Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Very quiet park - great friendly staff
Jun 15, 2016
This is a very pretty KOA. It is well kept, has green mowed grass and plenty of room between RV's. The view is great too.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice place with a friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly people; clean, quiet, fun place to be.
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. All of the facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice well kept
Jun 11, 2016
Excellent facility and staff Loved the goats and sheep. Clean restrooms.
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly, super clean, and green. Would recommend for any type of camping.
Jun 11, 2016
When I'm on grass it's always a pleasure and your campground is no exception. The camp sites are not crowded on one another which is another plus. Also the continual sprinkling of the gravel drives to keep the dust down is a real plus. On the minus side there are some maintenance items that need to be taken care of. Fence rails need replacing, welcome sign needs repainted. Mostly upkeep items.
Jun 11, 2016
KOA was good...just no pool and playground too far from sites
Jun 10, 2016
Quiet, clean and friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean and well kept park. Constantly watering and maintaining the grounds which is why it looks great. They will bring you a fire pit if your site doesn't have one or the one you have isn't ideally located. Super friendly and bonus for the kids there are farm animals on-site. This park is also closer to the white water park so you can go watch people float the river.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice, clean place. Love the grass!
Jun 06, 2016
very clean. It's early in the season so it was quiet. Everyone was personable and pleasant. I was especially fond of the goats and Lambchop for I love the animals. Lots to do. Seemed to have local activities listed at the store, and answered questions . Nice stay.
Jun 06, 2016
The KOA in Gunnison is always a great time!
Jun 06, 2016
I had a very nice time. The staff were very nice and helpfull.
Jun 05, 2016
staff was very friendly. Nice grass sites.
Jun 04, 2016
Both my wife and I were very happy with our experience at this KOA but what impressed us the most was the condition and cleanliness of the bathrooms, Exceptional!
Jun 04, 2016
Great location, nice flat sites, friendly staff, awesome grass! We will definitely be back.
Jun 02, 2016
Most beautiful, grassy KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 01, 2016
Little slice of paradise for kids young and old. Thank you so much for all your effort to create such a wonderful place. We will be back!
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Helpful staff. Easy access. Quiet.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Best KOA in the country!
May 31, 2016
Was a great stay! Lots of great activities for the kids (animals, firetruck, playground, haunted house tour)!
May 31, 2016
This place is the best!!
May 31, 2016
Great relaxed stay. The staff onsite is phenomenal!
May 31, 2016
We love the Gunnison KOA. Friendly staff, great amenities, lots of things to do with the kids and in the area!
May 30, 2016
Awesome atmosphere, great staff, and very clean. Thank you!!!
May 30, 2016
We had a great time, and everything was super clean.
May 25, 2016
Great!
May 25, 2016
The KOA has some age to it, but it was nice and clean. Our dog LOVED all the GREEN grass and dog run. Very nice staff, too :).
May 24, 2016
Thanks
May 24, 2016
Great Hosts!!! with lots of local information
May 23, 2016
Probably the best KOA I have stayed in. How do you keep the grass green?
May 22, 2016
My rating is caused by poop all over creating oder Although it was grated by the cute goats that are free to room (and eat grass ) The poop is the main, also the dog run was obviously neglected with the grass about 8 to 9 inches high and poop. The personal was professional and polite. Poop Poop Poop
May 10, 2016
clean well groomed and maintained. Great location and wonderful employees. Love the animals
May 05, 2016
Very nice and accommodating. Liked the pig and goats, too!
May 04, 2016
We loved Gunnison, Co! It was a nice experience and we really enjoyed!:)
Oct 28, 2015
Grassy sites. Campground well maintained. Showers look newly renovated.
Oct 05, 2015
Great time great host
Oct 03, 2015
Staff was helpful, campground and facilities were clean. Internet was pathetic, extremely slow connection speed and connection was dropped frequently
Sep 30, 2015
Best mountain KOA location we have seen. Best of the Best
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Quiet and a we liked the animals ( horses, cow n donkey. Dogs enjoyed the pet area.
Sep 28, 2015
One of the finest KOA Kampgrounds we know.Friendly host gave us fine hints for a daytrip. Absoluteley satisfied!
Sep 27, 2015
The campground was half empty but we were put right next to a camper with less than 8 feet between us. Someone's dog barked until around midnight. The worse thing was the shooting range near the campground being used at 6 am. We barely slept at all.
Sep 26, 2015
A very pretty park with mature cottonwood trees and a pond and nice lawn. Great showers and bathrooms, very clean and roomy. The down side is that WIFI is virtually non-existent, and the sites are very close together
Sep 26, 2015
Nice, comfortable and clean area. Bathrooms clean and updated with tile.
Sep 26, 2015
Always a nice place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy