Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
First time camping and it was excellent. My family really enjoy and will be back again..
Sep 07, 2016
Great beautiful clean all around nice
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground, that doesn't try to be too commercial. Like the atmosphere and cabins, that bathroom facilities are average, and could use a little more frequent cleaning during long weekends. Were there during Labor Day weekend and would come back.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a fantastic time at Snug harbor Koa camp grounds. Very family-oriented and very friendly and the will go out of the way to make your stay well worth it. Thanks, we will definitely recommend to a friend and we will definitely be returning.
Sep 05, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was great. The atmosphere was relaxing. The staff did a good job of taking care of the guests. The fact that the campground was so crowded with people who appeared to be regulars speaks volumes. We will be back.
Sep 01, 2016
The management of KOA falsely accused me of child abuse, when our child was having a temper tantrum in our cabin. We packed up and left and upon arriving home, police showed up at our door. After interviewing our daughter who confirmed she was having a temper tantrum, no charges were filed. I want my money back
Aug 29, 2016
Your staff and cabin are a pleasure we ate at the diner Friday and it was great and my wife and l had a sundae to die for thanks for the great time
Aug 28, 2016
Not bad but not great. Staff seemed very rough, staring at campers while smoking in sight of them, not smiling and not looking away. Design of KOA nice and petting zoo very cute, but the staff with their year-round trailers in full view of the visitor spots just didn't make the campground seem welcoming. Clean showers. Could be great but the permanent party needs to be more friendly.
Aug 25, 2016
This KOA was not very well-maintained. The bathrooms were dirty and the mini-golf/playground area was disappointing. They offered free wi-fi, but it didn't work in my cabin, I had to walk down to the store area to get it to work. They had lots of fun activities advertised, but our schedule didn't allow us to partak
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful!
Aug 16, 2016
very enjoyable and relaxing.cabins clean and up to date.Need the game room to come back. Food great.
Aug 16, 2016
Again I had a great time this past week-end--Sorry the music was short but still a great time--see you all next year Georgie
Aug 14, 2016
Our stays this summer have been the best weekends. Kids have had a great time. Great family atmosphere.
Aug 09, 2016
Trash dumpster exposed and over flowing, camp ground slightly rundown but otherwise fine for a quick overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we don't get pick up on a Sunday! Monday morning is pick up day!
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were very clean and kept for a camp ground. I had a great weekend here.
Aug 06, 2016
Brief stay as we were passing through. Nice, clean cabin w/deck. Bathrooms very clean, nice private shower area in women's bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff. Fun that you have goats and chickens. Lots of pretty plants/greens around.
Aug 04, 2016
I was concerned over some insect bites that seemed to occur in the cabin we stayed. When I went to check out and tell someone I was asked if we were staying in K11. I'm not sure if the bites were bed bugs or chiggers or something else, but because we were staying in K15 and the lady asked about K11 it made me think there might be an issue. Otherwise, I think that the campground is nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All our cabins and buildings are under contract with Gladhill Pest Control, Co. They get sprayed every month. They were sprayed the morning before you arrived. Cabin 11 had a flea problem due to DOGS left in there all day the day before your arrived. The Pest Control said fleas are bad this year.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the diner was great. The only downside is that the roads are very narrow and the sites feel very close to each other.
Aug 01, 2016
staff very friendly. lots of activities available. good location. nice cabin accommodations. however, path to cabin steep & hard to climb.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 31, 2016
Lovely cabin and setting. Liked the goats and chickens too.
Jul 26, 2016
Our second stay there. Was having such a good time that we stayed an additional night. Staff is absolutely fantastic. Extremely friendly and helpful. They can't do enough for you. Always say "Hello" or wave. Bathroom is kept extremely clean at all times of the day or night. Can't wait to return for another week's stay.
Jul 25, 2016
I had a great time floating there and the staff was super friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
The cabin itself was wonderful. The campground was not as nice as I have stayed at other KOA's . Probably would not stay again unless I was under a time constrant. The people that run it were wonderful.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time and everything was great,
Jul 20, 2016
People were friendly, pool was great, cabin was clean and nice. The one we stayed in was squeezed in there with the registration building feet away. I wish we had a little more room and privacy.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to camp! The staff is sooo friendly and eager to please. Everyone is so laid back...we'll definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone was very nice and friendly
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Great place to get a me at and relax. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Thanks again.
Jul 13, 2016
Had a great time-loved the music and all the changes you all have made-see you all Aug 12 for more music and fun Georgie
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
All the employees were so professional and polite. And not only was the cabin clean and comfortable, so was all of the facilities. I would be a spokesperson it was such a great experience. I am an Eagle Scout and out of all the places I've camped this was one of the top one percent of all catagories of campsites.
Jul 09, 2016
Great place to stay and considerate of dogs needs.
Jun 30, 2016
Loved the petting zoo and k9 play areas
Jun 29, 2016
Site was just okay, wouldn't recommend or return.
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful place. Came with my family and stayed in a 2 room cabin. Lots of things to see and do. Staff was friendly. Restrooms were clean. Will be back again.
Jun 28, 2016
So much fun. And very friendly people :)
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Very nice shop at the office. The WiFi needed extra speed. My bluetooth radio was buffering a lot. Enjoyed the restaurant. Killer omelet, wow!
Jun 26, 2016
Great features like the Diner, Swimming pool, Feeding area with goats and chickens and Super friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! Everyone was friendly and the staff was very accommodating. We brought our kayaks. This had become our new favorite place to camp and kayak!
Jun 20, 2016
JC & Amanda, and the rest of the staff were wonderful hosts.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Was a great place to "get away" with a lot of great amenities and great staff. Will definitely return.
Jun 13, 2016
My wife and I had a wonderful time at your campground! The staff was friendly and the amenities were very well taken care of.
Jun 12, 2016
Great cabin! Extremely great hospitality and wonderful food at restaurant!!
Jun 04, 2016
This KOA was awesome! We had problems with one of our motor cycles and they bent over backwards to get us going again! They treated us like family and they have great food ! Thank you very very much!
Jun 03, 2016
A very family friendly atmosphere. Clean cabin, sites, restrooms and showers. Great staff, lots of activities available. Would love to stay again.
Jun 03, 2016
We loved this place. Overall we all enjoyed this small vacation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals