Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2013
The employees deserve 10 stars. The facility was average and in line with other KOA's I have stayed at. The fishing dock was nice, the beach not so much, but a really beautiful beach is only a short drive from the park. There is a quaint pizza restaurant at the entrance of the park, which is nice for those nights when you are to tired to crank up the grill. I would stay there again.
Jun 15, 2013
FRIENDLY STAFF,CAMPSITES WERE KIND OF CRAMPED, BUT THEY HAD A NICE LOCATION ON THE BAY.
Jun 15, 2013
No 110... had to run an extension cord to the women's restroom! Thank for leaving me the envelope with the password for wifi.
Jun 14, 2013
It was not very clean. Rules were not followed as posted and there were not daily activities for the family to do. Also, one of the workers on Karaoke night allowed their teenage children of the ages 15-17 to openly drink alcoholic beverages. This was not a very family friendly campground. The other staff such as Larry, Carol, and Dave were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2013
Owners are in the middle of some site upgrades. Stayed in SS3. Poor to no wifi connectivity there. Huge drawback when you are paying the highest rate. Pool and Hot Tub are OK. Staff is friendly.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice clean campground. Some spots too close, but nice easy hookups. We had a great time. It is Family friendly and something to do every night. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2013
wish we had a fire pit as a KOA member it should have been a perk and we should not have to rent one
Jun 10, 2013
This camp ground was just a little crouded as in the camp sites are to close to each other, making it hard to get in and out of.
Jun 09, 2013
The sewage leaked by my site, the entire week we stayed at this KOA. Will not return.
Jun 08, 2013
It is a little further then we were expecting to Gulf Shores.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
ALL GOOD. BATHROOM CLEAN. PEOPLE FRIENDLY. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. JUST GOT TO KEEP THAT TWO WEEK STAY OF KNATS UNDER CONTROL. I KNOW IT IS OUT OF YOUR HANDS. AGAIN ALL GOOD.
Jun 06, 2013
No salt water pool as printed
Jun 03, 2013
poor site: narrow, unlevel, no shade. Staff was great, however.
Jun 02, 2013
We loved the pier and the beach and pool and hot tub. The restroom and showers were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sewer should be on the down hill side of the camp site and there was plenty of bugs but I would stay there again any chance I got. THank you for the great visit. Tell Dave and Freeman we said Hi.
Jun 01, 2013
Nice campground - altho' would suggest you trim the growth covering your exit sign please.
May 31, 2013
This was our second stay at this KOA. We have enjoyed being there both times. The staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds are great, the pool and pier are very nice. Our only complaint is with the bath house facilities. They are entirely too small for a campground of this population. With only one bath house at the upper end of the campground there were constantly lines waiting.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Good location, quiet. Only drawback was too many campers over Memorial weekend, campsites too close to each other. Enjoyed our stay, campground well maintained and clean.
May 29, 2013
Our site was nice with good shade but it was a bit cramped. We were squeezed between to much larger RVs. We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and this is the only time we have felt cramped. This trip the Wi-Fi was practically nonexistent. We will definitely return to this KOA again.
May 29, 2013
Everything was great.camp sites need to be bigger.
May 29, 2013
very close quarters. should close about 1/3 of space and it would be much more user friendly. Staff was very friendly/
May 28, 2013
It was simply wonderful. The deluxe cabins were great, our family really enjoyed their stay. Our campsite was everything we need. thank you for an enjoy stay
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
wonderful pool.bath house needs a little love (shower heads)
May 28, 2013
Too many permanent looking sites. No room, too close together. Very good amenities and good location.
May 28, 2013
Very nice employees, clean pool, & well stocked store. Bathhouse near the office could use an update. Overall had the best time!!
May 28, 2013
Very nice campground, thanks for activities and movie night
May 28, 2013
Memorial Day weekend, great stay! Enjoyed the extras: movie night & karaoke. Thanks, we'll be back!
May 28, 2013
The cable service did not work.
May 28, 2013
This KOA is nice, clean and quiet. It's located on the bay and has bay beach access which is nice. Having a swimming pool is great as well. Great price for the area as well and the staff is very helpful. A bit of a drive to the beach but the camp ground is worth the stay.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 22, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Very clean park and close to the beach and near by publix store for supplies I would stay here again
May 20, 2013
Sewer cap broken. No hot water in bathhouse one day. No electricity in bathhouse one day. Hot water only in 2 of 3 shower stalls. One maint. man was very helpful in RV tips.
May 18, 2013
May 16, 2013
We are seasonal campers @ KOA and we are very satisfied with the staff, service and constant updating of the facility
May 14, 2013
Love your campground, Power went out two times and caused some problems
May 13, 2013
Very friendly staff. Close proximity to the bay. Even though there is only a small beach on the bay, the public beach is only 15 minutes away.
May 11, 2013
This is the best Koa I have ever visited. Great location and great staff. We loved sitting on dock at the water to watch sunset.
May 10, 2013
Over priced but nice place
May 09, 2013
Nice campground
May 09, 2013
Site impeovements quite nice. WiFi a little touchy at times. Overall nice place to camp.
May 08, 2013
May 06, 2013
Nice place. Our dogs really loved it.
May 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.