Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
The Staff was very friendly. The site was listed as a creekview, it was nearly impossible to see it. disappointed, The water from the faucet was brown even after running it.We didn't use it at all. I was happy we had a few trees we could look at, tent sites were too close with no privacy. The cats were under fed and looked unhealthy. The store was great, would stay again if passing through.
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was great. The bathrooms were very small and unkept.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
First time there and I felt like family. Will Def be returning.
Jun 08, 2016
had a great time
May 26, 2016
I did not like the smell in the bathroom and shower areas. I could not quite place the smell. Is was not a sewer smell. I had a chance to here again on my return but chose not to because of this. Everything else was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the odor in the mens room. It has been addressed. Due to the fact we had 24 days of straight rain, it happens now and then. But all is well and they smell amazing!
May 24, 2016
Everyone enjoyed the stay at your KOA. The staff was friendly, the food was good, and the grounds were clean and inviting. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2015
I love this koa, but will not come in October again, despite all the fun stuff, you all allowed outside people there for the haunted house to park in people's sites!!! Also the associated noise went on far too late. Also, it's very understandable that the cafe isn't open all day, but coffee and hot water should b available all day if u have the koa mug.
Aug 17, 2015
Campers are on top of one another. No privacy. Toilet and showers are separate. Unclean. Shower stalls very narrow. Hard to get in and out. The petting farm smells and is very close to campsites.
Aug 17, 2015
Quite nice. Friendly place. Fun mining activity
Aug 07, 2015
I think you should have a flat rate for a site, And that you shouldnt charge again for people it all should be under the same
Jul 22, 2015
I enjoyed this campground. The service was great and I met very friendly people. My one complaint would be: the tent sites have no, or very little separation from others. I'm used to having space or some kind of barrier between sites, just for a bit of privacy. Since the people next to me were great it wasn't an issue this trip. But I could see it being an issue. I will be back though!
Jul 20, 2015
A little expensive. The most problem of ours is water outlet is too low. Just above 20 cm high from the ground. I think they should be replacd or fixed. Except this point, we are satisfied with this KOA.
May 26, 2015
We had a fun time! It was the kids first time camping and I had a brand new tent. They loved it! The problem was the pool was opening late and cold. Als it was loud at night. I would like more space per site. We enjoyed the activities for kids and would come again.
May 25, 2015
The facilities were good, but the wifi access was spotty and I couldn't complete some updates that I needed done.
Apr 13, 2015
Lovely setting, very helpful people. Interesting point is that this is much more of an RV campground than a Tenting Campground. BUT, they found our Scout Troop a wonderful location and helped in any way they could!
Mar 29, 2015
Staff was very kind, and accommodating. Will definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals