Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff, clean bathrooms. What more could you ask for? We love this KOA!
Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at 3 different KOAs and this one was the best in how nice and clean and the staff outshone the others! We were very pleased. Nice to have an enclosed dog run as well.
Aug 16, 2017
They were friendly and the camp ground is beautiful!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground. Little muddy with all pot holes. Dog run in poor shape.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Good site. Nice staff. Well maintained. Hungry trout in the pond!
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and had a nice time with our daughter and grandson. Everyone was so friendly the campground was very nice and there was a lot to do with the seven year old boy
Aug 14, 2017
Park was friendly and pleasant. The road needs repair at the entry.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the park, the staff was very helpful. Sites were close but nice. Adored Genny and the rest of the animals. Feel it could be improved by gravel or paving the site pads. It rained a lot during our stay and it was very muddy.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice sites and very quite at night. The bathhouse was clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2017
Stay here every year. So delighted to see the new, larger sites!! So many other campgrounds are doubling-up on sites and crowding campers like crazy. So to see the new, larger sites was a wonderful surprise! Our hats are off to Gunnison KOA for always striving to improve their facility! We also know of NO other campground that continually keeps the dry, dusty roads watered down & nice. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice park if you have the right spot. A lot of the sites have doors facing each other and close. This KOA does not limit the number of people per site. If you have a face to face site with little space and you have a large group of people as neighbors, this describe our stay at this KOA.
Aug 14, 2017
Next to an Airport and not that calm as described. But nice place and friendly people.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
It was a quiet place and big spaces.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great sites with lots of free and cheap entertainment. Very grassy and beautiful. Only downside is it's right next to an airport and you can hear the planes take off in the early morning.
Aug 12, 2017
Lovely site, well kept grounds, large mature trees. The little store was excellent and every worker we encountered was friendly. I think it is one of nicest KOA's.
Aug 12, 2017
This is a very well-kept KOA. Also nice and quiet. Our only complaint is that the spaces are too close together. Not enough room to put out your awning because they alternate pull-in and back-in, you end up front door to front door, hence no room for a patio eating area unless you want to join your neighbors for meals. Gunnison was alright. Good hub for going elsewhere for activities.
Aug 12, 2017
Very pleasant experience...even though it rained the whole time!!
Aug 12, 2017
We river rafted, dined, and rode bicycles . KOA was close to all. Lush green grass I loved. The animals made it fun too. Thanks for the dog park.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly and efficient!!
Aug 11, 2017
We were given a back-in site that was on the grass. It was so wet that we sunk into the ground about 6 inches. By the time we left, There were other RV's about 10 feet from us on both sides, making it very difficult to pull out of.
Aug 10, 2017
WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THE LAYOUT WE FACED A FAMILY THAT TOOK OVER OUR SPACE WHICH WAS VERY NARROW THEY HAD 2 CHILDREN THEIR TOYS, THEY MOVED THE PICNIC TABLE MORE TOWARD OUR SIDE BECAUSE OF THE SHADE. WE CAME BACK TO THE SIGHT ON THE SECOND DAY THEY WERE ALL UNDER OUR AWNING, THEIR REMARK WAS HOPE YOU DON'T MIND OUR INFRINGING REALLY! our stay was 7 days we left the third day
Aug 10, 2017
Wet
Aug 10, 2017
The only Thing which was really bad was the WLAN, which I would have really needed as a german businessman travelling for leisure. Best regards Andreas Corell
Aug 09, 2017
This park is immaculate. Even though we only stayed one night it was will worth the stay. The showers were spotless and the check in staff was professional and very courteous.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Nice grass camp sites. Friendly helpful staff. Clean, we will definitely be staying here again!
Aug 08, 2017
Loved it!!! So nice to have green grass after all the other places in CO were so filled with dust.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice RV park. Well taken care of. Near the airport and it is not far to downtown. The Taylor's were great hosts.
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff, very clean, lots of things to do in the park!!! We enjoyed our stay and want to return!!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice staff. Grassy lots. The roads were muddy from showers. Only partially graveled. No Wifi on our site, I had to go over to their office to connect. Clean restrooms with hot water.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice setting! They have a constant battle with mud because everything is grass. At least gravel the road...the grass looks nice but when it rains (and it often does in the summer),it's a mess! The bathrooms were recently remodeled and they are ok but definitely NOT ADA compliant! Toilet stalls are very small and the toilets are very low to the ground. Tough with a hip replacement.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was great. Friendly staff, clean and wonderful facilities, and a very convinient fish washing sink. My only "complaint", for lack of better words, would be the amount of time the bathroom is closed for cleaning, but even then, the bathrooms and showers were great, so i can barely call it a complaint.
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly, accommodating, clean, quiet. Great place. We stay here every time we come to Gunnison. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 05, 2017
Sites are all grass which is good but hard to level. sites are really close. Airport noise.
Aug 04, 2017
Well kept property with friendly staff. RV's crammed together just far enough apart to not touch. Wifi is available near the office and works well if you don't mind sitting in the laundry room for internet.
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly, clean, fun, peaceful place.
Aug 04, 2017
Wonderful! Quiet. Friendly. Lots of grass and trees. In town location. Stay here and be happy.
Aug 03, 2017
Spaces are way too crowded. When slides are out, there are only about 6 inches between you and your neighbor. Friendly staff
Aug 02, 2017
Infrastructure is sorely outdated. The parks is over-crowed. Had to fill our on-board water tank as we had insufficient pressure every day. During our month stay, the electric service was so low, it tripped our surge protector many times. The wi-fi was unusable at any time of the day to simply download a few emails. Not sure why we paid for full hook-ups when the service was so poor.
Aug 02, 2017
The overall campground is very nice, the row we were on was new did not have gravel on road or site parking it rained during our stay making the site a muddy mess sites and road need gravel.
Aug 02, 2017
We always enjoy our stay but this time we met family from NM and they also agree it is a very nice place to stay. Much for kids to do, clean, friendly...expect us back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals