Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 27 - November 29

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571


11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm


Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
I love this koa, but will not come in October again, despite all the fun stuff, you all allowed outside people there for the haunted house to park in people's sites!!! Also the associated noise went on far too late. Also, it's very understandable that the cafe isn't open all day, but coffee and hot water should b available all day if u have the koa mug.
Aug 17, 2015
Campers are on top of one another. No privacy. Toilet and showers are separate. Unclean. Shower stalls very narrow. Hard to get in and out. The petting farm smells and is very close to campsites.
Aug 17, 2015
Quite nice. Friendly place. Fun mining activity
Aug 07, 2015
I think you should have a flat rate for a site, And that you shouldnt charge again for people it all should be under the same
Jul 22, 2015
I enjoyed this campground. The service was great and I met very friendly people. My one complaint would be: the tent sites have no, or very little separation from others. I'm used to having space or some kind of barrier between sites, just for a bit of privacy. Since the people next to me were great it wasn't an issue this trip. But I could see it being an issue. I will be back though!
Jul 20, 2015
A little expensive. The most problem of ours is water outlet is too low. Just above 20 cm high from the ground. I think they should be replacd or fixed. Except this point, we are satisfied with this KOA.
May 26, 2015
We had a fun time! It was the kids first time camping and I had a brand new tent. They loved it! The problem was the pool was opening late and cold. Als it was loud at night. I would like more space per site. We enjoyed the activities for kids and would come again.
May 25, 2015
The facilities were good, but the wifi access was spotty and I couldn't complete some updates that I needed done.
Apr 13, 2015
Lovely setting, very helpful people. Interesting point is that this is much more of an RV campground than a Tenting Campground. BUT, they found our Scout Troop a wonderful location and helped in any way they could!
Mar 29, 2015
Staff was very kind, and accommodating. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 05, 2014
Nice campsite, but too much auto/truck noise during sleeping hours.
Aug 18, 2014
Tent area left little to be desired. Way too much traffic all night long driving past over gravel. Bright light in pole kept in all night long. Campsites were a bit run down.
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent facilities in a great location.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Lots of amenities. Nice location. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay!
Jul 22, 2014
fri nite the guys at a nearby camp site were really loud till 2:50. Kinda loud. wished someone had come by...but noise level at night better sat. have booked return for8/8. Hoping for quieter!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy