Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
A very different park. Cattle, donkies, horses, and Charlotte the pig all make you feel like you have gone to the country farm, but downtown is only a couple of miles away, as is the Hartman Recreation area and the River. Staff was very friendly and the campground was clean..we all parked on the grass. :-)
Jun 28, 2014
I'll be back, for sure.
Jun 26, 2014
Dave was great, Great place for kids. We had a blast!!!!!!!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Hosts very nice and helpful. Very clean facilities.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA in Gunnison, CO Grass at your site, clean showers. Love petting all the animals too.
Jun 25, 2014
Great stay. Family friendly. Farm animals, ponds, green grass and a great staff. Clean restrooms. Very relaxing. Guarantee we will be back.
Jun 25, 2014
very friendly and helpful lady checked us in. lots of grass, but too much watering. A quiet night of sleep.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
This was first time stay at a KOA, and we were very pleased. The staff was great, very helpful and very pleasant. Campground was very well maintained.
Jun 24, 2014
Great stop on the way to our destination. Will definitely stay here again!
Jun 24, 2014
this is the best kao that we have stayed at for the last 2 years when we started to travel more. great,clean facilities and people.
Jun 22, 2014
Campground well kept. They had a pond with paddle boats and some small tame livestock to entertain the younger campers.
Jun 20, 2014
One of the nicest, most accommodating KOAs we have stayed in. They allowed us a 2 late check out due to my husband riding an organized bike ride up Monarch Pass! Robin was especially helpful. The resident pig was a hoot!
Jun 19, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating management. Beautifully kept campground with lots of plush green grass. I'll definitely return.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great stay.
Jun 15, 2014
Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Especially appreciated the wetting of the campground roads to hold down dust!
Jun 14, 2014
Friendly staff!
Jun 14, 2014
Our two families had two sites for six days. The bathrooms are clean, the grounds are kept green and neat and the staff especially Dave are very friendly and helpful. The kids ( and adults) love all the pet animals especially Charlotte, the little pig! Also, the campground is conveniently located close to Gunnison for even more stuff to do!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Great place to stay!!!! The hosts are always there to make your stay comfortable! !
Jun 13, 2014
Wonderful, helpful, clean, good location.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Beautiful park.
Jun 10, 2014
did not like the dogs running around . got in to trash made a mess. dogs craped by our trailer my four year old grand son fell in to it.
Jun 10, 2014
Was a very excellent place to stay very friendly people clean bathrooms beautiful lake trees grass miniature horses and a donkey
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
As always, beautiful and awesome! The grounds were gorgeous! The baby pig, Charlotte, was so much fun! Our kids loved her. My only complaint was that the ladies bathroom smelled really strong of cigarette smoke every time I went in there. Other than that, the campground couldn't get any better. Thank you!
May 31, 2014
enjoyed the owners animals enjoyed the touring the old houses near the camp. excellent
May 30, 2014
Good place that we have used for years. This time there was no supervision of young children by the adults. They were left to run loose through campsites, throwing rocks in the ponds and many dogs were also left loose messing on the grounds.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our "pull-through" was not a pull through. We had 6 tents placed in front of our site making it very hard to leave. It took us nearly 30 mins to squeeze the truck in and back out. Please don't advertise as pull through if its not. We had spot 7, 30amp
May 27, 2014
The lots were beautiful! I think this is the best KOA we've ever stayed in!!
May 27, 2014
Very clean and the owners were awesome!!! Great spot!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great campground! Friendly, helpful staff, clean, pleasant grounds, kid & dog friendly, loved it!
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay. Extremely friendly staff
May 26, 2014
Koa gunnison is always a great time, Dave and the staff do a great job we stay here several times a year and are never disappointed
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Staff was new,and could not make decisions without manager who was not on site. campground was not ready for memorial day. Lakes were empty crew was still repairing from winter.
May 23, 2014
Nice place. Clean& friendly Can be a little noisy. Airport near by. The ponies,Donkey,sheep and goats Are cute. 🐐🐏🐴
May 18, 2014
Great place to stay. It's quiet and has great surrounding scenery.
May 14, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was off season and waking up to see a donkey and two ponies grazing on the open spaces was a treat, plus we later saw two goats and a sheep. We will be back!!!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great place to stay and explore the Gunnison area. Staff is very helpful.
Oct 23, 2013
The young man at the desk was very nice and was great at assigning us a site. Not real sure about the goats and sheep visiting us as we ate supper at the camp table.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.