Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful location to camp. Cabins next to bay. Loved it.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay except for a few things. The pool was not the cleanest and the grass was not cut very often. We were over run with ants at our site. But the staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2015
Although the staff was very friendly and helpful, we were very disappointed. The grass needs cutting, there were roofing nails in our space and one got in our truck tire, and too many dumpy trailers parked there where people obviously live and not camp.
Jul 29, 2015
Electrical hook up was defective and had to move to other site. Washers and Dryers needed repairs.This location too far from Gulf Shores beaches.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The campground was nicely landscaped and well maintained. The fenced in playground and dog park were a nice plus also. The pool was clean and well maintained as were the restroom/showers. Our site could have been a little more level but that is our only complaint and it was not a problem.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a good time. The campsites were too close together for our likings. The pool was great and the staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 29, 2015
The best amenity for this KOA is location. It's about 15 minutes from Perdido Key and 30 minutes from Pensacola Beach. Can not comment on the pool or clubhouse since we spent our time at the beach. The bathrooms and showers were in fair condition and could use some renovating. During our visit, there were no shower curtains and only one shower had a working latch to secure the door.
Jul 22, 2015
It's quite a way off the "beaten path" and road construction on that road made it a little difficult for our fifth wheel.
Jul 21, 2015
My camping experience was very good. Friendly employees were very helpful. Store was clean and well stocked.
Jul 21, 2015
Was put in the wrong site, they didn't have a 30 amp adapter so we were moved us (after we were set up)to "upgraded" site for no same cost. The spot was 70 feet from the overflowing dumpsters which made it impossible to sit outside. The smell on top of the man eating gnats made the week miserable. We tried talking to the manager several times and was told that all we had to do was "pull out".
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed for 5 days facilities were very nice. Kids loved going to bay and crabbing. Campsites not bad alittle close on some sites others very nice. All in all had great visit. Will be going back
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great stay. Had a little trouble with our camper but your employee Chris was great. He helped us out and made sure we were up and running, great guy so concerned about making sure everything was fine checked back later to be sure everything was ok.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place, good facilities and very friendly hosts. Wish we could have stayed longer! Only needed more soap in the bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and neat campground, great site but we had a deluxe site. Close to Pensacola, which is a good thing. Would stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
we were greeted by gnats which caused any outdoor activity virtually impossible. The beach area was not very inviting and our super site which had an additional cost to stay in experienced several power outages during our stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Well kept, quiet location. Close to the coast. Loved the swings at each site.
Jul 18, 2015
KOA facility was nice very quiet and clean. Be careful if you miss the entrance is very hard to turn around on the narrow roads. I only saw one regular pool didn't see the salt water one (but never ask either) the bay was cute bit you cant swin on it, you have to drive 30 min to perdido key for swimming.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice people
Jul 18, 2015
The sites were extremely close to one another. Being that we were packed in liked sardines, it didn't feel safe to start a fire. Also, there was no fire ring. The gnats and flies were outrageous. We were a late arrival but no map or instructions were left for us. I would most definitely choose somewhere else in the future.
Jul 17, 2015
we love most KOA's. first, not impressed with site guide, he was interested in getting back to office. disappointed with dumpster location. Then allows kids to ride around grounds on golf carts at high speeds, almost hitting people. We have always followed the rules of the camp, they don't enforce quiet time & overlook excessive noise after midnight. But what is real upsetting is allowing broken d
Jul 17, 2015
I realize this is a very busy time of year for these folks. Very nice pool and well maintained. Laundry area very clean. Minor things, our site G12 had not been mowed in awhile. The bathrooms having heavy usage by the end of the day were in need of attention. Noted: only cleaned from 11-noon. Maybe in busy times they could service at least the showers 2xper day at least on weekends anyway.
Jul 17, 2015
Sites unkept. Not the typical KOA. Needs some work.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice
Jul 16, 2015
Check in went well. Then we were taken to our site. We were squeezed in to a section without defined sites or parking.There were better sites that were open the entire time we were there Could not sit outside due to the view and smell of our "neighbors" sewer. The dog park was "green"-fine BUT empty the trash can and mow. We have Great Danes and they almost got lost in the grass.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice, clean and very well kept!
Jul 14, 2015
Great place, nice site, just a short walk to the bay, friendly staff. Not sure what they could do about the gnats.
