Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Our stay at Gunnison Colorado KOA was most pleasant. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept in wonderful condition. I would definitely stay there again and again. Martha
Jun 24, 2015
We always have a great time!!
Jun 24, 2015
great people running the place. clean and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
First stay at KOA and it was great. Will definitely choose this place again! Folks were very friendly and facility was well maintained.
Jun 23, 2015
It was great. The people who run the place are great. The workers there are very helpful. I liked that they wet the roads down every day to keep the dust down.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice RV park! We enjoyed our stay and consider the park to be the best we have experienced in every respect. Would love to return to the area and revisit this KOA.. Thank You, Peter & Debbie Dratter
Jun 23, 2015
They have a fish pond with a coin operated fish food dispenser which cost 25 cents, if you turn dial without 25cents you will be charged $50 by office. Also coffee is 50cents a cup never been charged while at a KOA. CAMPGROUND is clean but tight entry for big rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately our fish food dispenser has been broken many times by unsupervised children yanking and stripping the gears in this machine. We have never assessed this charge and probably never will. We just want people to respect our property. Thanks.
Jun 22, 2015
The owners were very helpful after a long ride. They have several animals also for people to see.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean & friendly
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful grass and great staff. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
I had a very nice stay at the campground on my tent site! You have a very courteous staff, facility was well maintained and clean.
Jun 22, 2015
SUPER clean. VERY friendly staff. We will be back again next year for our softball tourney!!
Jun 22, 2015
Love the tent cabins!! Great value!!
Jun 22, 2015
Friendly staff and owners. Campground is very pet friendly, too, unlike some other KOA's I have experienced.
Jun 21, 2015
Really great people, good grounds. Would have liked a couple more trees, but not much they can do about that.
Jun 21, 2015
Great facility, great staff
Jun 20, 2015
Cabin clean. Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 20, 2015
Everything was great except wifi pretty poor. Could have just been our timing because I think they were working on it.
Jun 18, 2015
As usual.aways great to see the crew at the Gunnison KOA. Had a problem with the RV on the way in. Thanks to the recommendation by Michael we got fixed up and to our destination!
Jun 18, 2015
Very peaceful, clean, pleasant, fun stay as usual! Thank you!!
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Close to everything. I will be back!
Jun 16, 2015
Don't know why we weren't given a pull through in the first place, especially since there was more then one available. The lady knew we were pulling a boat and required one. At first she assigned us one we had to back into. The electric cord didn't reach. That's when we asked for a pull through. Other then that minor inconvenience, everything was great.
Jun 15, 2015
Love the grassy sites, Kids loved the cow and pony. Nice and quiet even being next to the airport. Friendly staff. Blue Mesa reservoir very close beautiful drive.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, lots to do, things are maintained. Animals are fun to have on site. Convenient to town and rec options.
Jun 15, 2015
It was truly a wonderful experience, we will definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2015
large dog area, very helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2015
Could use a little more gravel around cabin 3-Lake starting to develop around the front
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful campground!! Bathrooms were a little warm but very nice
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Clean, well kept. I even told them at the office how nice the place is. They were also very accommodating.
Jun 13, 2015
We always find the Gunnison KOA a great place to stay. The owners and the staff are very special people that make this campground a wonderful place to relax.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Clean and tidy campground and bathrooms. Our cabin was close to the road so we heard cars passing at night. Easy reservation, check in and check out.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful area, people friendly. Would give 4 stars if the store was expanded some. The two things we asked them for were not available.
Jun 07, 2015
Very peaceful, even with the airport next door. I didn't hear any planes until 7:30 am. Lovely pond with paddle boats.
Jun 06, 2015
Great little place. Very clean, nice folks
Jun 05, 2015
bathrooms/shower very clean. Hosts are very personable. Camp ground is very quiet except for some road noise.Pond could use some cleanup. All in all a very pleasant stay.
Jun 05, 2015
Wonderfully maintained. Kind and friendly people working. Next to an airport, but you hardly notice as there are few flights in an out. We stayed fora month and were very delighted.
Jun 05, 2015
Absolutely lovely.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice campground, friendly folks running it. The only thing that would make it better is cable tv.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff is helpful and very friendly. The KOA is conveniently located to town but still quiet and rustic Loads of great places to eat nearby and lots of rafting, fishing and hiking ...what's not to love?
Jun 01, 2015
We always have a great time at the KOA in Gunnison!
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Overall was great, I realize it had been raining but a lot of debris around
May 28, 2015
We come here every other year for the gunnison growler race and the whole family loves it. Grassy camp spots, place to wash camp dishes, hot showers, paddle boats, animals to pet and a nice little store. Dave the host is so friendly and feels like family. Our favorite KOA in Colorado that we've been to. See you again in 2 years!!
May 28, 2015
it was clean, friendly staff, my only issue is the site sits on a road with LOTS of heavy construction traffic - if you are close to the road, which i was, did not feel much like 'camping' - that and the occasional air plane taking off close by.
May 28, 2015
Very friendly staff, always willing to help with any problem or situation that may arise! Comfortable, relaxing, beautiful atmosphere and location.
May 27, 2015
We have stayed at the Gunnison KOA on Memorial Day weekend for the past 3 years, as I have been in the annual Growler MTB race. 'KOA Dave' and his family and staff have always been not just good, but exceptional! I can confidently say that this is the most enjoyable KOA that I have frequented over my many years of KOA stays, and I continually recommend it to friends going to the Gunn/CB area.
May 27, 2015
Awesome place, very bike and kid-friendly. Our stay was abbreviated, but they were very accommodating. We will be back!
May 26, 2015
family friendly, very clean and a great place to go with kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals