Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2017
Staff outstand.. Great idea with donkey and pig.. Wife loved that...
May 19, 2017
When we came in, it was very cold. But we felt warmly welcomed. The Lady at the front desk was extremly helpful. Thank you again for that. Sorry about my bad writing.I am just a Tourist :-)
May 16, 2017
Great location, near golf course, friendly staff
May 15, 2017
KOA Dave and his staff are the best in class when it comes to running a camp ground!
May 15, 2017
Great clean facilities. Everyone was super nice!!
May 13, 2017
Enjoyed staying at the campground. the camp was clean as well as the laundry room and the staff were friendly.
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
We had a great time. They allowed us to play croquet on the lawn. It was well taken care of and bathrooms were very clean.everyone working there was very friendly and helpful.will definitely go back.
May 09, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs I have ever camped in. Friendly staff, great sites, green grass....WONDERFUL!!
May 08, 2017
May 04, 2017
Very nice setting... Great improvements in the works...will be even better !!!!!
May 02, 2017
Stayed before official opening. Pretty, shady campground with lots of grass and tons of things for kids to do. Little highway noise, nice couple run the campground.
Feb 10, 2017
staff was super friendly campground was clean and very beautiful will definitely stay again
Oct 13, 2016
very nice. bathrooms were perfect.
Oct 06, 2016
We really liked the grass campsites. Your host were very helpful and professional. The facilities were clean, and everything was in working order. We will be back.
Oct 05, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff
Oct 03, 2016
One of our favorite places.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice campground on a fall weekend in October. Quiet and well maintained.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Nice place. Pretty quiet when I stayed but they were getting ready to close for the season. Laundry worked good and the folks in the office were really nice.
Oct 01, 2016
Always have a great time! We will be Back!!
Sep 29, 2016
Easy in and out.
Sep 27, 2016
One of the better KOA's that we have visited. This KOA is definitely unique (in a very good way).
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great time in Gunnison. The KOA was beautiful and full of gorgeous fall colors. Pleasant campground.
Sep 27, 2016
A wonderful place to stay in a great locale. We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
We loved the layout of this KOA. It is very open and has a variety of views--ponds, trees, lawn.
Sep 25, 2016
It was terrific. KOA has so much to offer. Very clean which we appreciate. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
wonderful place to stay, have been there before, even stayed an extra (6 Total) but when asked for sixth day, it was available and we stayed--but after paying for extra day i was told "you gotta be out by 11:00" i thought a simple "check out is 11:00" would have been nice. Many times it is not what you say but how you say it. "gotta be gone" was a little short after 6 days there,but will be back.
Sep 24, 2016
Very good very nice owners
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Petting zoo (46yrs old!) still love them. Shuffleboard, large area, off beaten path, very nice staff, clean, SHOWER, great lot choices and cabins for the non-roughing it folks ;)
Sep 20, 2016
The location was very quiet. Paddle boats and the game room kept the family occupied at the end of the day. Even picked up a nice pair of sunglasses for cheap at the store.
Sep 20, 2016
Very peaceful parking at the pond, both for sunrise and sunset. Very clean restrooms and laundry.
Sep 20, 2016
Wifi was sporadic, store/office wasn't open on Saturday.
Sep 20, 2016
A lovely campground with nice grassy sites. The only thing we don't like is being so close together so when you sit outside you are right under someone else's window. Very nice dog area and well kept grounds
Sep 19, 2016
Small C/G but the people that run it are great real clean and thy have nice grass for the dog.
Sep 19, 2016
Pretty KOA, lots of grass, well kept and the sites are nice. The bathrooms/showers were clean.
Sep 18, 2016
Great campground!!! Clean and well kept. Spaces are all grass which was a wonderful surprise
Sep 18, 2016
Lovely campground, friendly and attentive staff, loved the dog run and Norman and the other farm animals! A higher Broadband capacity with better distribution of the 5KW is the only improvement I noted! We will be back! Bill & Suzy
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful campground the owners were very nice, we enjoyed are stay
Sep 16, 2016
Great facility. Clean and quiet. Thank you
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA is great! Beautiful views, farm animals, friendly staff, and activities for the whole family.
Sep 14, 2016
Love this KOA!!!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The park is ok. I would stay there again but not as nice as when I first stayed here 30 yrs ago. The front office looks run down now. We were charged for full hook ups but our sewer pipe was root bound and we couldn't use iit. The previous occupant had his hose on but without a seal and leaked on the ground. It was apparent it had been like that for awhile but had never been fixed.
Sep 13, 2016
One of the nicest KOA,s we've stayed in. Loved the green grass and clean restrooms! Hope to see you again soon!
Sep 11, 2016
this campground is very clean and well maintained. We had a family emergency and had to leave early and they were very kind and gave us a refund for the 3 days we had to leave early.
Sep 11, 2016
We had a short stay on our second visit to this campground. Great site. Very cordial. Extremely clean and quiet. Turn bathroom heaters on early morning.
Sep 11, 2016
We were on grass with electric box and picnic table we had to take from another site..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals