Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Love the grassy sites, Kids loved the cow and pony. Nice and quiet even being next to the airport. Friendly staff. Blue Mesa reservoir very close beautiful drive.
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful campground!! Bathrooms were a little warm but very nice
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Clean, well kept. I even told them at the office how nice the place is. They were also very accommodating.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful area, people friendly. Would give 4 stars if the store was expanded some. The two things we asked them for were not available.
Jun 06, 2015
Great little place. Very clean, nice folks
Jun 05, 2015
Wonderfully maintained. Kind and friendly people working. Next to an airport, but you hardly notice as there are few flights in an out. We stayed fora month and were very delighted.
Jun 05, 2015
Absolutely lovely.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice campground, friendly folks running it. The only thing that would make it better is cable tv.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff is helpful and very friendly. The KOA is conveniently located to town but still quiet and rustic Loads of great places to eat nearby and lots of rafting, fishing and hiking ...what's not to love?
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Overall was great, I realize it had been raining but a lot of debris around
May 28, 2015
We come here every other year for the gunnison growler race and the whole family loves it. Grassy camp spots, place to wash camp dishes, hot showers, paddle boats, animals to pet and a nice little store. Dave the host is so friendly and feels like family. Our favorite KOA in Colorado that we've been to. See you again in 2 years!!
May 28, 2015
Very friendly staff, always willing to help with any problem or situation that may arise! Comfortable, relaxing, beautiful atmosphere and location.
May 27, 2015
Awesome place, very bike and kid-friendly. Our stay was abbreviated, but they were very accommodating. We will be back!
May 26, 2015
KOA Dave. Thanks for a clean, friendly, well maintained and fun place to stay for our mountain bike race/weekend camping trip with our kids. The donkey was the favorite memory for our daughter and our son loved all the areas bike and play at. We will definitely be back soon.
May 26, 2015
Dave and Susie are awesome!! Facilities are well maintained. Great family atmosphere.
May 26, 2015
clean, well kept park. People very nice at registration.
May 25, 2015
Very clean pretty campground. Run by very friendly and helpful people. It was a busy weekend but bathrooms were clean and campsite kept up. Our dogs loved the large dog run. Only complaint was that kids were running throughout campground with little supervision, but that is a parental issue and not a campground issue.
May 18, 2015
Nice, grassy places, excellent hot showers, very friendly and helpful campground hosts.
May 15, 2015
Very good. Quiet, large spaces, scenic.
May 15, 2015
Nicest bathrooms we ran into on our trip, Pleasant owners, nice spacious site.
May 06, 2015
This is a nice KOA. The managers are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2014
This KOA was very clean and accessible and well taken care of. Robin greeted us with a smile and answered all our ???. They even have some goat, sheep, donkees, cows and a pig. It was a most agreeable stay. Well done!
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Large Grassy sites with fishing pond and river access. We came in at dinner time and left at noon the next day so didn't have a lot of time to enjoy the park. We loved being on the edge of town and really loved the 10% off at the owners Steak House. The things that my wife hopes all KOA's will have in the future are resort style swimming pools a large fenced dog play areas but that's just hoping.
Sep 29, 2014
As always the stay here was great. Freindly folks and a clean safe invironment.The kids love the animals and the playground.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
My only complaint was the bathroom cleaning schedule was irratic. We stayed for 3 days and the cleaning was at a different time each day - very inconvenient. Otherwise the Kampground was great!
Sep 26, 2014
Great place to spend the summer. Dave and Mike arfe great campground host!!!!
Sep 26, 2014
Bob was, again, disappointed in the men's shower facility. Work is taking forever. We suggest removal of the "smelly" pig.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As I read our feedback, it is easily 10 to 1, in support of Charlotte (the Pig). Pig stays!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
This place is always awesome.
Sep 22, 2014
Great service and great location however the poop from the goats and sheep was everywhere and could not be avoided, the internet didn't work, the grass was not mowed and the sites were very swampy. The fire pits were also very flimsy and there was quite a bit of trash left in our site.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
ALL GOOD :)
Sep 19, 2014
The men's shower was filthy and only one was usable because of repair or work being done. Very disappointing to have a filthy shower.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We had a great time there. The facility is very well kept and the staff are great. We will be back!!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
had a water leak in front of our campsite
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We found the Gunnison KOA to be quiet, even though it sits at the end of a runway, and clean. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.