Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
i asked last year about the sewer gas smell from the floor drain in the women's bathroom..asking for it to be fixed. again this fall -it stinks! and also last year i asked that the women's bath fan be repaired or replaced as the constant banging and clanking is irritating...and it again this fall is clanking banging and irritating. Would you please fix these two items so we can enjoy our stay.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
My only complaint was the bathroom cleaning schedule was irratic. We stayed for 3 days and the cleaning was at a different time each day - very inconvenient. Otherwise the Kampground was great!
Sep 26, 2014
Great place to spend the summer. Dave and Mike arfe great campground host!!!!
Sep 26, 2014
Bob was, again, disappointed in the men's shower facility. Work is taking forever. We suggest removal of the "smelly" pig.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
This place is always awesome.
Sep 22, 2014
Great service and great location however the poop from the goats and sheep was everywhere and could not be avoided, the internet didn't work, the grass was not mowed and the sites were very swampy. The fire pits were also very flimsy and there was quite a bit of trash left in our site.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Quite pleasant. Took full advantage of the tent pavilions amenities. The grounds are quite and the bathrooms are clean. The grass around the campground is lush making for a soft bed. And we made friends with the resident goats, sheep and donkey.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
ALL GOOD :)
Sep 19, 2014
The men's shower was filthy and only one was usable because of repair or work being done. Very disappointing to have a filthy shower.
Sep 19, 2014
It was a very nice place to stay, the staff was very helpful and our service dog liked the pig in the pen, but pig had no water.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We had a great time there. The facility is very well kept and the staff are great. We will be back!!
Sep 18, 2014
Clean and friendly.
Sep 16, 2014
The KOA is great, but being by the airport somewhat ruins the vision of solitude one envisions when camping.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
I liked Charlotte
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
had a water leak in front of our campsite
Sep 08, 2014
Great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Gunnison KOA is our favorite place to stay, the facility, staff and location can't be beat!!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Excellent!
Sep 04, 2014
We found the Gunnison KOA to be quiet, even though it sits at the end of a runway, and clean. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 04, 2014
We had a great experience. Our 31/2 year old loved the playground and the animals. We happened to be on a free fishing weekend so our 19 year old enjoyed it too. The campground could use a little upkeep with fixing benches, cleaning up the paddle boat pond, new sand toys etc... But overall we would go back.
Sep 03, 2014
Always clean. Everyone is very friendly. I enjoy the area.
Sep 02, 2014
3rd visit, not as pleasant as previous 2. Stayed in log cabin over by lake, was disappointed it had no privacy from neighboring cabin, especially since neighbors smoked all day, making it impossible to enjoy our porch-swing. Restrooms were not cleaned for 48 hours, ladies' restrooms had overflowing waste-bins and no toilet paper...saw many guests wandering across the CG with their own.
Sep 02, 2014
The kids had a great time!
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time at your campground. It is now our favorite KOA and we plan to visit more often. Very nice overall.
Sep 02, 2014
Great Location, Clean, Friendly, Well Laid Out and Maintained
Sep 02, 2014
Our reservation was lost and they were rather cavalier about it Suggested I didn't know what I was doing. Sites were available. Why the issue?
Sep 02, 2014
What a great park with spacious sites. I wish we would have had more time here. They had free fishing in their pond and we saw some good sized fish pulled out. There were two mini horses and a donkey and all three were a hit with the campers. The only reason I gave five stars was because there wasn't six.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was very helpful and accommodating! The campground was immaculate and had lots of activities for the kids to do--mine loved the free pond fishing!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Outstanding staff, campground was clean and environment friendly.Only draw back was some (very little) airport noise. We did read about algae on pond which was not bad at all and "its a pond". we would def stay here again and will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Great setting in West/Central Colorado. Site is adjacent to Gunnison airport so the occasional sound of small jets landing is heard. The one bathhouse is centrally located at the office and not far from any of the camp sites. The camp sites seem closer together than most we've visited. Overall, very clean and well run KOA. Staff was friendly and willing to assist in most requests.
Sep 01, 2014
The tent cabins were perfect hot clean showers very friendly excellent experience thank you
Sep 01, 2014
Best KOA ever!
Aug 31, 2014
Only slept here due to late arrival. Our only complaint is they didn't leave the porch light on for us to be able to see the lock to get in that night.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.