Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. VERY clean and LOVELY Bathrooms & Showers. Friendly helpful staff, Great location and really nice campsites!!! Thanks for a great time.
Jul 30, 2015
Had a great time here in spite of terrible weather-staff very helpful and friendly-very kid friendly-our grandson and grandnephew loved it.Washrooms and showers in playground area need updating but the young lady who did the day cleaning did a great job under the circumstances.I would say a very positive experience for us,another plus the rates are very reasonable.
Jul 30, 2015
Roads poorly kept. Many pot holes.
Jul 30, 2015
Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. We arrived on a rainy night and they offered to find us a hotel because all of there cabins were full. Sites were tight, dumpsters and dish wash were far. overall good place.
Jul 30, 2015
I just wanted to let you know that you desperately need to fill in all the potholes that are at your campground. Our truck and trailer were bouncing around like a wild bouncy ball!! The roads were terrible!!!!!!
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was friendly while we checked in, but later they didn't show any interest when we stood completelyin the water. The least they could have done was asking how we were.
Jul 30, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our stay other then we had to cut it short due to the rain, but my granddaughter and son inlaw managed to drive the banana bikes and had a blast doing so. We will definitely be back hopefully for a longer stay next time.
Jul 28, 2015
Very relaxing, great showers, everything just very clean.
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay was short & sweet, the mosquitos were bad being near the water on 24, all in all it was good.
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Our only concern was the congestion at the entrance.
Jul 28, 2015
Well run ,clean and friendly . Perfect for kids small and large
Jul 28, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful when needed. Sites, washrooms, etc were very clean. Firewood is a little expensive. Some sites are too close to each other (almost one behind the other). Other than that enjoyed our stay and we will return!
Jul 28, 2015
What a great weekend! The staff was wonderful, friendly and super helpful! Kids had a blast!!!
Jul 27, 2015
The pull thru sites are terrible.they are so narrow that the person beside you sewer is about 3 to 4 feet from your door. They put tent trailers in full service sites and would not let us move to that site which was open and larger for our fifth wheel.the roads in the park are so full of pot holes you can hardly walk let alone drive your trailer in.It was the worse camp ground we ever stayed at
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed at several KOAs and selected the Halifax West KOA becuase of the KOA reputation. We realize the campground has improved from the previous camping site, however we found this KOA to be lacking KOA brand. The entrance is too crowded which makes it difficult to get in and out. The roads and sites were not level - a lot of pot holes. Sites are very small and not well groomed
Jul 27, 2015
we enjoyed our stay and always found the hosts very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
This park is a poor combination of wilderness and urban RV use. Narrow RV sites and poor roads.WIFI doesn't work and garbage overflowed. We were there for 4 days in the rain. It was a swamp.Halifax needs a good RV transit type park.This is not it.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very unfortunate there was no fire wood.
Jul 27, 2015
We're booked for the next four weekends Our family loves KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Sorry to say, it was rain / cold all weekend so we did not get to enjoy all the park has to offer. In saying that, we did enjoy our time and the park. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. We will camp there again, hopefully for a longer period of time, and hopefully with nicer weather. Also, the easy access to the city came in really handy to take in some other activities. Thank-you
Jul 27, 2015
Was not happy that we had to go off site to buy firewood. Also, our campground was very rocky :( other then those two things, the campground was nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
I thought this was a pretty typical KOA. Full of families and amenities. The campground is older but well maintained. It is packed with families on the weekends. When this happens a twice a day cleaning of the washrooms is recommended as the nice a day wasn't sufficient.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful staff, extremely friendly and helpful. They could not do enough for us when we had problems with our hire car. Lovely sites and facilities.
Jul 26, 2015
Terrain moyen..service mediocre. Nous demandons des renseignements sur la ville jamais de reponse. Pas de carte de ville, pas intéressé à nous repondre.
Jul 25, 2015
as wonderful as always wish we would of had more sun but that is a part of camping
Jul 25, 2015
Had a great stay; staff friendly and the campground is designed very well so every site has a bit of privacy
Jul 25, 2015
A wonderful beautiful spot. Large lot on the water. Lots of trees/privacy. Lots to do there. Still had a great time even in the rain, lightening n thunder. Loved that pancake breakfast is available almost everyday. Movies every night. Great playground/bouncie mat. Bathrooms were always immaculate.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Campground is very well kept. Special bikes were fun and affordable to rent and the jumping pillow was a hit. The only complaint I'd have is the firewood we bought wasn't very dry. There was still sap coming out of pieces. All in all, a good stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Douches dégageaient une odeur de fosse sceptique et étaient pas très propres. N'avons pas eu la possibilité de choisir notre terrain alors qu'il y aurait eu possibilité de le faire. Notre terrain étant trop petit et devenait un lac lors de plus, devrait être remonté. Voisins bruyants sur plusieurs terrains et personne du camping n'est intervenu!!!! Pire camping à vie!
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice secluded, treed sites, or more open if that is your preference.
Jul 24, 2015
Great facilities. Fantastic for kids!
Jul 23, 2015
friendly helpful staff, it s our favorite campground to stay in
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful. Suggestion the bikes should not be kept on or near the road leading out of the camp ground. Dangerous for kids.
Jul 22, 2015
Garbage need to be more hidden and not in the open. Dumping station need to be away from campers not 15 feet directly in front. Need automatic closers on bathroom and shower outside doors. All kinds of insects and such are inside.
Jul 21, 2015
Campground has everything needed for kids. The owner & staff are so very nice . Our favourite place to hang out.
Jul 21, 2015
Well run. Facilities always clean, enough hot water in showers. Staff are pleasant and accommodating.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed for 5 days. Russ on staff was great and very helpful to get us setup on our campsite. Friendly staff, helpful and clean. Went kayaking there, 1st time with my husband. Great!
Jul 21, 2015
After having recently driven to Disney World and back and staying at many KOA's I can state without a doubt the this KOA is the finest we stayed in. Joe and Christine are great owner operators. They and their senior grounds keeper, Russell, make a great team. A great big well done to them all.
Jul 21, 2015
extremely friendly owner and staff.
Jul 20, 2015
The lot was uneven and full of tripping hazards, (holes in the grass). Felt like I was camping in a gravel pit.
Jul 20, 2015
The site was so narrow that we had to pull forward to pass the tree to open our slide out. The people working there were friendly
Jul 20, 2015
great staff. Owner/mgr very friendly and knowledgeable. more than willing to help with any problems.
Jul 20, 2015
Would have loved to have had more flat grassy spaces to play games and run around for kids. Bathrooms and campground is very clean and well run.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms were great, wash station for dishes was great. it would be nice to be able to reserve specific sites
Jul 20, 2015
very friendly, nice campground, professional staff, Toilets und Shower very clean, good offer for Kids to make everyone happy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.