Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
We liked having the pizza made and delivered to our campsite. The men's shower area seemed not as inviting as other KOAs we've stayed at.
Jun 07, 2017
Everyone was so nice and the pizza/wings were great. Congrats to the cook on Sunday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You
May 24, 2017
Too noisy! Cramped. Must be a racetrack very close by. Saturday night roaring engines till 10am. Owners and staff were very nice though!!!
May 22, 2017
Sweet secluded location with nice people and delghtful small farm animals! Clean spacious bathrooms and showers!
May 09, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Everyone was really nice. The facility was very clean. The diner was wonderful!
Oct 13, 2016
My two children and I went to stay with my boyfriend who was biking the c&o canal and it was wonderful! The camp store is well stocked with reasonable prices and the restrooms are clean and well lit as it all the other amenities. Friendly plentiful staff makes camping a breeze. Kids are asking to come back!
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent campground for families with teenagers or little ones, the area is beautiful and the KOA staff were wonderful Host.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay friendly staff. Nice pool. Thank you B.J.
Sep 04, 2016
Peaceful
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. However the campground itself was not appealing. The games were all in very poor shape and not very accessible. The pool furniture was also in poor condition and not very accessable. The showers were clean but the stalls were not in a very good condition. In summary the staff was great but the campground was sub-par.
Aug 29, 2016
My boyfriend and I brought my 3 nieces to the KOA for the weekend. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the friendly staff, affordable prices for activities AND all the included activities. It was great they offered movie night with popcorn and awesome layout of the campgrounds. The only concern I have is the pool being gated off from the adults and personal items.
Aug 24, 2016
Apparently we were next to the bar site. People came to the site next to us to drink, play drinking games, guffaw and talk loudly well into the night. Listening to adults partying until 12 am is not what I consider appropriate for a 'family campground."
Aug 21, 2016
I camp at KOA's often. I would say compared with other parks, this one's in need of some TLC. Rough entry road, a damaged mini-golf course and pool liner really stuck out. But the camp is well away from road noise and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't call this my favorite KOA, but it's not horrible either. I would camp their again if visiting the area.
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent facilities; very clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Lots to do on site. A little noisy, due to the popularity of the campground, but overall a nice getaway.
Jul 18, 2016
The Staff was very friendly. The site was listed as a creekview, it was nearly impossible to see it. disappointed, The water from the faucet was brown even after running it.We didn't use it at all. I was happy we had a few trees we could look at, tent sites were too close with no privacy. The cats were under fed and looked unhealthy. The store was great, would stay again if passing through.
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was great. The bathrooms were very small and unkept.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
First time there and I felt like family. Will Def be returning.
Jun 08, 2016
had a great time
May 26, 2016
I did not like the smell in the bathroom and shower areas. I could not quite place the smell. Is was not a sewer smell. I had a chance to here again on my return but chose not to because of this. Everything else was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the odor in the mens room. It has been addressed. Due to the fact we had 24 days of straight rain, it happens now and then. But all is well and they smell amazing!
May 24, 2016
Everyone enjoyed the stay at your KOA. The staff was friendly, the food was good, and the grounds were clean and inviting. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2015
I love this koa, but will not come in October again, despite all the fun stuff, you all allowed outside people there for the haunted house to park in people's sites!!! Also the associated noise went on far too late. Also, it's very understandable that the cafe isn't open all day, but coffee and hot water should b available all day if u have the koa mug.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals