Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
First and foremost, the staff are very friendly and understand what it means to be in the customer service business. In my opinion, they do what takes to earn repeat business. The sites are well kept and the restrooms are up to date and were clean. Great place to spend some quality time with the family.
Oct 05, 2012
We will be returning next year, May 1st through September. Loved the park, Gunnison and Michael & Dave, the owners! The best!
Oct 04, 2012
The staff was especially friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit. Our dogs rate the dog run a 10. They remembered it from their stay a few years ago.
Oct 04, 2012
Big grass sites, instead of a gravel parking stalls.Will definately plan on returning.
Oct 01, 2012
Beautiful campground - loved the grassy sites and all the things available for the children. We had a short stay with lots to do so we were not able to take full advantage of the campground; however, we will definitely be back.
Sep 30, 2012
Very well managed. Easy, efficient check-in. Site assigned was away from the recreational center of the campground which we appreciated. Great location, close to town but not noisy.
Sep 27, 2012
Thanks for the incredible help you gave Jan getting her to Grand Junction. Dave, Michal.... Your terrific. Carlos
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Clean campground! And Loved your bathroom!!!
Sep 23, 2012
Friendly, helpful staff. Campground was clean. Ponds needed attention.
Sep 23, 2012
great people make a great campground
Sep 21, 2012
We had a great time in Gunnison.The showers are first class and our dog loves the dog walk area. See you next year.
Sep 19, 2012
Staff was wonderful.
Sep 19, 2012
Beautiful site, large easy to access sites, very clean campground & restrooms, very friendly helpful staff!
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Fantastical!! KOA Dave and Michael run a first class operation. We were in 16 KOAs over the summer and this was by far the best! Super job!!
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Nothing special except the amount of dogs staying here. Probably wouldn't return.
Sep 17, 2012
We love staying here. It is quiet, relaxing and close to the things that we want to do in town.
Sep 17, 2012
We love this KOA. The location is great, the owners and workers are friendly, the grounds are immaculate. What more can i say.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Very nice staff. Please thank them for such a clean facility.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Nice campground. Knew which way was south not like the tall texan for tv. Need to fix rattling fan in mens restroom but not a deal breaker. We enjoyed our stay and thanks for a great time. Have a good day Dan
Sep 12, 2012
This campground is like a giant park. It's our favorite KOA.
Sep 11, 2012
The grounds are FAB! and the staff is very friendly & helped us out with a few items. Plus the biking in Gunnison is the best!
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
One of the best KOA's I have seen so far. Excellent service,very friendly and absolutely clean and comfortable sites. You really know how to exceed customers increasing expectations. Thank you very much for a great experience.
Sep 10, 2012
THE BEST THEAR IS.THE WORKERS ARE FRIENDLY AND THE OUNERS ARE THE BEST.THEY CAN'T SEEM TO DO ENOUGH FOR YOU IT'S ALWAYS CLEAN AND KEPT THAT WAY. LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT SUMMER.
Sep 10, 2012
one of my favorite campgrounds. Clean, well kept, nice people
Sep 10, 2012
Nice, clean facility with lots of grass and very quiet
Sep 10, 2012
We've spent time in many KOA's across the western US and the Gunnison KOA is our all-time favorite! Keep it a secret though...we'd hate for everyone to find out about it.
Sep 08, 2012
I can't imagine a friendlier and more well kept campground at any price. Owners are "hands on" and available from open till close. Had activities for the kids daily , will recommend it and use them whenever in the area. Great job !!!!
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Everything was perfect. We highly recommand!
Sep 04, 2012
Super campground. Beautifully maintained. Super clean and well manicured. The staff was extremely friendly, even when I inadvertently ran over a sprinkler pipe and broke it while hooking up to my 5th wheel. Will we come back? Absolutely!! Thanks to all of you!!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Everyone was exceptionally friendly. The facilities were clean and well managed and the kids appreciated "KOA Dave"
Sep 03, 2012
It was very clean and nice. However, every other spot going from back-in to pull-through took away most or all of your privacy.
Sep 02, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.