Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
One of THE BEST campground we have ever stayed in.
Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly and clean.
Aug 24, 2016
wonderful stay at the campground..bathrooms were clean and the grounds maintained by friendly staff excellent facility
Aug 24, 2016
The grounds are beautiful! There is lots of shade and grass. The staff are friendly and helpful. This is perfect for day trips to the many attractions such as Crested Butte and the Black Canyon of the Gunnison.
Aug 23, 2016
Enjoy are stay every time we go to Gunnison Colorado.
Aug 23, 2016
Quietest KOA we have ever stayed at. We thought it might be noisy next to the airport, but it was great. Really nice, helpful people at the desk too.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice and easy to find. Check in was fast. Sites were well kept. Will return.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean, well maintained and the people are friendly...plus it's in Gunnison Colorado what more could you want!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
KOA Dave as my son calls him is the BEST,there is not enough words to stay what a great KOA this is!!! Friendly, helpful and BEAUTIFUL!!! will be back in 2 weeks!!!
Aug 22, 2016
This is such a great place to stay and camp I booked a second stay before our current stay was done. The only thing I would like the campground to change is to make every one in a back end spot back end. You do have any privacy setting in front of your camper for dinner or just setting out side because some one pull head in to there spot. Make their front door line up with your front door.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground. Helpful friendly staff. My only suggestion would be to replace the miniature toilets with standard or ADA toilets.
Aug 20, 2016
beautiful and peaceful - great place to stay
Aug 19, 2016
Dirty restrooms, showers and laundry. Shabby grounds.
Aug 18, 2016
Great people. Large grass sites. Active dust abatement.
Aug 17, 2016
Was one of the best KOA I have ever seen or stayed at. Beats a Class A only place. And all the staff is very helpful and friendly. Loved it and will be back.
Aug 17, 2016
liked the grass, and the planes really weren't as bad as one might think, basically daytime only
Aug 17, 2016
This is simply the BEST KOA EVER!!!
Aug 16, 2016
Too many things, sites too close together, too wet (not their fault) wifi no good, on a positive note they processed a refund cheerfully
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was great. Significant improvements need on site surfaces, sites that have only muddy grass need to be covered with gravel. Also when Electric connections at sites have only one 30 amp and one 50 amp recptical, 50 Amp to 30 amp adapters need to be provided.
Aug 16, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs. The staff are very friendly
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful quiet campground away from road noise. Our Camp spot faced the pond which was very picturesque. Kudos to the owner for comping me for a very rude next door neighbor who insisted he hook into my 50 amp power because his 30 amp power (his rig was 30 amp) did not work properly. the power checked ok but he insisted on the 50 amp so hooked to the 30 amp for one night and got well compensated
Aug 16, 2016
Nice having the grass all around. I would have thought the planes taking off/landing
Aug 16, 2016
Great facilities, well run and maintained.
Aug 15, 2016
We only stayed for one night and we got there late and left early as this was a road trip stop for us. But for the one night we did stay and the little that we saw it was a very nice camp ground with decent sized sites for our 30 foot travel trailer. The bathrooms were in excellent condition and the laundry/game suites were in good shape as well. Would definitely recommend and stay here.
Aug 15, 2016
Great KOA; had a few games for the kids and the laundry room is very clean. KOA people were excellent. A+
Aug 14, 2016
This is one of the nicest,cleanest KOA properties we have stayed at. We like the fact that the entire camp ground sites are grass. Makes for a cleaner site. We enjoyed the outdoor games you have. Super fun! Although it is located by the airport, it was pretty quit. Would recommend, and we will be visiting again. Thank You for a great experience.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Good stay. Only gripe is the pot holes in the entrance to the facility.
Aug 10, 2016
like camping in a mudhole. showers worked great, but I don't care for any campgrounds where there are campfires, especially when it's raining. there was a motorbike rally with lots of tent campers and a very smokie fire, you couldn't even get outside.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location, very nic property, but they could use some base course to help with the huge puddles when it rains hard
Aug 08, 2016
My favorite KOA campground!
Aug 08, 2016
Very comfortable. Nice grounds.
Aug 08, 2016
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at. Great staff, very clean, we will be back.
Aug 07, 2016
Campground is over crowed, had to face other campers front door. Drainage in the campground was poor. Our dump hook up was higher than my trailer hook up. There were no back flow preventers on any of the spigots.
Aug 07, 2016
This is a great campground. Everyone here is great
Aug 06, 2016
Although we got rained out for this stay, we love this KOA: great staff, clean facilities, great environment...
Aug 06, 2016
Sites were small and cramped. Wifi was terrible. After a rain storm there was about 4" of water stand around my coach. I had to wade to hook up my jeep. All in all it was not what I expect from a KOA and I'll not stay there again.
Aug 05, 2016
I appreciated the cleanliness of your campground. I especially liked the grassy area.
Aug 05, 2016
quiet at nite, nice clean KOA away from the highway (though right next to the airport, but planes only in and out during the day)
Aug 04, 2016
Sites are very close to each other; No gravel or concrete pads; very little shade. Too much switching around of sites.
Aug 03, 2016
We always stay here when we are in this area. It is almost always clean, which is hard to do when there is soo many there. I would like to suggest to you that maybe add a lower urinal in the mens restroom , so that the smaller or younger boys could use it instead of messing up the toilets. Just a thought. I noticed the one there is rather high for some shorter persons. Thank you. probably see you
Aug 02, 2016
Busy but treat you like you are the only person there. Have been here before but wanted to tell me of the old and new things to do in the area during our stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Pleasant folks, some decent shade, packed in pretty tight. Bathrooms cleaned more frequently would make a difference, see a lot of use.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were also able to move one of the persons in our party closer to our site with the help of the very nice lady working the desk on Friday July 29th. Thank you,Kevin
Aug 01, 2016
Gunnison KOA is a great place to stay all friendly and very nice lot's of things to do
Aug 01, 2016
The camp host are extremely friendly. We always stay at the Gunnison KOA as it is very clean and we feel it is safe for our grandchildren. The only thing this koa is lacking is a swimming pool.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly and efficient host and staff. Facilities were far better than recently visited parks. We definitely will stay here if we return to this area in the future.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
beautiful campground! Only complaint is that the campsites are too close together. Hard to have any private time with your neighbors looking right at u!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals