Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
great location, friendly staff, very nice campground.
Jun 10, 2017
This kampgroung :) has beautiful landscaping and a small well kept farm my daughter enjoyed being able to interact with the animals and the kabin was fantastic we will definitely be coming back thank you koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jun 07, 2017
It was a family vacation for us. The cabins were clean, we had 3 cabins total. Thank you for helping us make our vacation memories !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your very welcome, thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
This was the most enjoyable place to camp. The staff bent over backwards and were very friendly and always went well above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The food was great in the café. We found everything we needed and forgot to bring in the camp store including a great game called Pears. The bathrooms were very clean. Love this place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Loved meeting you, hope you come back for another visit!
Jun 05, 2017
First time camping. Place was very clean, staff was friendly, the food was great, and the animals were awesome 👍😁. Will definitely go Again !!
Jun 05, 2017
We love this campground. Kids have a blast, parents are relaxed. Lots of fun activities
Jun 02, 2017
We love this campground! We enjoy staying in the cabins and there are so many activities to keep the kids (and parents) occupied. The staff are kind and helpful and join in the fun. We will look forward to being back next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!
May 30, 2017
Always a blast when we go. Outdoor movies, clean bathrooms and Kabins. The remember when diner's food is great and the people that run the campground are wonderful.
May 26, 2017
Great time with the fam! Will def go back.
May 26, 2017
Had a great time. Bathrooms were nice and clean. :-)
May 24, 2017
Always a great time! Clean bathrooms and nice staff.
May 24, 2017
I enjoyed the stay very much but the couch in the big cabin was full of dog hair. When we would get up from the couch we would have to wipe ourselves off.
May 23, 2017
May 21, 2017
had a great time
May 21, 2017
May 13, 2017
We absolutly love it there .Koa antitam/ battlefield is a wonderful place .when we stay there its like you are in a different world . Just love the family that owns it an runs it
May 05, 2017
Nice cabins. Great play area for dogs. Pleasant,friendly people.
May 02, 2017
My rating would have been sigificantly higher except the water in the restrooms and shower became cold to lukewarm with a very strong sulfur smell on Thurs morning of our stay. I reported the issue at the office but nothing was done by Sat morning when we left. Smell made showers impossible and shaving barely possible.
May 01, 2017
Enjoyed yet another stay. This time in the nicely appointed Deluxe Cabin
Apr 25, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA in the past. Convenient to two interstates. Quiet location and helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2017
Really nice. They weren't in full swing for the season so didn't get to utilize some amenities. The staff were helpful and inviting and the animals are a real treat for kids.
Apr 22, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hagerstown KOA. The staff is friendly, they have fun family activities, and the campground is well taken care of. We look forward to coming back soon!
Apr 18, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Apr 08, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Everyone is friendly, campground is clean and bathroom are as well.
Mar 27, 2017
Nov 20, 2016
I was looking for an isolated stay, and this camp site has everything very close. That's nice, just not what I expected. The cabin was very nice and clean! The best part of my stay was the wonderful check-in clerk who accommodated my needs/desires. Extremely kind and friendly. I left two days early, having developed flu symptoms. They did the unheard of--they refunded my unused two nights!
Nov 15, 2016
A little bit on the cozier side compared to what we're used to, but still no issues!
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice place, peaceful and lots of things to do and see in the area.
Nov 15, 2016
Cabins that are described as "secluded" are in fact in the very middle of the campground. The miserable old lady at check in was such a joy to work with. I asked two questions, barely got a response out of her. But she can sure stomp the fun out of any camping trip.
Nov 15, 2016
So enjoyable as always!! All staff were extremely friendly and accommodating! We can't wait to return again next year!
Nov 15, 2016
Really well maintained. Friendly staff. Great experience!
Nov 08, 2016
We love camping at KOA. Hagerstown is our favorite. Best breakfast around. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Have recommended them to friends.
Nov 04, 2016
.. as always, we had a great time!!
Nov 02, 2016
Always fun, even 20 years later!
Nov 01, 2016
Cabin was cozy and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Very enjoyable weekend.
Oct 29, 2016
It's a small campground but it had everything we needed. We stayed in a cabin in the woods,it had just enough privacy while still being close to the restrooms and camp store. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 25, 2016
Great people, very friendly and helpful. Only negative thing to say is the shower heads in the womens showers need to be replaced. They are old and water comes out slow so that is why i gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great halloween weekend. Cool cabin and friendly camping neighbors. Enjoyed trick or treating. Friendly helpfull staff. Have never been disappointed here. Small and cozy campground. Just the way i like it!
Oct 11, 2016
Always a great time!!
Oct 11, 2016
Excited to try other KOAs and explore America!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Loved it there, will be back for a longer stay next Year.everybody was Friendly and Campgrounds and Facilities very well taken care off.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Need a bathhouse or bathrooms up by the cabin's.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
we love it there, there is so much to do. on site we happened to be there for the first wknd of haunted house, never experienced a better one. top notch! KOA Hagerstown is the very best
Sep 27, 2016
Hands down this campground is the best campground I have stayed in. The staff was so friendly and it felt like they just couldn't do enough to make your stay more enjoyable. The restrooms and showers were top notch and extremely clean. I'll be back without a doubt.
Sep 23, 2016
Clean, friendly. More crowded than expected - not as spacious as some KOAs. Needed better lighting to bathhouse. Our cabin door scraped floor with loud sound, and bed was very creaky. But liked flowers and animals. Had a nice homey feeling.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals