Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very enjoyable, clean and very family friendly
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Clean facility and helpful staff. One comment, as the restrooms are used by all campers I would like to more modern toilets (meaning, larger opening and front of seat cut away, for less "contact" )
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, except for noisy airport. Friendly helpful staff. The animals are a wonderful feature. The ponds are great.
Jul 18, 2015
The tent camping space was adequate. The bathrooms were always clean and stocked. Will stay at again on our next camping trip to Gunnison. The Kellies
Jul 17, 2015
We liked it so much, we extended our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
the work crew was very comfortable with the facilities, which were clean and convenient. Our normal campsites are generally well off the beaten path, so this was a nice break from that.
Jul 15, 2015
last fall i voiced a concern about the sewer odor and the noisy fan in the women's bathroom. this issue had been voiced to the office several times with no action, therefore, i resorted to voicing my comments on the web ratings. our visit in july 2015 everything was running smoothly, no odor, no banging fan. thanks for listening and getting it taken care of. we will continue frequent your KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
Neighbors were sitting around a fire conversing loudly until nearly midnight...
Jul 07, 2015
Very well-kept. Owners and staff very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Great except for the jet noise.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice, friendly workers at this location. Clean and well set up establishment at this location. Easy to find right along outside edge of town.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a blast and the staff was AWESOME!!! My kids loved the donkey, horse, and cow. The facility was well managed and they really cared about their guests. Can't wait to stay next year.
Jul 06, 2015
it was a pleasant experience, clean campground and comfortable stay with kids!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice place, but there are a lot of mosquitoes.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent tent sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms and showers clean and well maintained. Close to quaint downtown area.
Jun 27, 2015
I was placed in a different style ca site than I reserved, on 2 separate days staff asked who I was and state I was in a spot with no reservation (they were nice & it was taken care of) and on my last day my site was flooded when someone left a hose on. Nice folks, decent site, but not the best experience. Perhaps just an off week for the staff.
Jun 24, 2015
great people running the place. clean and friendly
Jun 22, 2015
I had a very nice stay at the campground on my tent site! You have a very courteous staff, facility was well maintained and clean.
Jun 21, 2015
Really great people, good grounds. Would have liked a couple more trees, but not much they can do about that.
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Close to everything. I will be back!
Jun 13, 2015
We always find the Gunnison KOA a great place to stay. The owners and the staff are very special people that make this campground a wonderful place to relax.
Jun 05, 2015
bathrooms/shower very clean. Hosts are very personable. Camp ground is very quiet except for some road noise.Pond could use some cleanup. All in all a very pleasant stay.
May 28, 2015
it was clean, friendly staff, my only issue is the site sits on a road with LOTS of heavy construction traffic - if you are close to the road, which i was, did not feel much like 'camping' - that and the occasional air plane taking off close by.
May 26, 2015
Nice grounds. Maybe the spaces are a little too packed together. It would be nice to have more privacy. The showers require some trickery to get warmth to come out of the faucet but these are just things you should come to expect. Good access to the city via bike.
May 26, 2015
KOA Dave and his crew are super friendly and very accommodating! Our family had a wonderful time!
May 26, 2015
Great! I'll be back.😀
May 14, 2015
We had stayed at the Durango KOA a couple of nights before so we were able to compare the two. Gunnison has a very friendly staff, however the bathrooms could use some maintenance and upkeep. Their convenience store was not stocked very well either.
Oct 01, 2014
Very friendly personnel, lovely grounds and clean bathhouse.
Sep 30, 2014
One of the better KOAs, I have stayed at. The fish pond was a very nice touch.
Sep 29, 2014
We camped in a tent at #66. Traffic was a bit loud into the night on that side of the campground. And the lights from the office were too bright.
Sep 28, 2014
i asked last year about the sewer gas smell from the floor drain in the women's bathroom..asking for it to be fixed. again this fall -it stinks! and also last year i asked that the women's bath fan be repaired or replaced as the constant banging and clanking is irritating...and it again this fall is clanking banging and irritating. Would you please fix these two items so we can enjoy our stay.
Sep 22, 2014
Quite pleasant. Took full advantage of the tent pavilions amenities. The grounds are quite and the bathrooms are clean. The grass around the campground is lush making for a soft bed. And we made friends with the resident goats, sheep and donkey.
Sep 16, 2014
The KOA is great, but being by the airport somewhat ruins the vision of solitude one envisions when camping.
Sep 11, 2014
I liked Charlotte
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Gunnison KOA is our favorite place to stay, the facility, staff and location can't be beat!!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Excellent!
Sep 01, 2014
The tent cabins were perfect hot clean showers very friendly excellent experience thank you
Sep 01, 2014
Best KOA ever!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Such a fantastic location, set up, and crew! Great amenities, well maintained, and 100% supportive of fun!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.