Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358


105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 11, 2015
Just love everything about this place! Cooking pavilion, clean restrooms, friendly staff, lush grass in the tent sights. Goats.
Sep 29, 2015
Very good
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Charming KOA in SW Colorado. Green grass, friendly staff and perfectly immaculate bath house!
Sep 08, 2015
Gunnison KOA is a fantastic campground! The hosts are very friendly and laid back. Loved the outdoor kitchen, made everything much easier. Only 2 very small concerns. The campground is off the main road a ways and a bigger sign would be nice. Also, no handicap toilet. My brother is in a wheelchair and there is no way possible for him to use the facilities here. Otherwise, nice place for sure!
Sep 07, 2015
Great, clean, friendly staff, lots of hot water, friendly atmosphere meeting Dave was very nice, we will come back soon.
Aug 26, 2015
This a great camp in the hills, definitely going to return. A lot of campers and yet the staff made it all fit nicely. Great job. Bathroom/showers need upgrading. Toilets too small for any size adult. Minus points for that.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was great!
Aug 17, 2015
Too close to the airport for me. Didn't care to be woken up each day by the braying donkeys. The drunk guy who was on the phone with his ex-girlfriend from midnight to 4 a.m. was horrible and he should have been kicked out of the campground.
Aug 14, 2015
I had the only tent site that didn't have a fire pit. Other than that, it's a good site nearby amenities
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was great except for some issues at check inn
Aug 13, 2015
Dave went out of his way to accommodate me within the bigger group camping around me.
Aug 11, 2015
excellent campground, very frienfly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean. Campsites are very tight--not much space between sites.
Aug 10, 2015
Made reservations for August 8,9,10 earlier this year. Perfect. All ok. Wanted space 68. Ok too. Very nice. ADV Westfest was awesome thanks to you guys!
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our stay. We were in a tent next to the pavilion and that was money! Bathroom was crowded at times but it was a full campground while we were there.
Aug 10, 2015
I camped in this KOA for a ADV motorcycle rally and it could not have been better. They were very welcoming and everything was in great condition. Very friendly hosts and staff
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground, stayed in a tent site. Bathrooms clean and nice, my kids loved petting the animals in the corral.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice Koa. Tent sites were large. The airport didn't bother us. We only heard planes in the morning when we were already up. It's a ways off the highway, so road noise was minimal.
Jul 28, 2015
The tent sites are all on grass and I slept great. Loved the Kampground alarm clock in the form of a donkey. Would stay again for sure - great place!!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very enjoyable, clean and very family friendly
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Clean facility and helpful staff. One comment, as the restrooms are used by all campers I would like to more modern toilets (meaning, larger opening and front of seat cut away, for less "contact" )
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, except for noisy airport. Friendly helpful staff. The animals are a wonderful feature. The ponds are great.
Jul 18, 2015
The tent camping space was adequate. The bathrooms were always clean and stocked. Will stay at again on our next camping trip to Gunnison. The Kellies
Jul 17, 2015
We liked it so much, we extended our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
the work crew was very comfortable with the facilities, which were clean and convenient. Our normal campsites are generally well off the beaten path, so this was a nice break from that.
Jul 15, 2015
last fall i voiced a concern about the sewer odor and the noisy fan in the women's bathroom. this issue had been voiced to the office several times with no action, therefore, i resorted to voicing my comments on the web ratings. our visit in july 2015 everything was running smoothly, no odor, no banging fan. thanks for listening and getting it taken care of. we will continue frequent your KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
Neighbors were sitting around a fire conversing loudly until nearly midnight...
Jul 07, 2015
Very well-kept. Owners and staff very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Great except for the jet noise.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice, friendly workers at this location. Clean and well set up establishment at this location. Easy to find right along outside edge of town.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a blast and the staff was AWESOME!!! My kids loved the donkey, horse, and cow. The facility was well managed and they really cared about their guests. Can't wait to stay next year.
Jul 06, 2015
it was a pleasant experience, clean campground and comfortable stay with kids!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice place, but there are a lot of mosquitoes.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent tent sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms and showers clean and well maintained. Close to quaint downtown area.
Jun 27, 2015
I was placed in a different style ca site than I reserved, on 2 separate days staff asked who I was and state I was in a spot with no reservation (they were nice & it was taken care of) and on my last day my site was flooded when someone left a hose on. Nice folks, decent site, but not the best experience. Perhaps just an off week for the staff.
Jun 24, 2015
great people running the place. clean and friendly
Jun 22, 2015
I had a very nice stay at the campground on my tent site! You have a very courteous staff, facility was well maintained and clean.
Jun 21, 2015
Really great people, good grounds. Would have liked a couple more trees, but not much they can do about that.
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Close to everything. I will be back!
Jun 13, 2015
We always find the Gunnison KOA a great place to stay. The owners and the staff are very special people that make this campground a wonderful place to relax.
Jun 05, 2015
bathrooms/shower very clean. Hosts are very personable. Camp ground is very quiet except for some road noise.Pond could use some cleanup. All in all a very pleasant stay.
May 28, 2015
it was clean, friendly staff, my only issue is the site sits on a road with LOTS of heavy construction traffic - if you are close to the road, which i was, did not feel much like 'camping' - that and the occasional air plane taking off close by.
May 26, 2015
Nice grounds. Maybe the spaces are a little too packed together. It would be nice to have more privacy. The showers require some trickery to get warmth to come out of the faucet but these are just things you should come to expect. Good access to the city via bike.
May 26, 2015
KOA Dave and his crew are super friendly and very accommodating! Our family had a wonderful time!
May 26, 2015
Great! I'll be back.😀
May 14, 2015
We had stayed at the Durango KOA a couple of nights before so we were able to compare the two. Gunnison has a very friendly staff, however the bathrooms could use some maintenance and upkeep. Their convenience store was not stocked very well either.
Oct 01, 2014
Very friendly personnel, lovely grounds and clean bathhouse.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy