Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Nice ,well maintained campground, we enjoyed the animals and had a great stay!
Sep 23, 2013
we love this place. everyone is so friendly and you can't beat the area.
Sep 22, 2013
We have stayed here many times, and will stay here many more. Great park, great staff.
Sep 19, 2013
Superb!Owners Dave and Michael are the very best! Clean with beautiful scenery.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
What a place that KOA Dave runs. Oh my, we had fun. Gracious ladies at front desk. Very helpful. Two ponies, a burro, 2 goats, a sheep roam the grounds and they are gentle. KOA Dave makes all his guests feel so welcomed. We would return in a heartbeat. Great place to camp.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We have been in hundreds of campgrounds. Have never been in a bad KOA. This KOA was exceptional. Well maintained, spacious and clean. Staff is superb. Will certainly go there again when in area.
Sep 16, 2013
Facilities spotless, staff friendly (even though Texas lost) wil stay again
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Great facility. Tremendous service.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Very enthusiastic staff. We always enjoy staying at the Gunnison KOA. Thanks for letting us stay an extra week.
Sep 11, 2013
The bathroom and shower was clean and pleasant. someone was really doing their job well! The lighting around the main building was too well lit at night, so couldn't see the stars very well.
Sep 10, 2013
I think when you make reservations for a specific site, two months ahead you should be guaranteed THAT site. We were not....
Sep 10, 2013
We love this KOA. People are very friendly, restrooms are super clean and campground is well maintained. We will definitely go back!
Sep 09, 2013
This was a great KOA! Dave, the manager, is amazing and welcoming and is running a fantastic campground!
Sep 09, 2013
It's clean and nice and I love staying there
Sep 09, 2013
Plenty of space ,clean, quiet, easy access.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Thanks....very pleasant park
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We love this campground! Look forward to coming again next year!!
Sep 08, 2013
we stayed two days and enjoyed every minute of it.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Had a good stay. Friendly, helpful staff!,
Sep 06, 2013
We have been camping for 30 yrs. As developed camping goes, the Gunnison KOA is our favorite, the facility and the owner and staff are as good as it gets. Thanks
Sep 04, 2013
Great camp sites, close to many attractions, owners very helpful and friendly.
Sep 04, 2013
The owner lied to us about having the most private space. He allowed 4 tents into an RV space with 15 people placing their tents in our grass. The trailer next to us had a CHOW that they tied up to our BBQ, which growled every time we went outside. The same trailers son would visit all day and tie a long rope to his bumper with his PIT BULL on the ended reaching our stairs. We paid left early.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Clean park. Was escorted to large pull in site. Plenty of room for 45' motor home. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Site we stayed in was on a bend so the area was small. Side by Side hookups. We were right next to people with a dog tied outside where it could come up to our door. I could not even leave my door open because my dog would see theirs and bark. Other sites seem ok. Have stayed there before with no problems.
Sep 02, 2013
We stay there at least one weekend every year and have for the last 8 years. Friendliest folks and best camping in the State.
Sep 02, 2013
Always friendly and very helpful. Very clean. Always enjoy staying at the campground.
Aug 31, 2013
Arrived during an annual community bike race that they operate. They still got us conveniently into our full-hookup site and our dogs enjoyed having very nice grass to roll in. Also, met some friendly other critters (donkey, miniature houses and goats). Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. We loved it!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Great very clean campground loved the grass
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Awesome race sponsor. It was so much fun!
Aug 28, 2013
We stayed at this KOA due to mechanical difficulties with our vehicle. The owners worked with us on the length of stay. They were wonderful. This is a lovely well-maintained KOA. We highly recommend it.
Aug 27, 2013
KOA Dave and his crew have to be the very best in the business. Nobody hosts their guests the way they do!!
Aug 27, 2013
Dave is exceptional, we always have a great time!
Aug 27, 2013
We had an awesome week staying at the Gunnison KOA. The bathrooms and showers were super clean and well cared for. KOA Dave and his crew are awesome hosts. The only area for improvement would be the WiFi as it was slow and often didn't work. I assume there were quite a few of us trying to work remotely using all the bandwidth! We'll definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2013
Everyone at this KOA was very helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Fishing pond and boat recreation pond were disgusting. Moss and other floaters all over the surface of the water. Needs to be cleaned up.
Aug 27, 2013
We loved the friendly atmosphere and all the farm animals for the kids to visit! We are already planning another visit next summer!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.