Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2015
Very nice place to camp especially for the kids
May 25, 2015
Very good location in relation to Hagerstown and Antietam battle fields. Only issue I had as well as my neighbors was the poor quality of the WIFI once the campground filled up.
May 25, 2015
Very friendly people but many issues with the campground its self. Stayed from Thursdays to Sunday.Saturday and Sunday the shower water was cold and the restrooms were awkward. I could connect to the WiFi but it wouldn't do anything on any of my devices with less than 4 bas. Cabin doors were loud and abnoxious too
May 24, 2015
Nice location and friendly staff. Had an issue with many large bees which nested in or around our cabin, but they were taken care of on the second day. Daughter loved the diner's chocolate chip pancakes. Feeding the chickens and goats at the little petting zoo was a big hit for the 3-year-old. Playground at the bottom of a hill got swampy after a 15-minute rainstorm. Bathrooms were pretty clean
May 22, 2015
We love KOA Hagerstown. The staff are wonderful. Great diner ("Killer Omelette" is my favorite). Campsite is clean. And so much to do.
May 19, 2015
friendly staff, very clean cabins and grounds
May 18, 2015
Check in was smooth and friendly as was the staff all weekend.it was my 3rd visit and the experience is always great.
May 18, 2015
We rented a cabin for our stay. It was very clean and was definitely the way to go for us. All of the employees we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. We will visit again.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Nice, but drives really need to be paved.
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 04, 2015
We enjoy ourselves every time we stay.
Apr 30, 2015
Love staying here. Can't wait to stay again. The staff ate so friendly and welcoming. Really feel like friends. Gray food and loved the camp grounds.
Apr 21, 2015
From the moment we checked in until the time we left everyone with the "yellow" shirt greeted us with a smile. They were all helpful and very pleasant from start to finish. The restrooms were clean. The diner staff was friendly, the food was good. The kids enjoyed painting in the Kraft Room. The Kabin was clean and comfortable, the A/C worked well. It was a great experience. Thanks
Apr 20, 2015
It was clean and the kayak rentals were fun. A beautiful area. The on site diner made eating a good meal effortless and they happily accommodated my vegetarian meal request. The young woman working the general store desk could perhaps seem a little less apathetic. The only thing I did not really like was the bathroom/shower area, which seemed a bit antiquated and lacking privacy.
Apr 18, 2015
We love this KOA and we come here at least once a year. The people here are so friendly and the diner is great! (especially when you are coming in Friday evening and don't wish to stop anywhere)
Apr 17, 2015
the best family oriented campground ever.
Apr 16, 2015
Wonderful family style campground, very clean and everyone that works there is very pleasant and helpful. Our favorite campground!
Apr 16, 2015
This is our one of our favorite campgrounds. Thanks for another great weekend!
Apr 16, 2015
We love this campground and love our time when we visit. This is a great family campground and they really center on the kids that stay. The diner on the premises is so good and such a great valuable.
Apr 15, 2015
It was our first time staying and will definitely be back along with our family members. We had a great time. It was very nice.
Apr 10, 2015
Nice grounds. Does look a little old, but cared for. Small "petting zoo" is very cute. I wasn't greeted upon arrival, but I count that up to it having been Easter. I will stay again.
Apr 10, 2015
camping with our 8 grand children and their families at Easter was ajoy
Apr 08, 2015
A bit tight but really pleasant hosts. Good for relaxing and lots of quiet time. A bit expensive to fish since we had to buy temporary fishing licenses and stamps.
Apr 08, 2015
Just a quick getaway with my sons to enjoy the area.
Apr 05, 2015
Great cabin and staff!
Apr 01, 2015
Dirt roads must be a dusty issue in the warm weather. Men's shower dressing area way too small. Pervasive smell of sewage in March? Very pleasant staff.
Dec 01, 2014
Good location a lot to do close by. But the sofa in the cabin was disgusting stains all over it the water smelled like rotten eggs the whole time we were there. No bbq's at least the site not even a grating for the fire pit.
Nov 24, 2014
A group of 6 of us stayed the first week of Novmber. The campground was great! There is a large lake where we could go fishing and Sibcevthe campground is pet friendly, we were able to bring our dog. We stayed in a cabin which was super clean and the bed was better then I expected! Staff and other campers were very nice. Would definitely come back!!
Nov 20, 2014
I would have rated this as a 4star campground if it hadn't been for the partiers in the cabin across from us. They were still going strong at 1 am. The quiet time at 10pm was not enforced.
Nov 08, 2014
Awesome...love halloween at the campground.
Nov 06, 2014
staff was very friendly. Our cabin was hidden behind a row of campers so we didn't get any kids trick-ot-treating our site, even though we decorated alot. Very disappointing.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Always amazing customer service and friendly staff.. they put their guests first and always try to make any little issue right, especially when you get locked out of your cabin in the middle of the haunted house hours. They were right there to open my friends cabin for them!!
Oct 21, 2014
Love that they have so much for the children to do :)
Oct 20, 2014
Great stay. Grounds were clean and staff very helpful
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The staff in KOA Hagerstown are Awesome!!
Oct 14, 2014
I always have a great time at the koa campgrounds. I will be back.
Oct 13, 2014
Great family environment, friendly staff and plenty of activities. We enjoy our stay each year and look forward to returning.
Oct 13, 2014
Hagerstown KOA has been a home away from home for my family and friends for almost 10 years. We absolutely love it here!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Our site smelled like sewage! Fire rings were too close to each other. We had three within a few feet making it smoky and we were on top of each other. It's not only unsafe, there's no privacy. Hot water ran out after one shower. No way 6 could shower and get out under 2 hours! The band lasted way too long! When I'm camping I want peace, not loud tunes for 3 hours.
Oct 06, 2014
The staff are all friendly & helpful!!!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
i stay every year, and i plan to continue.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps