Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Nice premium spots very clean
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campground. Nice staff. I would have given 5 stars except children's playground needed updating.
Aug 16, 2017
There were 3 major issues with this stay. Sight no where what I asked for, they let us move but the spot had 30amp breaker blew 3 times till we just said leave it we used the 50amp since we had a adapter. I think KOA needs to rethink visitor policy. Charging $5 for each of your family members come see you is crazy they said to uses amenities. They came to visit not to use amenities.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
When I first arrived the staff was excellent at making sure I was happy with where my site was going to be. They went above and beyond making sure I was set up and all good to go. However, any other time I went up to the front desk to buy something or ask questions, there was never anyone there to help me. Overall, it was a great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Only issue for us was location of trash dumpster. Door was partially open and obscured the sign. Otherwise it was our first stay in a KOA and we'll look forward to many more.. The young lady was helpful in get us situated. Staff are all nice folks. Nice quiet area and watching sun rises over bay was a treat.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly. Clean.
Aug 13, 2017
A hidden gem full of great people.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful staf, lovely setting, great facilities.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Other than the directions from the eastbound 10 being wrong, this is a lovely resort filled with very nice people.
Aug 08, 2017
Didn't stay got stuck at work my sons was gonna go wasn't able to I understood I would lose my deposit but I was also charged for a weekend I wasn't there. Very unprofessional
Aug 07, 2017
It was nice and the people were friendly. They help us anyway if we needed help. The campground was beautiful.
Aug 07, 2017
very clean, easy to park in on-line reserved spot after hours, plenty of room for my 22 ft trailer & SUV to maneuver. Friendly owner
Aug 07, 2017
Second time at this KOA even though the cable was struck by lightening it wa still a pleasant stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly team and great camp
Aug 05, 2017
Great staff and quiet location. Will definitely try to return to stay longer.
Aug 05, 2017
The only issue I had with this campground was the tv service only able to get a few channels and it was never clear
Aug 04, 2017
This place was great! Right near gulf coast beaches, too! The kids loved the pier and fishing in the morning!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Great
Aug 02, 2017
This place is really great and so close to all the activities in Perdido Key. So glad we stayed here and saved tons of money. The staff is one of the friendliest yet.
Aug 01, 2017
very friendly and attentive. THNX!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
When they overcharged for kids they were rude about having to refund money
Jul 31, 2017
Most spaces looked like they had enough space but the 1 we had and our daughter had were too small and crowded. Their awning would not extend completely without hitting our slide and our sewer, water and electric connections were under their awning. Other than that, no complaints.
Jul 30, 2017
Internet very slow. No concrete pads to park on. Water pressure low. Camping spaces are very close to each other.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great campground
Jul 27, 2017
nice level shaded spot for our 4 day stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall a Great KOA.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Late arrival, found site easily with map provided. Grounds and short walk to bay very nice. Tent camp sites are extremely close together. At first, thought two other tents were in my spot 'til I saw site markings. Glad neighbors were friendly & quiet. Main complaint was bath house had strong smell of stale urine. Might give it another try, next time I'm passing through.
Jul 27, 2017
Had a great time Staff was real friendly
Jul 27, 2017
What a nice campground worth the trip! We will go back for a longer stay! Great friendly service.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Comfortable and friendly atmosphere!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
nice site with friendly staff. beautiful views across the water.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very dirty bathrooms and site A-6 was all rutted and no way to level class b van it was like a river ran through it. There was more than 10 other sites open but they gave us the worst in the park because we have a van. Koa campgrounds act like vans are a bad thing. We spent over $1000 with koa and have a preferred account but are treated badly. These vans cost more then some motorhomes. Not happy
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was fine. Everybody real nice. Pool was to Hot !
Jul 24, 2017
Older, but has all amenities you need with regard to showers, restrooms, etc. limited showers though, only 3 in each bath house. Close to bay that had great view and also not far from beaches and eateries if you want to dine out sometimes. Also a lot of stores close by if you forgot to pack something. I would recommend staying here.
Jul 24, 2017
Facilities are great. The directions/map were somewhat confusing. Consider longer office hours.
Jul 23, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA,second time at an RV park. In comparison to the non-KOA park in Rockport, TX this was much better. Pros: staff, quietness, lot location, walk to beach and private dock, laundry and bathroom facilities. Cons: need more gravel or pavement, unlevel lots, no activities. We will definitely come back if in the area!
Jul 23, 2017
Love the options of sites and pool was great.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was very nice. My only issue was the bathrooms were small and not clean. I imagine hard to keep clean being near beach.
Jul 22, 2017
We paid for premium site but it seemed like it wasn't. Close to water and overall nice enough place. Would probably stay again.
Jul 21, 2017
Excellent hosts and workers. Our grandson had a great time
Jul 21, 2017
Shower House/Restrooms need more than once daily cleaning. Too many people using them for once a day. Pool was nice.
Jul 19, 2017
The campsites were very close together. Instead of spacing the campers out, the host put another camper right next to and facing us, even though there wasn't anyone else in our area. Cable was advertised but it wasn't working on our site and they knew it wasn't working when they put us there. Rules for the pool and hot tub were not enforced.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals