Our site was excellent but we had to take time to clean up the site, it was full of beer caps and cigarette buts. Advertised wifi but it wasn't working in our area all week. Had to sit outside at the camp office to use it.
Jul 20, 2016
Great site, lots to do and staff is awesome ☺️
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We loved seeing our little girl having so much fun at KOA. There were crafts, movies and so much more....Thanks KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
If you love unsupervised children this is the campground for you. Children as young as 2or 3 playing in the roads unsupervised. Also, as an American visitor please don't advertise wi-fi when it is non existent. We could not pick it up at all in the campsite and just barely by the office. Sites are also extremely close together. We had to run our hookups under our neighbors picnic table.
Jul 18, 2016
It was our first time and it was a spacious lot, and lots of amenities. One issue was the water pressure went low due to max capacities of the park and when it came back it was a little stirred up but being from the area and knowing water issues it was dealt with quickly and explained to us right away. Would highly recommend and come back soon.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Absolutely loved it.Everything we need for a weekend getaway and so close to home.Friendly staff and great sites.We will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
not too impressed with this KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Pool is a little small for the number of campers. Also pool was a little cloudly, circ pump not running when I was in it.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great, loved it! No complaints at all.
Jul 18, 2016
Wi-fi is non-existent. We could not pick it up at all in the campsite and just barely by the office. We needed to do laundry while we were there but all washers and dryers were being used by KOA staff to wash cabin laundry. We thought laundry was supposed to be for guests. Unsupervised children were everywhere, as young as 2 or 3. Sites were extremely small, poor roads.
Jul 18, 2016
Far to few bathrooms for the amount of campers. They were dirty. We didn't like that they were unisex. Our water out of our hookup was very dark. We couldn't wash dishes or clothing in it.
Jul 18, 2016
When we got there our hose and electrical plug were not long enough because thh service were so far away , the washroom were ditry, the shower smel like sewer gas , been to a few koa and i was pretty disapointed in this one ( halifax)
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We were in a new site next to a swamp so we were lucky it was raining and cold so there were no mosquitos. We could however smell the stagnant water. Our sewer pipe was too high and we. Could not effectively dump on our own site even though we paid for full service. Reported it and the response was "the plumber must have thought that's were it needed to be". We were disappointed in this KOA
Jul 17, 2016
just ok
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals