Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA is particularly good for mountain bikers, as the Hartman Rocks area is rideable from camp. You will have to drive to all the Crested Butte rides either way, but at least get in 2 days at Hartmans and cut out so much driving!
Aug 06, 2013
Really enjoyed our 2 day stay here. Staff was friendly, bathrooms very clean, and the grounds were beautiful!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We both feel the Old motorhome, Provost, with junk around it should not be parked in a prominent spot as you go to your designated spot, past the office.
Aug 04, 2013
camp spots face the camper next door door. I donot like spots the face each other. also had to ask the next camper to move his chairs and table so i could get my camper out no road in front of my camper the way we had to park
Aug 03, 2013
Great stay as always. Love the folks there and the grounds are immaculate. We will be back again for sure.
Aug 02, 2013
Nice facility, but dog walk was as far away as possible and awkward to get to. Also, it had no lighting and was swampy. Drainage areas from pond, etc. unattractive and swampy looking.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Needs a little cleaning up on grounds ie. trash. Some sites are very muddy like the one we were in.
Jul 30, 2013
Campground is very clean and everyone is very friendly. Many activities for everyone.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The camp was very nice.The rafting and fishing pond needed cleaned out.They were green. The game room was ok for kids, but for an adult toplay pool the sticks and tables need repair. The hosts were very helpful. We would go back. Thank you for all of your help.
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. The site was excellent.
Jul 29, 2013
Good place, clean bathrooms, very nice staff. We had a problem with our trailer upon leaving and Dave was amazing at going out of his way to help!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
A very quiet park in a great setting. Wonderful overnight stop.
Jul 27, 2013
Dave is the greatest KOA host there is, always there for you and charming too.
Jul 27, 2013
Have stayed at this campground several times, always very satisfied. Well taken care by a friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2013
Some of the sites are not level and the sewer connections run up hill. All in all wasn't very pleased with my site #35
Jul 25, 2013
Very open sites. The "creek" at the back of our site was more like an irrigation canal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You! Don't think we advertise that we have a "creek" but the water flow behind your site is, in fact, an irrigation canal. This abundance of water allows the Gunnison KOA to provide 100% grass sites which is unique in the west. Take off your shoes and enjoy!
Jul 25, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Everything is very clean, enjoyes watching the goats.
Jul 24, 2013
Great place to stay will be back soon
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very convenient to the fishing streams, owners are great and hands on, shower and other services were always extremely clean and well stocked. Recommend it highly !!!
Jul 23, 2013
The people were very friendly. The campsites were clean, as well as the restrooms.
Jul 23, 2013
Very happy
Jul 23, 2013
This campground is neat and clean. It's a little low on ammenities, but we didn't go there for that. Folks were very friendly. It's near town without being in the thick of things.
Jul 23, 2013
One of the best KOAs
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Pull through was not a pull through. Lady said they wouldn't put campers in front of us but they did.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Good camp for a night or two. I wouldn't want to stay much longer. Sites are pretty close together. The kids took out the paddle boats but they're getting kind of ragged and the lake is pretty scummy. The camp is across from the airport which was a surprise. Luckily there are only a few flights per day of small jets.
Jul 21, 2013
Check in was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly. Bathrooms are very clean. A petting zoo of sorts was set up for the children. The dog run area is a nice bonus.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Enjoyed the stay!!
Jul 19, 2013
It was fine and the bathrooms as well as the site.
Jul 19, 2013
great
Jul 19, 2013
great
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
I was very disappointed in this KOA. There was very little privacy, everything seemed very run-down. The layout didn't make much sense, with traffic jams all around. Our site got flooded after the rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure wish I could explain this divergence from our normal feedback, but I can't. While we normally have positive feedback, we will take this review to heart and look for ways to always improve.
Jul 16, 2013
The only negative is the closing of the only restrooms for 3 hours in the middle of the day. With a male to clean the men's room and a female to clean the ladies'plus a little flexibility and no guest is inconvenienced.
Jul 16, 2013
Most likely the best KOA we've ever stayed at! Love this place and looking forward to going back again this year.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great managers, very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.