Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
Very clean restrooms, nice sites, close to amazing outdoor opportunities. Be aware there are camp "critters" (goats, horses, sheep) loose...they take food and deposit poop everywhere.
Sep 24, 2013
This KOA is a great place to stay. The staff was friendly, and when a last minute problem came up and I called (less than 24 hours before we were due to arrive) to let them know I would be a day later, they didn't charge me for that first night. The grounds were clean and well maintained, and maneuvering my tandem trailer setup was easy because of the driveway configuration. Thumbs up!
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice staff. Clean campground.
Sep 24, 2013
Friendly & helpful staff, clean & well maintained facilities. Being pet friendly is a big plus.
Sep 23, 2013
We've stayed in KOA's throughout the West and South for years. This one is definitely in the top 5 of all that experience. We'll be back!
Sep 23, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was so friendly and so nice there. My children loved the paddle boats and all the farm animals. We are planning another trip for next year here at your campsite. The only thing I found disappointing was the WIFI was lacking. Not sure if that can be fixed or not. See you next year!!
Sep 23, 2013
Had a great time. Enjoyed the stay.
Sep 23, 2013
Nice ,well maintained campground, we enjoyed the animals and had a great stay!
Sep 23, 2013
we love this place. everyone is so friendly and you can't beat the area.
Sep 22, 2013
Quiet and pleasant. Deluxe cabin could use some "deep cleaning". esp. the ceiling fan and area rugs. otherwise very nice.
Sep 22, 2013
We have stayed here many times, and will stay here many more. Great park, great staff.
Sep 19, 2013
Superb!Owners Dave and Michael are the very best! Clean with beautiful scenery.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We had a great stay. We had a Kamping Kottage and enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. They took care of a couple of things that needed some attention right away. They need to pay a little more attention to housekeeping. The rugs needed to be cleaned and the shower curtain had some mold on it. But overall things were great. We will definately come back again.
Sep 17, 2013
What a place that KOA Dave runs. Oh my, we had fun. Gracious ladies at front desk. Very helpful. Two ponies, a burro, 2 goats, a sheep roam the grounds and they are gentle. KOA Dave makes all his guests feel so welcomed. We would return in a heartbeat. Great place to camp.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We have been in hundreds of campgrounds. Have never been in a bad KOA. This KOA was exceptional. Well maintained, spacious and clean. Staff is superb. Will certainly go there again when in area.
Sep 16, 2013
This is a great campground. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The campground is family friendly. Between the trout pond, huge sandbox, paddleboats, and animals, there is plenty to do right at the campground. Hiking, biking, and rock climbing are a 5 minute drive away.
Sep 16, 2013
Facilities spotless, staff friendly (even though Texas lost) wil stay again
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Great facility. Tremendous service.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Very enthusiastic staff. We always enjoy staying at the Gunnison KOA. Thanks for letting us stay an extra week.
Sep 11, 2013
KOA staff was very helpful in making site changes during our registration to make our stay a most enjoyable family camping experience. Thank you, Gunnison!
Sep 11, 2013
The bathroom and shower was clean and pleasant. someone was really doing their job well! The lighting around the main building was too well lit at night, so couldn't see the stars very well.
Sep 10, 2013
I think when you make reservations for a specific site, two months ahead you should be guaranteed THAT site. We were not....
Sep 10, 2013
We love this KOA. People are very friendly, restrooms are super clean and campground is well maintained. We will definitely go back!
Sep 09, 2013
This was a great KOA! Dave, the manager, is amazing and welcoming and is running a fantastic campground!
Sep 09, 2013
It's clean and nice and I love staying there
Sep 09, 2013
Plenty of space ,clean, quiet, easy access.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Thanks....very pleasant park
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We love this campground! Look forward to coming again next year!!
Sep 08, 2013
Nice place, Tent cabins are alittle expansive for what you get.Either use a tent or spend the extra $ and get a cabin.
Sep 08, 2013
we stayed two days and enjoyed every minute of it.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Had a good stay. Friendly, helpful staff!,
Sep 06, 2013
We have been camping for 30 yrs. As developed camping goes, the Gunnison KOA is our favorite, the facility and the owner and staff are as good as it gets. Thanks
Sep 05, 2013
Did not stay there .Payed for an a-frame but found it not suitable for us because of bugs and size. Would have switched to a camping cabin but they were already closed at 7 pm tryed calling there number no answer so went to a motel.
Sep 04, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Our cabin was clean, very spacious, with a separate area for the kids to sleep. They have llamas, donkeys, and ponies that the kids can pet or walk around the campground. The staff is great with the kids! They served b-b-q ribs for dinner, have a fishing pond, paddleboats, a play area, a play area for dogs. We will definitely return next year!
Sep 04, 2013
We rented one of the A-frame tents. We usually get a one room cabin, but thought we would try something different. It is tiny, but suited our needs just fine. They are positioned close together and do not have a fire-ring, but we would consider staying there again. Great price for what you get! The staff is amazing as well!
Sep 04, 2013
Great camp sites, close to many attractions, owners very helpful and friendly.
Sep 04, 2013
The owner lied to us about having the most private space. He allowed 4 tents into an RV space with 15 people placing their tents in our grass. The trailer next to us had a CHOW that they tied up to our BBQ, which growled every time we went outside. The same trailers son would visit all day and tie a long rope to his bumper with his PIT BULL on the ended reaching our stairs. We paid left early.
Sep 03, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful camphosts. A very quirky KOA with entertainment for all ages. Lots of space to walk around, never feels cramped. We'll be back next year I'm sure.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.