Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Close to town but not too close. Great bicycle riding area. Some camper spaces are a little tight out by the pasture.
Jul 27, 2014
All was fine until the lawn boy started mowing and all the dust from the site next to ours was blown into our trailer. We were coated with dust and dirt. I asked him to stop and see what he was doing and he said "get over it"
Jul 27, 2014
Lovely park, will definitely go back. Couple comments, Qwest, get your act together and bring 12gb to them on wifi!! For the park owner/operator, I'd suggest having well defined routes for getting to a space. We had someone 2 feet from our rig because they came in the wrong way...
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed are stay. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. Not our first vist and it won't be our last.
Jul 27, 2014
The sinage at this facility was very poor. The main exit off the highway only has a small sign indicating a KOA, I missed it twice. All of the intersections requiring a turn are not signed. The last turn had a 3x2 sandwich sign on the ground obstructed by weeds. The pull in spaces were not well defined, and the staff did not guide you to your spot. Not up to KOA standards!
Jul 26, 2014
Nice location, but bathrooms, laundry room were not as clean as we are accustomed to for a KOA campground.
Jul 25, 2014
Loved it there nice campground loved that there was grass for the tent area. Wish that the ponds were a little better kept so we could have used the pale boats
Jul 25, 2014
friendly, clean, quiet
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Grounds were nice and clean. Only complaint is the airport being next door. Occasional planes going by.
Jul 24, 2014
Staying until late Sept.
Jul 24, 2014
We found it clean the folks were friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 24, 2014
This is a great campground. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. Place was more like "Glamping" We had a great time. Only down side was the fact that our cabin was the walking path for other campers. Its right in the middle of the walking path for restrooms, the lakes etc. They hang the life jackets for the boats on the back of the cabin. We made it work out and enjoyed our time there.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
great place caame back on 7/23/14 for three more days. grandson loved the pig.
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice Kampground. Especially liked the green grass on all sites! Don't know how they manage that.
Jul 22, 2014
Of the 4 KOA's I camped at this was my favorite. Really nice lady at check in. Very helpful.
Jul 22, 2014
This is one of the prettiest of the KOA campsites I have seen. Everything about the site is great.
Jul 22, 2014
The setup of the water,sewer, and electric was strange. We faced the trailer next to us and shared the same space. The garbage area was nor large enough to accommodate the waste material. It had to be place on the ground. The campground was at the end of a airport runway. Monday morning at 6:45 am there we're military helicopters taking off!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly front desk with check in, and clean restrooms.
Jul 21, 2014
It was a rainy night and even at the late hour, they moved us from a tent area to a A frame cabin. Much better nights sleep.
Jul 21, 2014
Camping accueillant, personnel sympathique, infrastructures correctes. Wifi en panne lors de notre séjour.
Jul 21, 2014
Only stayed 1 night, wish we would have had an extra day. The campground is very clean and the spots are beautiful.
Jul 21, 2014
Very pleasant surroundings. Fun things to do on the campground. Convenient to Highway, Gunnison and Crested Butte. Occasional noise from small airport not far away, but not very bothersome.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Clean, quiet, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2014
My wife and i had to change our plans at the last minute, due to flooding in the Colorado Springs area. The staff there were kind and couteous. They helped with finding a space at the last minute. The grounds were clean and had a trout pond for fishing (made easy for the beginner ) or to just feed and watching them. The views were beautiful and close to any mountain activites you would like.
Jul 19, 2014
We enjoyed the experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was down some but okay.
Jul 19, 2014
Friendly staff, location, cleanliness, and overall just a great place to csmp. We stayed 21 nights!
Jul 19, 2014
Nice setting; good location; didn't like seeing some junk around the campground - clean it up a bit; also didn't like the set up for hook-ups-- not much privacy; friendly staff and bathrooms were clean; would stay there again but would get one of the bigger sites.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Stayed here before and it is always a pleasure. The staff are friendly and the campground is immaculate. Lots of neat animals, a duck-fish pond..great fun for all!
Jul 18, 2014
We were only there for one night but it was very enjoyable and the gift shop was very nice with a lot of unique gifts...
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We love the cool mountain weather in Gunnison and this KOA is the perfect place to stay to enjoy all the activities in the area!
Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful camp ground. Definitely our desired spot on future visits to the Gunnison ares.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We loved the grass and very large open space around this campsite. Paddle boating the lake was a blast. Wish we could have stayed here longer. Hope to get back someday!
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time of the Gunnison KOA! Nice, green and clean! We want to go back!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Super friendly and super clean and a wonderful family experience!! Love the animals!!
Jul 14, 2014
Double wide sites are great. The people very friendly and helpful. Camp store very reasonably priced.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The staff were very friendly and approachable. The office hours of 8am to 8pm made ability to get information and the little store very accesible. The boys loved the fishing pond and the paddle boats. It is close enough to town to do things in town and far enough away to feel relaxed. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.