Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
I liked Charlotte
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
had a water leak in front of our campsite
Sep 08, 2014
Great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Gunnison KOA is our favorite place to stay, the facility, staff and location can't be beat!!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Excellent!
Sep 04, 2014
We found the Gunnison KOA to be quiet, even though it sits at the end of a runway, and clean. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 04, 2014
We had a great experience. Our 31/2 year old loved the playground and the animals. We happened to be on a free fishing weekend so our 19 year old enjoyed it too. The campground could use a little upkeep with fixing benches, cleaning up the paddle boat pond, new sand toys etc... But overall we would go back.
Sep 03, 2014
Always clean. Everyone is very friendly. I enjoy the area.
Sep 02, 2014
3rd visit, not as pleasant as previous 2. Stayed in log cabin over by lake, was disappointed it had no privacy from neighboring cabin, especially since neighbors smoked all day, making it impossible to enjoy our porch-swing. Restrooms were not cleaned for 48 hours, ladies' restrooms had overflowing waste-bins and no toilet paper...saw many guests wandering across the CG with their own.
Sep 02, 2014
The kids had a great time!
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time at your campground. It is now our favorite KOA and we plan to visit more often. Very nice overall.
Sep 02, 2014
Great Location, Clean, Friendly, Well Laid Out and Maintained
Sep 02, 2014
Our reservation was lost and they were rather cavalier about it Suggested I didn't know what I was doing. Sites were available. Why the issue?
Sep 02, 2014
What a great park with spacious sites. I wish we would have had more time here. They had free fishing in their pond and we saw some good sized fish pulled out. There were two mini horses and a donkey and all three were a hit with the campers. The only reason I gave five stars was because there wasn't six.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was very helpful and accommodating! The campground was immaculate and had lots of activities for the kids to do--mine loved the free pond fishing!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Outstanding staff, campground was clean and environment friendly.Only draw back was some (very little) airport noise. We did read about algae on pond which was not bad at all and "its a pond". we would def stay here again and will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Great setting in West/Central Colorado. Site is adjacent to Gunnison airport so the occasional sound of small jets landing is heard. The one bathhouse is centrally located at the office and not far from any of the camp sites. The camp sites seem closer together than most we've visited. Overall, very clean and well run KOA. Staff was friendly and willing to assist in most requests.
Sep 01, 2014
The tent cabins were perfect hot clean showers very friendly excellent experience thank you
Sep 01, 2014
Best KOA ever!
Aug 31, 2014
Only slept here due to late arrival. Our only complaint is they didn't leave the porch light on for us to be able to see the lock to get in that night.
Aug 30, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA, and we loved it. I especially loved fishing the on site pond. Gave me a chance to learn how to fly fish for the first time.
Aug 28, 2014
Thanks to KOA Dave and the crew for hosting at the 24 hours in the Sage. We had a great time, enjoyed the hospitality and can't wait for next year!
Aug 28, 2014
Stayed for a month. Great staff, no issues, good time.
Aug 26, 2014
Back for our 8th year for the 24 Hour in the Sage mountain bike race and Dave, Michael and the entire KOA staff were again "totally" awesome. They put on the best bike race we have ever been to. Look forward to next year.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Dave is a fantastic host! 24 Hours in the Sage is my favorite weekend of the year. A mountain bike race breaks out a party. Another fun year. See you next!
Aug 26, 2014
Such a fantastic location, set up, and crew! Great amenities, well maintained, and 100% supportive of fun!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
everything was great, just like the last 5 years i've done this race and stayed at the KOA... my only gripe would be the campers that was behind us (BOA group) that were loud and obnoxious till 3 in the morning and nothing was done about it... friday night racers are trying to get some sleep and that just wasn't happening if you were around them... other then that, the KOA was perfect, like always
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
First time in a tent cabin; staff friendly; clean facilities--just as I remember as a kid.
Aug 23, 2014
The wifi was a joke. If you could get on it was ever so slowwwwwwww. We were looking for somewhere to stay the summer-this park is diffnity out!
Aug 23, 2014
no trees and spots are very closely spaced but is clean and serene. Would camp there again if our travels take us to Gunnison.
Aug 23, 2014
Nice people, nice site a great and easy stop.
Aug 22, 2014
The site we had was to close to the next site, awning to awning isn't appealing. I know now which site to book.
Aug 22, 2014
What a beautiful place. We have stayed here before, and it just keeps getting better. The staff was friendly, and kind when our motor home wouldn't start in order to leave. The older staff were knowledgeable for our needs. The portable fire pits were gone when my son and I came back after getting the RV fixed. Trash pick-up wasn't as good as I thought it should have been. Scummy large pond.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.