Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 27 - November 29

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571


11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm


Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 04, 2015
Great place to take kids of all ages. My family goes every October for Halloween month and we all enjoy the activities.
Nov 03, 2015
Everyone was so kind and accommodating to help with whatever we needed. Also, the breakfast was awesome at the cafe. The deluxe cabin was incrediable. Thank you!
Nov 02, 2015
Over the last 10 years we have spent many October weekends there. Love this campground.
Nov 02, 2015
We spent Halloween weekend at the campground in a 2 room cabin. The campground offered numerous activities for the kids. My granddaughters enjoyed the magician and the crafts. The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities were clean. Will definitely visit again. :)
Oct 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Cabins are a real bargain. Showers a little cramped but clean and plenty of hot water. It's a nice quiet location but still close to restaurants in Hagerstown. Very friendly.
Oct 27, 2015
My family has been going to Snug Harbor KOA for 20 years and it just keeps getting better. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The café food is delicious. Setting is beautiful, cabins are great and Creekside Manor is incredible.
Oct 26, 2015
The staff here is always friendly and willing to help you with any need that may come up...they made our stay great!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
this was my sons and my first stay at any KOA and we had a spectacular time. enjoyed the trick or treating, all the decorations. The sheep, chickens, goats, rooster and all the cats were wonderful. Everyone was super helpful and kind. Not one bad thing to say. Thanks for making it a great experience for all 18 of us!
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly, comfortable cabins and beds. Lots for the kids to do!
Oct 26, 2015
We always have a wonderful time there and the staff is courteous and helpful. Love this KOA.
Oct 26, 2015
It would help to wash down the camping cabins every so often. The entry handle and door was very sticky. The floors were not clean and in need of a good washing and varnishing.
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great time, the cabin was exactly what we needed!
Oct 19, 2015
One of our favorite places to camp! Facilities and Staff top notch.....
Oct 16, 2015
Our cabin was really smelly and durty, we moved to different one. Cabin site not graded, no space to park car. Campground has randown look and feel, smelly areas.. We will never be back. Ground arounf cabin was durty too.
Oct 13, 2015
Lots of fun activities for everyone; a great haunted house; farm animals; and a friendly and accomodating staff.
Oct 12, 2015
our group comes every year and we love it!!!
Sep 30, 2015
Quite no issues and the staff was amazing
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Crowded. Unsightly storage enclosure. Not a well kept grounds.
Sep 22, 2015
Playground across from the cabins was a nice feature for the kids. I will never stay at this campground again for many reasons, but as I am limited to a 140 character count I can't name them all. Save your money and visit a different location. Unfortunately, this was by far my worst KOA experience.


KOA has a 1 hour guarantee, we would have gladly refunded your money.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
great place to relax!!!loved every moment..
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed at the same KOA last year and there were many more activities for the children and the workers were more friendly. There was a worker who was very rude to the kids thinking their parents were not present and we were. He said "I will open the pool when I want to, it's only 11:03." and "I need to see parents." When we were already there. If you don't like kids, don't work at KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
This was our 2nd annual family get together, we love the campground, the elder guy that opened the pool on sunday was a bit rude to our kids, but he was the only. one, everyone else was very friendly and helpful. I don't know what others are complaining about.
Sep 07, 2015
The campsites were very close to each other. The facilities were clean and staff were friendly. We would have liked more privacy though.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
The cabin was very nice and was clean. We loved the cabin. The pool was nice and the staff friendly. The spaces are so tightly packed there is no zen with nature possible. I felt I was in my neighbors face, a bit claustrophobic. If one rents the deluxe cabin and the basic cabin for 1 family, then that would work out.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time again-looking forward to next year with the music and animals.
Aug 24, 2015
Absolutely Fabulous. Entire staff were very friendly & accommodating. Grounds & amenities were immaculately kept. Can't wait to return.
Aug 24, 2015
Great cabin Thanks
Aug 24, 2015
Not the cleanest or best-kept campground I've ever seen, but friendly staff and pretty area
Aug 23, 2015
It was fun. We enjoined with stay over there staff was very nice and they help us with everything we need.
Aug 21, 2015
We had a great time. Everything we needed or want was around us the staff was very helpful and the campsites were ver clean. Thank you for a wonderful visit.
Aug 18, 2015
I asked for a chair to rest our backs, since it was 93 out. We are in our 80's and couldn't sit on the side of the bed. We were told no chairs in the cabins, at that price, bed only. We have been in many KOA's across the country and have never had an experience as this one.the permanent site next to cabin 11 very unkept, garbage overflowing and showers barely able to turn around in. sorry!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Horrible customer service and attitudes.


If you had left your cabin in the manner which you had been rented to, then you would be let back into our KOA again. We found your behavior to be what we do not want here.
Aug 13, 2015
Stayed at a deluxe cabin during 4th of July. All pots pan and utensils were supplied. Cabin seems clean enough, though sheets provided had fur all over it. Very tight campsite, I could barely maneuver my CRV around. Would have been nice for staff to notify me about how to turn the hot water on, had to take a shower in freezing cold water the 1st night b4 I figured out how to get hot water.


Just to let you know our linens are freshly laundered after each check out. I apologize for the hot water, there is a sign above the switch in the kitchen.
Aug 13, 2015
Best camp ground in Md. We have camping there for years with a RV. This time we rented a deluxe cabin. It was perfect with wooded furniture and a wonderful smell of ceder.


Thank you so much for the great comments! We love to hear from happy campers!
Aug 12, 2015
I rarely stay at private campgrounds and now I remember why. It is way too crowded. It feels like a parking lot. There a number of activities which some people may like, but I just needed a place to sleep and shower for the night and I didn't get much sleep since my neighbors were up to midnight talking. The staff are friendly and helpful-- the only positive for me.


I'm sorry your neighbors kept you up. I do feel your comment about being cramped is unfair. We are a small campground and we are very busy all weekends. I'm sure KOA would rather we be busy!
Aug 11, 2015
The housekeeping was in need. Cabin floors needed to be scrubbed. The women's bathroom sink... the water smelled like sewer water. And only one bath room made it hard. There needs to be one closer to the cabins in the back.
Aug 10, 2015
We loved it! Everyone we dealt with was very nice. Bathrooms were clean, cabin was clean, etc. We definitely plan on coming back!
Aug 10, 2015
Everything is so close and cramped together at this site which was a little bit of a negative. Also they played children movies on a projector outside. It echoed through out the camp. By the time the movie was done it was so late we couldn't enjoy our quiet campfire. They also wouldn't allow a refund for our left over bundle of wood which was still sealed in its packaging. The facilities were nice
Aug 10, 2015
Kool place. Kan't wait to kome back. Kampground was klean, staff kourteous.
Aug 05, 2015
We enjoyed the friendly staff and the secluded surroundings. Our only complaints were that the internet was too slow and during one night our rude neighbors blocked our vehicle so we couldn't get out to leave if we needed to...which really wasn't the staff's fault.We wwould stay there again anytime.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff were very friendly. The pool opened too late and closed too early. The sound system broadcast was really scratchy so it was hard to enjoy it. Loved the critters.


Due to Maryland State laws the pool is required to only be open for so many hours.
Aug 02, 2015
Great staff, lots to do. The diner was fantastic---great food, great service.
Jul 29, 2015
Sherri the best!!!!!
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was very hard working and always visible. Unfortunately, there was only one bathroom for such a large facility.
Jul 24, 2015
Rented A delux cabin. Campsite to close to each other.The water is well waterloaded with Sulfur where smell was intolerable.


I apologize for the sulfur smell, we are on a well and very heavily chlorinated.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy