Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Location description was not accurate,deceiving and misleading. No activities for kids other than pool and playground. Grass not cut and dog area allows all small dogs to escape easily. Several miles from Gulf. Pool had algae on edges.
Jul 24, 2014
Nice people. Great park. LOVED IT! We WILL be back. Your my home away from home :) thanks for EVERYTHING !!!!!! See ya all again soon :)
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great area, nice workers, good pool, fun activities, bathrooms need updates
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Stay here every year and it was good as usual. They do need to trim their trees along the road, scraps big rigs.
Jul 21, 2014
Only an overnight but will definately stay again on way to Florida. Perhaps even for a few days. Friendly staff, great pool, Sat evening entertainment and breakfast on Sunday.
Jul 20, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept. This KOA is very pet friendly.
Jul 19, 2014
1. No grab bars in showers for handicap 2. No handicap access to dock as you had to walk only down a long drive. No golf carts or motorized vehicles allowed. 3. WIFI was horrible. 4. Cable (Dish) was had very bad reception and not many choices to watch
Jul 18, 2014
Do not stay there. Pool water was cloudy stuff floating in it. Black Mold growing in shower stall most of the sites seem to be permenat
Jul 16, 2014
Bathrooms and permanent tenants.
Jul 16, 2014
Overall enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms/showers could really use some updating and better cleaning. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the pool and fishing on the bay.
Jul 15, 2014
People blocked our camp site when they have live music in the clubhouse. The beach was way too little at the campground and no one took our garbage we had to take it ourselves to the dumpster. Noone at the campground was following the rules and I didn't like the breakfast, it was not worth the money. We will look for somewhere else to stay next visit.
Jul 15, 2014
The campground is in need of updating. For all KOA's you guys need to install bathrooms that clean up easily. The tile stuff doesn't work.
Jul 14, 2014
Nice secluded location. I wish we could have spent more time relaxing at the campground.
Jul 14, 2014
Terrible
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Loved it!! Clean and the staff was very helpful
Jul 10, 2014
This was our second stay and we intend on returning again. My only issues was the showers which need repair. They need shower heads
Jul 10, 2014
Dirtiest restrooms I have seen since Black Canyon City AZ. Toilets were filthy black inside the bowls, windows & sills dirty & coved with spiderwebs. Site we were assigned as pull thru had a huge tree growing in middle of drive. Even our receipt said it was a back in. But receptionist wasn't aware. Entire campground needs upgrade. CAN SEND PHOTOS TO SUBSTANTIATE!!
Jul 07, 2014
I don't like that I can't shop for a site on line. For example, I have to talk to a person at the KOA to find out what sites are available. At this KOA it's hard to get someone on the phone.
Jul 06, 2014
We had good time there, drove down to Orange Beach,Your people were very friendly and helpful to us, fed us good dinner. Thanks for all.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
This appears to be an older KOA that needs a refresh. Nice people, but the facility is old on well off of the main areas of interest for the area. Gulf Shores, Orange Beach and even Pensicola are more than a few miles and the routes to get there are not easy. We had to drive 25 miles to get to downtown Gulf Shores or Gulf State Park. The price paid for what we got was high.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We've stayed here for years. Always a good time. Staff needs a little more training though.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice and quiet. Good shade trees, attendants are friendly. Love the weekend activities, pool and the Bay. Only reason not a 5 star, bathhouse is to hot. Needs more than a fan, needs some AC. Will stay there again.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Staff and facilities were great! We could not have asked for a better time!
Jul 02, 2014
Shower houses were nasty only half of the washers in the landry worked the front of the campground was mowed nice but where we stayed was not mowed and looked all full and after finally getting in the landrymat was unable to use the dyers because they were closed so we had to drive into foley to dry our clothes we had a terrible stay there and will probably never go back
Jul 02, 2014
It was the worst Koa i have ever been at! I stayed there years ago and it was great but this time bathrooms dirty and needed upgraded, bugs really bad, crowded campers to close together, and it looked like trailer trash ! Never again will I stay there! They gave me my money back except the one night i stayed and we went to other Koa and got free breakfast and newspapers every day !
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It is a very nice campground, but the reason for 3 stars is they never cleaned the restroom or showers( went in twice and their was no tolietpaper and the pool needed to be cleaned. We also stayed their a year ago and everything was perfect don't know if it changed hands or that they didnot have the time to do these things.
Jul 02, 2014
There were some electrical meters and a large telephone on power station right in our site there no table once our slide were we literately had no room. What really upset me more than anything that there were empty site open. I went complain to the office quote oh we can move you why was I put in F------7 in the 1st place. The manger was suppose to come to talk to never showed up.Worst site ever
Jul 02, 2014
This was the nastiest place we have ever stayed. My family and I were very disappointed. There seemed to be a lot of live in's especially in tents were I had to shield my children from a half naked drunken women. Also, stray cats everywhere, and creepy people that watched your every move. This campground should not be allowed to be part of KOA or bare the KOA logo. We will NEVER stay there again.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice Campground. All facilities were neat and clean, staff very helpful. We will be back
Jul 02, 2014
WiFi was weak, sites were not all that level and the roads were in bad shape.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The sites were clean and attractive. The campground was convenient to Pensacola, Gulf Shores, and Mobile Bay. We plan to stay there again very soon.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The website heavily embellished the campground features, misleading us into thinking it was much nicer than it really was. Plus the office had us down for a site more expensive than we had booked. I don't expect to stay there again as it was not what we were looking for in a campground
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Was not pleased with the kampground. Have stayed there 3 times and never saw the place so shabby. I know they were making improvements on some of the sites but most others were completely ignored. It will be a while before we visit again.
Jul 02, 2014
The restrooms located in the back of the campgrounds are horrible. Not clean, only two showers and one is missing the shower handle, and the water comes out with a temperature of 100o and the other shower, the door does not closed, so technically, one shower. The restrooms are the front are much better, however, the shower curtains need to be replaced more often, they have mildew and broken.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The original presentation of the campground is wonderful and the staff very very accommodating.However, the site I was placed was horrible. If I hadn't had 4WD, I would have had lots of trouble putting my popup in it. There were sewer pump stations within just a few feet that smelled awful and several ant hills with biting ants. I'm sure I brought some home with me
Jun 15, 2014
Too far from Highway 10, too far from downtown Pensacola, but more importantly, does not meet expectations created by description in the KOA book: campground 150 feet above water level and all sites with a view of the water occupied by large wooden cabins.
Jun 12, 2014
Enjoyed this KOA. Well run, good people and clean amenities.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.