Jul 14, 2015
Overall good except for the stealing from surroundin campers by some one beside us in a tent. The flying bugs were very horrible
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Bathrooms could use some updating. The hot tub was broken and several pool chairs were also broken. Good location location, quite area
Jul 13, 2015
Not bad Nice swim area think think the hot tub stays broken more than fixed worked 1 day over 10 days noticed lots people made comments on hot tub. Staff just ok!
Jul 13, 2015
I am sending a detailed letter to the home office but this campground is poorly managed!! Upon arrival our site was not prepped the grass was calf high the grill nasty dog poop all over our site tbe breaker kept tripping then the worker put our camper on a pig tail and it melted my cord causing damageto be repaired have not received a call yet from manager as promised! Trash used condoms ect.
Jul 13, 2015
People were friendly was nice place except the knats were so bad you couldn't hardly sit outside during the day.bathrooms need to be cleaned more often.
Jul 13, 2015
Worst KOA I've stayed at. Grounds dirty and smelled strongly of feces and urine. Broken toilets, dirty showers. Many people arrived past 11pm and had trouble finding their spots (no staff around to help even in am) and set up their tents/RVs on other people's spots, which lead to loud late night arguing. Very violent and loud drunken fight between 3 people at 3am, no KOA staff to be found.Not safe
Jul 13, 2015
The office was friendly. The bathrooms were awful, clean wise. The two days we stayed, the same cigarettes, bras and panties, were on the sinks. The toilets were clean, yet there was a awful old vomit smell. Our first and last KOA experience.
Jul 13, 2015
It was okay. The people were friendly. Premium spots are nothing to write home about. Small gathering area by the lake that you walk down to where 2 cabins are available and tent sites. If tent camping, that is where you want to be. Boat launch and pier nice but crowded. There July 11, 2015 Saturday. 1 night.
Jul 12, 2015
There was a guy there that I guess lives there and he was always drunk and tried to get me and another girl into his RV. I didn't feel safe so we left a day early and didn't get our money back for the last night we didn't stay there.
Jul 12, 2015
Disappointed with the campground. Campsite was noisy.
Jul 12, 2015
I liked it nice and friendly
Jul 10, 2015
Will never return! Staff was unfriendly. It took them 25 minutes to come and figure out what was wrong with the electricity at my site. I had to drive over tree roots to get into my site. The bugs were disgusting. They actually write on the paper when you are checking in that you have up to one hour after you check in to recieve a full refund..that doesn't count during holidays? WORST KOA!
Jul 10, 2015
Place was ok. I have only one complaint. Our trailer lost power.It was after hours. Went to office to get a number to call and see if they could check breakers. There was a list of numbers. The first one.no anwser and when I went to leave a message, inbox was full. Second number. No answer, but was able to leave a detailed message. To the day still no call back.
Jul 10, 2015
Location is a little too far from the attractions, but we knew that, so no negative there. The negatives were, the cable TV connection had to be repaired and failed again shortly after, we just went to antenna to get by. Internet was too slow and kicked us off too much to connect to my work. Had to use my 4G. Grass needed cutting very bad. Positives... Owners were very nice and helpful!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
The stay was great this time. However kids were running all the camp grounds in golf carts at 12 and 1 am in the morning. Was almost hit several time. They were not being supervised by Adults. The carts did not appear to have lights on them. The Men's bathroom also got trashed by kids not being supervised. Reported it and cleaned it up even though it was not my job. Staff was great. Still had a go
Jul 09, 2015
Great views great location good service, a bit shabby.
Jul 08, 2015
Terrible experience after being over charged, manager called back left message, left a rude message and despite me calling again, leaving 2 messages and sending and email... no response. We had a large party of family/friends, 4 cabins and one rv site. And have been multiple times prior. We will NEVER return and I plan on leaving reviews that will warn others.
Jul 08, 2015
The KOA staff was courteous. The sites were spacious and easily pulled into to. The grounds were nice enough but the pool was absolutely wonderful. Location was a little disappointing as we were hoping to be closer to a beach. The closest place to shop and dine were almost 30 minutes away. Nice clean facilities.
Jul 08, 2015
This was a very disappointing trip. We left two days early because of the conditions. We had 4 feet of space from our front door to a pad on the next campsite. lot was not level,they put tent campers on the beach which made it all most impossible to used the beach. DO NOT STAY AT THIS LOCATION!!!!!! HORRIBLE
Jul 08, 2015
Campground was clean and easy to get around. It was great to have a patio and swing at our site. Great to be able to walk to the water and enjoy the pier
Jul 08, 2015
An overnight only, office hours are short, but staff friendly and helpful. Washrooms were older and not so clean, bay was murky, trash bins smelly and over full
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.