Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Everything clean and neat. Always friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I have stayed twice and the facilities could have been cleaner both times. They also don't have much for kids besides a small aging play ground and the fish pond is overgrown with algae.
Aug 18, 2014
We were there for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The only issue we had was that our shelter was a mud pit, but we got used to the muck and sucked it up. Gravel or something would be much better. Friendly staff. Good facilities. Just solve the mud problem.
Aug 18, 2014
This is a great KOA. We stayed at various KOA's during our three week camping vacation and the KOA at Gunnison was one of our favorites. Didn't get to meet the owners, but the gals in the office were so friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
we loved our site and enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked it again for three nights in September. Even though the airport is close, seeing some of the planes were quite fascinating and our 7 year old grandson loved watching them.
Aug 16, 2014
This is in my top 2 campgrounds in Colorado. Great facilities and friendly atmosphere.
Aug 16, 2014
Pet friendly!, Clean, quiet, One of the best KOA to stay at if your looking for a country atmosphere. Child oriented, staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Nice pull-thru spot. Close to downtown Gunnison and WS. Ponds could be cleaned up.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
It should be mention in the campground directory that the site is just by the airport. Noisy in the morning .......
Aug 13, 2014
We love the two bedroom cabin! It is cozy and functional for a large family. The staff is friendly and helpful and the location is surrounded by great, family friendly activities. I wish the pond had not been so overgrown with algae. Hopefully, they will be able to find a solution to the problem.
Aug 13, 2014
Great location and friendly management. The donkey, horses and pig were much enjoyed by my kids. Portable fire pit is freely available. I had never seen one of these before. They make it easy to start a fire and roast marshmallows.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
beautiful sites; nice area
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The campground was very nice. Was not a fan of the livestock that they had on site, made the area smell a bit. Even with that we would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2014
One of the best KOAs. Stay here frequently
Aug 12, 2014
This place is beautiful. The staff was friendly. We would stay again if in Gunnison.
Aug 12, 2014
My husband is 6'3 and he really loved the large showers! The campground was well organized and very clean. The staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 11, 2014
Great KOA for family members of all ages.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in a very basic cabin. It was clean and adequate. The grounds and animals were great. Front desk awesome.
Aug 11, 2014
The Gunnision KOA campground was well maintained and easy to access. We enjoyed all of the features available including the ponds, live animals and game areas. Thanks for trying to keep the dust down on the roads with water! The men's bathroom smelled a little musty and it is well used. Close proximity to river and lake fishing as well as downtown. Overall a great experience, we'll be bac
Aug 11, 2014
we had a great time all the employee's were just great
Aug 11, 2014
Large site for all RV with tables and fire rings. Staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 10, 2014
They sell you on grass sites. Not a very clean park, the fishing pond is full of crap and weeds. guaranteed catch turns out to be pond weed.
Aug 10, 2014
Great grassy areas for tents. Very helpful, friendly, flexible staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Nice place with friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Gunnison KOA. Loved the little stream running behind our cabin. Everything was beautiful and green there.
Aug 09, 2014
The staff was friendly but you desperately need gravel on your driveways. We stayed in a cabin around behind the pond and had to drive through mud to get to it!! The pond was not in good shape either.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Our favorite koa!! Super clean bathrooms. Friendly staff!! Keep up the great work!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Family friendly.
Aug 05, 2014
This is a great place. Thanks a ton!!!
Aug 05, 2014
The campground was in a great location. Very clean. Grounds were well maintained. Plenty of room between campsites, with shade and nice views. The folks working at this KOA were friendly, knowledgable and welcoming.
Aug 05, 2014
Perfect
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
There was no shade, but the weather was wonderful enough not to need it. Some of the spots were "nose-in" which made it necessary to back out, so be sure to ask if you do not want to back up your rig.
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly staff. Love the animals for the kids. Very clean. The only negative was the pond was extremely dirty looking.
Aug 04, 2014
A great little campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2014
This is a wonderful facility! The workers were all very friendly, bathrooms were nice and well maintained. We stayed in a Kamper Kabin and it was great!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The people and staff were very friendly but they may want to get some gravel on the roads that lead to the cabin tents. Very muddy from the rain and no where to walk to get to bathrooms without making a mess. Otherwise great stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in a tent kabin next to the pond. The pond was overly mossy and really needs some type of filtration system to circulate the water. The only reason we were disappointed was we wanted to paddle boat and the pond was not way too green to see anything at all. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were great!! It was very quiet and a great place to stay for a few nights.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice campground overall, but I guess I had my hopes too high based on the reviews. It's still a basic RV type campground with sites close together, little to no privacy. VERY MUCH appreciated all of the grass, the portable fire pits, etc. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but would probably look for something along the lines of a state park campground first. Just personal preference
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.