Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Best place to camp. Very clean and beautiful. Nice staff especially sherry. She is the best :)
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was fine except - - 8>) Flies were annoying and showers/restrooms were too far from Kamping Kabin.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Thanks so much for the Wet Wagon Ride as the only Adult riding with the children I had a BLAST!!! I laughed the whole ride. Also, winning the chocolate contest was a surprise to me. Please email any pictures you can and thanks for such fun....
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We were not happy at all of the cleanliness of the cabin we stayed in. We had to clean it before we felt a bit of comfort in there.. We showered with or flip flops on - the bathroom floor was filthy .. And we turned the air on and dog hair was flying thru the place and didn't want to turn on the ceiling can due to a build up on it as well .. We felt as if the campground was not kept up & etc
Jul 23, 2014
Cute smaller campground. Will likely visit again. Think screen doors on the cabins would be optimal. Was a little creeped out by the guy tg at walked up to us at 10pm and asked us to buy a subway card. We told tg e staff and he was apparently a family member of a staff member. Other than that it was a good experience!
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was both courtesy and professional and very nice and the campground as a whole was very nice...beautiful garden area!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had an awesome time. Friendly staff and the cabin we stayed in was very clean.
Jul 13, 2014
This campground was in need of a facelift in a lot of places. I had a big comment typed out but deleted it. This campground was just OK and not what I have come to expect from KOA in facilities and service.
Jul 10, 2014
very accommodating and happy to help fix a booking issue by giving us an upgrade at no additional cost
Jul 09, 2014
This was a great KOA site. Very clean and had lots of ammenities! Very dog friendly.
Jun 28, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA a few times. I've always liked it. The cabin was awesome. The staff very friendly. The reason why I'm not giving it a 10 is the pigs, chickens and goats they have there now. The smell was horrendous. The chickens running around the camp ground out of their coop. Chasing my daughter while she chased the chickens. I don't think I can stay here again and that makes me sad.
Jun 28, 2014
Had a wonderful time as always. The only thing I could complain about is the noise of the carts that are driving around all day. If they were electric it would make for more peaceful camping.
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Campground Staff was nice and very helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time, the staff were all wonderful and everything about the camp was great even the smells :) Looking forward to going back soon.
Jun 23, 2014
I was attacked by bed bugs while sleeping (We stayed one night in a cabin). My arms are full of red itchy spots. I would not come back to this KOA again.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Stayed here many times. One of the nicer KOA campgrounds around. Always a good time. Will be back again next year.
Jun 16, 2014
This was the 5th family reunion we had at the campground and we had a blast. Even with the flood, the staff was wonderful and we couldnt have asked for more. The only suggestion I have is to clean the showers a little better. Mold was on the shower tiles but it wasn't bad enough for me to not recommend KOA to other people. The family is looking forward to going back next year!!
Jun 16, 2014
During our stay, the roads flooded over and staff were wonderful in ensuring safety and comfort as well as attending to special needs for an injured family member. Thanks folks!!!
Jun 16, 2014
We had the lucky fortune of being flooded in on our annual camping trip this year. The only road in/out turned into a river. The staff was extremely hospitable and was constantly doing "rounds" checking to see if any campers were in need of any supplies. This was my 3rd year staying at this KOA and I am making my reservations now for next year.
Jun 14, 2014
There is a lot of mud around the campground. We rented a Kamping Kabin and when we went to shower there was mud all over, it was so bad we just skipped showering. We would have honestly been dirtier after our shower. It was very busy the night we stayed with kids in the pool and I suppose that may have been what happened to the bathroom. It was still dirty in the morning which was disappointing.
Jun 10, 2014
If you can eliminate the human excrement odor emanating from the septic pumps out of the trailers and wafting into the cabins, I would highly recommend and rate "great", but the stench was nauseating most of the stay.
Jun 09, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 28, 2014
I signed up for koa's discount program when I registered and I'm glad I did. I'll be staying here again for sure.
May 27, 2014
Our family enjoyed staying at this campground. Kabin was clean and employees very friendly and helpful. Cafe is top notch! Food excellent!
May 25, 2014
The staff were extremely nice and very accommodating. Facilities were a little rustic, but clean and well maintained. The entire family enjoyed our stay. We plan to return later in the summer. The only complaint is that the campsites were a little too close together.
May 20, 2014
the camp ground is clean and well maintained, the staff are friendly, the service is wonderful, and the food at the diner is fantastic. this is our 2nd visit and we will definatley be back.
May 19, 2014
Cold and muddy but still a great place overall
May 19, 2014
More hiking trails would be welcomed. Even with the flood, this was my second visi, and I had a great time. Is it really camping when ice, firewood, and breakfast are delivered to your site? YES!
May 19, 2014
The staff was awesome. Fellow campers were great. Lovely place to stay. See you soon :)
May 16, 2014
We had an excellent time in the deluxe cabins. The campground was very clean and well keeled. We enjoyed feeding the animals!
May 10, 2014
The staff was great. The area behind the office was very nice too..the bathrooms esp the showers could use an update
May 08, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
We had an awesome time, like always! Our favorite KOA! Feels like family :)
May 05, 2014
Showers aren't the best but for a weekend camping trip it was great :)
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
we stayed in a cabin and it was not located in a restful location. there was always a parking problem with other cars always in our way coming or going. if i return there next year i will request not to be in that particular cabin.
Apr 29, 2014
The service was excellent and the facilities were well maintained. Every staff member I talked to was pleasant and helpful.
Apr 28, 2014
Excellent service, clean facilities and cabins, wonderful staff. My group had a wonderful time.
Apr 28, 2014
Great stay, only regret, the cabin has a broom but no dust pan. Whoever cleans up will find two small piles of dirt. I'd of taken care of it myself had I dust pan in the room. You guys are great, keep up the good work. swept them up
Apr 28, 2014
The other guests were quite respectful. The facility was well-designed, with some imagination and nice touches, such as the goats. The gardens were lovely. The staff were most responsive, in part because they were nice people, in part because there were enough of them.
Apr 26, 2014
Had a lovely stay with our granddaughter over spring break. Cabin was clean and well-supplied. Double bed and futon mattresses need to be upgraded, neither was comfortable. The park is very clean and the promise of the summer gardens is something to look forward to.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.