Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
We had to leave a day early because we got infested with ants. They do not give a refund if you leave early. They know of the ant problems but one of the workers said the owners did not worry about it. Is also isvery far from the actual gulf shores and their beach is hardly nothing. Will not return to this particular campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Kids run the place, feels more like a summer camp than a KOA, poorly maintained e.g. insufficient gravel on the sites.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice campground friendly staff
Jul 02, 2015
On arrival another camper took our site d/t he did not like the 1 given him. I think all staff should wear KOA shirts at the least! Pet Rules need to be strictly enforced! Bathrooms should be inspected by management after cleaned, not done very well. Camp grounds very nice had a great time even after watching someone relieving himself. Maybe better security during quiet time would reduce problem
Jul 02, 2015
Our campsite was very clean and convenient. We had a large patio that was very nice.
Jul 02, 2015
We enjoyed the campground very much. The live oak trees are beautiful. I love the laid back country atmosphere and my wife loved being 15 minutes to beach. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2015
Very pretty place. Very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We liked the area and thought is was a great spot.
Jun 29, 2015
The campsites where I was staying were Extremely Close!
Jun 29, 2015
Very pleasant.Clean. Staff is wonderful. I have nothing negative to say at all. Already recommend to several.
Jun 29, 2015
The first site that was picked for me was not even big enough for my travel trailer, even though I correctly filled out the correct information to reserve the site. The gentlemen working the grounds was very helpful though. A little to high for the lots they have squeezed together.
Jun 28, 2015
Our campsite was great!!! Right across from the pool and we had a swing and concrete pad. The problems are 1st the "beach access" is on the bay which looks like you're at the lake. 2nd it's so far from the Gulf beaches and any shopping. Each trip was at least a 30 minute drive. The area around the pool and laundry area needs to be cleaned and updated. Grass needed to be cut everywhere.
Jun 28, 2015
Not a bad place. But could use some cleaning up.
Jun 28, 2015
toilets backed up and the showers were not clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Sites were too close and small. Grounds were not kept. More like a run down trailer park. We only opted to stay one night.
Jun 24, 2015
The park was nice but it was a 45 minute drive to Gulf Shores where our family was staying.
Jun 23, 2015
Office staff was friendly as were the residents who live there. However, the office put our traier in a slot that was entirely too small with one of the staff poorly directing us how to get into the slot. We ended up hitting a picnic table and damaged our underside of the trailer.
Jun 22, 2015
They needed to maintain the sewers. The camper next to us had no sewer donut and it was impossible for us to enjoy siting outside our camper. The smell was evident other places in the campground, also.
Jun 22, 2015
The lot was very small and not flat. However, it was very close to the beach and fishing pier. It was very kid-friendly and I felt my family was safe. The gnats were so thick, it seemed like they could have had some pest control to make it better. We loved the pool and enjoyed fishing. The staff was wonderful and helpful!
Jun 22, 2015
we have all good things to say super place
Jun 22, 2015
we didn't get to enjoy all of the amenities due to prior commitments, but we plan to return again at a time when we can relax and enjoy our stay. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It's very quiet and the view of the Perdido Bay is very pretty.
Jun 21, 2015
We had a super site and it was great! The people were all friendly and helpful. It was hot and there were a lot of gnats, so we weren't outside as much as we had hoped. The pool was great!
Jun 17, 2015
Spent 3 nights in a Motor coach. Better than average park. Only reason I did not give it a maximum rating is due to the park's trash bins. There is only one drop point for trash and it was overstuffed with maggots crawling everywhere.
Jun 17, 2015
always great place and good people
Jun 15, 2015
The employees were amazingly helpful, however this KOA has a LOT of people just living there, I would not call snow birds, more of right next to being homeless. We won't be back.
Jun 15, 2015
My one big complaint was the gnats. They made it impossible to stay outside. I really liked the pool and the WIFI worked well.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice campground ,enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, good location, organized!
Jun 15, 2015
We weren't too pleased with the tent site. There was no privacy from the other tents around us at all. It was kind of awkward to share our front porch area with strangers.
Jun 15, 2015
The site was dirty. There were cars on our site that the owners would move and then park there again and dog poo. The swimming area had dogs and people fishing We left early and will not go back
Jun 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, very clean campground. All were helpful! Thanks!
Jun 12, 2015
This is the worse KOA we have stayed at. The grass was knee high and the over condition of everything was poor. When we first pulled in we could see many permanent residents, a sign of a bad experience is about to happen. The "Montana" trailer closest to the office, playground, and bathroom had an obvious stinky sewer problem, and obviously a permanent resident. Skip this one. KOA dump this 1.
Jun 11, 2015
Enjoyed visiting here as always. Staff is great!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice location to beaches and Pensacola. Really liked the pier and friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
it was very nice. it was very easy late check in. the people were very nice.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was very helpful getting us settled into our site. When asked for dinner reservations they gave us several choices that lived up to their referral. Sites were well layed out, public areas neatly kept, and we will definitely be back. We stayed in a class A RV with a tow behind.
Jun 04, 2015
NA
Jun 02, 2015
Too far off the interstate for a one night stay..
May 31, 2015
Campground was okay. Wifi poor. We would stay again.
May 31, 2015
Staff were very friendly however the restrooms are outdated and the sites very u level and too close together. Paid extra to have a pull thru site but had to back up to get out as our neighbor was too close to us to pull out without hitting them or the fence. Everything else was a ten.
May 31, 2015
May 29, 2015
Stayed here for Two nights. Spaces were large. Nice pool and dock rigbt on The bay. Staff were helpful and friendly. A little off the beaten path with things to do sevrral miles away.
May 29, 2015
Old needs upgrading! On bay, yuky swimming With long slow ride to beach. Pedestals old. 50 fixed by taking from another lot. Pool nice, play area OLD, lower bath house not great. When my MH had issue, they just wanted to charge a night, no help offered. Average, not special. V
May 28, 2015
Freindly people. Lovely park. Plenty of space nice level lot . Only negative was the teenage staff that drove carts around all day and night.
May 27, 2015
Web site was misleading. Pictures made it seem like campground was at the beach and was really located out the woods at least 30 to 45 minutes from Gulf Shores. The campground ans staff were nice. The directions on the web site were not even close to being correct. It would have been nice to know the roads we were looking for were county roads and not main highways.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
people here are nice but the sites are small and close together we spent 2 day breathing the cig. smoke from neighbors and could not put our awning out or it would have been over their camper. very clean place though. A Bigger site would make it great.
May 27, 2015
We stayed on Memorial Day weekend and had a nice stay, overall. The facilities are fairly clean and the staff is friendly. The location is ideal!! We had an issue with noisy campers when it got late. They have "quiet hours" but that rule is not strictly enforced. (May be different on a non-holiday.) There are also not many trees on the waterfront site.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.