Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Very easy camping experience. A frame w bunks, picnic table and drive up access. Wi fi a great plus and an easy trip into town if needed
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean and well kept park. Constantly watering and maintaining the grounds which is why it looks great. They will bring you a fire pit if your site doesn't have one or the one you have isn't ideally located. Super friendly and bonus for the kids there are farm animals on-site. This park is also closer to the white water park so you can go watch people float the river.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice, clean place. Love the grass!
Jun 06, 2016
very clean. It's early in the season so it was quiet. Everyone was personable and pleasant. I was especially fond of the goats and Lambchop for I love the animals. Lots to do. Seemed to have local activities listed at the store, and answered questions . Nice stay.
Jun 06, 2016
The KOA in Gunnison is always a great time!
Jun 06, 2016
I had a very nice time. The staff were very nice and helpfull.
Jun 05, 2016
staff was very friendly. Nice grass sites.
Jun 04, 2016
Both my wife and I were very happy with our experience at this KOA but what impressed us the most was the condition and cleanliness of the bathrooms, Exceptional!
Jun 04, 2016
Great location, nice flat sites, friendly staff, awesome grass! We will definitely be back.
Jun 03, 2016
We have been coming here for many years- and it has been a fav of ours. This last time we noticed, upkeep on cabins (dirty inside etc) were not done. Also- game room has gotten very bleak. Thanks!!
Jun 03, 2016
Love this KOA. Animals, Pond are fun. Very Friendly.
Jun 02, 2016
Most beautiful, grassy KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 01, 2016
Little slice of paradise for kids young and old. Thank you so much for all your effort to create such a wonderful place. We will be back!
Jun 01, 2016
KOA Dave and staff are awesome! Best KOA ever
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Helpful staff. Easy access. Quiet.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Best KOA in the country!
May 31, 2016
Kid friendly, clean, great place to stay.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Was a great stay! Lots of great activities for the kids (animals, firetruck, playground, haunted house tour)!
May 31, 2016
This place is the best!!
May 31, 2016
Great relaxed stay. The staff onsite is phenomenal!
May 31, 2016
The Gunnison KOA is awesome! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, clean facilities. Thanks for a great weekend!
May 31, 2016
We love the Gunnison KOA. Friendly staff, great amenities, lots of things to do with the kids and in the area!
May 31, 2016
What a great time in Gunnison: helpful and friendly staff, great amenities (fire pits!), clean restrooms and farm animals, too.
May 31, 2016
its nice, first time at a KOA, would I stay again, yes. free showers were nice. Wish the bathroom was cleaned more often than 1x per day with all the ppl there. Would I go back? sure.
May 31, 2016
Great facilities and staff
May 31, 2016
It was a nice clean campground. The outdoor kitchen made cooking my meals a breeze.
May 31, 2016
Very clean, love the grass, very kid friendly. Just wish there was a baby changer station in the bathroom. Or somewhere to lay the babies down
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
We been coming here over 20 years and this last stay has been the best Ever. Susie and Dave have always been above and beyond the greatest host in everything they do. We will continue to come here every mermoral weekend as long as we can.
May 30, 2016
Great location with clean grounds, plenty for the kids to do, nice shower facilities and a variety of site options.
May 30, 2016
Great cabin, nice and clean. Bathrooms were the nicest I've seen at a KOA! Definitely will be staying here again, and will recommend to others!
May 30, 2016
Awesome atmosphere, great staff, and very clean. Thank you!!!
May 30, 2016
Great KOA. It was my 4th stay at the Gunnison KOA. It is my wife and my favorite KOA in Colorado.
May 30, 2016
We had a great time, and everything was super clean.
May 30, 2016
Love this KOA. The staff go over and above.
May 30, 2016
The staff was fantastic. The location was awesome. Nothing but positive feedback on everything.
May 30, 2016
Always a great stay in the Gunnison KOA; wonderful amenities, and great people!
May 30, 2016
Gunnison koa is a great place to stay. Everything is clean & the layout of the campground provides easy access to everything including downtown gunnison and Hartman Rocks. The staff at this koa are super friendly & inviting.
May 25, 2016
Great!
May 25, 2016
The KOA has some age to it, but it was nice and clean. Our dog LOVED all the GREEN grass and dog run. Very nice staff, too :).
May 24, 2016
Great all around. Friendly at check-in. Beautiful grounds.
May 24, 2016
Thanks
May 24, 2016
Great Hosts!!! with lots of local information
May 23, 2016
Probably the best KOA I have stayed in. How do you keep the grass green?
May 23, 2016
This KOA is amazing! Loved the A-frame Tent Cabins. Very Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. My only complaint would be the poor wifi connection.
May 22, 2016
My rating is caused by poop all over creating oder Although it was grated by the cute goats that are free to room (and eat grass ) The poop is the main, also the dog run was obviously neglected with the grass about 8 to 9 inches high and poop. The personal was professional and polite. Poop Poop Poop
May 20, 2016
Wasn't told that the stocked fishing pond would be empty and the paddle boats were not available either. Just a let down when we arrived. Cabins were nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your disappointment. Our listing in the KOA directory does state that the fish pond and paddle boats are available starting in June.
May 17, 2016
We stayed at 3 KOA kampgrounds On our 7 day trip (motor cycles)..all were good yours was the best. Thank you...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy