Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 30, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Stormy weekend but, believe we were given the best site and options. Did not even feel the high winds and our site was elevated (12) so the flooding did not even touch us. Slept like a baby :)
Oct 26, 2016
Your thieves in Ontario should learn from these campgrounds ,this was a fair priced stay with friendly staff
Oct 26, 2016
It was off-season, and most other campgrounds were closed, so it was great to have the KOA open and available. All required services worked as expected. The only complaint is that there was some bare ground right outside the entrance to the trailer which didn't have grass or gravel, and with the rain, resulted in quite a bit of a mess. Other than that, the stay was fine and would recommend.
Oct 21, 2016
I had just washed my camper and put it away for the season so I decided to rent a cabin. The cabin was clean and cozy. The supplied blankets were fresh and clean. I would recommend this to anyone. Another fantastic stay at my favourite KOA. :) feel free to use that saying on your next news flyer :) just a thank you and a lifetime KOA membership is all I ask...lol. Thank you Craig Bennett
Oct 20, 2016
had a great stay will be back next season
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Kind and friendly staff. Grounds were well kept and clean Had a great stay!
Oct 20, 2016
This was our third stay at this KOA this year. Very nice location and campground.
Oct 17, 2016
After making a reservation several days in advance for 5 days I was given a spot not long enough, the table would only fit lengthwise between campers no room for dog or slideouts. finally given a back in spot, wifi spoty. Nice location, near but not in city.
Oct 17, 2016
Awesome place had a great time
Oct 16, 2016
The showers definitely need correction. They are tiny with barely any place to put towels and shower supplies. A bench and more hooks would greatly help.
Oct 15, 2016
Great place close to home so that family could drop by to celebrate Thanksgiving😍👍
Oct 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay wish there had been activities planned for the weekend
Oct 13, 2016
This is our home away from home. The campground is located close by and always a great relaxing spot for the kids and us. I especially like how everyone is mindful of children and everyone drives slowly and children are well accommodated with biking and an awesome playground. - Thank you.
Oct 13, 2016
We have stay there in June, and a week in October... we liked it and enjoyed it. The staff are amazing and friendly.
Oct 13, 2016
We camp at this campground quite frequently. We always enjoy ourselves.
Oct 13, 2016
Great access to Halifax, Peggy's Cove, the airport and surrounding tourist destinations.
Oct 13, 2016
Awesome place. And could not ask for a better person than joe. Clean and well groomed camp ground
Oct 13, 2016
The best kampground near Halifax especially for coming from or going to Europe. Very friendly staffs. Only the Hwy...
Oct 13, 2016
Loved it! The area was very well kept, the facilities were very clean & the staff were always pleasant, informative & very accommodating!
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice facility. The kids had a great time. We'll be back next year.
Oct 13, 2016
Except for very poor internet, everything else is excellent
Oct 13, 2016
in the spot we were was very roomy and semi-private - noticed other areas were very crammed in.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice spot, friendly staff
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Lovely spot by the river. Very quiet. The dog enjoyed going for a swim!
Oct 08, 2016
We loved it - 'Host' was very pleasant and informative. On this trip we had already stayed at several KOA Kampgrounds and this was the only one the spoke to us about the rewards program and encouraged us to join ... so we did. Thank you.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Very caring and people pleasing staff. Joe is awesome!
Oct 04, 2016
It was a late season camping weekend.. The campground was well maintained. The washrooms and showers were very cleane and well maintained. Wonderful campground.
Oct 03, 2016
We always love staying here. The staff are very friendly and the campsite is very child friendly. This isn our home away from home. Thank you
Oct 03, 2016
Great place to stay...really appreciate that it quietens down by 10 pm. Love seeing the children having so much fun on the equipment.
Oct 03, 2016
Great staff, great campground, easy to find.
Oct 03, 2016
management and staff are excellent, nice lots for RV's of all sizes and well maintained. Close to city and area attractions.
Oct 03, 2016
It was great ! Restrooms very clean and campsites and grounds were well maintained. I love your general store. I want to come again!!
Oct 03, 2016
1st time ever at a KOA and we will be back. We loved it. Very clean (especially the bathrooms) and extremely nice people.
Oct 01, 2016
Handy to numerous attractions but could use a little T.L.C.
Oct 01, 2016
Inexperienced help, garbage cans overflowing, no help finding site. A shame that management was this poor at such a pretty location
Sep 30, 2016
Nice extra clean site close and an easy drive to Old Quebec. Washrooms are extra extra clean and lots of hot water.....
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly, helpful owner - love the treed sites - lgreat private bathrooms & showers. Nice laundry - Would stay here again!
Sep 30, 2016
Nicest showers and laundry we have found so far in a KOA anywhere. Joe was the best host/owner we have met. We are planning a return to the Maritimes and will definitely include Halifax West KOA in our stops. Thank you for the great hospitality. Craig Porter AZ
Sep 30, 2016
Nice clean campground. Very accommodating.
Sep 30, 2016
Great place to camp if you're visiting Halifax. Staff very helpful.
Sep 29, 2016
The wash rooms and showers we used were not in very good shape.
Sep 27, 2016
The campground was amazing, the owner was always willing to go the extra mile to make sure I was looked after. The grounds were clean. There are plenty of wooded and non wooded areas. I will go back and tell everyone I know about this KOA.
Sep 26, 2016
A nice campground and close to home. Would go there again.
Sep 26, 2016
Great stay, nice campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Wifi needs work. Lovely pool was still open after Labor Day .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy