Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Well managed campground
Jun 29, 2015
it was great
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Nice
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice KOA with plenty of grass and quiet except for an occasional plane taking off from the close by airport. Large easy access for large rigs and we would definitely return, good location for day trips throughout the area also.
Jun 27, 2015
very clean & very green
Jun 27, 2015
The best kept campground. the greatest employees always saying hi and asking if we need anything.
Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful, peaceful setting.
Jun 25, 2015
We paid $40+ per day and there was no TV and the Wi-Fi wasn't working the 4 nights we were there. We had a double trailer and we could not back up yet they put us in a site that was not a pull through. The employees just weren't professional and didn't seem to care.
Jun 25, 2015
We ended up not staying here. When we arrived the spot we were in was so narrow that there was no way we could back our travel trailer in between cars and other campers. This area should not be allowed to be reserved for trailers. We wasted $37 and had to continue down the road and stayed at a campground at Blue Mesa.
Jun 24, 2015
Our stay at Gunnison Colorado KOA was most pleasant. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept in wonderful condition. I would definitely stay there again and again. Martha
Jun 24, 2015
We always have a great time!!
Jun 23, 2015
First stay at KOA and it was great. Will definitely choose this place again! Folks were very friendly and facility was well maintained.
Jun 23, 2015
It was great. The people who run the place are great. The workers there are very helpful. I liked that they wet the roads down every day to keep the dust down.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice RV park! We enjoyed our stay and consider the park to be the best we have experienced in every respect. Would love to return to the area and revisit this KOA.. Thank You, Peter & Debbie Dratter
Jun 23, 2015
They have a fish pond with a coin operated fish food dispenser which cost 25 cents, if you turn dial without 25cents you will be charged $50 by office. Also coffee is 50cents a cup never been charged while at a KOA. CAMPGROUND is clean but tight entry for big rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately our fish food dispenser has been broken many times by unsupervised children yanking and stripping the gears in this machine. We have never assessed this charge and probably never will. We just want people to respect our property. Thanks.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful grass and great staff. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
SUPER clean. VERY friendly staff. We will be back again next year for our softball tourney!!
Jun 22, 2015
Friendly staff and owners. Campground is very pet friendly, too, unlike some other KOA's I have experienced.
Jun 21, 2015
Great facility, great staff
Jun 20, 2015
Everything was great except wifi pretty poor. Could have just been our timing because I think they were working on it.
Jun 18, 2015
As usual.aways great to see the crew at the Gunnison KOA. Had a problem with the RV on the way in. Thanks to the recommendation by Michael we got fixed up and to our destination!
Jun 18, 2015
Very peaceful, clean, pleasant, fun stay as usual! Thank you!!
Jun 16, 2015
Don't know why we weren't given a pull through in the first place, especially since there was more then one available. The lady knew we were pulling a boat and required one. At first she assigned us one we had to back into. The electric cord didn't reach. That's when we asked for a pull through. Other then that minor inconvenience, everything was great.
Jun 15, 2015
Love the grassy sites, Kids loved the cow and pony. Nice and quiet even being next to the airport. Friendly staff. Blue Mesa reservoir very close beautiful drive.
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful campground!! Bathrooms were a little warm but very nice
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Clean, well kept. I even told them at the office how nice the place is. They were also very accommodating.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful area, people friendly. Would give 4 stars if the store was expanded some. The two things we asked them for were not available.
Jun 06, 2015
Great little place. Very clean, nice folks
Jun 05, 2015
Wonderfully maintained. Kind and friendly people working. Next to an airport, but you hardly notice as there are few flights in an out. We stayed fora month and were very delighted.
Jun 05, 2015
Absolutely lovely.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice campground, friendly folks running it. The only thing that would make it better is cable tv.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff is helpful and very friendly. The KOA is conveniently located to town but still quiet and rustic Loads of great places to eat nearby and lots of rafting, fishing and hiking ...what's not to love?
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Overall was great, I realize it had been raining but a lot of debris around
May 28, 2015
We come here every other year for the gunnison growler race and the whole family loves it. Grassy camp spots, place to wash camp dishes, hot showers, paddle boats, animals to pet and a nice little store. Dave the host is so friendly and feels like family. Our favorite KOA in Colorado that we've been to. See you again in 2 years!!
May 28, 2015
Very friendly staff, always willing to help with any problem or situation that may arise! Comfortable, relaxing, beautiful atmosphere and location.
May 27, 2015
Awesome place, very bike and kid-friendly. Our stay was abbreviated, but they were very accommodating. We will be back!
May 26, 2015
KOA Dave. Thanks for a clean, friendly, well maintained and fun place to stay for our mountain bike race/weekend camping trip with our kids. The donkey was the favorite memory for our daughter and our son loved all the areas bike and play at. We will definitely be back soon.
May 26, 2015
Dave and Susie are awesome!! Facilities are well maintained. Great family atmosphere.
May 26, 2015
clean, well kept park. People very nice at registration.
May 25, 2015
Very clean pretty campground. Run by very friendly and helpful people. It was a busy weekend but bathrooms were clean and campsite kept up. Our dogs loved the large dog run. Only complaint was that kids were running throughout campground with little supervision, but that is a parental issue and not a campground issue.
May 18, 2015
Nice, grassy places, excellent hot showers, very friendly and helpful campground hosts.
May 15, 2015
Very good. Quiet, large spaces, scenic.
May 15, 2015
Nicest bathrooms we ran into on our trip, Pleasant owners, nice spacious site.
May 06, 2015
This is a nice KOA. The managers are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2014
This KOA was very clean and accessible and well taken care of. Robin greeted us with a smile and answered all our ???. They even have some goat, sheep, donkees, cows and a pig. It was a most agreeable stay. Well done!
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Large Grassy sites with fishing pond and river access. We came in at dinner time and left at noon the next day so didn't have a lot of time to enjoy the park. We loved being on the edge of town and really loved the 10% off at the owners Steak House. The things that my wife hopes all KOA's will have in the future are resort style swimming pools a large fenced dog play areas but that's just hoping.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.