Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Great site and a massive welcome from Dave and his crew. Plus lots of pet donkeys and miniature ponies, and a pet cow calked Norman !
Jul 30, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. Close to town, it has a wonderful playground for kids, very wide and long sites, and you literally camp on a beautiful green, groomed lawn. Black Canyon of the Gunnison NP is a must see, about 60 miles away!! Very peaceful place.
Jul 30, 2016
I have submitted a review twice, because we moved from one site to another during our stay. Both sites were excellent, the staff was really nice. Beautiful KOA.
Jul 30, 2016
Would have liked cable TV hookup. Ponies were a nice touch.
Jul 28, 2016
Awesome service, awesome campground.
Jul 28, 2016
loved the animals, very quiet at night
Jul 28, 2016
I have been staying here for several years and couldn't be more satisfied. David, Michael and their staff are as good as it gets. They have made it comfortable from toddlers to senior citizens. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed
Jul 27, 2016
Well maintained, super friendly and the sites are all grassy which is such a treat after weeks of gravel and dust. Really liked our spot near the small pond. Didn't use the facilities but a pass through showed them to be very well kept.
Jul 27, 2016
A lovely campground and especially liked the camp spaces in grass!
Jul 27, 2016
Easy access, quiet and nice area. It would be nice if this KOA upgraded their men's bathroom facility as the toilets are small, wobbly and don't flush well. A $500 improvement would push my rating to 5 stars.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Gunnison is one of my favorite KOA's. They go way overboard keeping the grass green and nicely trimmed but it's worth the visual appeal in the end. Everyone is so friendly here!
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Awesome location. Well maintained camping areas.
Jul 27, 2016
very helpful staff. beautiful setting
Jul 27, 2016
Best KOA ever!! Everyone there are so nice!!! 🙂
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean and well kept
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed at the KOA many times and have enjoyed our stays. However, WIFI is as good as nonexistent. We usually go to MacDonalds and use theirs for an hour at a time when we are staying at the KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
Our four day stay was very enjoyable and the staff was helpful when needed. The campground was well maintained with staff always working throughout the day and actually walking the grounds which allows one to see things other-wised missed if driving through. The only thing that would be nice is if they could do something to clean up their ponds located on the grounds. That would make it a five.
Jul 26, 2016
The stay was amazing, the staff and owners so we're so nice and the grounds were beautiful.
Jul 25, 2016
Camp grounds were great! Owner and staff were fantastic!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean and nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly atmosphere. Super clean restroom and shower facility; however they need more than one facility (I could have missed another)
Jul 23, 2016
Great camp, we are already booked for next year! I will say that I wish that the outer perimeter could be cleaned up so that it isn't so unsightly but it isn't a show-stopper, just a suggestion. Oh and any chance the dog park could have some grass planted in the bare areas?
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful spacious grassy sites, campground in scenic quiet area close to Gunnison. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly staff convenient location.
Jul 21, 2016
Extremely well maintained campground; great for families; an annual stop for us.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground, clean and neat.
Jul 21, 2016
Very accommadating to us. We were able to change our site at the last minute and get a full hookup.
Jul 20, 2016
I believe we were overcharged, but no way to find out. Didn't think you should charge for pedal boats, game room was mediocre. Airport too close, had I known I would have looked elsewhere.
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful green campground!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a fabulous time. The campground is beautiful and so well taken care of. The staff is so hospitable and friendly. My husband says it's the nicest campground in Colorado. We stayed there several years ago also. We'll be back soon as we have a new great grandson there now. Also, it was so peaceful and relaxing.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We love the Gunnison KOA. We come as often as possible. The owners and the staff are incredible! We would never consider staying anywhere else while in the area!!
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was very well cared for. Green grass everywhere makes for a great surrounding. The owner Dave was very pleasant and accommodating.
Jul 19, 2016
Great KOA, with fun activities, not too crowded and close to town. Bathrooms need more attention and were not very clean throughout our stay but other than that, it was a great stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly people . The property is well taken care of.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
the campgrounds were very clean and organized, very quite
Jul 17, 2016
Great hosts, very pleasant and convenient location, and ideal campsite.
Jul 17, 2016
This was the our first KOA experience and it will be hard to beat this awesome campground. Staff were so friendly and helpful to ensure we had a great fun stay. Thank you so much!
Jul 16, 2016
Great entertaining park. Sewer hookup was too high for our rig used dump not an issue.
Jul 16, 2016
Well managed. Clean shower and toilets. Campsites are very close together. Friendly office staff.
Jul 15, 2016
This was my 4th year staying at the Gunny KOA. Enjoyed it as usual. I do wish the WiFi had a better signal. Work was difficult most of the time.
Jul 15, 2016
Been staying there for years....once just about all of us stayed in tents. Now, tents are hidden behind ginormous campers. Staff is the best!! Bathrooms are clean, lawn is always green, always a quiet place. It wouldn't be a summer without a trip to Gunnison KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
Great park. Really nice people. Lovely valley and mountains views. The town is also friendly and fun and only minutes away. So is the Gunnison water park....no machines, just River and rocks. Also see AlonzoHartman's home and TheRocks.
Jul 15, 2016
Little pricey
Jul 15, 2016
Great hosts. They treat you like family. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly employees and clean campsites. Unfortunately the WiFi was very weak did not work very well from our site. I am not a fan of the shared outdoor space where 2 units face each other. But, would probably stay here sgsin.
Jul 14, 2016
If you reserve 30 amp you should supply
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals