Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
Great all around. Friendly at check-in. Beautiful grounds.
May 24, 2016
Thanks
May 24, 2016
Great Hosts!!! with lots of local information
May 23, 2016
Probably the best KOA I have stayed in. How do you keep the grass green?
May 23, 2016
This KOA is amazing! Loved the A-frame Tent Cabins. Very Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. My only complaint would be the poor wifi connection.
May 22, 2016
My rating is caused by poop all over creating oder Although it was grated by the cute goats that are free to room (and eat grass ) The poop is the main, also the dog run was obviously neglected with the grass about 8 to 9 inches high and poop. The personal was professional and polite. Poop Poop Poop
May 20, 2016
Wasn't told that the stocked fishing pond would be empty and the paddle boats were not available either. Just a let down when we arrived. Cabins were nice.
May 17, 2016
We stayed at 3 KOA kampgrounds On our 7 day trip (motor cycles)..all were good yours was the best. Thank you...
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Gunnison,Co. The cabin was clean and large enough for the four of us. Everyone was pleasant, helpful, and always friendly and happy to help you with any question that would come up. We are all looking forward to our next visit. I would like to thank everyone for the pleasant stay. Thank you all
May 16, 2016
Early season stay, not everything was set up. Bathrooms were not too clean, Mattresses in cabins were in BAD shape!
May 10, 2016
clean well groomed and maintained. Great location and wonderful employees. Love the animals
May 09, 2016
The Kabin we stayed in was great! I liked that there was a door to separate the rooms.
May 05, 2016
Very nice and accommodating. Liked the pig and goats, too!
May 04, 2016
We loved Gunnison, Co! It was a nice experience and we really enjoyed!:)
Oct 28, 2015
Grassy sites. Campground well maintained. Showers look newly renovated.
Oct 11, 2015
Just love everything about this place! Cooking pavilion, clean restrooms, friendly staff, lush grass in the tent sights. Goats.
Oct 09, 2015
The leaves were amazingly yellow! The bathrooms clean. The shuffleboard actually had equipment! The lake was lovely. The A-frame we stayed in was just perfect and inexpensive. It was really great!!! Thanks!
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in a 2 room camping cabin.It was very clean, as was the public bathroom and shower.Very nice park and very quiet! Also has a nice fenced dog park.
Oct 05, 2015
clean campground, the cabins worked fine for me while I was fishing solo - friendly people and I'd come back next year. Thanks for everything
Oct 05, 2015
Great time great host
Oct 03, 2015
Staff was helpful, campground and facilities were clean. Internet was pathetic, extremely slow connection speed and connection was dropped frequently
Oct 01, 2015
Super friendly staff. Very helpful in getting reservations at next KOA.
Sep 30, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA locations. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff. Linda is great. The cabin with the kitchen is very cute, roomy. Enough outlets, everything was perfect. The parking space along side the cabin was long enough to park our boat next to it plus our vehicle. We will def stay here again!
Sep 30, 2015
Stayed in a tent kabin for one night. The office closed at 6 pm, so did not meet the koa staff. Opening the assigned kabin door, we noticed torn and dirty mattress. Also noted fire pit had not been cleaned. Got a sense that this koa is not well managed.
Sep 30, 2015
Best mountain KOA location we have seen. Best of the Best
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Very good
Sep 28, 2015
Quiet and a we liked the animals ( horses, cow n donkey. Dogs enjoyed the pet area.
Sep 28, 2015
One of the finest KOA Kampgrounds we know.Friendly host gave us fine hints for a daytrip. Absoluteley satisfied!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
The campground was half empty but we were put right next to a camper with less than 8 feet between us. Someone's dog barked until around midnight. The worse thing was the shooting range near the campground being used at 6 am. We barely slept at all.
Sep 26, 2015
A very pretty park with mature cottonwood trees and a pond and nice lawn. Great showers and bathrooms, very clean and roomy. The down side is that WIFI is virtually non-existent, and the sites are very close together
Sep 26, 2015
Nice, comfortable and clean area. Bathrooms clean and updated with tile.
Sep 26, 2015
Always a nice place to stay.
Sep 25, 2015
The owners are nice, friendly and accommodating. The staff are helpful and friendly, they all work to make you feel like family. There is grass throughout the camp which is wonderful for the kids, both 2 legged and 4 legged. We come and stay every year, a wonderful camp. Our dogs love the nice dog park and our Lab loves Norman the bull.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice park but only stayed one night. Web site didn't allow me to reserve ahead.
Sep 24, 2015
I was very impressed with your campground it was very clean and kept up real well. I would definitely stay at your KOA campground again.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful well kept campground.
Sep 22, 2015
Showers were nice, grounds well kept. Office hours too short, closing at 6. Grill was filthy and disgusting. Despite us stopping in at the office and bringing it to their attention and them writing it down, nothing was ever done to clean it. Camp kitchen sinks out of order, Kabin dusty and poorly cleaned.
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed here one night while traveling through Colorado. It was a very pretty campground. The restrooms were very clean. I did some laundry and the equipment was very clean and nice. The scenery was great and the staff very friendly. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 22, 2015
BEAUTIFUL PARK WELL KEPT
Sep 21, 2015
This was our second stay at the Gunnison, CO KOA. We love it! There are so many places to visit and see within a 50 mile radius. The location is near many great local restaraunts which makes going out for sdomething to eat extremely easy.
Sep 21, 2015
Again, great place to stay. Beautiful in Sept. and hosts at this KOA are fabulous! Thanks again for a great year.
Sep 21, 2015
Loved it!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice place to stay. WiFi worked great.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice folks and a clean Kampground
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and well maintained KOA. Sites are side enough for opposing slides. The internet was slow, but we managed. Our puppy loved the lush grass. I wish there was a Kamp K9. The lake was a really nice feature.
Sep 21, 2015
Off main highway QUITE. Airport not used a lot and fun to watch the little Commuters land No big planes.. Perfect
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals