Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Quiet night even though we were close to a lot of other campers. The amenities at this KOA were great for my 4 year old. He really enjoyed the game room and the playground's huge sandbox. If we had stayed longer we would have used the paddleboats too.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground is well kept, clean, and quiet. We have stayed there twice and plan on going back!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved it! The bathrooms were super clean and well kept,the man in charge was really friendly and always available.
Jul 12, 2016
This was a great place to take my 3.5 year old camping for the first time. She loved the friendly farm animals and playground, and it was a clean, convenient, and well-maintained set-up. Very friendly people and close to area attractions.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice area. It was a quick trip for my family and I, but my daughter is already asking to go back to play and see the animals.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff! I think some areas could use a little TLC. Some new board games in the lounge would be nice. Some areas beat up a bit. Otherwise, had a great stay!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
it was wonderful
Jun 19, 2016
Clean bathrooms, impeccable grounds, thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Awesome staff, nice sites, plenty of room, NICE GRASS, and donkeys!
Jun 01, 2016
KOA Dave and staff are awesome! Best KOA ever
May 31, 2016
The Gunnison KOA is awesome! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, clean facilities. Thanks for a great weekend!
May 31, 2016
What a great time in Gunnison: helpful and friendly staff, great amenities (fire pits!), clean restrooms and farm animals, too.
May 31, 2016
its nice, first time at a KOA, would I stay again, yes. free showers were nice. Wish the bathroom was cleaned more often than 1x per day with all the ppl there. Would I go back? sure.
May 31, 2016
Great facilities and staff
May 31, 2016
It was a nice clean campground. The outdoor kitchen made cooking my meals a breeze.
May 31, 2016
Very clean, love the grass, very kid friendly. Just wish there was a baby changer station in the bathroom. Or somewhere to lay the babies down
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great location with clean grounds, plenty for the kids to do, nice shower facilities and a variety of site options.
May 30, 2016
Love this KOA. The staff go over and above.
May 30, 2016
The staff was fantastic. The location was awesome. Nothing but positive feedback on everything.
May 30, 2016
Always a great stay in the Gunnison KOA; wonderful amenities, and great people!
May 30, 2016
Gunnison koa is a great place to stay. Everything is clean & the layout of the campground provides easy access to everything including downtown gunnison and Hartman Rocks. The staff at this koa are super friendly & inviting.
May 24, 2016
Great all around. Friendly at check-in. Beautiful grounds.
Oct 11, 2015
Just love everything about this place! Cooking pavilion, clean restrooms, friendly staff, lush grass in the tent sights. Goats.
Sep 29, 2015
Very good
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Charming KOA in SW Colorado. Green grass, friendly staff and perfectly immaculate bath house!
Sep 08, 2015
Gunnison KOA is a fantastic campground! The hosts are very friendly and laid back. Loved the outdoor kitchen, made everything much easier. Only 2 very small concerns. The campground is off the main road a ways and a bigger sign would be nice. Also, no handicap toilet. My brother is in a wheelchair and there is no way possible for him to use the facilities here. Otherwise, nice place for sure!
Sep 07, 2015
Great, clean, friendly staff, lots of hot water, friendly atmosphere meeting Dave was very nice, we will come back soon.
Aug 26, 2015
This a great camp in the hills, definitely going to return. A lot of campers and yet the staff made it all fit nicely. Great job. Bathroom/showers need upgrading. Toilets too small for any size adult. Minus points for that.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was great!
Aug 17, 2015
Too close to the airport for me. Didn't care to be woken up each day by the braying donkeys. The drunk guy who was on the phone with his ex-girlfriend from midnight to 4 a.m. was horrible and he should have been kicked out of the campground.
Aug 14, 2015
I had the only tent site that didn't have a fire pit. Other than that, it's a good site nearby amenities
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was great except for some issues at check inn
Aug 13, 2015
Dave went out of his way to accommodate me within the bigger group camping around me.
Aug 11, 2015
excellent campground, very frienfly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean. Campsites are very tight--not much space between sites.
Aug 10, 2015
Made reservations for August 8,9,10 earlier this year. Perfect. All ok. Wanted space 68. Ok too. Very nice. ADV Westfest was awesome thanks to you guys!
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our stay. We were in a tent next to the pavilion and that was money! Bathroom was crowded at times but it was a full campground while we were there.
Aug 10, 2015
I camped in this KOA for a ADV motorcycle rally and it could not have been better. They were very welcoming and everything was in great condition. Very friendly hosts and staff
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground, stayed in a tent site. Bathrooms clean and nice, my kids loved petting the animals in the corral.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice Koa. Tent sites were large. The airport didn't bother us. We only heard planes in the morning when we were already up. It's a ways off the highway, so road noise was minimal.
Jul 28, 2015
The tent sites are all on grass and I slept great. Loved the Kampground alarm clock in the form of a donkey. Would stay again for sure - great place!!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very enjoyable, clean and very family friendly
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Clean facility and helpful staff. One comment, as the restrooms are used by all campers I would like to more modern toilets (meaning, larger opening and front of seat cut away, for less "contact" )
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals