Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2014
This KOA was very clean and accessible and well taken care of. Robin greeted us with a smile and answered all our ???. They even have some goat, sheep, donkees, cows and a pig. It was a most agreeable stay. Well done!
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Large Grassy sites with fishing pond and river access. We came in at dinner time and left at noon the next day so didn't have a lot of time to enjoy the park. We loved being on the edge of town and really loved the 10% off at the owners Steak House. The things that my wife hopes all KOA's will have in the future are resort style swimming pools a large fenced dog play areas but that's just hoping.
Sep 29, 2014
As always the stay here was great. Freindly folks and a clean safe invironment.The kids love the animals and the playground.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
My only complaint was the bathroom cleaning schedule was irratic. We stayed for 3 days and the cleaning was at a different time each day - very inconvenient. Otherwise the Kampground was great!
Sep 26, 2014
Great place to spend the summer. Dave and Mike arfe great campground host!!!!
Sep 26, 2014
Bob was, again, disappointed in the men's shower facility. Work is taking forever. We suggest removal of the "smelly" pig.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As I read our feedback, it is easily 10 to 1, in support of Charlotte (the Pig). Pig stays!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
This place is always awesome.
Sep 22, 2014
Great service and great location however the poop from the goats and sheep was everywhere and could not be avoided, the internet didn't work, the grass was not mowed and the sites were very swampy. The fire pits were also very flimsy and there was quite a bit of trash left in our site.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
ALL GOOD :)
Sep 19, 2014
The men's shower was filthy and only one was usable because of repair or work being done. Very disappointing to have a filthy shower.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We had a great time there. The facility is very well kept and the staff are great. We will be back!!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
had a water leak in front of our campsite
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We found the Gunnison KOA to be quiet, even though it sits at the end of a runway, and clean. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 04, 2014
We had a great experience. Our 31/2 year old loved the playground and the animals. We happened to be on a free fishing weekend so our 19 year old enjoyed it too. The campground could use a little upkeep with fixing benches, cleaning up the paddle boat pond, new sand toys etc... But overall we would go back.
Sep 03, 2014
Always clean. Everyone is very friendly. I enjoy the area.
Sep 02, 2014
The kids had a great time!
Sep 02, 2014
Our reservation was lost and they were rather cavalier about it Suggested I didn't know what I was doing. Sites were available. Why the issue?
Sep 02, 2014
What a great park with spacious sites. I wish we would have had more time here. They had free fishing in their pond and we saw some good sized fish pulled out. There were two mini horses and a donkey and all three were a hit with the campers. The only reason I gave five stars was because there wasn't six.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was very helpful and accommodating! The campground was immaculate and had lots of activities for the kids to do--mine loved the free pond fishing!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Outstanding staff, campground was clean and environment friendly.Only draw back was some (very little) airport noise. We did read about algae on pond which was not bad at all and "its a pond". we would def stay here again and will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Great setting in West/Central Colorado. Site is adjacent to Gunnison airport so the occasional sound of small jets landing is heard. The one bathhouse is centrally located at the office and not far from any of the camp sites. The camp sites seem closer together than most we've visited. Overall, very clean and well run KOA. Staff was friendly and willing to assist in most requests.
Aug 30, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA, and we loved it. I especially loved fishing the on site pond. Gave me a chance to learn how to fly fish for the first time.
Aug 28, 2014
Thanks to KOA Dave and the crew for hosting at the 24 hours in the Sage. We had a great time, enjoyed the hospitality and can't wait for next year!
Aug 28, 2014
Stayed for a month. Great staff, no issues, good time.
Aug 26, 2014
Dave is a fantastic host! 24 Hours in the Sage is my favorite weekend of the year. A mountain bike race breaks out a party. Another fun year. See you next!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
no trees and spots are very closely spaced but is clean and serene. Would camp there again if our travels take us to Gunnison.
Aug 23, 2014
Nice people, nice site a great and easy stop.
Aug 23, 2014
The wifi was a joke. If you could get on it was ever so slowwwwwwww. We were looking for somewhere to stay the summer-this park is diffnity out!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wifi is a constant problem in our little town of Gunnison. Our provider, Century Link, only brings 1.5 gig into our campground (the whole town for that matter). Help is on the way! We have a new broadband service coming and with our new transmission equipment, our WIFI should rock!
Aug 22, 2014
The site we had was to close to the next site, awning to awning isn't appealing. I know now which site to book.
Aug 22, 2014
What a beautiful place. We have stayed here before, and it just keeps getting better. The staff was friendly, and kind when our motor home wouldn't start in order to leave. The older staff were knowledgeable for our needs. The portable fire pits were gone when my son and I came back after getting the RV fixed. Trash pick-up wasn't as good as I thought it should have been. Scummy large pond.
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice And helpful people very clean bathrooms thank you for a wonderful stay we will be back!
Aug 22, 2014
Great location, clean, quiet and friendly workers. Thanks for a wonderful stay in Gunnison.
Aug 20, 2014
Water was not so good. Nice place though!
Aug 19, 2014
Everything clean and neat. Always friendly staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.