Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
One of the better KOA's that we have visited. This KOA is definitely unique (in a very good way).
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great time in Gunnison. The KOA was beautiful and full of gorgeous fall colors. Pleasant campground.
Sep 27, 2016
A wonderful place to stay in a great locale. We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
We loved the layout of this KOA. It is very open and has a variety of views--ponds, trees, lawn.
Sep 25, 2016
It was terrific. KOA has so much to offer. Very clean which we appreciate. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
wonderful place to stay, have been there before, even stayed an extra (6 Total) but when asked for sixth day, it was available and we stayed--but after paying for extra day i was told "you gotta be out by 11:00" i thought a simple "check out is 11:00" would have been nice. Many times it is not what you say but how you say it. "gotta be gone" was a little short after 6 days there,but will be back.
Sep 24, 2016
Very good very nice owners
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Petting zoo (46yrs old!) still love them. Shuffleboard, large area, off beaten path, very nice staff, clean, SHOWER, great lot choices and cabins for the non-roughing it folks ;)
Sep 20, 2016
The location was very quiet. Paddle boats and the game room kept the family occupied at the end of the day. Even picked up a nice pair of sunglasses for cheap at the store.
Sep 20, 2016
Very peaceful parking at the pond, both for sunrise and sunset. Very clean restrooms and laundry.
Sep 20, 2016
Wifi was sporadic, store/office wasn't open on Saturday.
Sep 20, 2016
A lovely campground with nice grassy sites. The only thing we don't like is being so close together so when you sit outside you are right under someone else's window. Very nice dog area and well kept grounds
Sep 19, 2016
Small C/G but the people that run it are great real clean and thy have nice grass for the dog.
Sep 19, 2016
Pretty KOA, lots of grass, well kept and the sites are nice. The bathrooms/showers were clean.
Sep 18, 2016
Great campground!!! Clean and well kept. Spaces are all grass which was a wonderful surprise
Sep 18, 2016
Lovely campground, friendly and attentive staff, loved the dog run and Norman and the other farm animals! A higher Broadband capacity with better distribution of the 5KW is the only improvement I noted! We will be back! Bill & Suzy
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful campground the owners were very nice, we enjoyed are stay
Sep 16, 2016
Great facility. Clean and quiet. Thank you
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA is great! Beautiful views, farm animals, friendly staff, and activities for the whole family.
Sep 14, 2016
Love this KOA!!!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The park is ok. I would stay there again but not as nice as when I first stayed here 30 yrs ago. The front office looks run down now. We were charged for full hook ups but our sewer pipe was root bound and we couldn't use iit. The previous occupant had his hose on but without a seal and leaked on the ground. It was apparent it had been like that for awhile but had never been fixed.
Sep 13, 2016
One of the nicest KOA,s we've stayed in. Loved the green grass and clean restrooms! Hope to see you again soon!
Sep 11, 2016
this campground is very clean and well maintained. We had a family emergency and had to leave early and they were very kind and gave us a refund for the 3 days we had to leave early.
Sep 11, 2016
We had a short stay on our second visit to this campground. Great site. Very cordial. Extremely clean and quiet. Turn bathroom heaters on early morning.
Sep 11, 2016
We were on grass with electric box and picnic table we had to take from another site..
Sep 10, 2016
Love to stay at this park! We have stayed here before and will return whenever possible.
Sep 10, 2016
an overnight stay, last minute, it worked for us, site ok
Sep 10, 2016
Great campground! The kids loved being able to pet the donkeys and cow. Very clean and a short drive to beautiful Gunnison;)
Sep 09, 2016
Centrally located near Western State Colorado University. The sites were a bit cramped on the outer circle. There was no real room for a campfire. The staff were very pleasant.
Sep 09, 2016
Super clean, away from most highway/traffic noise, beautifully maintained, has everything needed for a getaway
Sep 07, 2016
Love this campground but the donkeys braying wake us up all night long!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground. All grass big spaces. Animals roaming campground (donkey) very cool. Near airport (not busy though).
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful camp ground!! Very well maintained, extra clean facilities. The park is large and spacious. All staff very friendly and courteous!!
Sep 06, 2016
this is one of the best KOA campgrounds in Colorado. we will be coming back Dave and Terri
Sep 06, 2016
This is a great place to stay the grounds are in great shape and the staff goes the extra mile to make your stay special.
Sep 05, 2016
Even though it was near booked it was very quiet. Beautiful grass
Sep 03, 2016
Exceptionally helpful staff, lovely grass, convenient
Sep 03, 2016
Outstanding !!! Can't wait to return from Southern California. Will spend a month or more next time!☘🇺🇸
Sep 02, 2016
Bathrooms need upgrading. Front in/Back in parking is not good.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice quiet campground with well manicured sites.
Aug 30, 2016
We love this campground and so do our friends who meet here every year. We also like the owner and his son Dave and Michael and all the workers.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Sites too close together
Aug 29, 2016
We were very thankful that KOAA Gunnison could accommodate us for 2 nights in July without prior reservations made in March or April. The folks there were very nice and the laundry facility was great. Camping spaces are close together and little/no shade; center section could afford more space if configured differently, although we were not in center. Noise from airport a distraction.
Aug 29, 2016
Fabulous experience! Large pull-throughs, lots of grass, easy access to Blue Mesa and Hartman Rocks, clean bathrooms with great hot water, internet access, friendly owners who care about their campground, and BONUS! Free-range burros that stopped by to say hello! Bring some extra carrots for great photo ops! We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 29, 2016
Night agent arrogant he placed Mr in 22, as far from the offices and the restroom as possible. I think he took umbrage to a comment I made about the fee and ! Amex card.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy