Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Individual retrooms and showers a big plus. Pleasant, accommodating host.
May 17, 2016
Great area for kids - safe and friendly
May 17, 2016
Campground is looking much better with all the upgrades. Keep up the good work.
May 16, 2016
Great stay will be back! Nice to see all the improvements and work being done to make even better
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We really enjoyed camping here. However, the site we were on was nothing but muck. Everyone else seemed to have gravel or grass, but ours had very little of either. Also, if you're staying in the section close to the playground then bring ear plugs! The noise from the highway was surprisingly loud at night.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The staff are always very friendly and the campgrounds/facilities are very clean. I'm happy to be a regular :)
May 16, 2016
It was beautifull. We were in a bit of an open spot but when our friends came we were able to move right across from them. Which might be the nicest site in the campground! Love the Halifax West Koa and will be there multiple times this summer!!!
May 16, 2016
I enjoyed the weekend, lots of activities the kids can participate in. The owners take pride in their kampground and it shows in how tidy and well kept up. I will be back.
May 16, 2016
Awesome time friendly staff
May 16, 2016
Very clean washrooms and friendly staff. Big showers and great kids park. Loved it. Beautiful nature and wonderful facilities.
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
People were great camp site was clean it looked like they were having a few drainage problems a lot of standing water
May 10, 2016
It was very early in the season and there were only a couple campgrounds. The owner lent me an electrical adapter. The showers were hot and other guests respectful. When in the Hfx area I will use the campground again.
May 10, 2016
Would be nice to have garbage cans and recycling bins available in the area of the washrooms?
May 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Beginning of season so still working on sites. Bathrooms ok
May 06, 2016
We were there early in season. No WIFI and no discount without it. Hosts were pleasant. Initial low water pressure was fixed and OK after reported.
May 02, 2016
We had an amazing stay, although very early in the year, with the owners preparing for the upcoming season they were very accomadating. This Campground is amazing and we look forward to each visit.
Oct 27, 2015
The campsite was lovely and the employees were fabulous, laundry facilities had some issues but were quickly fixed by the owner however the backed up toilets were a huge disappointment! I would check to see if they have dealt with that before staying there again!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
As always, an awesome place to stay with family and friends.
Oct 17, 2015
roads are a little rough going in but all in all, the stay was fine
Oct 15, 2015
On aime vraiment la place, juste de la bonne grosseur, propre et très beau, la nature à porter de main... ;)
Oct 14, 2015
to far from small towns on the way up and down the coast coming from Yarmouth.
Oct 14, 2015
understaffed all weekend. garbage piled up, washrooms dirty
Oct 14, 2015
The staff and owners are very friendly and accommodating! They are very kind and caring for the kids. They get to know the campers!! Absolutely an amazing place!!! Our favorite campground by far!
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Roads could use a grading...very rough and pot holed...but other than that, very nice.
Oct 10, 2015
Overall a decent place, however the roads could use some filling of potholes.
Oct 09, 2015
Facility itself has a beautiful setting. There was little support and services weren't available the day that we arrived. Garbage was building up etc.
Oct 04, 2015
Proximity to Halifax and surrounding areas is a plus.
Oct 03, 2015
100% PERFECT! Highly recommended.Spotless clean facilities & wonderful staff. We will be back.Thanks
Oct 03, 2015
Staff are wonderful!!
Oct 02, 2015
Wonderful park full of trees, some lots on trees very private. Good playground. Laundry facility very clean and well maintained. Staff wonderful and very knowledgable about area.
Sep 30, 2015
loved it! The sites are private and well treed. The facilities are excellent. The staff was very accomodating( Joe and Russel)Thank you! Dorit&reuven rubin
Sep 30, 2015
friendly staff. very enjoyable
Sep 29, 2015
One of the best campgrounds that I have stayed at. Large quiet lot, clean washrooms and lots to do for activities. We will be back next year.
Sep 29, 2015
good location but a little cramped sites.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Scenic sites, fair bath house, lots of hot water, level sites, nice that they have recycling facilities but it was overflowing when I was there.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time, as usual! My only suggestion would be that the rates be lowered near the end of the season when there is less available in terms of activities. We paid the same price to stay last weekend as we did when we stayed mid-summer, when the pool was open, the pancake breakfast was available, along with the ice cream, wagon ride, crafts, etc. Still one of our fave spots though!
Sep 28, 2015
Staff is very friendly and accommodating!! Kids love it there. The bouncy pillow is their favorite and the freedom to ride around in ther bikes! Absolutely an awesome campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals