Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
We broke down while getting ready to leave and Dave the owner made sure we could stay in the same premium spot until our slide out was repaired. Wonderful KOA campground and will stay there again.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Everybody was very helpful well maintained facility great place to stay
Jul 24, 2017
We've stayed at the Gunnison KOA many times over the years. Always a nice stay. Still waiting for an upgrade in toilets, they've a bit small and low. Still, always a nice visit.
Jul 24, 2017
This was a nice KOA with trees in many tent sites that helped us stay cool. Also, the covered picnic table was covered, handy in the rain. The bathrooms were well kept. Easy access to Gunnison for meeting friends. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice staff. Clean facilities. enjoyable stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Super nice campground. We'll be back
Jul 23, 2017
Love staying at this KOA. The grounds are kept neat. The office staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
The location is great. Staff was friendly. The sites really need to have gravel. Our site was muddy when we arrived and only got worse after a storm came said through. We had to put down a tarp to get in and out of our trailer. There was also not a path out of the site that did not require walking through mud. Gravel would have solved all this.
Jul 23, 2017
Only park in town unless you are over 55. Not all sites have sewer. The ones that don't have the best WiFi when the park is full. Miss Norman!
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful area, nice facility.
Jul 22, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. Dave and staff were wonderful! Was always clean around campground, facilities were the best!. Loved seeing the animals and deer every morning. Will definitely be back. Stayed in RV for 14 days.
Jul 22, 2017
We chose the kamp because of the advertised 100% grass sites but when we got there, we were given a new dirt site. There was a rain and our site became a large mud bog. What a mess. The grass sites were beautiful, so if you make a reservation, ask for a grass site.
Jul 21, 2017
Was very easy to check in and to find our campsite. The overall camp area was kept clean and quiet
Jul 21, 2017
Great staff. Well maintained and clean. Great for kids. Nose in, back in pairing of sites makes for neighbors too close and conflicts over space.
Jul 21, 2017
Great people. Campground is directly across from a large airport, making the quiet not so quiet.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, great cabin, perfect location
Jul 21, 2017
People were very nice but the campground itself needs a lot of ground maintenance. The sight we were on was a mud pit Instead of putting down gravel or stones they keep putting more dirt which creates the mud situation. I would have rather them tell me no spots were available and stayed in Walmart parking lot !!
Jul 20, 2017
We love staying at the Gunnison KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and the grounds are well taken care of. Plenty outings to do in the area and close to town for shopping.
Jul 20, 2017
This was just a travel overnight stay for us. We liked the tent/cabin concept. It would be fun for children because of all the animals.
Jul 20, 2017
Wild storm! Rain, hail, lightening, office/game room/laundry etc flooded. Water under and around parked RVs.
Jul 19, 2017
This is the most beautiful campground in Gunnison by far. Obviously the owners really care about their property! Clean, well taken care of right down to the ponies at the entrance way.
Jul 18, 2017
The sites are real close together but the setting is great in the summer and the airplanes landing are cool
Jul 18, 2017
The pond and kids areas are great but a pool would be ideal. The location is just outside of town and easy access although I was hoping for a mountain view instead of 8 foot bushes hiding the pasture on the other side!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
They had put in some new spaces; planted new grass but did not put ground cover gravel over the fresh dirt...daily rain caused it to be a muddy mess...should have covered mud with gravel....laundry room is very small...only 4 washer/dryers...staff was exceptional, though...I would recommend in spite of these things...laid out very well...
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was super friendly. The campground was fully booked. Someone had parked in our spot necessitating we park a little over our mark. The host was reasonable making it work well. There were only a couple of inconveniences. The ladies' restroom went uncleaned during the day and ran out of supplies and our spot was next to the horses. With the rain it was quite fragrant.
Jul 18, 2017
We have stayed several times and will continue to do so when in Gunnison. Thanks
Jul 17, 2017
Great KOA! Clean, well kept, very courteous staff!
Jul 17, 2017
A bit muddy
Jul 17, 2017
Unfortunately, this was a very busy weekend in Gunnison and the campground was very full. Because of amount of people, the bathrooms were always full, messy and out of paper products. The staff worked very hard to keep up with the demands of the crowds, but that many people make for extra noise, congestion and mess. Not the peaceful get-away we've experienced here in the past.
Jul 17, 2017
Very, very nice staff!
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed two nights this past July. The his family/employees were very nice. Our girls loved the miniature horses. The trout pond was great too! Sites were nice with grass.
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome!
Jul 17, 2017
My first stay at a KOA, thinking about getting an RV so I wanted to try out a KOA to see what its like. I stayed one night in a tent and I was pleasantly surprised by this camp ground. The girl who checked me in was friendly, knowledgeable, efficient. The facilities were clean and well kept, they even had a petting zoo with miniature ponies and donkeys, who knew!!
Jul 17, 2017
It was my first time out with my brand new camper. I was given a spot that when it rained turned into a mud hole. My new camper, truck, kids, dog were covered in mud inside and out. When I spoke with the front desk I was told that they were just the help and couldn't do anything for me. Never again!!! I am going to make sure that I rate this campground on all the public review sites as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Gunnison KOA is a grass campground. When it rains, it did heavily during this particular stay, we get mud in many of our sites. Catch 22. Nice grass most of the time. Many muddy sites when it rains. During fully booked July, we are unable to substitute sites. Rain has it's own schedule. Wish I could offer more comfort, but if rain will ruin your stay, we may not be your best choice.
Jul 16, 2017
Good improvements in overall cleanliness and keeping the place up
Jul 16, 2017
Property needs cleanup ponds are scummy and need aeration. Too many mosquitoes.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful,family friendly camp. Our grandchildren loved staying there and want to visit again.
Jul 16, 2017
It was very clean and very well-groomed yard And quiet
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Nice and silent, even though close to the AirPort. Nice staff.
Jul 15, 2017
We appreciated the lovely grass, the excellent wifi. Also, we checked out of our campsite early due to bad weather and the staff voluntarily reimbursed our payment! Thank you very much!
Jul 14, 2017
We had so much fun. They let us host our great-grandsons first birthday party. It was perfect. The animals are a hit and Norman is so amazing and needs to be seen to believe! The staff is so friendly and helpful. they go out of their way to make this a great campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Overall good Grandchildren wanted to live there and not come home.
Jul 14, 2017
the way we were parked was not good each site was reverse from each other so when we walked out our door we faced our neighbor and the 2 picnic benches were next to each other no privacy
Jul 14, 2017
We planned to stay for 2 nights, but we had an emergency and had to get home Joanne was the attendant and she said no problem and refunded us the 2nd day. She was very understanding and polite, we will definitely be staying there again. Thanks again
Jul 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals