Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
The staff was friendly and the kids loved the various activities. Beautifully landscaped!
Jun 07, 2015
We upgraded to a 2 room cabin at the time of check-in with no problem. All the staff throughout the campground welcomed us the whole time we were there. We are checking our calendar now for when we can return for a longer stay.
Jun 04, 2015
The owners were very nice and accommodating. The store was well stocked and even had homemade treats to buy. There were many activities all day long to keep the kids busy.
Jun 02, 2015
My family loved loved loved our stay at this KOA
Jun 01, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Lots for kids to do. A great weekend!
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
I was in town for GeoWoodstock XIII and all my friends and I over took the KOA for a great weekend of camping. www.podcacher.com www.geocaching.com www.creationfest.com
May 30, 2015
It was OK
May 30, 2015
Too short but returning soon.
May 27, 2015
nice clean facilities. Friendly and very helpful staff
May 26, 2015
Very nice place to camp especially for the kids
May 25, 2015
Very good location in relation to Hagerstown and Antietam battle fields. Only issue I had as well as my neighbors was the poor quality of the WIFI once the campground filled up.
May 25, 2015
Very friendly people but many issues with the campground its self. Stayed from Thursdays to Sunday.Saturday and Sunday the shower water was cold and the restrooms were awkward. I could connect to the WiFi but it wouldn't do anything on any of my devices with less than 4 bas. Cabin doors were loud and abnoxious too
May 24, 2015
Nice location and friendly staff. Had an issue with many large bees which nested in or around our cabin, but they were taken care of on the second day. Daughter loved the diner's chocolate chip pancakes. Feeding the chickens and goats at the little petting zoo was a big hit for the 3-year-old. Playground at the bottom of a hill got swampy after a 15-minute rainstorm. Bathrooms were pretty clean
May 22, 2015
We love KOA Hagerstown. The staff are wonderful. Great diner ("Killer Omelette" is my favorite). Campsite is clean. And so much to do.
May 19, 2015
friendly staff, very clean cabins and grounds
May 18, 2015
Check in was smooth and friendly as was the staff all weekend.it was my 3rd visit and the experience is always great.
May 18, 2015
We rented a cabin for our stay. It was very clean and was definitely the way to go for us. All of the employees we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. We will visit again.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Nice, but drives really need to be paved.
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 04, 2015
We enjoy ourselves every time we stay.
Apr 30, 2015
Love staying here. Can't wait to stay again. The staff ate so friendly and welcoming. Really feel like friends. Gray food and loved the camp grounds.
Apr 21, 2015
From the moment we checked in until the time we left everyone with the "yellow" shirt greeted us with a smile. They were all helpful and very pleasant from start to finish. The restrooms were clean. The diner staff was friendly, the food was good. The kids enjoyed painting in the Kraft Room. The Kabin was clean and comfortable, the A/C worked well. It was a great experience. Thanks
Apr 20, 2015
It was clean and the kayak rentals were fun. A beautiful area. The on site diner made eating a good meal effortless and they happily accommodated my vegetarian meal request. The young woman working the general store desk could perhaps seem a little less apathetic. The only thing I did not really like was the bathroom/shower area, which seemed a bit antiquated and lacking privacy.
Apr 18, 2015
We love this KOA and we come here at least once a year. The people here are so friendly and the diner is great! (especially when you are coming in Friday evening and don't wish to stop anywhere)
Apr 17, 2015
the best family oriented campground ever.
Apr 16, 2015
Wonderful family style campground, very clean and everyone that works there is very pleasant and helpful. Our favorite campground!
Apr 16, 2015
This is our one of our favorite campgrounds. Thanks for another great weekend!
Apr 16, 2015
We love this campground and love our time when we visit. This is a great family campground and they really center on the kids that stay. The diner on the premises is so good and such a great valuable.
Apr 15, 2015
It was our first time staying and will definitely be back along with our family members. We had a great time. It was very nice.
Apr 10, 2015
Nice grounds. Does look a little old, but cared for. Small "petting zoo" is very cute. I wasn't greeted upon arrival, but I count that up to it having been Easter. I will stay again.
Apr 10, 2015
camping with our 8 grand children and their families at Easter was ajoy
Apr 08, 2015
A bit tight but really pleasant hosts. Good for relaxing and lots of quiet time. A bit expensive to fish since we had to buy temporary fishing licenses and stamps.
Apr 08, 2015
Just a quick getaway with my sons to enjoy the area.
Apr 05, 2015
Great cabin and staff!
Apr 01, 2015
Dirt roads must be a dusty issue in the warm weather. Men's shower dressing area way too small. Pervasive smell of sewage in March? Very pleasant staff.
Dec 01, 2014
Good location a lot to do close by. But the sofa in the cabin was disgusting stains all over it the water smelled like rotten eggs the whole time we were there. No bbq's at least the site not even a grating for the fire pit.
Nov 24, 2014
A group of 6 of us stayed the first week of Novmber. The campground was great! There is a large lake where we could go fishing and Sibcevthe campground is pet friendly, we were able to bring our dog. We stayed in a cabin which was super clean and the bed was better then I expected! Staff and other campers were very nice. Would definitely come back!!
Nov 20, 2014
I would have rated this as a 4star campground if it hadn't been for the partiers in the cabin across from us. They were still going strong at 1 am. The quiet time at 10pm was not enforced.
Nov 08, 2014
Awesome...love halloween at the campground.
Nov 06, 2014
staff was very friendly. Our cabin was hidden behind a row of campers so we didn't get any kids trick-ot-treating our site, even though we decorated alot. Very disappointing.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Always amazing customer service and friendly staff.. they put their guests first and always try to make any little issue right, especially when you get locked out of your cabin in the middle of the haunted house hours. They were right there to open my friends cabin for them!!
Oct 21, 2014
Love that they have so much for the children to do :)
Oct 20, 2014
Great stay. Grounds were clean and staff very helpful
Oct 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.