Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We liked the area and thought is was a great spot.
Jun 29, 2015
The campsites where I was staying were Extremely Close!
Jun 29, 2015
Very pleasant.Clean. Staff is wonderful. I have nothing negative to say at all. Already recommend to several.
Jun 29, 2015
The first site that was picked for me was not even big enough for my travel trailer, even though I correctly filled out the correct information to reserve the site. The gentlemen working the grounds was very helpful though. A little to high for the lots they have squeezed together.
Jun 28, 2015
Our campsite was great!!! Right across from the pool and we had a swing and concrete pad. The problems are 1st the "beach access" is on the bay which looks like you're at the lake. 2nd it's so far from the Gulf beaches and any shopping. Each trip was at least a 30 minute drive. The area around the pool and laundry area needs to be cleaned and updated. Grass needed to be cut everywhere.
Jun 28, 2015
Not a bad place. But could use some cleaning up.
Jun 28, 2015
toilets backed up and the showers were not clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Sites were too close and small. Grounds were not kept. More like a run down trailer park. We only opted to stay one night.
Jun 24, 2015
The park was nice but it was a 45 minute drive to Gulf Shores where our family was staying.
Jun 23, 2015
Office staff was friendly as were the residents who live there. However, the office put our traier in a slot that was entirely too small with one of the staff poorly directing us how to get into the slot. We ended up hitting a picnic table and damaged our underside of the trailer.
Jun 22, 2015
They needed to maintain the sewers. The camper next to us had no sewer donut and it was impossible for us to enjoy siting outside our camper. The smell was evident other places in the campground, also.
Jun 22, 2015
The lot was very small and not flat. However, it was very close to the beach and fishing pier. It was very kid-friendly and I felt my family was safe. The gnats were so thick, it seemed like they could have had some pest control to make it better. We loved the pool and enjoyed fishing. The staff was wonderful and helpful!
Jun 22, 2015
we have all good things to say super place
Jun 22, 2015
we didn't get to enjoy all of the amenities due to prior commitments, but we plan to return again at a time when we can relax and enjoy our stay. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It's very quiet and the view of the Perdido Bay is very pretty.
Jun 21, 2015
We had a super site and it was great! The people were all friendly and helpful. It was hot and there were a lot of gnats, so we weren't outside as much as we had hoped. The pool was great!
Jun 17, 2015
Spent 3 nights in a Motor coach. Better than average park. Only reason I did not give it a maximum rating is due to the park's trash bins. There is only one drop point for trash and it was overstuffed with maggots crawling everywhere.
Jun 17, 2015
always great place and good people
Jun 15, 2015
The employees were amazingly helpful, however this KOA has a LOT of people just living there, I would not call snow birds, more of right next to being homeless. We won't be back.
Jun 15, 2015
My one big complaint was the gnats. They made it impossible to stay outside. I really liked the pool and the WIFI worked well.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice campground ,enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, good location, organized!
Jun 15, 2015
We weren't too pleased with the tent site. There was no privacy from the other tents around us at all. It was kind of awkward to share our front porch area with strangers.
Jun 15, 2015
The site was dirty. There were cars on our site that the owners would move and then park there again and dog poo. The swimming area had dogs and people fishing We left early and will not go back
Jun 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, very clean campground. All were helpful! Thanks!
Jun 12, 2015
This is the worse KOA we have stayed at. The grass was knee high and the over condition of everything was poor. When we first pulled in we could see many permanent residents, a sign of a bad experience is about to happen. The "Montana" trailer closest to the office, playground, and bathroom had an obvious stinky sewer problem, and obviously a permanent resident. Skip this one. KOA dump this 1.
Jun 11, 2015
Enjoyed visiting here as always. Staff is great!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice location to beaches and Pensacola. Really liked the pier and friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
it was very nice. it was very easy late check in. the people were very nice.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was very helpful getting us settled into our site. When asked for dinner reservations they gave us several choices that lived up to their referral. Sites were well layed out, public areas neatly kept, and we will definitely be back. We stayed in a class A RV with a tow behind.
Jun 04, 2015
NA
Jun 02, 2015
Too far off the interstate for a one night stay..
May 31, 2015
Campground was okay. Wifi poor. We would stay again.
May 31, 2015
Staff were very friendly however the restrooms are outdated and the sites very u level and too close together. Paid extra to have a pull thru site but had to back up to get out as our neighbor was too close to us to pull out without hitting them or the fence. Everything else was a ten.
May 31, 2015
May 29, 2015
Stayed here for Two nights. Spaces were large. Nice pool and dock rigbt on The bay. Staff were helpful and friendly. A little off the beaten path with things to do sevrral miles away.
May 29, 2015
Old needs upgrading! On bay, yuky swimming With long slow ride to beach. Pedestals old. 50 fixed by taking from another lot. Pool nice, play area OLD, lower bath house not great. When my MH had issue, they just wanted to charge a night, no help offered. Average, not special. V
May 28, 2015
Freindly people. Lovely park. Plenty of space nice level lot . Only negative was the teenage staff that drove carts around all day and night.
May 27, 2015
Web site was misleading. Pictures made it seem like campground was at the beach and was really located out the woods at least 30 to 45 minutes from Gulf Shores. The campground ans staff were nice. The directions on the web site were not even close to being correct. It would have been nice to know the roads we were looking for were county roads and not main highways.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
people here are nice but the sites are small and close together we spent 2 day breathing the cig. smoke from neighbors and could not put our awning out or it would have been over their camper. very clean place though. A Bigger site would make it great.
May 27, 2015
We stayed on Memorial Day weekend and had a nice stay, overall. The facilities are fairly clean and the staff is friendly. The location is ideal!! We had an issue with noisy campers when it got late. They have "quiet hours" but that rule is not strictly enforced. (May be different on a non-holiday.) There are also not many trees on the waterfront site.
May 26, 2015
Cons-Bathrooms were not maintained well. Lots of bugs, no toilet paper, soap spills. A quick peek by maintenance other than once-a-day cleaning would show a need for attention. Grounds crew was weed-whacking our site just after we checked in, pelting our camper's sides with gravel and bark. Pros-Location was quiet and convenient to most areas.
May 26, 2015
First time we've tried the koa again in many years. Now I know why we stopped staying at a koa. The sites are way too small. The campground is dated as well.
May 26, 2015
The park needs some work but my overall impression was good. I am a fan of KOA and would stay here again.
May 26, 2015
Our stay was very nice. Lots of friendly people. Our lot was big enough. We will be back again
May 26, 2015
This was very nice for a Memorial Day week. Plan to return. Staff very nice.
May 26, 2015
Convenient to Gulf Shores and NAS
May 26, 2015
When we called, we were offered two spots and we chose one. When we checked in we were given a spot that we could not open our awning or our slide so they moved us to where we originally offered. The staff were mixed as far as nice. Most were not friendly at all. There were several areas that were lawsuits waiting to happen, cracked and broken chairs, slide in the pool that was not blown up so
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.