Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Ashley was so helpful and friendly. the campground is beautiful, and the restaurant is great. No need to leave for food or something to do. love it!
Jul 23, 2017
Creek site with now room and no sewer. Water line on one side of site and electricity on other side under next door neighbors canopy. Also we stepped into dog dirt when we went to walk into our trailer.
Jul 23, 2017
I was unable to access the WiFi. I called the office and even though the person tried to help, there was no option listed for me to connect with. Extremely disappointed!
Jul 22, 2017
Even though this campground is not far from the interstate, you would never be able to tell! It is very secluded, with many amenities! Will definitely return!
Jul 22, 2017
Nothing special. Staff was excellent. Roads leading to campground not great. Cara makes a mean pizza.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice campground and helpful staff and owners.
Jul 22, 2017
people are very nice found me a full hookup site with no reservation very clean camping area
Jul 21, 2017
Camped by the river on lot 36, very happy. Also the bathrooms are about the best I have ever seen in a campsite, modern and very clean.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
One lane road to campground. This is an older campground which we stayed at 25 years ago. Not many changes except for added cabins and a few newer up size RV site which are over priced at $80 + for what the campground has to offer. The night before we stayed at a lovely campground in Ohio call Cross Creek for only $32/ night.
Jul 19, 2017
Really cramped camping and narrow alleyways which made it difficult to depart when there were several long trailers attempting to pull out.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice people. Clean. Loved the site. Would definitely go back.
Jul 19, 2017
Easy to park. But hard to get there. Really enjoyed our over night stay and site
Jul 19, 2017
The sites are small BUT the owners and staff are extremely friendly and this is the most homey feeling campground. They had so much for the kids to do and mine said it was the best one yet and we have stayed at many campgrounds!!!!
Jul 19, 2017
I only stayed one night - on my way to NY state for a family reunion. I was so happy to have a level spot with electricity - that was pull through. The facilities were clean and it was family friendly. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I'd love to stay again, when I can take advantage of the "extras!"
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Kids and parents both had a blast! You always feel like family at the Hagerstown/Antietam Battlefield MD KOA
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground with a lot of complimentary things to do. People were super nice. Would have gotten highest ratings if wifi worked better. Only able to do anything very early or very late.
Jul 17, 2017
I stayed here before as a single person, hiking the nearby AT. We stayed here this past weekend as a family with two kids and had a great time- we never would have had to leave and would have had fun. The kids were asking to return some day almost as soon as we left!
Jul 17, 2017
I think this is a great site for small rigs and families, however it is not ideal for big rigs since many of the people have to park their cars in the roads since many spaces are too small for the camper and car.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time. So many pretty flowers to see and the children loved the crafts, activities and animals.
Jul 16, 2017
It was an simple overnight. we did not take advantage of any of the amenities except electric
Jul 15, 2017
Pull thru site for Motor home. They are very close to each other. Other smaller sites are nicer. The campground as a whole is very nice. I did not use any of the facilities.
Jul 15, 2017
Long winding road. Poor signage. Very crowded campground and only 1 bathroom/shower building to service everyone. Men's showers do not have sinks or mirrors for shaving. Had to go outside and down next to ladies restroom. Poor! The site we backed into was very tight side to side and from to back and we only have a 20'RV! Do not recommend this KOA!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We loved staying here. We were fortunate to get the most request site #33. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
The owners and staff make you feel like you are family!!! Wonderful campground, exquisite gardens and farm animals make the stay so much fun!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly and convenient to amenities. Loved the goats and pig! Fun for families!
Jul 12, 2017
sites a bit rough; excellent dining options
Jul 12, 2017
If my wifi were that poor, I would not advertlise that I had wifi at all. I needed wifi for my work and got into a bit of hot water because, for my needs, the wifi was uselesss! All in all, a nice park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to give everyone a heads up, our WIFI issues have been resolved. It only took since October of last year thanks to Verizon. Sorry to all for the inconvenience.
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground. This was my second visit and I will come back again.
Jul 11, 2017
We were staying one night. Everyone was quite cordial.
Jul 11, 2017
KOA staff were courteous & helpful when we asked question's. Like the weekend activities sked, especially the "Remember When Diner" a 50's, 60's & 70's d├ęcor & music.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice campground. Great location with plenty of interesting stuff within a short distance. Very clean and all the staff were incredibly friendly. Had a great time.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff wasn't the friendliest, always was in a rush when I was trying to talk to someone. Really enjoyed staying there and I will definitely go back. The restaurant had great food, loved the fresh eggs, but hated the smell of the chicken coop on the way to rest rooms. Roads and sites could use more gravel, I think I was cleaning our tiny rocks from the camper for 2 days. Roads need resurfaced
Jul 11, 2017
Lovely site along creek. Bathrooms fairly small.
Jul 11, 2017
Just as wonderful as the first time. The staff is the best!
Jul 11, 2017
Just a quick overnight, but staff was very friendly and kids had a lot to do.
Jul 10, 2017
The campsite is very family friendly with its small zoo. The band that has played is a very good idea. The sanitary facilities and showers are not very nice and need renovation
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed the park and the area
Jul 10, 2017
A bad, sewery smell periodically drifted across the site during our stay, possibly related to the dump station nearby. Not quite as nice as some other KOAs we have stayed at, but not bad, except for the smell.
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely friendly staff!!! Nice location, clean, and convenient from the interstate. We stop by every year on our way to Ohio. We will be back again next year. :-)
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was pretty good. There were lots of activities for the kids. My only complaint is the spot we were at was smaller than expected.
Jul 10, 2017
Crabcake dinner was good. Wifi was intermittent.
Jul 10, 2017
A busy place! Lots of activities going on ! If we come through that way again at the right time it would be on our itinerary !!
Jul 09, 2017
stayed at site 20 pull thru ,close to dump station but think site should have sewer hook up .only problem I found with site was it was about 6in off level .had a great time , tube ride was great !will return n have already recommended ur campground to friends , thanks Sharon n Wayne .
Jul 09, 2017
Nice Campground!! LOVED Bacon Bit!!!! SO Cute! Quiet and very beautiful with the flowers and herbs! Very well kept, Very friendly staff!!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground, but no internet or phone service.
Jul 07, 2017
Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals