Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
The owners are nice, friendly and accommodating. The staff are helpful and friendly, they all work to make you feel like family. There is grass throughout the camp which is wonderful for the kids, both 2 legged and 4 legged. We come and stay every year, a wonderful camp. Our dogs love the nice dog park and our Lab loves Norman the bull.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice park but only stayed one night. Web site didn't allow me to reserve ahead.
Sep 24, 2015
I was very impressed with your campground it was very clean and kept up real well. I would definitely stay at your KOA campground again.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful well kept campground.
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed here one night while traveling through Colorado. It was a very pretty campground. The restrooms were very clean. I did some laundry and the equipment was very clean and nice. The scenery was great and the staff very friendly. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 22, 2015
BEAUTIFUL PARK WELL KEPT
Sep 21, 2015
Again, great place to stay. Beautiful in Sept. and hosts at this KOA are fabulous! Thanks again for a great year.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice folks and a clean Kampground
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and well maintained KOA. Sites are side enough for opposing slides. The internet was slow, but we managed. Our puppy loved the lush grass. I wish there was a Kamp K9. The lake was a really nice feature.
Sep 21, 2015
Off main highway QUITE. Airport not used a lot and fun to watch the little Commuters land No big planes.. Perfect
Sep 20, 2015
We are new to this, but this ace is the best. Clean, organized and super friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly and informative staff, clean park, level sites, would stay here again.
Sep 18, 2015
Thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
Enjoyed the grass at every site. Things stay alot cleaner that way.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful! Very Friendly! We will stay there again if in the area. Great
Sep 14, 2015
Office staff and efficiency poorly trained in computer use. Beautiful park. Pretty setting and convenient. Needs better signs on road for directions.
Sep 13, 2015
Nice campground
Sep 11, 2015
How could anyone not enjoy the burro, donkey, "Fancy", the cow or "Charlotte", the pig plus many more. Besides being clean and friendly it is a weird and crazy one. We love it here and so do our grandkids!
Sep 11, 2015
Nice staff, nice campground, nice location.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Beautiful campgrpund, great activities.
Sep 09, 2015
Love the area, staff, and location
Sep 08, 2015
Awsome, well maintained, all employees share the owners beliefs in total customer service above and beyond the call of duty. They have been like that every time we have stayed there. Very refreshing to find a business like this one and I have been in cust service type jobs all my life. Sincerely Jim Housel
Sep 08, 2015
We always appreciate the good condition of the camp grounds.
Sep 08, 2015
We have always enjoyed staying here . We have camped here many times over the years ,we are blessed to live in colorado .this last visit I noticed the park is not being kept up the way it used to be.I hope this trend is corrected .
Sep 08, 2015
It was fine, nothing really stood out.. The kids loved the barnyard animals and the paddle boats. There were lawn games and the pull through spaces were large.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great Place to stay
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful as always.
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed at many campgrounds this by far has been the best! We love the beautiful grass! The bathrooms were so clean! The ladies at the front desk were so nice and welcoming. I have told many friends about it and will for sure be back next year! Thank you so much!
Sep 07, 2015
Nice clean campground. Facilities were always neat. Was excellent having the dog area that was fenced off. Great location too.
Sep 07, 2015
clean and nice people. close to many attractions
Sep 07, 2015
the staff was so very courteous and accomidating - they were great
Sep 06, 2015
Sites too close together. No cable and WiFi terrible. Grass is beautiful. No help getting anyone not familiarthe área To Tahrir sites
Sep 06, 2015
Excellent campground as always
Sep 04, 2015
We loved your campground. From the friendly and helpful staff, to the funny animals, your campground was our home for 13 days. Very clean and we'll cared for. Good job and we would be back. Charlie and Bonnie Miller.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
double site, lots of green grass,everyone works hard to keep things nice
Sep 01, 2015
Central location. Great museum, beautiful drives and close to Crested Butte.
Sep 01, 2015
Outstanding.....and enjoyed the goats. They will be a lot of fun when the kids are born
Sep 01, 2015
Would stay again in a heartbeat. Super clean and great people.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a reservation but we're running late so I called ahead and advised the clerk she left the space assignment and map by the front door and reassured me all was just fine. Very helpful to us.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice
Aug 29, 2015
Great place
Aug 26, 2015
Facilities are fine, people were very nice. The WiFi was the worst I have ever seen in a KoA campground! As far as I am concerned, saying yu have WiFi is almost false advertising!!
Aug 26, 2015
This KOA is very quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are clean and I loved the grass sites. I would definitely stay here again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy