Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
We weren't too pleased with the tent site. There was no privacy from the other tents around us at all. It was kind of awkward to share our front porch area with strangers.
Jun 15, 2015
The site was dirty. There were cars on our site that the owners would move and then park there again and dog poo. The swimming area had dogs and people fishing We left early and will not go back
Jun 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, very clean campground. All were helpful! Thanks!
Jun 12, 2015
This is the worse KOA we have stayed at. The grass was knee high and the over condition of everything was poor. When we first pulled in we could see many permanent residents, a sign of a bad experience is about to happen. The "Montana" trailer closest to the office, playground, and bathroom had an obvious stinky sewer problem, and obviously a permanent resident. Skip this one. KOA dump this 1.
Jun 11, 2015
Enjoyed visiting here as always. Staff is great!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice location to beaches and Pensacola. Really liked the pier and friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
it was very nice. it was very easy late check in. the people were very nice.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was very helpful getting us settled into our site. When asked for dinner reservations they gave us several choices that lived up to their referral. Sites were well layed out, public areas neatly kept, and we will definitely be back. We stayed in a class A RV with a tow behind.
Jun 04, 2015
NA
Jun 02, 2015
Too far off the interstate for a one night stay..
May 31, 2015
Campground was okay. Wifi poor. We would stay again.
May 31, 2015
Staff were very friendly however the restrooms are outdated and the sites very u level and too close together. Paid extra to have a pull thru site but had to back up to get out as our neighbor was too close to us to pull out without hitting them or the fence. Everything else was a ten.
May 31, 2015
May 29, 2015
Stayed here for Two nights. Spaces were large. Nice pool and dock rigbt on The bay. Staff were helpful and friendly. A little off the beaten path with things to do sevrral miles away.
May 29, 2015
Old needs upgrading! On bay, yuky swimming With long slow ride to beach. Pedestals old. 50 fixed by taking from another lot. Pool nice, play area OLD, lower bath house not great. When my MH had issue, they just wanted to charge a night, no help offered. Average, not special. V
May 28, 2015
Freindly people. Lovely park. Plenty of space nice level lot . Only negative was the teenage staff that drove carts around all day and night.
May 27, 2015
Web site was misleading. Pictures made it seem like campground was at the beach and was really located out the woods at least 30 to 45 minutes from Gulf Shores. The campground ans staff were nice. The directions on the web site were not even close to being correct. It would have been nice to know the roads we were looking for were county roads and not main highways.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
people here are nice but the sites are small and close together we spent 2 day breathing the cig. smoke from neighbors and could not put our awning out or it would have been over their camper. very clean place though. A Bigger site would make it great.
May 27, 2015
We stayed on Memorial Day weekend and had a nice stay, overall. The facilities are fairly clean and the staff is friendly. The location is ideal!! We had an issue with noisy campers when it got late. They have "quiet hours" but that rule is not strictly enforced. (May be different on a non-holiday.) There are also not many trees on the waterfront site.
May 26, 2015
Cons-Bathrooms were not maintained well. Lots of bugs, no toilet paper, soap spills. A quick peek by maintenance other than once-a-day cleaning would show a need for attention. Grounds crew was weed-whacking our site just after we checked in, pelting our camper's sides with gravel and bark. Pros-Location was quiet and convenient to most areas.
May 26, 2015
First time we've tried the koa again in many years. Now I know why we stopped staying at a koa. The sites are way too small. The campground is dated as well.
May 26, 2015
The park needs some work but my overall impression was good. I am a fan of KOA and would stay here again.
May 26, 2015
Our stay was very nice. Lots of friendly people. Our lot was big enough. We will be back again
May 26, 2015
This was very nice for a Memorial Day week. Plan to return. Staff very nice.
May 26, 2015
Convenient to Gulf Shores and NAS
May 26, 2015
When we called, we were offered two spots and we chose one. When we checked in we were given a spot that we could not open our awning or our slide so they moved us to where we originally offered. The staff were mixed as far as nice. Most were not friendly at all. There were several areas that were lawsuits waiting to happen, cracked and broken chairs, slide in the pool that was not blown up so
May 26, 2015
Great location. Pool was amazing just wished the hot tub and pool was open later. It would have been relaxing after the kiddos went to bed. .
May 26, 2015
My 110 outlets didn't work. The "beach" was very narrow! Oh and the directions that came in my confirmation email coming from I-10 heading East were wrong.
May 26, 2015
We loved this hidden little gem. While the sites aren't concrete, the wooden decks on the standard sites are very large and provide a picnic table. Most of the sites are pull through and that makes for easy "docking". The shrubs on the standard sites are extremely narrow so our slide out and our awning were touching end to end. The pool is great, the park is clean and the staff is extremely nice.
May 25, 2015
Loved our stay. Everyone was friendly. We hope to return soon.
May 19, 2015
Everyone was so kind and helpful. They went above and beyond anything I expected. I have new friends for life.
May 18, 2015
May 16, 2015
We had a very relaxing stay. The KOA staff is friendly and always willing to help. Only the gnats (which can't be controlled) and dog poop everywhere were bothersome. I know that having a dog on a leash and picking up after your pet can be tiresome but it is the polite thing to do. No One likes stepping in it. We appreciate the hard work you do to make us happy. Thank You
May 15, 2015
May 15, 2015
Poor entrance and exiting not a real friendly KOA I took the time to do paper survey handed it in and it was just ripped up why bother doing it
May 14, 2015
We loved the campground once we were moved to a spot large enough to accommodate our RV. My only complaint is that when I tried to reserve a spot the girl on the phone told me I had to do it on line which resulted in a too small spot so we had to pay more to upgrade to a larger spot. The bathhouse was clean which. Wi-Fi works great, nice pool, friendly people,quiet once cabin people left.
May 14, 2015
As always our stay was great. We just love camping here. We will be back again as soon as we can.
May 12, 2015
The people are wonderful! However, some attention needs to be paid to the cleanliness and upkeep of the park.
May 12, 2015
The campground is very clean and the KOA staff are very nice!!!
May 12, 2015
very good and relaxing
May 10, 2015
Probably one of the best KOA's I've stayed at. Would like to go back for a few days. The cabins on the water are adorable
May 08, 2015
Very little upkeep Showers need upgrading
May 08, 2015
nice big site with plenty of shade. Could use a grille at site
May 07, 2015
Loved the shady spot where we camped. The views of the bay are spectacular! We will be back next year. It was a great five day stay.
May 07, 2015
I thought the grounds looked a little shabby this time, although there were some nice improvements also. Some of the permanent sites were pretty junky. But still a good place to stay.
May 07, 2015
Nice stay: nice camping.Will nice to come back next year
May 06, 2015
A very nice and quiet place to stay. We would definitely stay here again! We stayed here in a motor home.
May 04, 2015
This KOA was very nice and we will definitely be back. Friendly staff, clean facilities, right on the water - couldn't have asked for more!
May 04, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps