Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571


11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
My two children and I went to stay with my boyfriend who was biking the c&o canal and it was wonderful! The camp store is well stocked with reasonable prices and the restrooms are clean and well lit as it all the other amenities. Friendly plentiful staff makes camping a breeze. Kids are asking to come back!
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent campground for families with teenagers or little ones, the area is beautiful and the KOA staff were wonderful Host.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay friendly staff. Nice pool. Thank you B.J.
Sep 04, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. However the campground itself was not appealing. The games were all in very poor shape and not very accessible. The pool furniture was also in poor condition and not very accessable. The showers were clean but the stalls were not in a very good condition. In summary the staff was great but the campground was sub-par.
Aug 29, 2016
My boyfriend and I brought my 3 nieces to the KOA for the weekend. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the friendly staff, affordable prices for activities AND all the included activities. It was great they offered movie night with popcorn and awesome layout of the campgrounds. The only concern I have is the pool being gated off from the adults and personal items.
Aug 24, 2016
Apparently we were next to the bar site. People came to the site next to us to drink, play drinking games, guffaw and talk loudly well into the night. Listening to adults partying until 12 am is not what I consider appropriate for a 'family campground."
Aug 21, 2016
I camp at KOA's often. I would say compared with other parks, this one's in need of some TLC. Rough entry road, a damaged mini-golf course and pool liner really stuck out. But the camp is well away from road noise and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't call this my favorite KOA, but it's not horrible either. I would camp their again if visiting the area.
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent facilities; very clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Lots to do on site. A little noisy, due to the popularity of the campground, but overall a nice getaway.
Jul 18, 2016
The Staff was very friendly. The site was listed as a creekview, it was nearly impossible to see it. disappointed, The water from the faucet was brown even after running it.We didn't use it at all. I was happy we had a few trees we could look at, tent sites were too close with no privacy. The cats were under fed and looked unhealthy. The store was great, would stay again if passing through.
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was great. The bathrooms were very small and unkept.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
First time there and I felt like family. Will Def be returning.
Jun 08, 2016
had a great time
May 26, 2016
I did not like the smell in the bathroom and shower areas. I could not quite place the smell. Is was not a sewer smell. I had a chance to here again on my return but chose not to because of this. Everything else was great.


I apologize for the odor in the mens room. It has been addressed. Due to the fact we had 24 days of straight rain, it happens now and then. But all is well and they smell amazing!
May 24, 2016
Everyone enjoyed the stay at your KOA. The staff was friendly, the food was good, and the grounds were clean and inviting. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2015
I love this koa, but will not come in October again, despite all the fun stuff, you all allowed outside people there for the haunted house to park in people's sites!!! Also the associated noise went on far too late. Also, it's very understandable that the cafe isn't open all day, but coffee and hot water should b available all day if u have the koa mug.
Aug 17, 2015
Campers are on top of one another. No privacy. Toilet and showers are separate. Unclean. Shower stalls very narrow. Hard to get in and out. The petting farm smells and is very close to campsites.
Aug 17, 2015
Quite nice. Friendly place. Fun mining activity
Aug 07, 2015
I think you should have a flat rate for a site, And that you shouldnt charge again for people it all should be under the same
Jul 22, 2015
I enjoyed this campground. The service was great and I met very friendly people. My one complaint would be: the tent sites have no, or very little separation from others. I'm used to having space or some kind of barrier between sites, just for a bit of privacy. Since the people next to me were great it wasn't an issue this trip. But I could see it being an issue. I will be back though!
Jul 20, 2015
A little expensive. The most problem of ours is water outlet is too low. Just above 20 cm high from the ground. I think they should be replacd or fixed. Except this point, we are satisfied with this KOA.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy