Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
$44 a day and no wifi. Toilet seat not bolted down' Shower curtain too short for shower, so water spashing on your belongings.
Jul 29, 2015
As always friendly, relaxed, clean, comfortable, home away from home.
Jul 29, 2015
nice campground with lots of grass & shade. Loved the animals in front and the fishing ponds.
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean and quite
Jul 28, 2015
very friendly owners. excellent rv camp!
Jul 28, 2015
We arrived late in the day but our campsite was not ready. We were told to "drag the table from the site next to you." That picnic table was broken, so we needed to let them know. The entryway was narrow and there were no instructions for easeful movement. As soon as I asked 1 car to move so we could leave another took it's place. When I asked HIM to move, the Host rudely informed me that
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and well kept.
Jul 26, 2015
I enjoyed my campsite vey much. I do wish the WIFI was working. Thanks you a nice stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable for the most part. However, as with most of the KOA campgrounds we stay at, the access to internet is very disappointing.KOA is a place to get caught up on laundry and communications as we travel. There should be no problem obtaining a reliable internet connection! Add more service for internet connections.
Jul 26, 2015
The park itself was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. The sound of airplanes taking off early in the morning was the only negative.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campground loved our stay. Staff was awesome.
Jul 25, 2015
Great Place to stay. A lot of things to do for the kids!
Jul 24, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA park. Nice, green and spacious. Well maintained. Loved the farm animals; gave it a very "homey" feel. And most of all, we were really pleased that the whole campground community was respectful of others around them and the quiet hours. We will definitely return.
Jul 22, 2015
Great people running a wonderful campground. Fellow campers very friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
great staff
Jul 20, 2015
I love this KOA. It is well kept and the people are so friendly. We stayed her 8 years ago and we will be back. So helpful in finding things to do and places to eat. You guys and girls are great!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great place but never was able to retrieve the internet.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the grass and that you accept all campers. Lots of folks taking care of the property. Will stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean, roomy and beautiful campsite. The showers and bathrooms were clean and convenient. Loved having the dog park and the animals in front of the office. The only thing we might suggest is that the dish washing stations be cleaner and the sink drain either was backed up or drained onto the ground. We will stay here again.
Jul 20, 2015
The managers/owners were exceptionally helpful! All campsites were clean, well organized and appropriately spaced/sized. The children's playground was perfect; it included a tree house and shuffleboard. However, the highlight of our stay was the stocked trout pond which allowed us to eat the fish our children caught. Thank-you for great memories!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, great people, great facilities. Always use them when in the area
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA. It was clean, had lots to do for kids and was a very friendly place to spend a few days
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Every employee at the Gunnison KOA will bend over backwards to make sure you have a great stay. 10 Stars would be more appropriate.
Jul 18, 2015
Very green parking spots and lots of friendly people. had a spot that required us to pull into then back out. others from our group had extra large spots in the center.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice campground.Friendly staff! Nice site with lots of grass and trees. Would stay again.
Jul 17, 2015
very nice
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
It is our favorite KOA to stay at!!! They are all so nice there!! They go way beyond to make everyone happy!!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Good showers, bathrooms clean, helpful staff
Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful spot, hiking and river nearby. Only complaint is that check out is 11:00 aAM, and we had to stay until 1:00' so we had to pay for an extra night.
Jul 14, 2015
Lovely hosts! Very helpful! Beautiful grounds!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time in Gunnison and this is a great campground and staff. Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
Everyone was so pleasant and helpful we were very impressed with the park and we will be back
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean...nice showers...great people!
Jul 13, 2015
My 2 year old loved feeding the fish and getting to pet the donkeys, cow and pony. The people were very friendly and the facilities were clean.
Jul 13, 2015
The cleanest yet!!! Beautifully kept with great accomidations
Jul 13, 2015
No Wifi at all. And they weren't even sorry. They would've given us back our money and we could have gone somewhere else, but wasn't any where else to go. They shouldn't be allowed to be a KOA. They had a cow, small horse and a donkey in a pen for petting, but the horse had a nasty looking sore with flies all over it and the donkey brayed loudly at all hours. The cow looked awfully uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This customer is clearly not happy with our facility and that is fine. To insinuate that our animals are not well cared for is bunk! We have the happiest, most loved, and best treated animals ever. If you have questions about the health of our animals please ask us before you disparage us in public.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great stay, the kids loved the animals and the paddle boats. Nice clean campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Showers were never clean. Had to wipe it down with Clorox wipes.
Jul 12, 2015
This place is immaculately groomed and spotlessly kept. Absolutely beautiful
Jul 12, 2015
Staff was wonderful and met all our needs and beyond! Beautiful green grass and manicured lawn on all sites felt like we were camping on a golf course! We will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2015
This place is very well taken care of! Lots for the kids to do! Bathrooms are clean and well kept :) would definitely stay here again!
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was great, the staff is very helpful and nice! My only complaint was the men's shower curtains need replaced and some of the towel hooks were broken.
Jul 12, 2015
When making our reservation online we booked a pull through site and I couldn't figure out why the sites were so expensive ($44 per night) until we checked in and realized that to get a pull through site we had actually paid for two sites for two nights - this wasn't specified when booking the reservation. All listed activities cost extra money - catch a fish and pay per inch :/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to clarify for future customers reading this review. Our charge for a 50 amp pull thru site is $44.00/day. We DO NOT and DID NOT charge this customer for TWO sites to get a Pull Thru.
Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay. the help is the best. Dave and Mike are the best. We have been coming for several years and have always been treated the best.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.