Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2017
Helpful to assist us in our stay. Bathrooms clean and well taken care of.
May 24, 2017
We try to stay at KOAs when we travel because they are always so well maintained and the amenities they provide (e.g. pools, K9 play areas, laundry facilities) are dead on. They are very pet friendly and that is very important to us. We haven't stayed at one yet that we wouldn't recommend to others who are in the area.
May 23, 2017
Very quiet, clean well spaced and organized, friendly staff
May 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and campgrounds were very clean and affordable.
May 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities clean. The campsites were elongated and somewhat narrower than we have become accustomed to at KOA. Made for close quarters with other campers.
May 18, 2017
Site's are a little close and staff not real friendly.
May 18, 2017
Nice location to beaches, Pensacola, Mobile,AL and Ft. Walton. Very friendly staff
May 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. My spot was not very wide, but OK as we don't do much outside. Great Bark Park. Good laundry facilities.
May 18, 2017
Very pleasant. Quiet. Easy walk to a quiet shore.
May 15, 2017
This is a beautiful, peaceful setting with a jetty out into the water that you can fish from, dolphins that pass by each day and gorgeous sunsets - and beaches, the naval museum and Pensacola are all within a short drive. Staff were very helpful, bathrooms were clean and our site was superb. There was a nice pool area and relaxing swings at many sites. I highly recommend this place!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Close to Pensacola. Quiet and peaceful. Helpful staff in getting site adequate for our needs
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Staff was awesome. Lovely surrounding right on the water. Quiet and peaceful. Everyone loved the pool.
May 13, 2017
The grounds were very clean. It was a very quiet place. I stayed in a primitive campsite down by the water. The workers were very helpful. When I arrived at 2pm they were closed, but saw me and opened back up an hour early to get me settled. Setting up camp I did not see any fire ants, but when I woke up in the morning a patch of them showed up by my picnic table. So watch out for that.
May 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Gulf shores. You can walk down to the water at the back of the park and it is very nice. Also very reasonably priced too.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay just wish it was closer to the gulf
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Great Place!!!!
May 11, 2017
Great campground. We will definitely be back!
May 09, 2017
beutiful stop over
May 09, 2017
We arrived late but we were still met with a smiling face! Everyone was so nice. Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night since we were just passing through. Would love to stay there again.
May 08, 2017
This is about the 4th visit. Like that it's quiet. Away from the hustle and bustle of crowds. Clean park. Staff is friendly. Helpful.
May 07, 2017
staff is friendly but this KOA charges for coffee, facilities are good especially the beach and dock
May 07, 2017
We were very pleased with the park and next Tim we will stay longer, most definitely one of the best destinations around!
May 06, 2017
Very nice sites, clean restrooms and laundry room, very nice pool and landscaping.
May 05, 2017
Have read some previous reviews about unfriendly staff. No problems here. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Our original site was very tight, asked for another and they accommodated immediately. Had forgotten my Coax cable and they provided a loaner at no charge.
May 04, 2017
Staff members were great. Premium sites spacious and nicely appointed. Ingress and egress could be improved.
May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
May 01, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean, and the staff was very very nice!!!!
May 01, 2017
The staff was friendly. The pool was always clean!
May 01, 2017
Only stayed for one night but really enjoyed it. I registered on line and was given a space too small for my rig, but friendly folks in the office had already moved us to a bigger site by the time we got there. Very nice beach right on Perdito Bay.
Apr 30, 2017
Loved camping here! The only issue we had was with the grill on our site.. the ends were open so there was no way to use it effectively on windy days. Everything else was extremely wonderful!!
Apr 30, 2017
Nice
Apr 30, 2017
Extremely poor customer service and fraudulent advertising of costs. Avoid this location!
Apr 29, 2017
Great facility. Pet friendly, people friendly. Thanks for a great stay!
Apr 29, 2017
We love staying at this campsite.
Apr 28, 2017
Great pool and hot tub, friendly staff, well maintained.
Apr 26, 2017
great place & people
Apr 25, 2017
nice park, old but clean and people are wonderful!
Apr 25, 2017
Just an overnight. If we had time we would have extended. Lots to do. Beautiful setting. Great pool. Friendly. Wonderful sites. We stayed in a deluxe site.
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was very nice and knowledgeable of the area Clean showers, nice amenities, would stay again
Apr 24, 2017
Great Campsite. Large lots, Very Clean, Great amenities Friendly and professional staff. Fantastic view of Perdido Bay. This would definitely be a place we would stay when in the area.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly campground with some amenities that's satisfying.
Apr 23, 2017
Needs a lot of updating to meet KOA standards that we are used to. Too far from Gulf beaches. View access to Bay is prohibited by private homes. KOA beach is not a real beach and difficult to walk to. Trees a plenty, both good and bad. Our premium site was undesirable, other pull-thrus were ok. Staff was ok, did not have much to offer for activities. Left early by two days, no refund policy.
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful site on the waterfront, quiet and clean
Apr 22, 2017
Awesome stay!
Apr 21, 2017
The site is well located but I was very disapointed when I found out there was no hot water for the showers. They even not mentioned anything when we registered. For us it's important we have no shower in our RV.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals