Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
The staff in KOA Hagerstown are Awesome!!
Oct 14, 2014
I always have a great time at the koa campgrounds. I will be back.
Oct 13, 2014
Great family environment, friendly staff and plenty of activities. We enjoy our stay each year and look forward to returning.
Oct 13, 2014
Hagerstown KOA has been a home away from home for my family and friends for almost 10 years. We absolutely love it here!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Our site smelled like sewage! Fire rings were too close to each other. We had three within a few feet making it smoky and we were on top of each other. It's not only unsafe, there's no privacy. Hot water ran out after one shower. No way 6 could shower and get out under 2 hours! The band lasted way too long! When I'm camping I want peace, not loud tunes for 3 hours.
Oct 06, 2014
The staff are all friendly & helpful!!!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
i stay every year, and i plan to continue.
Sep 29, 2014
The staff there are always friendly and there are always lots of activities to keep kids busy. Love it.
Sep 29, 2014
My stay was good. The cabins were very clean and bug free.
Sep 29, 2014
Our stay did not allow us to check out the campground. It was a lovely spot and people were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff was courteous and helpful. Cabin was clean. Love breakfast at your diner. Thank you for making a much needed break so enjoyable. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2014
The weather was great, lots of friendly staff to great us upon arrival and helpful during the stay. Well located off the main road, which is a plus. No traffic noise. Beautiful, well stocked camp store. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great weekend. Will return soon.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
wonderful, very accommodating staff
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very relaxing and peaceful. The local wildlife (Thomas) brought a bit of home to me. Great time!
Sep 04, 2014
Loved the cabins and campground, beautifully kept. enjoyed the animals!! And the food was great at the cafe! Both breakfast and dinner!
Sep 04, 2014
had such a good time that we will be back in November.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Very clean, staff is friendly. Love this place! Kids loves the animals fed them every day :) Went canoeing super fun!!
Aug 26, 2014
I love this campground but I was bothered by the free roaming chickens on my porch.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We Rented A Cabin Which WasFine Just A Little To Close To Our Neighbors Cabin. Other Then That Very Friendly Staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great scenery, good place to boat or kayak, friendly staff, excellent restaurant, lovely flower gardens, and very good musical entertainment. Cons: Cramped, unclean bathrooms, and workers smoke constantly, even around children. Cabins need more lighting, like an extra lamp.
Aug 17, 2014
We didn't care for the location of our kabins and the fact the pool wasn't open late or opened early before our checkout. The playground needs updating, the baby swings are dangerous!
Aug 15, 2014
Great and quiet place to camp out. Great base camp for trips to Washington DC. Wifi could be stronger, pool could be larger, but hey, those are just minor details...
Aug 12, 2014
It was a one night stay was great the contractors/employees working the owners were awesome and very friendly and awesome. Did not like the showers.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We have stayed at other KOA'S,this one was the cleanest, very nice! The staff was friendly.The camp ground had a very homey atmosphere, lots of flowers.It was very quiet and relaxing! We enjoyed renting a canoe and floating down the river. We also enjoying visiting the Antietam Battle Field. Our only complaint is the sites are to close together. Other then that,great place to spend the weekend!
Aug 06, 2014
We have a great time every time we come to this campground everyone is very nice and go out of their way to make your stay great
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Plenty of activitieis to keep kids of all ages occupied. Compact enough to make getting to anything in minutes possible.
Jul 29, 2014
Best place to camp. Very clean and beautiful. Nice staff especially sherry. She is the best :)
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was fine except - - 8>) Flies were annoying and showers/restrooms were too far from Kamping Kabin.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Thanks so much for the Wet Wagon Ride as the only Adult riding with the children I had a BLAST!!! I laughed the whole ride. Also, winning the chocolate contest was a surprise to me. Please email any pictures you can and thanks for such fun....
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We were not happy at all of the cleanliness of the cabin we stayed in. We had to clean it before we felt a bit of comfort in there.. We showered with or flip flops on - the bathroom floor was filthy .. And we turned the air on and dog hair was flying thru the place and didn't want to turn on the ceiling can due to a build up on it as well .. We felt as if the campground was not kept up & etc
Jul 23, 2014
Cute smaller campground. Will likely visit again. Think screen doors on the cabins would be optimal. Was a little creeped out by the guy tg at walked up to us at 10pm and asked us to buy a subway card. We told tg e staff and he was apparently a family member of a staff member. Other than that it was a good experience!
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was both courtesy and professional and very nice and the campground as a whole was very nice...beautiful garden area!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had an awesome time. Friendly staff and the cabin we stayed in was very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.