Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717


11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2015
Arrived at 9pm, and the office was closed. Parked in a spot, and it was a paperwork hassle. Clean restrooms/showers. Garbage cans were nowhere to be found. Ended up leaving bagged trash near the community center.
Nov 12, 2015
We stayed here Fall 2015. Staff was very friendly and so we other residents of the campground. Our site was a patio site. Very short walk to fishing pier and bay.
Nov 11, 2015
Haunted forest was awesome!
Nov 10, 2015
... A lot of sites were tight... Needs some TLC... Had a pleasant time and nice stay... Staff were very good! We were with Motor Home group.
Nov 09, 2015
Could do a better job of matching rv size to site size. Should ask if person wants to upgrade to larger or better site.
Nov 09, 2015
What grass there was wasn't cut. Cable did not work on our site. 50 amp breaker only fed 1 hot leg until I switched it a bunch of times.
Nov 09, 2015
Although I had been registered for several months I was put in a spot that was not level. Was not offered an upgrade to a premium site although several were open throughout my stay.
Nov 09, 2015
nice quiet campground for the Fall. possibility of lots of kids in the summer season.
Nov 09, 2015
Very clean
Nov 09, 2015
Very well maintained, good service
Nov 07, 2015
Best site and excellent internet
Nov 06, 2015
This is our favorite campground anywhere in the US.
Nov 06, 2015
Great location to access incredible beaches. Campground well patrolled, Showers dated but clean. Staff very helpful. Beware of pecans dropping on your roof lol, no damage caused. Beautiful pier and shore only 2 1/2 minute walk from our caravan.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Friendly but not helpful. Asked several times about BBQ. The one on their map was in broken. They said they were only at the higher priced sites. Next time they said people wouldn't like you coming into their site to use theirs. The next was when I asked if I could use one in an empty site "No, because they'd have to clean it." FINALLY they offered a portable fire ring. Similar other issues.
Oct 31, 2015
This KOA is very ran down and poorly maintained. The note on the washer says not working 7/15/15 - that was over three months ago. Long term residents have junk around there sites. The garbage area over in the woods is gross - when I went to throw my trash away in the evening three midsize animals, I'm assuming raccoons jumped out. Pool was nice but not heated- very cold Our family has stayed
Oct 31, 2015
Great KOA, had a wonderful time. Clean facilities, friendly staff. Only change I would make, more and better signage- we were looking for the place and almost overran the approach.
Oct 29, 2015
Great place to stay.
Oct 27, 2015
Staff was nice and friendly and helpful
Oct 26, 2015
we spend at least 60 days at this KOA each year. A great location and wonderful staff ...we love it
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
We stayed in a tent on a primitive site with water/electric. When we got there we were placed right next to two huge 30 ft RV fifth wheels. Felt kind of degrading. There were plenty of empty spots so I wish we could have been separated out a little. The Haunted Forest was okay but you could see the characters before you got to them so not much of a surprise. Overall I like the location though.
Oct 22, 2015
loved the scarey forest walk and hay ride
Oct 22, 2015
Killer entrance. Great destination spot on the water. Nice pier. The exit turn is a challenge. I cut through an empty pull thru site to leave.
Oct 21, 2015
Good campground
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
good place to stay
Oct 19, 2015
The kids and I had a great time but the best part was the haunted forest
Oct 16, 2015
Enjoyable park that is in a very nice location.
Oct 15, 2015
Vertically challenging campground with friends on the lake and me on the bluff.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly staff, quiet atmosphere. Will stay here again.
Oct 13, 2015
very friendly stuff. great campground on the bay
Oct 12, 2015
A bit dated
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
nice and quiet, though some spaces are not designed for long rigs
Oct 08, 2015
I tent camp all across the country. I appreciate the spectrum of scenarios from hardcore to fancy campsites. This site was a sad vacation start, and it actually cost substantially more than any of my past water/elec sites at almost $39... I felt like I was sold a tiny lot of mostly dirt and gravel in someone's yard, with no table or fire pit. The surrounding views were unkempt and disappointing.
Oct 05, 2015
It was great really enjoyed our stay! Pool was clean and so was everything at our site, we would stay again.
Oct 04, 2015
a little hard to find, needs lots of work in the park it self.
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
A little run down, pool could use a good cleaning or maybe end of season, did escort to campsite which was a first for a long time. Nice people just a little run down P
Sep 29, 2015
I wound up paying almost $60 for a one night stay. Check in is late and check out is early and to top it off, our power pole didn't have enough juice to run a coffee pot. I don't think the amenities equal the price for a primitive site.
Sep 28, 2015
Right on the bay Beautiful Big deluxe site
Sep 28, 2015
it was quiet not too much stuff to do showers were good but need new shower heads. people were really nice. too far from beaches for me
Sep 28, 2015
staff-friendly, pool-clean. cable wasnt accessible bc the wire was cut, there werent grills for each slot, THERE WERE FIRE ANT EVERYWHERE!!! HAD OUR RADIO COUNTRY & the volume at an acceptable level,told to turn it down or off, before the sun even went down. even inside city limits you can play music outdoors at higher volume until 10pm.
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2015
This RV is a well hidden secret, ton of improvements since 2010. WIFi reliable, only issue is the darn hill on the entrance. Recommend big rigs come in at the exit.
Sep 26, 2015
Some of the greatest, most honest people you will ever meet. Campground is in the middle of nowhere. Not much other choices for camping in the area. They need to cut their grass, just a little shabby.
Sep 22, 2015
Great location, very friendly staff. Thx
Sep 21, 2015
WOW,What a wonderful campground,Close to the water so you can take the kids fishing on their pier or just for a swim in the bay,Only thing I think should be changed is for someone to enforce the rules on the small kids to stay out of the hot tub,I definetly will go back.😊😊😊

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy