Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2017
Great time with the fam! Will def go back.
May 26, 2017
Had a great time. Bathrooms were nice and clean. :-)
May 24, 2017
Always a great time! Clean bathrooms and nice staff.
May 24, 2017
I enjoyed the stay very much but the couch in the big cabin was full of dog hair. When we would get up from the couch we would have to wipe ourselves off.
May 23, 2017
May 21, 2017
had a great time
May 21, 2017
May 13, 2017
We absolutly love it there .Koa antitam/ battlefield is a wonderful place .when we stay there its like you are in a different world . Just love the family that owns it an runs it
May 05, 2017
Nice cabins. Great play area for dogs. Pleasant,friendly people.
May 02, 2017
My rating would have been sigificantly higher except the water in the restrooms and shower became cold to lukewarm with a very strong sulfur smell on Thurs morning of our stay. I reported the issue at the office but nothing was done by Sat morning when we left. Smell made showers impossible and shaving barely possible.
May 01, 2017
Enjoyed yet another stay. This time in the nicely appointed Deluxe Cabin
Apr 25, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA in the past. Convenient to two interstates. Quiet location and helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2017
Really nice. They weren't in full swing for the season so didn't get to utilize some amenities. The staff were helpful and inviting and the animals are a real treat for kids.
Apr 22, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hagerstown KOA. The staff is friendly, they have fun family activities, and the campground is well taken care of. We look forward to coming back soon!
Apr 18, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Apr 08, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Everyone is friendly, campground is clean and bathroom are as well.
Mar 27, 2017
Nov 20, 2016
I was looking for an isolated stay, and this camp site has everything very close. That's nice, just not what I expected. The cabin was very nice and clean! The best part of my stay was the wonderful check-in clerk who accommodated my needs/desires. Extremely kind and friendly. I left two days early, having developed flu symptoms. They did the unheard of--they refunded my unused two nights!
Nov 15, 2016
A little bit on the cozier side compared to what we're used to, but still no issues!
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice place, peaceful and lots of things to do and see in the area.
Nov 15, 2016
Cabins that are described as "secluded" are in fact in the very middle of the campground. The miserable old lady at check in was such a joy to work with. I asked two questions, barely got a response out of her. But she can sure stomp the fun out of any camping trip.
Nov 15, 2016
So enjoyable as always!! All staff were extremely friendly and accommodating! We can't wait to return again next year!
Nov 15, 2016
Really well maintained. Friendly staff. Great experience!
Nov 08, 2016
We love camping at KOA. Hagerstown is our favorite. Best breakfast around. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Have recommended them to friends.
Nov 04, 2016
.. as always, we had a great time!!
Nov 02, 2016
Always fun, even 20 years later!
Nov 01, 2016
Cabin was cozy and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Very enjoyable weekend.
Oct 29, 2016
It's a small campground but it had everything we needed. We stayed in a cabin in the woods,it had just enough privacy while still being close to the restrooms and camp store. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 25, 2016
Great people, very friendly and helpful. Only negative thing to say is the shower heads in the womens showers need to be replaced. They are old and water comes out slow so that is why i gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great halloween weekend. Cool cabin and friendly camping neighbors. Enjoyed trick or treating. Friendly helpfull staff. Have never been disappointed here. Small and cozy campground. Just the way i like it!
Oct 11, 2016
Always a great time!!
Oct 11, 2016
Excited to try other KOAs and explore America!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Loved it there, will be back for a longer stay next Year.everybody was Friendly and Campgrounds and Facilities very well taken care off.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Need a bathhouse or bathrooms up by the cabin's.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
we love it there, there is so much to do. on site we happened to be there for the first wknd of haunted house, never experienced a better one. top notch! KOA Hagerstown is the very best
Sep 27, 2016
Hands down this campground is the best campground I have stayed in. The staff was so friendly and it felt like they just couldn't do enough to make your stay more enjoyable. The restrooms and showers were top notch and extremely clean. I'll be back without a doubt.
Sep 23, 2016
Clean, friendly. More crowded than expected - not as spacious as some KOAs. Needed better lighting to bathhouse. Our cabin door scraped floor with loud sound, and bed was very creaky. But liked flowers and animals. Had a nice homey feeling.
Sep 21, 2016
Great place to relax and spend time with the family! Just wish they had a fridge in all the cabin.
Sep 20, 2016
Our cabin wasn't even the width of two cars from the one beside us. Campgrounds now days is getting ridiculous. It was pretty quiet. Maybe because school is back in. A KOA shouldn't be able to list an amenity unless it is in at least good condition. Just about every one we go to with Putt Putt, is in Fair to Poor condition. Most KOAs don't seem to put money back into the upkeep of their facilities
Sep 13, 2016
Our stay as usual was awesome! This was the first time staying in a cabin as we recently sold out pop up. Very nice place.
Sep 09, 2016
We have never had any bad experience staying or visiting at koa very nice ppl that work there
Sep 08, 2016
we had a lovely and relaxing stay loved the 2 room cabin 18, it was spacious and so private we are already coming back, everyone is so so nice
Sep 07, 2016
All the staff at this KOA was very friendly, helpful and respectful. The site itself is beautiful and the Kabin was as described. The pool was a bit small, and there wasn't much for our teenagers to do. I think if we came again, it would be an adults only thing. My daughter and I did have fun canoeing in the creek, and the charge to rent the canoe was very reasonable.
Sep 07, 2016
John,Judy and the gang are always welcoming and eager to make your stay as good as it can be, been staying here for many years.
Sep 07, 2016
Fire pits at lodge were too cramped. Feral sickly cats wandering around, drinking from my puppies bowl.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals