Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2013
It is a little further then we were expecting to Gulf Shores.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
ALL GOOD. BATHROOM CLEAN. PEOPLE FRIENDLY. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. JUST GOT TO KEEP THAT TWO WEEK STAY OF KNATS UNDER CONTROL. I KNOW IT IS OUT OF YOUR HANDS. AGAIN ALL GOOD.
Jun 06, 2013
No salt water pool as printed
Jun 03, 2013
poor site: narrow, unlevel, no shade. Staff was great, however.
Jun 02, 2013
We loved the pier and the beach and pool and hot tub. The restroom and showers were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sewer should be on the down hill side of the camp site and there was plenty of bugs but I would stay there again any chance I got. THank you for the great visit. Tell Dave and Freeman we said Hi.
Jun 01, 2013
Nice campground - altho' would suggest you trim the growth covering your exit sign please.
May 31, 2013
This was our second stay at this KOA. We have enjoyed being there both times. The staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds are great, the pool and pier are very nice. Our only complaint is with the bath house facilities. They are entirely too small for a campground of this population. With only one bath house at the upper end of the campground there were constantly lines waiting.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Good location, quiet. Only drawback was too many campers over Memorial weekend, campsites too close to each other. Enjoyed our stay, campground well maintained and clean.
May 29, 2013
Our site was nice with good shade but it was a bit cramped. We were squeezed between to much larger RVs. We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and this is the only time we have felt cramped. This trip the Wi-Fi was practically nonexistent. We will definitely return to this KOA again.
May 29, 2013
Everything was great.camp sites need to be bigger.
May 29, 2013
very close quarters. should close about 1/3 of space and it would be much more user friendly. Staff was very friendly/
May 28, 2013
It was simply wonderful. The deluxe cabins were great, our family really enjoyed their stay. Our campsite was everything we need. thank you for an enjoy stay
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
wonderful pool.bath house needs a little love (shower heads)
May 28, 2013
Too many permanent looking sites. No room, too close together. Very good amenities and good location.
May 28, 2013
Very nice employees, clean pool, & well stocked store. Bathhouse near the office could use an update. Overall had the best time!!
May 28, 2013
Very nice campground, thanks for activities and movie night
May 28, 2013
Memorial Day weekend, great stay! Enjoyed the extras: movie night & karaoke. Thanks, we'll be back!
May 28, 2013
The cable service did not work.
May 28, 2013
This KOA is nice, clean and quiet. It's located on the bay and has bay beach access which is nice. Having a swimming pool is great as well. Great price for the area as well and the staff is very helpful. A bit of a drive to the beach but the camp ground is worth the stay.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 22, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Very clean park and close to the beach and near by publix store for supplies I would stay here again
May 20, 2013
Sewer cap broken. No hot water in bathhouse one day. No electricity in bathhouse one day. Hot water only in 2 of 3 shower stalls. One maint. man was very helpful in RV tips.
May 18, 2013
May 16, 2013
We are seasonal campers @ KOA and we are very satisfied with the staff, service and constant updating of the facility
May 14, 2013
Love your campground, Power went out two times and caused some problems
May 13, 2013
Very friendly staff. Close proximity to the bay. Even though there is only a small beach on the bay, the public beach is only 15 minutes away.
May 11, 2013
This is the best Koa I have ever visited. Great location and great staff. We loved sitting on dock at the water to watch sunset.
May 10, 2013
Over priced but nice place
May 09, 2013
Nice campground
May 09, 2013
Site impeovements quite nice. WiFi a little touchy at times. Overall nice place to camp.
May 08, 2013
May 06, 2013
Nice place. Our dogs really loved it.
May 05, 2013
May 04, 2013
People were friendly. Facility was an older campground in need of updating.
May 03, 2013
Roomy sites, friendly staff - really great place!
May 03, 2013
Very nice location, between Gulf Shores and Pensicola in the midst of large trees and very friendly staff.
May 02, 2013
Some sites a little crowded (too close together). Cable TV reception was very poor - they said they are working on it. Overal 3.5 stars; however, staff was very friendly and helpful - 5 stars for the staff.
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Lovely setting, many activities. Clean facilities, good roads.
Apr 30, 2013
Great place we can't wait until next spring to stay there again. The staff were great too.
Apr 30, 2013
We have enjoyed this campground twice in the last few months since it is in between Pensacola and Gulf Shores, and the personnel are so nice in giving us a site right by the water and path to the beach. Lots of fun and unique shopping nearby on the road to Gulf Shores!
Apr 29, 2013
Campground was nice. They need to fix or replace the toilets only two only one worked for the campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.