Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 20, 2016
I was looking for an isolated stay, and this camp site has everything very close. That's nice, just not what I expected. The cabin was very nice and clean! The best part of my stay was the wonderful check-in clerk who accommodated my needs/desires. Extremely kind and friendly. I left two days early, having developed flu symptoms. They did the unheard of--they refunded my unused two nights!
Nov 15, 2016
A little bit on the cozier side compared to what we're used to, but still no issues!
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice place, peaceful and lots of things to do and see in the area.
Nov 15, 2016
Cabins that are described as "secluded" are in fact in the very middle of the campground. The miserable old lady at check in was such a joy to work with. I asked two questions, barely got a response out of her. But she can sure stomp the fun out of any camping trip.
Nov 15, 2016
So enjoyable as always!! All staff were extremely friendly and accommodating! We can't wait to return again next year!
Nov 15, 2016
Really well maintained. Friendly staff. Great experience!
Nov 08, 2016
We love camping at KOA. Hagerstown is our favorite. Best breakfast around. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Have recommended them to friends.
Nov 04, 2016
.. as always, we had a great time!!
Nov 02, 2016
Always fun, even 20 years later!
Nov 01, 2016
Cabin was cozy and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Very enjoyable weekend.
Oct 29, 2016
It's a small campground but it had everything we needed. We stayed in a cabin in the woods,it had just enough privacy while still being close to the restrooms and camp store. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 25, 2016
Great people, very friendly and helpful. Only negative thing to say is the shower heads in the womens showers need to be replaced. They are old and water comes out slow so that is why i gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great halloween weekend. Cool cabin and friendly camping neighbors. Enjoyed trick or treating. Friendly helpfull staff. Have never been disappointed here. Small and cozy campground. Just the way i like it!
Oct 11, 2016
Always a great time!!
Oct 11, 2016
Excited to try other KOAs and explore America!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Loved it there, will be back for a longer stay next Year.everybody was Friendly and Campgrounds and Facilities very well taken care off.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Need a bathhouse or bathrooms up by the cabin's.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
we love it there, there is so much to do. on site we happened to be there for the first wknd of haunted house, never experienced a better one. top notch! KOA Hagerstown is the very best
Sep 27, 2016
Hands down this campground is the best campground I have stayed in. The staff was so friendly and it felt like they just couldn't do enough to make your stay more enjoyable. The restrooms and showers were top notch and extremely clean. I'll be back without a doubt.
Sep 23, 2016
Clean, friendly. More crowded than expected - not as spacious as some KOAs. Needed better lighting to bathhouse. Our cabin door scraped floor with loud sound, and bed was very creaky. But liked flowers and animals. Had a nice homey feeling.
Sep 21, 2016
Great place to relax and spend time with the family! Just wish they had a fridge in all the cabin.
Sep 20, 2016
Our cabin wasn't even the width of two cars from the one beside us. Campgrounds now days is getting ridiculous. It was pretty quiet. Maybe because school is back in. A KOA shouldn't be able to list an amenity unless it is in at least good condition. Just about every one we go to with Putt Putt, is in Fair to Poor condition. Most KOAs don't seem to put money back into the upkeep of their facilities
Sep 13, 2016
Our stay as usual was awesome! This was the first time staying in a cabin as we recently sold out pop up. Very nice place.
Sep 09, 2016
We have never had any bad experience staying or visiting at koa very nice ppl that work there
Sep 08, 2016
we had a lovely and relaxing stay loved the 2 room cabin 18, it was spacious and so private we are already coming back, everyone is so so nice
Sep 07, 2016
All the staff at this KOA was very friendly, helpful and respectful. The site itself is beautiful and the Kabin was as described. The pool was a bit small, and there wasn't much for our teenagers to do. I think if we came again, it would be an adults only thing. My daughter and I did have fun canoeing in the creek, and the charge to rent the canoe was very reasonable.
Sep 07, 2016
John,Judy and the gang are always welcoming and eager to make your stay as good as it can be, been staying here for many years.
Sep 07, 2016
Fire pits at lodge were too cramped. Feral sickly cats wandering around, drinking from my puppies bowl.
Sep 07, 2016
First time camping and it was excellent. My family really enjoy and will be back again..
Sep 07, 2016
Great beautiful clean all around nice
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground, that doesn't try to be too commercial. Like the atmosphere and cabins, that bathroom facilities are average, and could use a little more frequent cleaning during long weekends. Were there during Labor Day weekend and would come back.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a fantastic time at Snug harbor Koa camp grounds. Very family-oriented and very friendly and the will go out of the way to make your stay well worth it. Thanks, we will definitely recommend to a friend and we will definitely be returning.
Sep 05, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was great. The atmosphere was relaxing. The staff did a good job of taking care of the guests. The fact that the campground was so crowded with people who appeared to be regulars speaks volumes. We will be back.
Sep 01, 2016
The management of KOA falsely accused me of child abuse, when our child was having a temper tantrum in our cabin. We packed up and left and upon arriving home, police showed up at our door. After interviewing our daughter who confirmed she was having a temper tantrum, no charges were filed. I want my money back
Aug 29, 2016
Your staff and cabin are a pleasure we ate at the diner Friday and it was great and my wife and l had a sundae to die for thanks for the great time
Aug 28, 2016
Not bad but not great. Staff seemed very rough, staring at campers while smoking in sight of them, not smiling and not looking away. Design of KOA nice and petting zoo very cute, but the staff with their year-round trailers in full view of the visitor spots just didn't make the campground seem welcoming. Clean showers. Could be great but the permanent party needs to be more friendly.
Aug 25, 2016
This KOA was not very well-maintained. The bathrooms were dirty and the mini-golf/playground area was disappointing. They offered free wi-fi, but it didn't work in my cabin, I had to walk down to the store area to get it to work. They had lots of fun activities advertised, but our schedule didn't allow us to partak
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful!
Aug 16, 2016
very enjoyable and relaxing.cabins clean and up to date.Need the game room to come back. Food great.
Aug 16, 2016
Again I had a great time this past week-end--Sorry the music was short but still a great time--see you all next year Georgie
Aug 14, 2016
Our stays this summer have been the best weekends. Kids have had a great time. Great family atmosphere.
Aug 09, 2016
Trash dumpster exposed and over flowing, camp ground slightly rundown but otherwise fine for a quick overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we don't get pick up on a Sunday! Monday morning is pick up day!
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were very clean and kept for a camp ground. I had a great weekend here.
Aug 06, 2016
Brief stay as we were passing through. Nice, clean cabin w/deck. Bathrooms very clean, nice private shower area in women's bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff. Fun that you have goats and chickens. Lots of pretty plants/greens around.
Aug 04, 2016
I was concerned over some insect bites that seemed to occur in the cabin we stayed. When I went to check out and tell someone I was asked if we were staying in K11. I'm not sure if the bites were bed bugs or chiggers or something else, but because we were staying in K15 and the lady asked about K11 it made me think there might be an issue. Otherwise, I think that the campground is nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All our cabins and buildings are under contract with Gladhill Pest Control, Co. They get sprayed every month. They were sprayed the morning before you arrived. Cabin 11 had a flea problem due to DOGS left in there all day the day before your arrived. The Pest Control said fleas are bad this year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy