Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Good stay.
Sep 16, 2017
Great overnight stop. Terrific job with the landscaping and flowers. Friendly staff. Showers clean. Pet friendly.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Cute farm animals - goats, pig. Overall a little too rustic / country for us. Owners clearly love it though! A lot of plants!
Sep 13, 2017
Very scenic but RUSTIC. Seems like it would be fun for kids as there were animals, bean bag throws, checkers, and art room. For overnight travelers, I would pick another campground next time through. The staff were very nice. And all sites did have cable tv hookups.
Sep 12, 2017
Camp site was very nice,it was my birthday and i had 8 family members come by for a cookout on sat.5 of them were senior citizens and i was charged 7.75 dollars person to visit for 4 hrs.did not think that was fair.did not use any ammenities of the camp ground only my site.i thought 6 people on a site was a standard after that there was a fee.will have to think on returning again.
Sep 12, 2017
Staff was very polite- however; we stayed the weekend - and had a great site - the site was in front of one of the entries to the water - We had many many kids and families in our fire Pit site As a result- On Sunday - the group next to us Appaerantly was a church group and had more than 20 cars show Up Sunday AM for Service in the private kOA campground?? very intrusive! Result
Sep 12, 2017
Your employees were very knowledgeable and very. Helpful to us,
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Can see improvements being made to level and lengthen sites plus eliminate mud holes. Tricky getting to the campground but just follow their directions and signs. If you are there over a weekend, check out their cafe for good food.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice park. Excellent location. Park has a diner that had great food (and milkshakes!). Close enough to tour both Antietam and Gettysburg battlefields. One minor suggestion - would like to see to see some of the long-term "full time" guests straighten up their sites a little. Would look a little nicer.
Sep 09, 2017
very nice place the staff was very nice and we plan on going back.
Sep 09, 2017
Great hospitality, quaint and cozy a pleasure to be there.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
This campground lacks the number of sufficient full hookup sites for large RV's. The setting on the river is nice with opportunities for water sports. They need to improve the dirt road into the camp.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Was very nice, clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Loved being by the creek. Beautiful view and relaxing. Will definitely be back.
Sep 07, 2017
We were escorted to our site. Except for the rain we had a very pleasant stay. Excellent maintenance of the driveways and bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 07, 2017
Relaxing - Quiet - Very friendly and helpful staff - Great laundry
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Even though the weather was not the best, we had a great time with friends sitting around the campfire. Love the water watching it Roll by. Do wish there was less growth around the river bed but understand why.
Sep 06, 2017
Had a wonderful time, would have been better if the one craft lady was nicer!
Sep 06, 2017
The campsites are very small, and the dump is in the middle of the road in the middle of the campground! Bath house hot and humid due to poor air circulation. The campground Layout is a rounded square, so it's very dusty as everyone constantly drives by. It's located next to a slow-moving, very buggy river. Not a pretty place. Don't plan to return.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very tiny campsites. Very tiny pool. Activities for kids were minimal and very poorly executed. Diner had good food but wasn't well kept and had supplies for their farm animals stacked all over a booth. Playground was also minimal and 9 hole mini gold was in terrible disrepair. My children did live the chicken and goats though. That may have been the only positive...
Sep 05, 2017
Had plenty of activies, great site, great ice cream and very friendly staff. Plan to make a return.
Sep 05, 2017
We come here all the time. Very friendly staff and always helpful. Fun activites for all ages. Love the animals. Great Pizza and wings! It's close to the C&O canal for biking and we love to kayak on the creek. It feels like home to me and will continue to come to camp there all the time. Love this place!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This is the first time that someone from the KOA has assisted me in backing my camper into the spot. It helped immensely as I travel alone. I only stayed overnight on the way to my destination. I would like to visit this KOA again in the future and maybe spend a few nights, very nice and friendly people working here.
Sep 05, 2017
This was my first visit and we enjoyed our stay very much. The location was nice and activities were fun and had something for everyone. We will visit again.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Staff was fine. Helpful people. Road into the camp is too narrow, and someone parking to check in blocks all other vehicles from getting by. The site was pretty level side to side, but the road in front of it was tilted. That made for difficulty unhooking and hooking back up with a fifth wheel. When the rig was high enough for the back of the truck to get under it, the hitch pin was too high.
Sep 02, 2017
Our first visit to KOA, we will probably not do that again. The people were VERY nice, it has nothing to do with them. The spaces are so close together that we would have had we ate out on the picnic table we could have touched the motorhome that was next to us. It was extremely loud there, with people arriving late into the night and leaving very early.
Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful place! The views along the creek are great, the staff was very friendly and they even had animals to enjoy! They have pizza nights, canoes to rent and AMAZING sites. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2017
Cozy. Loved the farm animals. Narrow road in campground.
Aug 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bath house clean. Sites were spacious. Sunday we didn't go anywhere, stayed at camp, but the kids loved feeding the goats and chickens, talking to the pig, mining for gems, playing on the playground, and fishing. The pool looked great but was too chilly for us! Other campers were respectful of the rules for quiet time. We will be back!
Aug 30, 2017
Food available was great. Some of the facilities seemed a little tired and needed freshened. Staff were great. Liked the animals.
Aug 30, 2017
We had a peaceful and relaxing weekend !
Aug 29, 2017
It was just an overnight stay, but we thought the campground was very nice. The people were super friendly and helpful and the campsites were nicely spaced and good size. We will be traveling south again soon and plan to book another night here on our way.
Aug 29, 2017
This was a one night stop over for us heading back to NJ. The place is quaint and querky and we would like to make it a destination stay in the future. Everyone was friendly, campsites were clean, lots of woods, flowers and garden,. Even a piglet, chickens and goats - just fun. The two things to mention - one, the road in is one lane wide and treacherous with another RV and firewood was WET.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The staff here was so friendly. The diner food was amazing and I would most definitely stay here again! Found it on our way home, pulled over cause we were tired. Campsites were a little small but perfect for a one night stay! Can I just say crabcakes at the diner are amazing! This is probably our favorite Koa we found so far! Will be back for sure! Thank you all for being so friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed the entire weekend and had a nice time. Even though we didn't have children, it had plenty of activities for them. When our grandchildren come next summer we will bring them here. The staff and other campers are friendly, helpful and welcoming. We plan to return the weekend of Halloween and looking forward to it.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Although I was only at this KOA overnight I would have to say I liked the setup of the site I had... it was roomy enough for me and my small RV and my two dogs.. I did not feel as I was right on top of the next family... The staff was very friendly and the store and registration office seemed adequate.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice, small KOA Kampground. This place did not have a lot of area, but they did a nice job of utilizing their space very efficiently. There is a very nice little snack/bar restaurant area on site, a small area with farm animals which was very cute, and a nice pool area. At night the office and bathroom shower area are well lit and look nice with ambiance lighting around the patio.
Aug 27, 2017
We did overnight stay while traveling. Campground eas clean, quiet and staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy