Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2016
We had an amazing stay, although very early in the year, with the owners preparing for the upcoming season they were very accomadating. This Campground is amazing and we look forward to each visit.
Oct 27, 2015
The campsite was lovely and the employees were fabulous, laundry facilities had some issues but were quickly fixed by the owner however the backed up toilets were a huge disappointment! I would check to see if they have dealt with that before staying there again!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
As always, an awesome place to stay with family and friends.
Oct 17, 2015
roads are a little rough going in but all in all, the stay was fine
Oct 15, 2015
On aime vraiment la place, juste de la bonne grosseur, propre et très beau, la nature à porter de main... ;)
Oct 14, 2015
to far from small towns on the way up and down the coast coming from Yarmouth.
Oct 14, 2015
understaffed all weekend. garbage piled up, washrooms dirty
Oct 14, 2015
The staff and owners are very friendly and accommodating! They are very kind and caring for the kids. They get to know the campers!! Absolutely an amazing place!!! Our favorite campground by far!
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Roads could use a grading...very rough and pot holed...but other than that, very nice.
Oct 10, 2015
Overall a decent place, however the roads could use some filling of potholes.
Oct 09, 2015
Facility itself has a beautiful setting. There was little support and services weren't available the day that we arrived. Garbage was building up etc.
Oct 04, 2015
Proximity to Halifax and surrounding areas is a plus.
Oct 03, 2015
100% PERFECT! Highly recommended.Spotless clean facilities & wonderful staff. We will be back.Thanks
Oct 03, 2015
Staff are wonderful!!
Oct 02, 2015
Wonderful park full of trees, some lots on trees very private. Good playground. Laundry facility very clean and well maintained. Staff wonderful and very knowledgable about area.
Sep 30, 2015
loved it! The sites are private and well treed. The facilities are excellent. The staff was very accomodating( Joe and Russel)Thank you! Dorit&reuven rubin
Sep 30, 2015
friendly staff. very enjoyable
Sep 29, 2015
One of the best campgrounds that I have stayed at. Large quiet lot, clean washrooms and lots to do for activities. We will be back next year.
Sep 29, 2015
good location but a little cramped sites.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Scenic sites, fair bath house, lots of hot water, level sites, nice that they have recycling facilities but it was overflowing when I was there.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time, as usual! My only suggestion would be that the rates be lowered near the end of the season when there is less available in terms of activities. We paid the same price to stay last weekend as we did when we stayed mid-summer, when the pool was open, the pancake breakfast was available, along with the ice cream, wagon ride, crafts, etc. Still one of our fave spots though!
Sep 28, 2015
Staff is very friendly and accommodating!! Kids love it there. The bouncy pillow is their favorite and the freedom to ride around in ther bikes! Absolutely an awesome campground
Sep 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Lots of things for the children to do. My boys loved the bouncy pillow and riding the banana bikes.
Sep 28, 2015
Spoiled by previous exceptional koa experiences. This one untidy, potholes everywhere, bathroom not swept for at least 4 days. Disappointed as had higher expectations based on koa standards.
Sep 28, 2015
Cig butts all over the ground from previous guest.
Sep 27, 2015
all around great little campground. lots of fun stuff for the kids.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice place to stay and close to Halifax. Washrooms are clean, but the grounds could use a cleanup and the sewer smell in certain areas is a bit much to contend with. Place needs some maintenance.
Sep 24, 2015
we enjoyed our stay, but the camper next to us had his sewer hose in the ground and the stink was terrible while sitting outside. campers really do not need to have the sewer hose in the ground unless they are dumping! or get a proper fitting for the hose to close off the odor.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Joe and Russ are the two I mainly connect with and they are fantastic! Great overall campground making our stay always fantastic!
Sep 22, 2015
potholes in the driveways and too much noise late at night.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
wonderful as always!
Sep 22, 2015
I loved it. The communittynis great. I was a little discouraged over the lack of "testing spots" because it was mostly trailer gravel. But I loved the atmosphere. I just wish the pancake house was open :(!!!
Sep 22, 2015
Loved it!! Lots of fun for the kids!!
Sep 22, 2015
Noisy due to proximity to major hwy. Septic system in section A smelled. No Wifi except at front office and that was spotty at best. Friendly staff great amenities. Clean.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean and great level of customer service. There is secluded private sites and open areas for groups. When we are back in the area we will stay here again.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for two overnights while travelling through and exploring the Halifax area. It was our unfortunate choice of date (Friday and Saturday) as the campground was packed with kids. The stay would also have been better if the camp sites were farther apart. The internet service was poor to none. I wish there was another KOA in the area.
Sep 20, 2015
Great location for where we wanted to go and for the things we wanted to see
Sep 19, 2015
One night the staff were very friendly great service excellent ratio,is recommended.
Sep 19, 2015
Excellent bathrooms and showers...sites awful not what I expect from KOA, site not level, grass needed cutting. Roads full of potholes.
Sep 18, 2015
Lovely visit, Wish it were a tiny bit closer to Halifax proper but it still was convenient and comfortable.
Sep 17, 2015
The campground was untidy even trashy. Seemed more interested in canada camper rental franchise than koa franchise.noise issues with 4 wheelers in the campground. Overall far below the normal basics of a koa operation. Those basic standards are the reason most people use koa.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps