Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Great place
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean facilities friendly staff. Needs a pool. Huts could have small fridge. Roads were motorcycle friendly. Would be nice if breakfast was available.
Aug 26, 2015
Facilities are fine, people were very nice. The WiFi was the worst I have ever seen in a KoA campground! As far as I am concerned, saying yu have WiFi is almost false advertising!!
Aug 26, 2015
This KOA is very quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are clean and I loved the grass sites. I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 26, 2015
This a great camp in the hills, definitely going to return. A lot of campers and yet the staff made it all fit nicely. Great job. Bathroom/showers need upgrading. Toilets too small for any size adult. Minus points for that.
Aug 26, 2015
We planned to stay only 2 nights, but found your park so pleasant and well kept that we stayed 4. Your office staff was especially friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. If we are ever through Gunnison again, I'm sure we will stay with you again. Thanks for the visit.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Mike, Dave and their staff at the KOA are the best around! The campground is always clean and full of great things to do. Our 3 kids (5,8,12) always love the great things that it has to offer. After 13 years, this is a true home away from home.
Aug 25, 2015
Perfect spot for biking and camping with kids! We had so much fun!
Aug 23, 2015
Totally awesome, KOA Dave, Michael and the entire staff were great as always!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful staff very nice people and land nicely manicured. Good job!
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean and friendly! We will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was great!
Aug 19, 2015
what a great place to stay .very friendly & clean
Aug 19, 2015
Great overnight stop.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice and quiet even with an airport next door. Nice touch to have farm animals on site. Trout and paddle boat pond need some upkeep as they were not visually attractive.
Aug 18, 2015
we have stayed at this koa about 5 times and we will be back the first chance we get we love it here, and the people are top notch
Aug 18, 2015
Great place with plenty of RV space. Minor issue for us was Wifi didn't work; others noted this also.
Aug 18, 2015
LOVED that there was a fan in the cabin!
Aug 18, 2015
Too short! we'll be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Too close to the airport for me. Didn't care to be woken up each day by the braying donkeys. The drunk guy who was on the phone with his ex-girlfriend from midnight to 4 a.m. was horrible and he should have been kicked out of the campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean facilities, loved the activities available at the camp, personell were friendly, welcoming and accommodating
Aug 17, 2015
no internet access for 5 night stay and no response to our report of such to office staff. Sewer drain was uphill & no threads on drain. Had to go thru occupied site to access very remote dog park. Roads had numerous mud holes. No fish in "stocked" pond. Super friendly workampers!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice. Restrooms were clean. Wi-fi was good. No complaints.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, hospitable and quite.
Aug 17, 2015
Fishing.... I couldnt get my husband away from the lake. The sites were level, the animals around the campsite were a pleaseure. The staff was absolutley fabulous! We would stay here again.
Aug 16, 2015
Always clean and quiet. Thanks again!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Wonderful employees very friendly and helpful. The only problem was the electrical hookups which had one 50amp and one 30 amp. These are shared boxes for two sites. Both my neighbor and I had 30 amp and I had to use 20 amp service. They should have a box for each site or have 2 30amp and 2 50 amp if there is only one box.
Aug 15, 2015
Lost my keys. I e mailed them will not return my message
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed here with a large group. Didn't use any of the common facilities, so can't review them. Campground was in good location for that area of the Rockies. Proximity to airport is the reason for the four stars instead of five. A little noisy at times.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at his KOA,very friendly and professional. Missed a swimming pool and or hot tube. We would highly recommend this facility.
Aug 14, 2015
I had the only tent site that didn't have a fire pit. Other than that, it's a good site nearby amenities
Aug 14, 2015
spaces too close to each other and noise from airport nearby
Aug 14, 2015
The staff was outstanding. The restrooms were clean and the grounds were well taken care of.
Aug 14, 2015
We have stayed here several t Ines and always enjoy our stay. Very friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2015
Convenient, affordable. Petting zoo is cool but the trout pond is the best. Was quiet and clean.
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was great except for some issues at check inn
Aug 13, 2015
Dave went out of his way to accommodate me within the bigger group camping around me.
Aug 12, 2015
Had a great time. This facility is very well maintained and hosts are so friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. All folks at this KOA are just great and keep everything top notch!
Aug 12, 2015
nice size pull thru no fire ring.
Aug 11, 2015
VERY VERY nice people run this campground. Very clean, nice grassy spots!!
Aug 11, 2015
excellent campground, very frienfly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Super clean, nice grassy spots, friendly staff and a bonus petting zoo.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean. Campsites are very tight--not much space between sites.
Aug 11, 2015
Great people! Great management. One thing we would like is a new fish cleaning station. We always enjoy our stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely place to stay. Very clean
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely campground, good biking opportunities, WiFi could be better

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.