Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Extremely well maintained campground; great for families; an annual stop for us.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground, clean and neat.
Jul 21, 2016
Very accommadating to us. We were able to change our site at the last minute and get a full hookup.
Jul 20, 2016
I believe we were overcharged, but no way to find out. Didn't think you should charge for pedal boats, game room was mediocre. Airport too close, had I known I would have looked elsewhere.
Jul 20, 2016
Best KOA in Colorado
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful green campground!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a fabulous time. The campground is beautiful and so well taken care of. The staff is so hospitable and friendly. My husband says it's the nicest campground in Colorado. We stayed there several years ago also. We'll be back soon as we have a new great grandson there now. Also, it was so peaceful and relaxing.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We love the Gunnison KOA. We come as often as possible. The owners and the staff are incredible! We would never consider staying anywhere else while in the area!!
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was very well cared for. Green grass everywhere makes for a great surrounding. The owner Dave was very pleasant and accommodating.
Jul 19, 2016
Great KOA, with fun activities, not too crowded and close to town. Bathrooms need more attention and were not very clean throughout our stay but other than that, it was a great stay.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground is well kept, clean, and quiet. We have stayed there twice and plan on going back!
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly people . The property is well taken care of.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We booked our stay for 6 families and had no problems accommodating all of us! We loved the farm animals, pond, paddle boats and fishing. This is a great koa with lots to do!
Jul 18, 2016
the campgrounds were very clean and organized, very quite
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
No problems.
Jul 17, 2016
Great hosts, very pleasant and convenient location, and ideal campsite.
Jul 17, 2016
This was the our first KOA experience and it will be hard to beat this awesome campground. Staff were so friendly and helpful to ensure we had a great fun stay. Thank you so much!
Jul 16, 2016
Great entertaining park. Sewer hookup was too high for our rig used dump not an issue.
Jul 16, 2016
Well managed. Clean shower and toilets. Campsites are very close together. Friendly office staff.
Jul 15, 2016
My only complaint would be that the fan in our bathroom was extremely loud! We had a great time and hope to visit again.
Jul 15, 2016
This was my 4th year staying at the Gunny KOA. Enjoyed it as usual. I do wish the WiFi had a better signal. Work was difficult most of the time.
Jul 15, 2016
Been staying there for years....once just about all of us stayed in tents. Now, tents are hidden behind ginormous campers. Staff is the best!! Bathrooms are clean, lawn is always green, always a quiet place. It wouldn't be a summer without a trip to Gunnison KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
Great park. Really nice people. Lovely valley and mountains views. The town is also friendly and fun and only minutes away. So is the Gunnison water park....no machines, just River and rocks. Also see AlonzoHartman's home and TheRocks.
Jul 15, 2016
Little pricey
Jul 15, 2016
Great hosts. They treat you like family. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly employees and clean campsites. Unfortunately the WiFi was very weak did not work very well from our site. I am not a fan of the shared outdoor space where 2 units face each other. But, would probably stay here sgsin.
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful campground! Friendly staff, clean bath house, beautiful setting - what more could you ask? We rented a small "tent cabin", and it was very comfortable for two guys and a bunch of mountain biking gear.
Jul 14, 2016
The facilities were great and the Kabin was clean. Perfect for our one night stay during our trip.
Jul 14, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved it! The bathrooms were super clean and well kept,the man in charge was really friendly and always available.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice with a helpful pleasant staff. I stayed in tent cabin, it was what I expected, no frills but that was my choice.
Jul 14, 2016
If you reserve 30 amp you should supply
Jul 13, 2016
There were six of us who wanted to camp together -- check. On a walk we saw an interesting "castle" and wondered if we could go inside -- Of Course -- check. Couldn't find the book about the early settler who built said castle -- I'll loan you mine (owner/manager -- check! Great peo-ple camped around us, and wonderfully friendly folks taking care of the camp AND all of us!!
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed for three nights and it was wonderful. The grassy sites were amazing .
Jul 13, 2016
Crowded, holiday weekend but facilities nice.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay, we loved the deluxe camping cabin as it had plenty of room for five adults and two dogs! Wish it had a pool; however gunnison river beach just 1/2 mile down the road.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground is well-run and was comfortable. It makes a good base camp for the area.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to vacation. Everyone is friendly and the place in clean!
Jul 12, 2016
This was a great place to take my 3.5 year old camping for the first time. She loved the friendly farm animals and playground, and it was a clean, convenient, and well-maintained set-up. Very friendly people and close to area attractions.
Jul 11, 2016
Grassy spots were cool and nice. Need to update bathrooms
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in a tent cabin which was perfect for two plus one puppy. We didn't want anything too fancy. We didn't want to bring our own tent, and we didn't want to pay a lot for a hotel room since we would be out in the beautiful mountains most of the time. This is perfect -- showers available, etc. We'd definitely stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice area. It was a quick trip for my family and I, but my daughter is already asking to go back to play and see the animals.
Jul 10, 2016
Great playground, petting area, fishing pond.
Jul 10, 2016
Location is great, close to town yet out of town. The road needs a little maintenance as it has some pot holes to fill in.
Jul 10, 2016
We loved the people AND all the effort they provided to help us while there. Our site was beautiful. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. The grass sites were a welcome relief to the usual gravel sites. The only comment we'd make is that we had wished there had been a camp host to escort us into our site.Some sites were almost obscured by other RVers who had not parked correctly, including us
Jul 09, 2016
Bathrooms/showers needed more frequent cleaning.
Jul 08, 2016
I love KOAs but did not like the set-up here where our camp trailer door and hanging out area was right next to our neighbors'. It was really strange to always be staring at and listening to each other.
Jul 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals