Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
I enjoyed my campsite vey much. I do wish the WIFI was working. Thanks you a nice stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable for the most part. However, as with most of the KOA campgrounds we stay at, the access to internet is very disappointing.KOA is a place to get caught up on laundry and communications as we travel. There should be no problem obtaining a reliable internet connection! Add more service for internet connections.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The park itself was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. The sound of airplanes taking off early in the morning was the only negative.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campground loved our stay. Staff was awesome.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great Place to stay. A lot of things to do for the kids!
Jul 25, 2015
This place was clean, quaint, and quiet.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice 2-rooms cabin
Jul 24, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA park. Nice, green and spacious. Well maintained. Loved the farm animals; gave it a very "homey" feel. And most of all, we were really pleased that the whole campground community was respectful of others around them and the quiet hours. We will definitely return.
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful location. Loved the stocked trout pond. The kids love the farm animals. Very nice KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
Great people running a wonderful campground. Fellow campers very friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Very enjoyable, clean and very family friendly
Jul 22, 2015
Great stop on the way to Telluride. We love the A frame cabins. The bathrooms were also very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
A-frame cabins are economical and good, particularly during rain. I enjoyed my 5 night stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place
Jul 21, 2015
great staff
Jul 20, 2015
I love this KOA. It is well kept and the people are so friendly. We stayed her 8 years ago and we will be back. So helpful in finding things to do and places to eat. You guys and girls are great!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great place but never was able to retrieve the internet.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the grass and that you accept all campers. Lots of folks taking care of the property. Will stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean, roomy and beautiful campsite. The showers and bathrooms were clean and convenient. Loved having the dog park and the animals in front of the office. The only thing we might suggest is that the dish washing stations be cleaner and the sink drain either was backed up or drained onto the ground. We will stay here again.
Jul 20, 2015
The managers/owners were exceptionally helpful! All campsites were clean, well organized and appropriately spaced/sized. The children's playground was perfect; it included a tree house and shuffleboard. However, the highlight of our stay was the stocked trout pond which allowed us to eat the fish our children caught. Thank-you for great memories!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
This was an older, more rustic cabin that we stayed in compared to other KOA cabins we've camped at. It wasn't as clean as it could have been and very musty, but had great water pressure in the shower. We enjoyed our 1 night there.
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, great people, great facilities. Always use them when in the area
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA. It was clean, had lots to do for kids and was a very friendly place to spend a few days
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Every employee at the Gunnison KOA will bend over backwards to make sure you have a great stay. 10 Stars would be more appropriate.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean facility and helpful staff. One comment, as the restrooms are used by all campers I would like to more modern toilets (meaning, larger opening and front of seat cut away, for less "contact" )
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, except for noisy airport. Friendly helpful staff. The animals are a wonderful feature. The ponds are great.
Jul 18, 2015
It was very peaceful, clean and well maintained . The kids had fun feeding the fish and playing on the unique playground. We were able to have a few campfires in the evening . My dogs ( and their owners) loved the dog park. Stayed in the cabin with the 2 rooms and a bathroom- perfect for us ; clean and well supplied. They even give you trash bags! We all enjoyed
Jul 18, 2015
Very green parking spots and lots of friendly people. had a spot that required us to pull into then back out. others from our group had extra large spots in the center.
Jul 18, 2015
The tent camping space was adequate. The bathrooms were always clean and stocked. Will stay at again on our next camping trip to Gunnison. The Kellies
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice campground.Friendly staff! Nice site with lots of grass and trees. Would stay again.
Jul 17, 2015
very nice
Jul 17, 2015
The cabin was not clean and smelled odd; we had to clean the floors. The area around the cabin was not tidied up and, unfortunately, the bathrooms were not as clean as they ought to have been.
Jul 17, 2015
We liked it so much, we extended our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
It was clean and people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2015
the work crew was very comfortable with the facilities, which were clean and convenient. Our normal campsites are generally well off the beaten path, so this was a nice break from that.
Jul 16, 2015
It is our favorite KOA to stay at!!! They are all so nice there!! They go way beyond to make everyone happy!!
Jul 16, 2015
No WiFi as advertised, cabins to far away from rest rooms. Facilities not adequate for number of persons needing to use them. I will not return.
Jul 15, 2015
last fall i voiced a concern about the sewer odor and the noisy fan in the women's bathroom. this issue had been voiced to the office several times with no action, therefore, i resorted to voicing my comments on the web ratings. our visit in july 2015 everything was running smoothly, no odor, no banging fan. thanks for listening and getting it taken care of. we will continue frequent your KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Good showers, bathrooms clean, helpful staff
Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful spot, hiking and river nearby. Only complaint is that check out is 11:00 aAM, and we had to stay until 1:00' so we had to pay for an extra night.
Jul 14, 2015
Lovely hosts! Very helpful! Beautiful grounds!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.