Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
This was a nice KOA with trees in many tent sites that helped us stay cool. Also, the covered picnic table was covered, handy in the rain. The bathrooms were well kept. Easy access to Gunnison for meeting friends. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice staff. Clean facilities. enjoyable stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Love staying at this KOA. The grounds are kept neat. The office staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Great people. Campground is directly across from a large airport, making the quiet not so quiet.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was super friendly. The campground was fully booked. Someone had parked in our spot necessitating we park a little over our mark. The host was reasonable making it work well. There were only a couple of inconveniences. The ladies' restroom went uncleaned during the day and ran out of supplies and our spot was next to the horses. With the rain it was quite fragrant.
Jul 17, 2017
My first stay at a KOA, thinking about getting an RV so I wanted to try out a KOA to see what its like. I stayed one night in a tent and I was pleasantly surprised by this camp ground. The girl who checked me in was friendly, knowledgeable, efficient. The facilities were clean and well kept, they even had a petting zoo with miniature ponies and donkeys, who knew!!
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful,family friendly camp. Our grandchildren loved staying there and want to visit again.
Jul 15, 2017
We appreciated the lovely grass, the excellent wifi. Also, we checked out of our campsite early due to bad weather and the staff voluntarily reimbursed our payment! Thank you very much!
Jul 12, 2017
Very great location right outside of town. Beautiful grass and layout of campground. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff and other guests.
Jul 06, 2017
Fantastic! This campground is well maintained and has lots of fun activities to enjoy! Dave always goes out of his way to make sure the kiddos are having a great time! Excellent place!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Terrible stay! Trash can overflowing, neighbor campers in the wrong site and overflowing into our spot. When I told the desk employees nothing was done. Never stay here or another koa again.
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff very clean amenities
Jul 04, 2017
The camping spots were tiny but the staff were kind and the facilities clean.
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was even better this year, than last. The grass looked great, well trimmed landscape and the new deck overlooking the pond was beautiful. Thank you for enhancing our trip! David
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean, nice & neat campground. The staff is very polite and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
By far the nicest KOA I've yet stayed in. Campground is well-maintained, clean and quiet. Our tent site had a metal A-frame cover over the picnic table, and plenty of trees for shade. The creek running nearby made for some good background noise at night. The fully tiled bathroom was extremely clean and well stocked. The animals in the quad were a unique and nice addition. Will stay again.
Jun 22, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful.
Jun 22, 2017
Amazing staff!!! Super clean facility's
Jun 19, 2017
Our favorite place to stay when we travel to Gunnison!
Jun 19, 2017
Camping on a cycle, very clean showers, nice pool quite night by the fire
Jun 19, 2017
My wife and I always enjoy staying at the Gunnison KOA. The bathrooms and sites are clean and well maintained. We also love seeing the miniature horses.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
What a fun, relaxing, and comfortable campsite!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly staff and clean facilities!
May 30, 2017
This is the best, most friendly, family-oriented campground I have ever stayed at. Thank you!
May 29, 2017
Too much road noise and traffic after 10pm. Not enough toilets and showers. Staff was friendly.
May 10, 2017
We had a great stay at the Gunnison KOA. The campground hosts were the kindest and most friendly my wife and I had ever met. The facilities were also the cleanest we've ever seen. The weather turned cold and snowy while we were there and our hosts upgraded us to a cabin with their complements. I would gladly recommend this KOA campground to anyone looking for a home away from home.
Sep 07, 2016
OK campground but tent site was too close to a busy road. Had to sleep in the car to get any sleep!
Sep 06, 2016
Clean. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Only downside is that they have tiny tent spots.
Sep 06, 2016
I've stayed here before in a camper and loved this place. But this time I stayed in a tent and got no sleep. The site was on the outer edge right by the road and cars going by all night kept me awake. And it was Labor Day weekend, so very busy and louder than usual. That's to be expected but I stayed elsewhere my second night so I could get some sleep.If you have kids they would probably like it.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was absolutely amazing. Especially the lady from Arkansas (sorry forgot her name). We had two 13 year old girls with us and they had a blast. The animals, especially Herbie, were a fantastic addition. Showers were always clean and hot water was appreciated! Would stay again and recommend to anyone!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, and a lot of activities. There is a fishing pond, paddle boats, playground, and my favorite activity was petting the mule, donkey and cow.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was so fun to see the friendly animals in the paddock first thing as we drove up. The bathrooms were clean. Thank you for a very pleasant visit!
Aug 27, 2016
Campground and restroom/showers were clean, neat and well kept.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
This is a very nice, clean KOA campground. The showers were hot and the laundry was clean. Enjoyed watching Olympic events while doing my laundry.
Aug 17, 2016
We love this KOA. Came twice this year! Love the donkey!!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
our camp site was right by a creek and it was wonderful to fall asleep to
Aug 15, 2016
Was a very nice place. Love all the animals around. Had a great dog run area. Very clean.
Aug 11, 2016
Grass is lush, people are very nice, very helpful too. Fun lake with pedalo and little lodges around the edge. 10 mins from town. Fishing nearby
Aug 01, 2016
I liked that the bathrooms were clean and available when I needed them. The downsides of this KOA are the extremely small size of the sites, particularly the tent sites. The spots are so close together that there is absolutely NO privacy. We were able to hear everything our neighbors did and said. In addition, the tent sites are right next to the highway and the airport runway. It was very loud!
Aug 01, 2016
The camp grounds were clean and the service was exceptional.
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great stay. Camped in a tent. Grass area was really nice with a big covered area with stove sink and picnic tables. Bathroom were clean and staff was great. Enjoyed my stay..
Aug 01, 2016
A great clean and friendly place. Have stayed here a couple times
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed the paddle boats and feeding the trout. This campground was very crowded during our stay. Unlike other KOAs, there was very little space between us and other campers, and the layout is such that you and other campers may share picnic tables, grills, hook-ups, etc. There was a steady line in the women's restroom for sinks, stalls and showers.
Jul 31, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals