Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very convenient to the fishing streams, owners are great and hands on, shower and other services were always extremely clean and well stocked. Recommend it highly !!!
Jul 23, 2013
The people were very friendly. The campsites were clean, as well as the restrooms.
Jul 23, 2013
Very happy
Jul 23, 2013
This campground is neat and clean. It's a little low on ammenities, but we didn't go there for that. Folks were very friendly. It's near town without being in the thick of things.
Jul 23, 2013
One of the best KOAs
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The best camp we have ever stayed at. Seems like they were on top of the little things that make camping a great experience. They sprayed the camp at night for Mosquitos, they watered down the gravel road to keep dust down. They took personal interest in you by coming around every couple hours and asking if you needed anything. Never seen that before. We will be coming back to try the cabins next
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly reception & easy check in, good restrooms and showers, pleasant setting. Will visit again.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean campground/showers/etc. the staff is EXTREMELY helpful and friendly!
Jul 22, 2013
Pull through was not a pull through. Lady said they wouldn't put campers in front of us but they did.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Good camp for a night or two. I wouldn't want to stay much longer. Sites are pretty close together. The kids took out the paddle boats but they're getting kind of ragged and the lake is pretty scummy. The camp is across from the airport which was a surprise. Luckily there are only a few flights per day of small jets.
Jul 22, 2013
Terrible service. The owner was verbally abusive to our group and he is not a good person. I will never bring our business back here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is the same person I had to correct. As a KOA Frachisee, I have the ability to remove a survey like this. Far out of the main stream and personally abusive. Quite frankly, I leave them for you to judge and they are fun to read. Hey we all scour reviews for the negative. Read on and enjoy! Dave
Jul 22, 2013
Fun to see animals, but they triggered my allergies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so lucky to provide a petting zoo for our customers, especially for our youthful guests(two miniature horses, one miniature donkey and three Llamas. These animals are on display on weekends. If the presence of these animals will aggravate a condition we will attempt to relocate you.
Jul 22, 2013
Dave, the owner, verbally assaulted me and my group. It was very imberissing and I will never do business with this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Verbal Assault, I plead innocent. Masterfully delivered high volume corrective oratory, I plead guilty. 50 young adults, some, trespassing in one of my vehicles, entering dangerous areas, ignoring rules. I don't orate often, but when I do it is deserved. Please read more reviews, I'm a nice guy.
Jul 21, 2013
Check in was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly. Bathrooms are very clean. A petting zoo of sorts was set up for the children. The dog run area is a nice bonus.
Jul 21, 2013
Lovely campground. Very nice and cool in the summer evenings. Very well kept and cabins were great. One of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed at on any of my vacation trips.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
very crowded...couldn't use fire pit because it was 10 ft from our neighbor's tent...our site #68 must have had a number of underground springs because our site was very wet/muddy...site was across a stream from a horse pasture that was smelly...staff WERE very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Enjoyed the stay!!
Jul 19, 2013
It was fine and the bathrooms as well as the site.
Jul 19, 2013
Stayed in tent kabin. Quiet,by a beautiful small lake. No mosquitos.Check in was fast and easy. Bought reservation on line. That process was smooth and easy. The grounds here are well kept and beautiful. A pleasure to wake up and have breakfast at our table on the little lake. Rest rooms and showers were clean and always available.Thanx to your staff.
Jul 19, 2013
great
Jul 19, 2013
great
Jul 19, 2013
Linda in the office was extremely friendly & helpful. Other staff could be a bit more helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Linda is Awesome! Thank You for the good service that you provide our customers!
Jul 18, 2013
We had a great time. Showers were clean. Site was well maintained. Kids caught fish for the first time. Close to town so we were able to take the ladies shopping also. It was a perfect get away.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Friendly Staff-clean restrooms and showers, Laundramat Grass and trees everywhere instead of dirt and asphalt Nice folks
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
I was very disappointed in this KOA. There was very little privacy, everything seemed very run-down. The layout didn't make much sense, with traffic jams all around. Our site got flooded after the rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure wish I could explain this divergence from our normal feedback, but I can't. While we normally have positive feedback, we will take this review to heart and look for ways to always improve.
Jul 16, 2013
The only negative is the closing of the only restrooms for 3 hours in the middle of the day. With a male to clean the men's room and a female to clean the ladies'plus a little flexibility and no guest is inconvenienced.
Jul 16, 2013
Great place for families. I enjoyed that our Kabin was on the other side of the pond which made it slightly more private. It would have been nice if the picnic table outside our cabin was outside the back door between the Kabin and the pond. I wish that more KOA's had these type of tent/cabins. Dave has the perfect personality to run this place.
Jul 16, 2013
Most likely the best KOA we've ever stayed at! Love this place and looking forward to going back again this year.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great managers, very clean.
Jul 15, 2013
It was very clean and the managers were great.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, great spot, nice facilities. Camping spots were a bit tight but we were in town for a softball tournament so didn't spend much time there.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff are always friendly and accomodating. The campground is very well cared for and the kids love all of the animals and the fish pond. Would highly recommend it.
Jul 15, 2013
The KOA was beautiful, well cared for and our host was very kind. However, our fellow campers were the worst we have ever camped near. Kids running and screaming at 6 am both days, adults drinking and laughing and being loud until 1 am. It was difficult to sleep and the tent area is way to crowded.
Jul 15, 2013
Nice facility and helpful staff. Probably due to the holiday time (July 4th) but the trash dumpsters were overflowing and the smell was quite bad.
Jul 15, 2013
A great tent area. Poor wifi.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.