Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Great place with plenty of RV space. Minor issue for us was Wifi didn't work; others noted this also.
Aug 18, 2015
Too short! we'll be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean facilities, loved the activities available at the camp, personell were friendly, welcoming and accommodating
Aug 17, 2015
no internet access for 5 night stay and no response to our report of such to office staff. Sewer drain was uphill & no threads on drain. Had to go thru occupied site to access very remote dog park. Roads had numerous mud holes. No fish in "stocked" pond. Super friendly workampers!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice. Restrooms were clean. Wi-fi was good. No complaints.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, hospitable and quite.
Aug 17, 2015
Fishing.... I couldnt get my husband away from the lake. The sites were level, the animals around the campsite were a pleaseure. The staff was absolutley fabulous! We would stay here again.
Aug 16, 2015
Always clean and quiet. Thanks again!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Wonderful employees very friendly and helpful. The only problem was the electrical hookups which had one 50amp and one 30 amp. These are shared boxes for two sites. Both my neighbor and I had 30 amp and I had to use 20 amp service. They should have a box for each site or have 2 30amp and 2 50 amp if there is only one box.
Aug 15, 2015
Lost my keys. I e mailed them will not return my message
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed here with a large group. Didn't use any of the common facilities, so can't review them. Campground was in good location for that area of the Rockies. Proximity to airport is the reason for the four stars instead of five. A little noisy at times.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at his KOA,very friendly and professional. Missed a swimming pool and or hot tube. We would highly recommend this facility.
Aug 14, 2015
spaces too close to each other and noise from airport nearby
Aug 14, 2015
The staff was outstanding. The restrooms were clean and the grounds were well taken care of.
Aug 14, 2015
We have stayed here several t Ines and always enjoy our stay. Very friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2015
Convenient, affordable. Petting zoo is cool but the trout pond is the best. Was quiet and clean.
Aug 12, 2015
Had a great time. This facility is very well maintained and hosts are so friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
nice size pull thru no fire ring.
Aug 11, 2015
VERY VERY nice people run this campground. Very clean, nice grassy spots!!
Aug 11, 2015
Super clean, nice grassy spots, friendly staff and a bonus petting zoo.
Aug 11, 2015
Great people! Great management. One thing we would like is a new fish cleaning station. We always enjoy our stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely place to stay. Very clean
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely campground, good biking opportunities, WiFi could be better
Aug 11, 2015
Not a big fan of the nose in/back in sites. Laundry room was clean, but one washer was out of order. Nice location and amenities. Would stay again, but with a different site!
Aug 10, 2015
Great facility and very friendly staff. Very help full.
Aug 10, 2015
it was a wonderful stay and the guy with the animals was so good and cute the way the kids got to milk and ride the cow awesome
Aug 09, 2015
Nice and friendly hosts. Clean showers. Just a great place to stay in Gunnison Colorado.
Aug 09, 2015
Great family park! The animals were fun for all.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in our Large site for our 43ft Coach. Biked to white water park and really close to town. Nice grounds at great prices.
Aug 08, 2015
Our stay was great. The camp area was very clean and we'll maintained. The showers were very clean. There were many things for families to do in the area. I would definitely like to stay there in the future. Thank you
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
The staff were all very friendly and very congenial. We will stay with them again
Aug 05, 2015
a very nice property that is in town. the premium sites are very spacious. great climate and many activities in close proxcimity - Hartman Rocks - hiking - RZR riding at Taylor Park, Lake City, etc. the river park next door -and town has many restaurants and shops for all taste! we will definately be back!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We loved staying at the Gunnison KOA. We will definitely return next year. Thanks Dave for being such an accommodating host.
Aug 04, 2015
always great staying here everything is always clean and a good location for short tours or fishing
Aug 03, 2015
Overall the facility is kept up very nicely. However the store is poorly stocked and the WiFi is EXTREMELY slow and almost nonexistent. They do not have cable tv hookup.
Aug 03, 2015
Thanks good times see you next year
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground. Have stayed here multiple times only thing I'd change would be to have the shower curtains an inch or two wider.
Aug 03, 2015
great location
Aug 03, 2015
Trailers came in and put down mats and then let numerous large dogs run free and scare our Granddaughter. Cramped space and other neighbor blocked access to our motorhome. No rules enforced and KS neighbors very inconsiderate. I would not recommend this place to anyone other than an enemy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Comment Readers. Sounds like this guest makes enemies easily. We welcome their enemies at the Gunnison KOA!
Aug 03, 2015
The area is beautiful and the staff were very friendly, however this KOA has so many campers packed in that instead of crickets and birds we heard generators (at 11pm) and vehicle engines. Showers were not able to be kept clean because of the high-use and there is no dump station at this location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To future comment readers, the Gunnison KOA does have a dump station. It is very easy to access and convenient.
Aug 02, 2015
Owners and staff are very helpful and courteous, treating us as paying customers. We will return. The grass spaces are often not level and or soft. Steve and Beverly Field
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
the bathrooms need more attention
Jul 31, 2015
$44 a day and no wifi. Toilet seat not bolted down' Shower curtain too short for shower, so water spashing on your belongings.
Jul 29, 2015
As always friendly, relaxed, clean, comfortable, home away from home.
Jul 29, 2015
nice campground with lots of grass & shade. Loved the animals in front and the fishing ponds.
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean and quite
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals