Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Oct 01, 2014
Very friendly personnel, lovely grounds and clean bathhouse.
Sep 30, 2014
One of the better KOAs, I have stayed at. The fish pond was a very nice touch.
Sep 29, 2014
We camped in a tent at #66. Traffic was a bit loud into the night on that side of the campground. And the lights from the office were too bright.
Sep 28, 2014
i asked last year about the sewer gas smell from the floor drain in the women's bathroom..asking for it to be fixed. again this fall -it stinks! and also last year i asked that the women's bath fan be repaired or replaced as the constant banging and clanking is irritating...and it again this fall is clanking banging and irritating. Would you please fix these two items so we can enjoy our stay.
Sep 22, 2014
Quite pleasant. Took full advantage of the tent pavilions amenities. The grounds are quite and the bathrooms are clean. The grass around the campground is lush making for a soft bed. And we made friends with the resident goats, sheep and donkey.
Sep 16, 2014
The KOA is great, but being by the airport somewhat ruins the vision of solitude one envisions when camping.
Sep 11, 2014
I liked Charlotte
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Gunnison KOA is our favorite place to stay, the facility, staff and location can't be beat!!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Excellent!
Sep 01, 2014
The tent cabins were perfect hot clean showers very friendly excellent experience thank you
Sep 01, 2014
Best KOA ever!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Such a fantastic location, set up, and crew! Great amenities, well maintained, and 100% supportive of fun!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
everything was great, just like the last 5 years i've done this race and stayed at the KOA... my only gripe would be the campers that was behind us (BOA group) that were loud and obnoxious till 3 in the morning and nothing was done about it... friday night racers are trying to get some sleep and that just wasn't happening if you were around them... other then that, the KOA was perfect, like always
Aug 25, 2014
First time in a tent cabin; staff friendly; clean facilities--just as I remember as a kid.
Aug 22, 2014
The staff was very nice and accommodating. But the mattress in the tent cabin was terrible. I could not sleep well because of it. Also, the ponds look horrendous because of all the moss. Finally, the end of the park near the pet area looks like a construction yard and does not lend itself to a peaceful camping experience.
Aug 21, 2014
tent cabins are great! towel rack and some clothes hooks would be cheap but very helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
We were there for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The only issue we had was that our shelter was a mud pit, but we got used to the muck and sucked it up. Gravel or something would be much better. Friendly staff. Good facilities. Just solve the mud problem.
Aug 16, 2014
This is in my top 2 campgrounds in Colorado. Great facilities and friendly atmosphere.
Aug 16, 2014
Pet friendly!, Clean, quiet, One of the best KOA to stay at if your looking for a country atmosphere. Child oriented, staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Great grassy areas for tents. Very helpful, friendly, flexible staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Nice place with friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly staff. Love the animals for the kids. Very clean. The only negative was the pond was extremely dirty looking.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The people and staff were very friendly but they may want to get some gravel on the roads that lead to the cabin tents. Very muddy from the rain and no where to walk to get to bathrooms without making a mess. Otherwise great stay.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in a tent kabin next to the pond. The pond was overly mossy and really needs some type of filtration system to circulate the water. The only reason we were disappointed was we wanted to paddle boat and the pond was not way too green to see anything at all. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were great!! It was very quiet and a great place to stay for a few nights.
Aug 03, 2014
first experience with koa by myself. everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
It was a really nice camp ground. Friendly, friendly staff. Amazing grass in the tent camping area. What kind is it and how so you keep it so lush?? So nice not to be on dirt or mud. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 31, 2014
There were some very noisy guests on our first night. No one came around to make sure things were quiet during quiet hours. With a little one trying to sleep, it made our first night miserable. The rest of the stay was better after I asked about it the next morning.
Jul 31, 2014
The campground is great. But the tent sites are very small, and far away from the restrooms... long walk at night. Also with an airport and access road nearby the noise was more than expected for a camp ground.
Jul 28, 2014
Quiet campground, great showers and clean campground. Fishing pond for the kids, and a donkey and couple horses for the kids to pet.
Jul 25, 2014
Loved it there nice campground loved that there was grass for the tent area. Wish that the ponds were a little better kept so we could have used the pale boats
Jul 25, 2014
Grounds were nice and clean. Only complaint is the airport being next door. Occasional planes going by.
Jul 22, 2014
Of the 4 KOA's I camped at this was my favorite. Really nice lady at check in. Very helpful.
Jul 22, 2014
This is one of the prettiest of the KOA campsites I have seen. Everything about the site is great.
Jul 21, 2014
It was a rainy night and even at the late hour, they moved us from a tent area to a A frame cabin. Much better nights sleep.
Jul 21, 2014
Camping accueillant, personnel sympathique, infrastructures correctes. Wifi en panne lors de notre séjour.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The staff were very friendly and approachable. The office hours of 8am to 8pm made ability to get information and the little store very accesible. The boys loved the fishing pond and the paddle boats. It is close enough to town to do things in town and far enough away to feel relaxed. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2014
Very green campsite with clean bathrooms in good repair. Very little traffic on adjacent road. Friendly staff, including the dog.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.