Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571


11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Great place to get a me at and relax. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Thanks again.
Jul 13, 2016
Had a great time-loved the music and all the changes you all have made-see you all Aug 12 for more music and fun Georgie
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
All the employees were so professional and polite. And not only was the cabin clean and comfortable, so was all of the facilities. I would be a spokesperson it was such a great experience. I am an Eagle Scout and out of all the places I've camped this was one of the top one percent of all catagories of campsites.
Jul 09, 2016
Great place to stay and considerate of dogs needs.
Jun 30, 2016
Loved the petting zoo and k9 play areas
Jun 29, 2016
Site was just okay, wouldn't recommend or return.
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful place. Came with my family and stayed in a 2 room cabin. Lots of things to see and do. Staff was friendly. Restrooms were clean. Will be back again.
Jun 28, 2016
So much fun. And very friendly people :)
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Very nice shop at the office. The WiFi needed extra speed. My bluetooth radio was buffering a lot. Enjoyed the restaurant. Killer omelet, wow!
Jun 26, 2016
Great features like the Diner, Swimming pool, Feeding area with goats and chickens and Super friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! Everyone was friendly and the staff was very accommodating. We brought our kayaks. This had become our new favorite place to camp and kayak!
Jun 20, 2016
JC & Amanda, and the rest of the staff were wonderful hosts.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Was a great place to "get away" with a lot of great amenities and great staff. Will definitely return.
Jun 13, 2016
My wife and I had a wonderful time at your campground! The staff was friendly and the amenities were very well taken care of.
Jun 12, 2016
Great cabin! Extremely great hospitality and wonderful food at restaurant!!
Jun 04, 2016
This KOA was awesome! We had problems with one of our motor cycles and they bent over backwards to get us going again! They treated us like family and they have great food ! Thank you very very much!
Jun 03, 2016
A very family friendly atmosphere. Clean cabin, sites, restrooms and showers. Great staff, lots of activities available. Would love to stay again.
Jun 03, 2016
We loved this place. Overall we all enjoyed this small vacation.
May 31, 2016
Lots for the kids to do (swimming, canoeing, farm animals, diner, activities). Noisy, active campground but super fun.
May 27, 2016
Had a good time, despite the rain. The staff were friendly and very helpful when I called to ask to upgrade from a tent site to a Kamping Kabin the day of our arrival due to rain.
May 27, 2016
We love this KOA & have stayed many a lot. Unfortunately, this time the Kabin had a white cover on the mattress, which immediately made me think "bed bugs", but I tried to ignore. I kept my luggage on the bed & when we got home I left my luggage in the living rm on hardwood floor, & that afternoon I found a big bed bug on my wall. I hate that I won't feel comfortable staying in the cabins agai


The reason for the cover, there is a small tear in the mattress, in order for it not to get any bigger before the replacement arrived we covered it with a mattress cover. No bed bugs were found in the cabin. We exterminate once a month for prevention.
May 23, 2016
The campground itself was very nice and our dog loved the dog park. Very clean. The diner rocked!!! Very bummed by the scout troops that were at the KOA for the weekend. Cursing, making messes and not being disciplined at all. Multiple times guests and KOA staff had to scold the kids and they continued to be reckless without parental supervision. Think KOA staff should have spoken to leaders
May 21, 2016
I only stayed one night and it was enjoyable. Had chicken wings delivered to our cabin. Yum! The cabin was clean with newer mattresses. Our puppy loved the puppy playground! Only one issue, a minor one. Requested a cabin that stated was good for those wishing to be close to the restroom. Ended up in the furthest occupied cabin from the restroom. Other than that...friendly, clean, great store.
May 20, 2016
This is our 5th or 6th time at Hagerstown. The campground is clean, staff is so friendly, diner is wonderful. Will be back soon!!!
May 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff; great food, and plenty of it; new updates to the cabins; and the bathrooms are even better! see you again for sure!
May 17, 2016
Staff is extremely nice. Had a great time.
May 16, 2016
I have been to a lot of koa's across the country and this is one of my least favorites. The bathrooms were rough and the staff was NOT friendly!!


Our restrooms were just recently remodeled, I'm not sure why you are saying they are "rough".
May 04, 2016
Clean grounds. Friendly staff. Previous issue with upgrade costing was sorted out at this second visit.
May 03, 2016
The grounds are very well maintained. There is shade. The store is well stocked. But the real strong point is the staff -- the people really make one feel welcome.
May 03, 2016
Great customer service and a beautiful cabin but the walkway to the cabin was too Steep and had no stairs. And the wood prices were too expensive. Overall the Campground seemed very confined but very Lush. Would stay at another KOA but probably not this one.
May 03, 2016
Service was first rate during check in and stay. The food was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.


Thank you , I will pass the word along.
May 02, 2016
It's a beautiful place! The staff is very attentive and friendly. We like the improvements in the dining room and bathrooms
May 02, 2016
I have stayed here before and have never been disappointed. The cabins and restrooms are very clean, the food in the restaurant tasty and plentiful and the grounds are well kept. Sherri and everyone else go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable.
Apr 27, 2016
People were very welcoming and the diner food was great. It was a great half-way place to our sons and a beautiful area.
Apr 26, 2016
Our stay was fine. The wireless connection was very slow and there were a lot of carpenter bees outside of our cabin.
Apr 26, 2016
Had a great time area was clean and staff was friendly. Host was very warm and gracious.
Apr 22, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA. It was wonderful. Staff is friendly, diner has great food. All facilities are clean and well kept. General store has a nice selection. We were looking for a peace and relaxation and certainly got that here. The cabin was clean and view was beautiful. We loved everything about our stay. Looking forward to going back.
Apr 22, 2016
Pleasant staff. Grounds under construction and were kept tidy. However, due to construction staff upgraded us to a higher level cabin (2 room) which we did not need and then we were charged for the upgrade! Site construction is out of our hands. We SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN CHARGED EXTRA FOR AN UPGRADE THAT STAFF MADE.


Upon looking at your receipt, you were NOT charged for the upgrade. Please call and speak to Sherri.
Apr 13, 2016
It was awesome. The employees were very welcoming and pizza delivery to our cabin was fun! We enjoyed playing mini-golf, too!
Apr 06, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and several other family members also stayed in cabins. We had a great time. The cabins were clean the heaters worked great. The staff was friendly and awesome with all of our kids especially during the ceramic painting. We had pizza delivered to our site the first night. It was excellent. Bathrooms were clean. Overall had a great experience.


We enjoyed having your group! We hope you return soon. Thank you for the nice compliments.
Apr 04, 2016
Haven't been there in years but it is one of the best we have been to lately. Everyone was soooo nice!!!!


Thank you for the kind comments, we hope you come back soon.
Mar 31, 2016
The Owners were great. Really made you feel at home. Wife loved the crafts. Kids made lots of friends and loved the cats.
Mar 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating with our request of location. The owners and staff alike were more than welcoming and very friendly! We would definitely return!
Dec 06, 2015
Very cozy, 1 night stay. Was 3rd time we've camped at this KOA. Close to our home in Silver Spring. No complaints at all!
Dec 01, 2015
It was a wonderful stay and a quiet, peaceful area. I wish there would have been a little bit more cleanliness as well as the trash field picked up. The bathrooms, cabins and other indoor areas were great. Just seemed slightly disorganized and there were a lot of boxes and other items were stored around. I also wish that the field up above the kampground area had been cleaned up.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Great place to take kids of all ages. My family goes every October for Halloween month and we all enjoy the activities.
Nov 03, 2015
Everyone was so kind and accommodating to help with whatever we needed. Also, the breakfast was awesome at the cafe. The deluxe cabin was incrediable. Thank you!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy