Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Central location. Great museum, beautiful drives and close to Crested Butte.
Sep 01, 2015
Outstanding.....and enjoyed the goats. They will be a lot of fun when the kids are born
Sep 01, 2015
Would stay again in a heartbeat. Super clean and great people.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a reservation but we're running late so I called ahead and advised the clerk she left the space assignment and map by the front door and reassured me all was just fine. Very helpful to us.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice
Aug 29, 2015
Great place
Aug 26, 2015
Facilities are fine, people were very nice. The WiFi was the worst I have ever seen in a KoA campground! As far as I am concerned, saying yu have WiFi is almost false advertising!!
Aug 26, 2015
This KOA is very quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are clean and I loved the grass sites. I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 26, 2015
We planned to stay only 2 nights, but found your park so pleasant and well kept that we stayed 4. Your office staff was especially friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. If we are ever through Gunnison again, I'm sure we will stay with you again. Thanks for the visit.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Mike, Dave and their staff at the KOA are the best around! The campground is always clean and full of great things to do. Our 3 kids (5,8,12) always love the great things that it has to offer. After 13 years, this is a true home away from home.
Aug 25, 2015
Perfect spot for biking and camping with kids! We had so much fun!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean and friendly! We will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2015
what a great place to stay .very friendly & clean
Aug 19, 2015
Great overnight stop.
Aug 18, 2015
we have stayed at this koa about 5 times and we will be back the first chance we get we love it here, and the people are top notch
Aug 18, 2015
Great place with plenty of RV space. Minor issue for us was Wifi didn't work; others noted this also.
Aug 18, 2015
Too short! we'll be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean facilities, loved the activities available at the camp, personell were friendly, welcoming and accommodating
Aug 17, 2015
no internet access for 5 night stay and no response to our report of such to office staff. Sewer drain was uphill & no threads on drain. Had to go thru occupied site to access very remote dog park. Roads had numerous mud holes. No fish in "stocked" pond. Super friendly workampers!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice. Restrooms were clean. Wi-fi was good. No complaints.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, hospitable and quite.
Aug 17, 2015
Fishing.... I couldnt get my husband away from the lake. The sites were level, the animals around the campsite were a pleaseure. The staff was absolutley fabulous! We would stay here again.
Aug 16, 2015
Always clean and quiet. Thanks again!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Wonderful employees very friendly and helpful. The only problem was the electrical hookups which had one 50amp and one 30 amp. These are shared boxes for two sites. Both my neighbor and I had 30 amp and I had to use 20 amp service. They should have a box for each site or have 2 30amp and 2 50 amp if there is only one box.
Aug 15, 2015
Lost my keys. I e mailed them will not return my message
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed here with a large group. Didn't use any of the common facilities, so can't review them. Campground was in good location for that area of the Rockies. Proximity to airport is the reason for the four stars instead of five. A little noisy at times.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at his KOA,very friendly and professional. Missed a swimming pool and or hot tube. We would highly recommend this facility.
Aug 14, 2015
spaces too close to each other and noise from airport nearby
Aug 14, 2015
The staff was outstanding. The restrooms were clean and the grounds were well taken care of.
Aug 14, 2015
We have stayed here several t Ines and always enjoy our stay. Very friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2015
Convenient, affordable. Petting zoo is cool but the trout pond is the best. Was quiet and clean.
Aug 12, 2015
Had a great time. This facility is very well maintained and hosts are so friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
nice size pull thru no fire ring.
Aug 11, 2015
VERY VERY nice people run this campground. Very clean, nice grassy spots!!
Aug 11, 2015
Super clean, nice grassy spots, friendly staff and a bonus petting zoo.
Aug 11, 2015
Great people! Great management. One thing we would like is a new fish cleaning station. We always enjoy our stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely place to stay. Very clean
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely campground, good biking opportunities, WiFi could be better
Aug 11, 2015
Not a big fan of the nose in/back in sites. Laundry room was clean, but one washer was out of order. Nice location and amenities. Would stay again, but with a different site!
Aug 10, 2015
Great facility and very friendly staff. Very help full.
Aug 10, 2015
it was a wonderful stay and the guy with the animals was so good and cute the way the kids got to milk and ride the cow awesome
Aug 09, 2015
Nice and friendly hosts. Clean showers. Just a great place to stay in Gunnison Colorado.
Aug 09, 2015
Great family park! The animals were fun for all.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in our Large site for our 43ft Coach. Biked to white water park and really close to town. Nice grounds at great prices.
Aug 08, 2015
Our stay was great. The camp area was very clean and we'll maintained. The showers were very clean. There were many things for families to do in the area. I would definitely like to stay there in the future. Thank you
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
The staff were all very friendly and very congenial. We will stay with them again
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.