Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Some of the sites are not level and the sewer connections run up hill. All in all wasn't very pleased with my site #35
Jul 25, 2013
Very open sites. The "creek" at the back of our site was more like an irrigation canal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You! Don't think we advertise that we have a "creek" but the water flow behind your site is, in fact, an irrigation canal. This abundance of water allows the Gunnison KOA to provide 100% grass sites which is unique in the west. Take off your shoes and enjoy!
Jul 25, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Everything is very clean, enjoyes watching the goats.
Jul 24, 2013
Great place to stay will be back soon
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very convenient to the fishing streams, owners are great and hands on, shower and other services were always extremely clean and well stocked. Recommend it highly !!!
Jul 23, 2013
The people were very friendly. The campsites were clean, as well as the restrooms.
Jul 23, 2013
Very happy
Jul 23, 2013
This campground is neat and clean. It's a little low on ammenities, but we didn't go there for that. Folks were very friendly. It's near town without being in the thick of things.
Jul 23, 2013
One of the best KOAs
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Pull through was not a pull through. Lady said they wouldn't put campers in front of us but they did.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Good camp for a night or two. I wouldn't want to stay much longer. Sites are pretty close together. The kids took out the paddle boats but they're getting kind of ragged and the lake is pretty scummy. The camp is across from the airport which was a surprise. Luckily there are only a few flights per day of small jets.
Jul 21, 2013
Check in was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly. Bathrooms are very clean. A petting zoo of sorts was set up for the children. The dog run area is a nice bonus.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Enjoyed the stay!!
Jul 19, 2013
It was fine and the bathrooms as well as the site.
Jul 19, 2013
great
Jul 19, 2013
great
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
I was very disappointed in this KOA. There was very little privacy, everything seemed very run-down. The layout didn't make much sense, with traffic jams all around. Our site got flooded after the rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure wish I could explain this divergence from our normal feedback, but I can't. While we normally have positive feedback, we will take this review to heart and look for ways to always improve.
Jul 16, 2013
The only negative is the closing of the only restrooms for 3 hours in the middle of the day. With a male to clean the men's room and a female to clean the ladies'plus a little flexibility and no guest is inconvenienced.
Jul 16, 2013
Most likely the best KOA we've ever stayed at! Love this place and looking forward to going back again this year.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great managers, very clean.
Jul 15, 2013
It was very clean and the managers were great.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great KOA, but WiFi definitely needs more broadband.
Jul 14, 2013
we've stayed there several times and always enjoyed our stay. Would suggest a light at the dog run for those late night visits.
Jul 13, 2013
The best/cleanest campground restrooms I've ever seen, nice staff, friendly animals, fireworks and car smashing too! Over the top! We'll stay again.
Jul 12, 2013
Had a family reunion with 24 people and 4 different types of RVs. Gunnison KOA couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating especially with that many people. Ages ranged from 3 to 75. Gunnison KOA had fantastic activities for the kids over the Jul 4 holiday. Will go back there again next year.
Jul 12, 2013
This is a wonderful campground. The setting is beautiful, it is very clean and well maintained. The staff is exceptional and they have many things for the children to do. The only amenity missing was a pool and it wasn't missed by any of the 27 members of our family group.
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice...enjoyed it !
Jul 10, 2013
Dave and all his help are great. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 10, 2013
Fantastic camp ground, clean and organized, wonderful activities (trout fishing, playground, animal pen, etc). Great family vacation destination!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Friendly staff. Grassy spots; however, spots are close together.
Jul 10, 2013
Site 19 has an up-hill sewer dump. It won't flow that way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Gunnison KOA agrees that "stuff rolls down hill", will fix and let gravity do it's thing. Thanks for the heads up!
Jul 09, 2013
This site is highly recommended for anyone coming to the Gunnison area. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and the Kampground is beautiful.
Jul 09, 2013
Love this KOA! The staff is very helpful and the site is very well run. Highly recommend anyone coming to the Gunnison area to stay at this KOA>
Jul 09, 2013
Staff did a great job on a busy, crowded holiday weekend. Love this park.
Jul 09, 2013
This KOA in Gunnison,Co. is the greatest. Staff,accomodations,clean,marvelous grounds which are kept well with great things for kids. Fishing,petting zoo,beautiful surroundings and did I mention marvelous Staff. Thanks for a great 12 days. We'll be back for sure.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.