Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Family friendly.
Aug 05, 2014
The campground was in a great location. Very clean. Grounds were well maintained. Plenty of room between campsites, with shade and nice views. The folks working at this KOA were friendly, knowledgable and welcoming.
Aug 05, 2014
Perfect
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
There was no shade, but the weather was wonderful enough not to need it. Some of the spots were "nose-in" which made it necessary to back out, so be sure to ask if you do not want to back up your rig.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice campground overall, but I guess I had my hopes too high based on the reviews. It's still a basic RV type campground with sites close together, little to no privacy. VERY MUCH appreciated all of the grass, the portable fire pits, etc. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but would probably look for something along the lines of a state park campground first. Just personal preference
Aug 02, 2014
The facilities have deteriorated significantly. The pond used for the paddle boats was overgrown with moss and quite dirty. The sites were not well maintained. They no longer offer cable tv hookup and the wifi is very weak and could hardly be used. The game room had only a pool table which was a big disappointment to the kids that were with us. There was no pool, and not many amenities for kids.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I would like to see a recycle bin available, and more garbage patrol, but other than that, we loved our stay!
Jul 31, 2014
We like the campground and the workers, they are always helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is a place where you make your reservations for the next trip at the end of the previous because it's so totally awesome.
Jul 29, 2014
Well kept grounds. The atmosphere was very pleasant
Jul 29, 2014
2nd time in a week we stayed loved it.
Jul 28, 2014
Sites were very close. Alternated back in and pull through sites so when you walked out your door you were facing your neighbor's door. Felt no privacy at all. Grass was nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Quiet nights, easy access, frindley
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was great. Very nice site. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2014
Close to town but not too close. Great bicycle riding area. Some camper spaces are a little tight out by the pasture.
Jul 27, 2014
All was fine until the lawn boy started mowing and all the dust from the site next to ours was blown into our trailer. We were coated with dust and dirt. I asked him to stop and see what he was doing and he said "get over it"
Jul 27, 2014
Lovely park, will definitely go back. Couple comments, Qwest, get your act together and bring 12gb to them on wifi!! For the park owner/operator, I'd suggest having well defined routes for getting to a space. We had someone 2 feet from our rig because they came in the wrong way...
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed are stay. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. Not our first vist and it won't be our last.
Jul 27, 2014
The sinage at this facility was very poor. The main exit off the highway only has a small sign indicating a KOA, I missed it twice. All of the intersections requiring a turn are not signed. The last turn had a 3x2 sandwich sign on the ground obstructed by weeds. The pull in spaces were not well defined, and the staff did not guide you to your spot. Not up to KOA standards!
Jul 26, 2014
Nice location, but bathrooms, laundry room were not as clean as we are accustomed to for a KOA campground.
Jul 25, 2014
friendly, clean, quiet
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Staying until late Sept.
Jul 24, 2014
We found it clean the folks were friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
great place caame back on 7/23/14 for three more days. grandson loved the pig.
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice Kampground. Especially liked the green grass on all sites! Don't know how they manage that.
Jul 22, 2014
The setup of the water,sewer, and electric was strange. We faced the trailer next to us and shared the same space. The garbage area was nor large enough to accommodate the waste material. It had to be place on the ground. The campground was at the end of a airport runway. Monday morning at 6:45 am there we're military helicopters taking off!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly front desk with check in, and clean restrooms.
Jul 21, 2014
Only stayed 1 night, wish we would have had an extra day. The campground is very clean and the spots are beautiful.
Jul 21, 2014
Very pleasant surroundings. Fun things to do on the campground. Convenient to Highway, Gunnison and Crested Butte. Occasional noise from small airport not far away, but not very bothersome.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
My wife and i had to change our plans at the last minute, due to flooding in the Colorado Springs area. The staff there were kind and couteous. They helped with finding a space at the last minute. The grounds were clean and had a trout pond for fishing (made easy for the beginner ) or to just feed and watching them. The views were beautiful and close to any mountain activites you would like.
Jul 19, 2014
We enjoyed the experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was down some but okay.
Jul 19, 2014
Friendly staff, location, cleanliness, and overall just a great place to csmp. We stayed 21 nights!
Jul 19, 2014
Nice setting; good location; didn't like seeing some junk around the campground - clean it up a bit; also didn't like the set up for hook-ups-- not much privacy; friendly staff and bathrooms were clean; would stay there again but would get one of the bigger sites.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Stayed here before and it is always a pleasure. The staff are friendly and the campground is immaculate. Lots of neat animals, a duck-fish pond..great fun for all!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We love the cool mountain weather in Gunnison and this KOA is the perfect place to stay to enjoy all the activities in the area!
Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful camp ground. Definitely our desired spot on future visits to the Gunnison ares.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We loved the grass and very large open space around this campsite. Paddle boating the lake was a blast. Wish we could have stayed here longer. Hope to get back someday!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.