Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Second stay. Clean. Quiet. Comfortable and friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place. Clean and helpful friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer 😎
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, very family friendly, lots of great activities for the family on the campground.
Jun 25, 2017
This was my favorite colorado koa ,I was shocked when I showed up ,it was a parking lot full of orange cones . Not all of the pads were even graveled . Some of the sites have the sewer drain in the parking pad with a three foot stick marking the sewer so they don't get run over . The site next to mine had an open hole in the pad in the track of the wheel ,of course there was an orange cone .
Jun 25, 2017
Staff unfriendly. There was a big dip in campsite with pylon on top of it. When office came out, said it wasn't what it seemed and if we didn't like it it we could just leave. A simple shovel would ha e solved problem. They must be in middle of remake, but offered no explanation as to that effect. Very poor campsites. It is definitely just a place to sleep.
Jun 24, 2017
Fantastic place, friendly staff. Food is great. Will stay there again.
Jun 24, 2017
Quiet and comfortable. Utilities very well marked and up to date.
Jun 24, 2017
Very pleasant location. We loved camping on lawn grass. Grandkids enjoyed the ponds and play area. Staff were very nice and accommodating.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful place, great staff, clean bathroom and a laundry too!!! Stayed here many times in the past and will return again.
Jun 24, 2017
Just an over-nighter, but the campgrounds are nice clean and neat. Everyone is very nice and friendly.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful park. We loved the animals - especially the friendly burro who walks right up to be petted :-)
Jun 24, 2017
Reserved a pond side spot on KOA App. Upon check in was told those spots were long gone. Lots of grass but lots of standing water with huge mosquitos. Was a very quiet campground. No K9 dedicated area. First I've seen in a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To Clarify, we do have a dog park.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice grassy sites. Shower/bathroom facilities need upgrades, new curtains, cleaner space.
Jun 22, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful.
Jun 22, 2017
Amazing staff!!! Super clean facility's
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 21, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and relaxing.
Jun 21, 2017
The grassy areas were great. Clean bathrooms. Cute ponies.
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff. Beautiful grassy sites.
Jun 20, 2017
Sunday night they were painting the building and I was unable to wash dirty dishes. I had to take them home.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly, clean and welcoming. Will stay ther again in the future and invite any looking for a good spot to stay to give them a try.
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful experience. Very clean grounds. Excellent friendly staff
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice and well kept grounds. All the staff was very nice. Super friendly and great place for the kids.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly and always welcoming. We have stayed the last two Years for the Softball tournament and have been Very Happy
Jun 19, 2017
As always, very friendly staff, very clean campground. We come every year for a softball tourney and the kids all LOVE it!
Jun 19, 2017
Our favorite place to stay when we travel to Gunnison!
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful grass spaces, mature trees, immaculately groomed landscape, clean/updated bathrooms/showers, nice quiet hours in the evening, next to the Gunnison River and only 5 minutes to Golf and Softball/Baseball fields.
Jun 19, 2017
Camping on a cycle, very clean showers, nice pool quite night by the fire
Jun 19, 2017
My wife and I always enjoy staying at the Gunnison KOA. The bathrooms and sites are clean and well maintained. We also love seeing the miniature horses.
Jun 19, 2017
👍. We always call me down from the mountains, stay here, relax and enjoy before headlines ng home!
Jun 17, 2017
nice campground
Jun 17, 2017
Great campground! Well kept and clean.
Jun 17, 2017
I love this campground. The bathrooms are very clean and the campground is very pretty and well taken care of.
Jun 16, 2017
Good People and GREAT petting zoo!!
Jun 16, 2017
Loved the animals on site. Especially the donkey, cows, and duck. :)
Jun 16, 2017
Great spot to stay, will be back.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
What a fun, relaxing, and comfortable campsite!
Jun 15, 2017
Very clean and very green. You will hear cattle from the nearby field. Nice flat sites with picnic table. FYI, it's windy and colder than the nearby mountains.
Jun 15, 2017
Got in late and the lady stayed to check us in. Only problem we paid for an RV sight to have power but the power boxes do not have 110 plugs in them, and we could not contact anyone to get a converter. A neighbor found one in a box that was not being used, so we had power that night.
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff. The place looks like a cow field with camping spots. Sprinklers and hose everywhere. Old facilities. Clean enough. Just not very upscale.
Jun 15, 2017
THE BEST IN THE WEST!!!!
Jun 15, 2017
The shower and bathroom facilities were wonderful. The hostess and staff were extremely kind and welcoming. Our only complaint is that the sites seemed packed in and not very spacious.
Jun 15, 2017
Quiet, friendly campground. We were just passing through so did not get a chance to enjoy the chairs placed at the end of the fishing pond
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful and the campground amenities were extremely clean!
Jun 14, 2017
A lot of potential, but the facility wasn't finished. We were driving on grass and big chunks of sod. We arrived late (9pm) and the entrance wasn't lit so we drive down a dead end road and had to turn the RV (with tow car) on a narrow road.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful campground - the grass is really nice on your feet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time. We were greeted by Katie. What a wonderful warm and friendly greeting! She is a ray of sunshine. Steve and Dave were great too. I don't remember the names of others but also very nice and helpful. The animals are so fun to have around and we were amazed at Norman. We're looking forward to our next visit in July.
Jun 13, 2017
Very short, only one night, however, the place was awesome. Cozy and clean and well attended. Awesome playground for the kids, which at this time in my life is the number one thing I look at. Also, they had various animals you could see and pet. If the occasion arises we will stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy