Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2013
This KOA is nice, clean and quiet. It's located on the bay and has bay beach access which is nice. Having a swimming pool is great as well. Great price for the area as well and the staff is very helpful. A bit of a drive to the beach but the camp ground is worth the stay.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 22, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Very clean park and close to the beach and near by publix store for supplies I would stay here again
May 20, 2013
Sewer cap broken. No hot water in bathhouse one day. No electricity in bathhouse one day. Hot water only in 2 of 3 shower stalls. One maint. man was very helpful in RV tips.
May 18, 2013
May 16, 2013
We are seasonal campers @ KOA and we are very satisfied with the staff, service and constant updating of the facility
May 14, 2013
Love your campground, Power went out two times and caused some problems
May 13, 2013
Very friendly staff. Close proximity to the bay. Even though there is only a small beach on the bay, the public beach is only 15 minutes away.
May 11, 2013
This is the best Koa I have ever visited. Great location and great staff. We loved sitting on dock at the water to watch sunset.
May 10, 2013
Over priced but nice place
May 09, 2013
Nice campground
May 09, 2013
Site impeovements quite nice. WiFi a little touchy at times. Overall nice place to camp.
May 08, 2013
May 06, 2013
Nice place. Our dogs really loved it.
May 05, 2013
May 04, 2013
People were friendly. Facility was an older campground in need of updating.
May 03, 2013
Roomy sites, friendly staff - really great place!
May 03, 2013
Very nice location, between Gulf Shores and Pensicola in the midst of large trees and very friendly staff.
May 02, 2013
Some sites a little crowded (too close together). Cable TV reception was very poor - they said they are working on it. Overal 3.5 stars; however, staff was very friendly and helpful - 5 stars for the staff.
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Lovely setting, many activities. Clean facilities, good roads.
Apr 30, 2013
Great place we can't wait until next spring to stay there again. The staff were great too.
Apr 30, 2013
We have enjoyed this campground twice in the last few months since it is in between Pensacola and Gulf Shores, and the personnel are so nice in giving us a site right by the water and path to the beach. Lots of fun and unique shopping nearby on the road to Gulf Shores!
Apr 29, 2013
Campground was nice. They need to fix or replace the toilets only two only one worked for the campground.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The staff was super friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and well kept.
Apr 28, 2013
Our stay was enjoyable until the camp started filling up. Campsites are very close and it seems that the staff could have spaced campers out so that it was not so conjested. There were other available sites but they put campers side by side, almost touching with awnings. It also advertises that it is on the beach but is not.
Apr 24, 2013
CAN'T GIVE THIS CAMPGROUND A 10 COMPARING IT WITH DOZENS OF KOA'S I HAVE STAYED AT IN THE LAST 35 YEARS. THE OFFICE AREA HAS LITTLE OR NO INFO OF NEARBY ATTRACTIONS, NO SNACKS OR GIFT ITEMS. NIGHTS WERE SLEEPLESS DUE TO ACORNS, OR WHATEVER CONSTANTLY DROPING FROM THE TREES. BECAUSE OF LOCATION WE MIGHT VISIT AGAIN IN THE FUTURE BECAUSE WE LIKE KOA'S....
Apr 23, 2013
The only thing that brings us back are the prople staying there.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
A basic campground. The office was closed when we arrived but someone showed us to a site. It is a bit far from everywhere
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
had a great time as always. you have a wonderful staff. Thanks to everyone.
Apr 15, 2013
Not a bad place, but not a great place. Definitely not a campground for kids or teens. Playground is outdated and small. The basketball court is not made to play a pick up game. It needs to be much larger. The pool was only cleaned one time while I stayed. Not the KOA I expected. No variety in the store and no snack bar. Maybe I was spoiled by a different KOA in the past.
Apr 14, 2013
The campground is excellent. One of the staff did a lousy job of accomaditing my son's family in one of your cabins. I will rent a motel in the future when I have family joining me.
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Friendly staff and neighors
Apr 13, 2013
I have two complaints about my stay. First, I had to pay $60 more than my reservation confirmation, because my children were camping with me, even though they were on the reservation I made. I know that the website says there are fees, however, if you are going to ask me how many people my reservation is for and their ages, the price should be clear in the reservation. Also wifi was terrible!
Apr 12, 2013
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We unfortunately found that the cleanliness and upkeep of the facilities (washrooms, showers, laundry room) to be substandard - not very clean and many things in state of disrepair. We were also disappointed with how closely packed the campers were to each other. We were moved to a nicer site after the first day.
Apr 11, 2013
Nice beach area and peer. Clean bathrooms, nice pool. 35 miles off I10 No easy access, other than that it is reasonably priced place to stay.
Apr 09, 2013
It was good to have a backup place we trusted when visiting the Gulf.
Apr 09, 2013
Everyone on the property was welcoming and helpful..We are new RV owners.. I had to change the original RV site because it was raining and mud was a problem. It would really be a treat if the community ladies bathroom/showers were updated.Our overhall stay was very enjoyable and we will return!
Apr 09, 2013
Could barely see the water and the sites were very small and close together.
Apr 08, 2013
Was placed on main rd of in and out. Very busy/lots of traffic all hours. 1st night keroke was suppose to be til 10 p.m went past that was very loud. Ran out of hot water even though replaced water heater. Pool was not cleaned daily. Pool was cold. Staff not friendly nor helpful.
Apr 08, 2013
After reading all the negative comments, we were pleasantly surprised. We had a flat spot, so flat we didn't even need our jacks, but there were some sites that could definently use some work. Over all we had an enjoyable month with KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.