Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 27 - November 29

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571


11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm


Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 21, 2015
From the moment we checked in until the time we left everyone with the "yellow" shirt greeted us with a smile. They were all helpful and very pleasant from start to finish. The restrooms were clean. The diner staff was friendly, the food was good. The kids enjoyed painting in the Kraft Room. The Kabin was clean and comfortable, the A/C worked well. It was a great experience. Thanks
Apr 20, 2015
It was clean and the kayak rentals were fun. A beautiful area. The on site diner made eating a good meal effortless and they happily accommodated my vegetarian meal request. The young woman working the general store desk could perhaps seem a little less apathetic. The only thing I did not really like was the bathroom/shower area, which seemed a bit antiquated and lacking privacy.
Apr 18, 2015
We love this KOA and we come here at least once a year. The people here are so friendly and the diner is great! (especially when you are coming in Friday evening and don't wish to stop anywhere)
Apr 17, 2015
the best family oriented campground ever.
Apr 16, 2015
Wonderful family style campground, very clean and everyone that works there is very pleasant and helpful. Our favorite campground!
Apr 16, 2015
This is our one of our favorite campgrounds. Thanks for another great weekend!
Apr 16, 2015
We love this campground and love our time when we visit. This is a great family campground and they really center on the kids that stay. The diner on the premises is so good and such a great valuable.
Apr 15, 2015
It was our first time staying and will definitely be back along with our family members. We had a great time. It was very nice.
Apr 10, 2015
Nice grounds. Does look a little old, but cared for. Small "petting zoo" is very cute. I wasn't greeted upon arrival, but I count that up to it having been Easter. I will stay again.
Apr 10, 2015
camping with our 8 grand children and their families at Easter was ajoy
Apr 08, 2015
A bit tight but really pleasant hosts. Good for relaxing and lots of quiet time. A bit expensive to fish since we had to buy temporary fishing licenses and stamps.
Apr 08, 2015
Just a quick getaway with my sons to enjoy the area.
Apr 05, 2015
Great cabin and staff!
Apr 01, 2015
Dirt roads must be a dusty issue in the warm weather. Men's shower dressing area way too small. Pervasive smell of sewage in March? Very pleasant staff.
Dec 01, 2014
Good location a lot to do close by. But the sofa in the cabin was disgusting stains all over it the water smelled like rotten eggs the whole time we were there. No bbq's at least the site not even a grating for the fire pit.
Nov 24, 2014
A group of 6 of us stayed the first week of Novmber. The campground was great! There is a large lake where we could go fishing and Sibcevthe campground is pet friendly, we were able to bring our dog. We stayed in a cabin which was super clean and the bed was better then I expected! Staff and other campers were very nice. Would definitely come back!!
Nov 20, 2014
I would have rated this as a 4star campground if it hadn't been for the partiers in the cabin across from us. They were still going strong at 1 am. The quiet time at 10pm was not enforced.
Nov 08, 2014
Awesome...love halloween at the campground.
Nov 06, 2014
staff was very friendly. Our cabin was hidden behind a row of campers so we didn't get any kids trick-ot-treating our site, even though we decorated alot. Very disappointing.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Always amazing customer service and friendly staff.. they put their guests first and always try to make any little issue right, especially when you get locked out of your cabin in the middle of the haunted house hours. They were right there to open my friends cabin for them!!
Oct 21, 2014
Love that they have so much for the children to do :)
Oct 20, 2014
Great stay. Grounds were clean and staff very helpful
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The staff in KOA Hagerstown are Awesome!!
Oct 14, 2014
I always have a great time at the koa campgrounds. I will be back.
Oct 13, 2014
Great family environment, friendly staff and plenty of activities. We enjoy our stay each year and look forward to returning.
Oct 13, 2014
Hagerstown KOA has been a home away from home for my family and friends for almost 10 years. We absolutely love it here!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Our site smelled like sewage! Fire rings were too close to each other. We had three within a few feet making it smoky and we were on top of each other. It's not only unsafe, there's no privacy. Hot water ran out after one shower. No way 6 could shower and get out under 2 hours! The band lasted way too long! When I'm camping I want peace, not loud tunes for 3 hours.
Oct 06, 2014
The staff are all friendly & helpful!!!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
i stay every year, and i plan to continue.
Sep 29, 2014
The staff there are always friendly and there are always lots of activities to keep kids busy. Love it.
Sep 29, 2014
My stay was good. The cabins were very clean and bug free.
Sep 29, 2014
Our stay did not allow us to check out the campground. It was a lovely spot and people were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff was courteous and helpful. Cabin was clean. Love breakfast at your diner. Thank you for making a much needed break so enjoyable. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2014
The weather was great, lots of friendly staff to great us upon arrival and helpful during the stay. Well located off the main road, which is a plus. No traffic noise. Beautiful, well stocked camp store. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great weekend. Will return soon.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
wonderful, very accommodating staff
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very relaxing and peaceful. The local wildlife (Thomas) brought a bit of home to me. Great time!
Sep 04, 2014
Loved the cabins and campground, beautifully kept. enjoyed the animals!! And the food was great at the cafe! Both breakfast and dinner!
Sep 04, 2014
had such a good time that we will be back in November.
Aug 29, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy