Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
We stayed here May 11th to 13th. First day the campground was nearly empty and it was peaceful and quiet. Next day was completely packed and quiet hours were not enforced at all. Loud noise well past 1am. Most sites offer good space and staff is very friendly. Though have an eye on your belongings. Whilst we were shopping 12 levelling blocks had been stolen from our site.
Jun 20, 2017
Great, had a good fun vacation stay . Will definitely go again.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a great time at the Campground, staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a nice clean park and we would recommend it to our friends.
Jun 19, 2017
Worst koa ever! Lost water pressure 3 times in 6 nights. Xtremely poor wifi only available at store location. Roads were unkept with potholes big enough to swim in!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
No Wi-Fi except at Office and the pool water was very cold.
Jun 19, 2017
We were booked for two nights but had to leave on Saturday morning because our site was full of ticks. My husband and I and our grandson all had ticks on us. They were crawling on our cooler and table. I realize there isn't anything you can actually do about ticks but we were very disappointed.
Jun 19, 2017
I have been camping at KOA for years, I have been a member since 2014, and have been going to this Kampground for a few years, but my stay this time was not very joyful. The owners son was hanging with some unruly children and they kept unplugging my power to my RV. This started to happen after I told the kids to stop throwing rocks at wildlife. I
Jun 19, 2017
Well the folks across from the playground that went unchecked by staff all day drinking, swearing, cursing and playing washers in the middle of the road finally hit their boiling point with domestic violence/impaired driving and running down a family member with a truck but 5 RCMP cruisers showed up and settled everything down. Other than that all weekend a great family experience.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. Some not so nice campers there over the Fathers Day weekend. Kids throwing rocks at the wildlife, kids unplugging trailers and running off. No parents in sight to discourage the behaviours. Very few sites have sewer so big lineup for dump station. Wifi only at office. The campground is nice in spite of these issues.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a great little campground. I would recommend reducing the number of cars and items that clog up the entrance and exit, there were so many cars and toys it was very difficult for the larger trailers and trucks to get through, we ended up in the trees which can easily damage the trailers, particularity, the rubber roofs.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Water went off several times during our stay with no warning. I called the office twice never got a response. Grass not cut until the day we left. Garbage area was always a mess. Holes in wall in men's washroom. We stayed here 2 years ago and it wasn't like this. Never again.
Jun 16, 2017
I would recommend this Kampground for the main reason of convenience. We stayed for 3 nights. Our site was right across from the dump station and polluted pond next to their junk pile. Plenty of other sites could have been offered to us
Jun 15, 2017
An excellent stay....wonderful camp ground! Excellent staff.
Jun 13, 2017
Loved the park, but would have preferred to be on the river, we don't need the sewage attachment, water and power are good. So we'll know not to book sewage next time. Only complaint, the kids on those banana bikes. They are so hard to see, and we had a few scares with them darting out in front of our truck and other vehicles. A bike trail might be safer for them. Regular bikes can be seen ok.
Jun 13, 2017
had a great time, nice wooded sites, kids love renting bikes. clean facilities. thanks!
Jun 13, 2017
Very good facilities including laundry. Perfect location - you can drive to the Halifax downtown / harbourside attractions in less than 40 minutes. One negative note - Wifi providing campsite internet really is a standard today - they gotta get with the program!
Jun 13, 2017
It would be nice to have wifi at our camp site, rather than having to go to the laundry room to pick up our emails.
Jun 13, 2017
It was a beautiful spot, we just prefer our site to be a little larger with some more privacy.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean, fun and quiet time is enforced.
Jun 13, 2017
Always lots for kids to do! We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
The sites were well kept and the facilities very clean. Lots to do for kids. The camp is located close to shopping and sites. The on site store was well stocked and the owners very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful Campground, Very Clean and friendly. We will for sure return in the future. Only CON is that they charge for visitors to come :(
Jun 12, 2017
We love this campground and how kid and family friendly it is. This was our third time here and although we had a great time, we found the noise levels in the evening and in the early morning a bit much. I know we were located close to the playground but having small kids still playing and yelling at 10:30pm and then again at 6:30am was a bit much. The kids driving bikes were also disrespectful.
Jun 12, 2017
love coming every year!!
Jun 12, 2017
I wish there were an enclosed dog run. I expected one as every KOA I have ever been to in the states has had one. Other than that it was fine. It would have had 5 stars if it had a dog run.
Jun 12, 2017
This campground is beautiful! It is clean and well maintained and the staff are super nice and friendly. It was our first time going there are we are already making plans to go back! Thank you!
Jun 11, 2017
very accommodating host
Jun 10, 2017
Glad for the quiet spot. Some cleanup needed around garbage and recycling. Was disappointed not to have WIFI at our site. Liked the directions to Halifax and Peggy's Cove!
Jun 08, 2017
Great place to go camping.
Jun 07, 2017
No wifi on our site.
Jun 07, 2017
Super confortables dans la cabine. C'├ętait parfait.
Jun 07, 2017
Great access to Halifax, pleasant people but access to the internet is a huge issue. When people travel they need to be able to connect with family, research weather and next steps. We sat in the laundry room to touch base with family which was ok but not great.
Jun 06, 2017
We were able to swim, canoe, have a campfire and rent banana bikes. Joe went out of his way to accommodate our family!
Jun 06, 2017
Good Service, great site. Probably needs to carry & sell propane
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We had a lovely stay. We booked last minute and got a perfect site for us.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Always a great stay at the KOA. Very clean, great playground for the kids!
Jun 05, 2017
Very quiet even with many children around.. Enjoyed the time to relax and rest...
Jun 05, 2017
Upon moving to Halifax, we found ourselves temporarily homeless and Joe & the rest of the KOA crew were so accommodating, caring, and encouraging - they helped keep our spirits up in addition to providing us a great place to stay for every member of the family. We will go back whenever we can - it was great!
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome campground we will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
owners very accomodating with site requests.
Jun 05, 2017
It was our first stay. Our location was a little tight but will return after seeing other options.
Jun 05, 2017
Always great camping at this location!
Jun 04, 2017
Wel located and some sites have a very nice setting. Roads are in poor shape,wifi only at the office,trash area is a mess,park does not show well. Nice people and good washrooms.
Jun 03, 2017
Very nice facility and nice people!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals