Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA, and we loved it. I especially loved fishing the on site pond. Gave me a chance to learn how to fly fish for the first time.
Aug 28, 2014
Thanks to KOA Dave and the crew for hosting at the 24 hours in the Sage. We had a great time, enjoyed the hospitality and can't wait for next year!
Aug 28, 2014
Stayed for a month. Great staff, no issues, good time.
Aug 26, 2014
Dave is a fantastic host! 24 Hours in the Sage is my favorite weekend of the year. A mountain bike race breaks out a party. Another fun year. See you next!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The wifi was a joke. If you could get on it was ever so slowwwwwwww. We were looking for somewhere to stay the summer-this park is diffnity out!
Aug 23, 2014
no trees and spots are very closely spaced but is clean and serene. Would camp there again if our travels take us to Gunnison.
Aug 23, 2014
Nice people, nice site a great and easy stop.
Aug 22, 2014
The site we had was to close to the next site, awning to awning isn't appealing. I know now which site to book.
Aug 22, 2014
What a beautiful place. We have stayed here before, and it just keeps getting better. The staff was friendly, and kind when our motor home wouldn't start in order to leave. The older staff were knowledgeable for our needs. The portable fire pits were gone when my son and I came back after getting the RV fixed. Trash pick-up wasn't as good as I thought it should have been. Scummy large pond.
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice And helpful people very clean bathrooms thank you for a wonderful stay we will be back!
Aug 22, 2014
Great location, clean, quiet and friendly workers. Thanks for a wonderful stay in Gunnison.
Aug 20, 2014
Water was not so good. Nice place though!
Aug 19, 2014
Everything clean and neat. Always friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This is a great KOA. We stayed at various KOA's during our three week camping vacation and the KOA at Gunnison was one of our favorites. Didn't get to meet the owners, but the gals in the office were so friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
we loved our site and enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked it again for three nights in September. Even though the airport is close, seeing some of the planes were quite fascinating and our 7 year old grandson loved watching them.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Nice pull-thru spot. Close to downtown Gunnison and WS. Ponds could be cleaned up.
Aug 15, 2014
It should be mention in the campground directory that the site is just by the airport. Noisy in the morning .......
Aug 13, 2014
Great location and friendly management. The donkey, horses and pig were much enjoyed by my kids. Portable fire pit is freely available. I had never seen one of these before. They make it easy to start a fire and roast marshmallows.
Aug 13, 2014
beautiful sites; nice area
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The campground was very nice. Was not a fan of the livestock that they had on site, made the area smell a bit. Even with that we would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2014
One of the best KOAs. Stay here frequently
Aug 12, 2014
This place is beautiful. The staff was friendly. We would stay again if in Gunnison.
Aug 12, 2014
My husband is 6'3 and he really loved the large showers! The campground was well organized and very clean. The staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 11, 2014
Great KOA for family members of all ages.
Aug 11, 2014
The Gunnision KOA campground was well maintained and easy to access. We enjoyed all of the features available including the ponds, live animals and game areas. Thanks for trying to keep the dust down on the roads with water! The men's bathroom smelled a little musty and it is well used. Close proximity to river and lake fishing as well as downtown. Overall a great experience, we'll be bac
Aug 11, 2014
we had a great time all the employee's were just great
Aug 11, 2014
Large site for all RV with tables and fire rings. Staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 10, 2014
They sell you on grass sites. Not a very clean park, the fishing pond is full of crap and weeds. guaranteed catch turns out to be pond weed.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Family friendly.
Aug 05, 2014
The campground was in a great location. Very clean. Grounds were well maintained. Plenty of room between campsites, with shade and nice views. The folks working at this KOA were friendly, knowledgable and welcoming.
Aug 05, 2014
Perfect
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
There was no shade, but the weather was wonderful enough not to need it. Some of the spots were "nose-in" which made it necessary to back out, so be sure to ask if you do not want to back up your rig.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice campground overall, but I guess I had my hopes too high based on the reviews. It's still a basic RV type campground with sites close together, little to no privacy. VERY MUCH appreciated all of the grass, the portable fire pits, etc. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but would probably look for something along the lines of a state park campground first. Just personal preference
Aug 02, 2014
The facilities have deteriorated significantly. The pond used for the paddle boats was overgrown with moss and quite dirty. The sites were not well maintained. They no longer offer cable tv hookup and the wifi is very weak and could hardly be used. The game room had only a pool table which was a big disappointment to the kids that were with us. There was no pool, and not many amenities for kids.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I would like to see a recycle bin available, and more garbage patrol, but other than that, we loved our stay!
Jul 31, 2014
We like the campground and the workers, they are always helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is a place where you make your reservations for the next trip at the end of the previous because it's so totally awesome.
Jul 29, 2014
Well kept grounds. The atmosphere was very pleasant
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.