Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
very nice. bathrooms were perfect.
Oct 06, 2016
We really liked the grass campsites. Your host were very helpful and professional. The facilities were clean, and everything was in working order. We will be back.
Oct 06, 2016
Quiet & clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Bed in cabin lumpy
Oct 05, 2016
Heat was on to warm the cabin before we got there,keys are available and we received a courtesy call. Always great service and a very nice place to stay.
Oct 05, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
One of our favorite places.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice campground on a fall weekend in October. Quiet and well maintained.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Nice place. Pretty quiet when I stayed but they were getting ready to close for the season. Laundry worked good and the folks in the office were really nice.
Oct 01, 2016
Always have a great time! We will be Back!!
Sep 29, 2016
Easy in and out.
Sep 27, 2016
One of the better KOA's that we have visited. This KOA is definitely unique (in a very good way).
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great time in Gunnison. The KOA was beautiful and full of gorgeous fall colors. Pleasant campground.
Sep 27, 2016
A wonderful place to stay in a great locale. We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
The beauty of the Fall colors were breathtaking and a perfect place to land after a day filled of photography.
Sep 26, 2016
We loved the layout of this KOA. It is very open and has a variety of views--ponds, trees, lawn.
Sep 25, 2016
It was terrific. KOA has so much to offer. Very clean which we appreciate. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
I enjoyed the stay. Talking with the guest was a plus. They were friendly. The guest really made the stay fun and enjoyable.
Sep 25, 2016
wonderful place to stay, have been there before, even stayed an extra (6 Total) but when asked for sixth day, it was available and we stayed--but after paying for extra day i was told "you gotta be out by 11:00" i thought a simple "check out is 11:00" would have been nice. Many times it is not what you say but how you say it. "gotta be gone" was a little short after 6 days there,but will be back.
Sep 24, 2016
Very good very nice owners
Sep 23, 2016
My dogs and I stayed in a cabin. I've stayed at this KOA several times in my trailer. I really like the fenced in dog area. the grounds/grass are unusually well cared . Park and restrooms are always very clean. P.S. nice job on the ladies restroom remodel.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
It was nice. But the place needed some improvements. The landscaping; there was a fallen tree in the pond. Wooden swings in need of repair. In the female bathroom the large drain was rusted and broken. Otherwise the place was clean. We enjoyed the game room.
Sep 21, 2016
We always feels like apart of the family!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Petting zoo (46yrs old!) still love them. Shuffleboard, large area, off beaten path, very nice staff, clean, SHOWER, great lot choices and cabins for the non-roughing it folks ;)
Sep 20, 2016
The location was very quiet. Paddle boats and the game room kept the family occupied at the end of the day. Even picked up a nice pair of sunglasses for cheap at the store.
Sep 20, 2016
Very peaceful parking at the pond, both for sunrise and sunset. Very clean restrooms and laundry.
Sep 20, 2016
The cabin was good for what we were doing but there were some guys drinking and were very loud and using the f-bomb in about every sentence and playing music. At about 10pm I asked them if they would quiet down there should have been a staff person to do this. They acted as if they did not care and finally quieted down.
Sep 20, 2016
Wifi was sporadic, store/office wasn't open on Saturday.
Sep 20, 2016
A lovely campground with nice grassy sites. The only thing we don't like is being so close together so when you sit outside you are right under someone else's window. Very nice dog area and well kept grounds
Sep 19, 2016
Small C/G but the people that run it are great real clean and thy have nice grass for the dog.
Sep 19, 2016
Me and my three young kids stayed in a tent cabin and we had a great Ike! The cabin was clean and more roomy than the picture showed. The kids loved fishing and the paddle boats! The staff was super nice and the animals were fun too!
Sep 19, 2016
Pretty KOA, lots of grass, well kept and the sites are nice. The bathrooms/showers were clean.
Sep 18, 2016
Great campground!!! Clean and well kept. Spaces are all grass which was a wonderful surprise
Sep 18, 2016
Lovely campground, friendly and attentive staff, loved the dog run and Norman and the other farm animals! A higher Broadband capacity with better distribution of the 5KW is the only improvement I noted! We will be back! Bill & Suzy
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful campground the owners were very nice, we enjoyed are stay
Sep 17, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds I've had the pleasure of staying. Everything is well maintained. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the little A frame cabin. I definitely will recommend this KOA campground to family and friends.
Sep 16, 2016
I Love this KOA.
Sep 16, 2016
Great facility. Clean and quiet. Thank you
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff and great cabins! Wonderful campground and facilities
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA is great! Beautiful views, farm animals, friendly staff, and activities for the whole family.
Sep 14, 2016
A fun, family campground! A great place for kids.
Sep 14, 2016
Love this KOA!!!
Sep 14, 2016
My only complaint was the shower room was very chilly. I did not shower for fear of hypothermia.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The park is ok. I would stay there again but not as nice as when I first stayed here 30 yrs ago. The front office looks run down now. We were charged for full hook ups but our sewer pipe was root bound and we couldn't use iit. The previous occupant had his hose on but without a seal and leaked on the ground. It was apparent it had been like that for awhile but had never been fixed.
Sep 13, 2016
One of the nicest KOA,s we've stayed in. Loved the green grass and clean restrooms! Hope to see you again soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy