Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This is a great KOA. We stayed at various KOA's during our three week camping vacation and the KOA at Gunnison was one of our favorites. Didn't get to meet the owners, but the gals in the office were so friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
we loved our site and enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked it again for three nights in September. Even though the airport is close, seeing some of the planes were quite fascinating and our 7 year old grandson loved watching them.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Nice pull-thru spot. Close to downtown Gunnison and WS. Ponds could be cleaned up.
Aug 15, 2014
It should be mention in the campground directory that the site is just by the airport. Noisy in the morning .......
Aug 13, 2014
Great location and friendly management. The donkey, horses and pig were much enjoyed by my kids. Portable fire pit is freely available. I had never seen one of these before. They make it easy to start a fire and roast marshmallows.
Aug 13, 2014
beautiful sites; nice area
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The campground was very nice. Was not a fan of the livestock that they had on site, made the area smell a bit. Even with that we would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2014
One of the best KOAs. Stay here frequently
Aug 12, 2014
This place is beautiful. The staff was friendly. We would stay again if in Gunnison.
Aug 12, 2014
My husband is 6'3 and he really loved the large showers! The campground was well organized and very clean. The staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 11, 2014
Great KOA for family members of all ages.
Aug 11, 2014
The Gunnision KOA campground was well maintained and easy to access. We enjoyed all of the features available including the ponds, live animals and game areas. Thanks for trying to keep the dust down on the roads with water! The men's bathroom smelled a little musty and it is well used. Close proximity to river and lake fishing as well as downtown. Overall a great experience, we'll be bac
Aug 11, 2014
we had a great time all the employee's were just great
Aug 11, 2014
Large site for all RV with tables and fire rings. Staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 10, 2014
They sell you on grass sites. Not a very clean park, the fishing pond is full of crap and weeds. guaranteed catch turns out to be pond weed.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Family friendly.
Aug 05, 2014
The campground was in a great location. Very clean. Grounds were well maintained. Plenty of room between campsites, with shade and nice views. The folks working at this KOA were friendly, knowledgable and welcoming.
Aug 05, 2014
Perfect
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
There was no shade, but the weather was wonderful enough not to need it. Some of the spots were "nose-in" which made it necessary to back out, so be sure to ask if you do not want to back up your rig.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice campground overall, but I guess I had my hopes too high based on the reviews. It's still a basic RV type campground with sites close together, little to no privacy. VERY MUCH appreciated all of the grass, the portable fire pits, etc. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but would probably look for something along the lines of a state park campground first. Just personal preference
Aug 02, 2014
The facilities have deteriorated significantly. The pond used for the paddle boats was overgrown with moss and quite dirty. The sites were not well maintained. They no longer offer cable tv hookup and the wifi is very weak and could hardly be used. The game room had only a pool table which was a big disappointment to the kids that were with us. There was no pool, and not many amenities for kids.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I would like to see a recycle bin available, and more garbage patrol, but other than that, we loved our stay!
Jul 31, 2014
We like the campground and the workers, they are always helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is a place where you make your reservations for the next trip at the end of the previous because it's so totally awesome.
Jul 29, 2014
Well kept grounds. The atmosphere was very pleasant
Jul 29, 2014
2nd time in a week we stayed loved it.
Jul 28, 2014
Sites were very close. Alternated back in and pull through sites so when you walked out your door you were facing your neighbor's door. Felt no privacy at all. Grass was nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Quiet nights, easy access, frindley
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was great. Very nice site. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2014
Close to town but not too close. Great bicycle riding area. Some camper spaces are a little tight out by the pasture.
Jul 27, 2014
All was fine until the lawn boy started mowing and all the dust from the site next to ours was blown into our trailer. We were coated with dust and dirt. I asked him to stop and see what he was doing and he said "get over it"
Jul 27, 2014
Lovely park, will definitely go back. Couple comments, Qwest, get your act together and bring 12gb to them on wifi!! For the park owner/operator, I'd suggest having well defined routes for getting to a space. We had someone 2 feet from our rig because they came in the wrong way...
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed are stay. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. Not our first vist and it won't be our last.
Jul 27, 2014
The sinage at this facility was very poor. The main exit off the highway only has a small sign indicating a KOA, I missed it twice. All of the intersections requiring a turn are not signed. The last turn had a 3x2 sandwich sign on the ground obstructed by weeds. The pull in spaces were not well defined, and the staff did not guide you to your spot. Not up to KOA standards!
Jul 26, 2014
Nice location, but bathrooms, laundry room were not as clean as we are accustomed to for a KOA campground.
Jul 25, 2014
friendly, clean, quiet
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Staying until late Sept.
Jul 24, 2014
We found it clean the folks were friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.