Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
We absolutely loved it. All the animals made my days so much more fun. I will miss Charlotte, Ginnie, and all the other animals. The owners are very very nice.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Grassy areas, clean bathrooms. Friendly people! Few airplanes take off but not a problem! Koa owners have farm animals but not an issue. Highly recommend
Aug 19, 2017
Best campground to stay at, family is making another reservation in less than 2 weeks! The Kamping Kabins are great!
Aug 19, 2017
Was going to show up earlier than check in time and they were very accommodating. Very clean campground and super nice staff. Would highly recommend this KOA
Aug 19, 2017
Camp site was nice but couldn't get any hot water
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff, clean bathrooms. What more could you ask for? We love this KOA!
Aug 17, 2017
I very much enjoyed my stay at the KOA in Gunnison. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at 3 different KOAs and this one was the best in how nice and clean and the staff outshone the others! We were very pleased. Nice to have an enclosed dog run as well.
Aug 16, 2017
They were friendly and the camp ground is beautiful!
Aug 16, 2017
The cabins are so great. Perfect for our family got to cook outside on a campfire and sleep inside away from the bugs!! The letting zoo and animals were a real treat for the kids!! Will definitely be coming back!!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground. Little muddy with all pot holes. Dog run in poor shape.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Good site. Nice staff. Well maintained. Hungry trout in the pond!
Aug 15, 2017
We were in Kabin 5. Although the Kabin was clean and comfortable, the outside area was less than desirable. We felt like we were staying next to a storage yard with the pontoon boat, car and scrap wood within our immediate view. When we arrived there was burned wood and ash in the firepits and some trash left in the yard as well. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Love the animals
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and had a nice time with our daughter and grandson. Everyone was so friendly the campground was very nice and there was a lot to do with the seven year old boy
Aug 14, 2017
Park was friendly and pleasant. The road needs repair at the entry.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the park, the staff was very helpful. Sites were close but nice. Adored Genny and the rest of the animals. Feel it could be improved by gravel or paving the site pads. It rained a lot during our stay and it was very muddy.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice sites and very quite at night. The bathhouse was clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2017
Stay here every year. So delighted to see the new, larger sites!! So many other campgrounds are doubling-up on sites and crowding campers like crazy. So to see the new, larger sites was a wonderful surprise! Our hats are off to Gunnison KOA for always striving to improve their facility! We also know of NO other campground that continually keeps the dry, dusty roads watered down & nice. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
The farm animals on site were a delight!!! A fun feature. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Camp grounds were quite. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2017
we stay every year at this KOA. It is friendly and well maintained. Quiet location behind airport which has few landings.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice park if you have the right spot. A lot of the sites have doors facing each other and close. This KOA does not limit the number of people per site. If you have a face to face site with little space and you have a large group of people as neighbors, this describe our stay at this KOA.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time and the staff was very helpful. Look forward to coming back.
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed a nights stay in an A frame cabin very comfortable. Will come again because I have family in the area and like to come and explore the sites and scenery.
Aug 14, 2017
Next to an Airport and not that calm as described. But nice place and friendly people.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
It was a quiet place and big spaces.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great sites with lots of free and cheap entertainment. Very grassy and beautiful. Only downside is it's right next to an airport and you can hear the planes take off in the early morning.
Aug 12, 2017
Lovely site, well kept grounds, large mature trees. The little store was excellent and every worker we encountered was friendly. I think it is one of nicest KOA's.
Aug 12, 2017
This is a very well-kept KOA. Also nice and quiet. Our only complaint is that the spaces are too close together. Not enough room to put out your awning because they alternate pull-in and back-in, you end up front door to front door, hence no room for a patio eating area unless you want to join your neighbors for meals. Gunnison was alright. Good hub for going elsewhere for activities.
Aug 12, 2017
The Kampground is well kept, and the staff are extremely friendly. The bathrooms were very clean. Gunnison and the surrounding area are beautiful and make a great place to get away!
Aug 12, 2017
Very pleasant experience...even though it rained the whole time!!
Aug 12, 2017
We river rafted, dined, and rode bicycles . KOA was close to all. Lush green grass I loved. The animals made it fun too. Thanks for the dog park.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly and efficient!!
Aug 11, 2017
We were given a back-in site that was on the grass. It was so wet that we sunk into the ground about 6 inches. By the time we left, There were other RV's about 10 feet from us on both sides, making it very difficult to pull out of.
Aug 10, 2017
WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THE LAYOUT WE FACED A FAMILY THAT TOOK OVER OUR SPACE WHICH WAS VERY NARROW THEY HAD 2 CHILDREN THEIR TOYS, THEY MOVED THE PICNIC TABLE MORE TOWARD OUR SIDE BECAUSE OF THE SHADE. WE CAME BACK TO THE SIGHT ON THE SECOND DAY THEY WERE ALL UNDER OUR AWNING, THEIR REMARK WAS HOPE YOU DON'T MIND OUR INFRINGING REALLY! our stay was 7 days we left the third day
Aug 10, 2017
Wet
Aug 10, 2017
The only Thing which was really bad was the WLAN, which I would have really needed as a german businessman travelling for leisure. Best regards Andreas Corell
Aug 09, 2017
This park is immaculate. Even though we only stayed one night it was will worth the stay. The showers were spotless and the check in staff was professional and very courteous.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
clean the pond! all was good, nice people.
Aug 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals