Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Campground very unkept. Pool level was at least two foot low. Algae on the pool tiles and it looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Hot tub did not work and the ad saying 100 yards from beach was untrue, no beach, just a fishing pier. I was shocked because we camp at KOA all the time. This was terrible.
Aug 22, 2015
The grass needed cut. The lots were so unlevel that my jacks would not level the coach. They did not give military discounts like every other koa I've stayed at. They did not offer any discounts at all. I got a tick on me while sitting in front of motorhome
Aug 19, 2015
Reservations were made four months in advance. When we arrived we were put in a site in a roadway used for overflow. We had also requested a site near the bath house and this site was very far away. The personnel were not at all concerned or helpful.
Aug 19, 2015
Outdated bathrooms, showers. Good location.
Aug 19, 2015
the bathroom were clean, the care takes were Nice
Aug 17, 2015
Good staff, our grass was a little long, but not bad. very convenient
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
This was our first visit, but we would use them again.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff very helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice place, clean, staff was very professional and nice, the site is beautiful and everything was good. I recommend this KOA for anyone traveling with family and kids.
Aug 12, 2015
Best cabins we have ever stayed in!
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA. I was a little disappointed in the beach area as well as not being able to see the water very well from my site. This KOA is in a great location if you want to get away from the crowds. It is also convenient short drive to Flora Bama, Gulf Shores and Pensacola beaches.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff are friendly, the KOA is in need of a major deep cleaning. Bathroom is in need of major upgrade. The windows need to be replaced to keep the bugs out. The AC is good. The hot water is good. The walls,ceiling need to be cleaned. The toilets need to be fixed.the bathroom door stalls do not lock. Lots of other issues. Sad. Great location.
Aug 09, 2015
We ALWAYS enjoy our stay especially since we can bring our fur child w/ us. Only problem was the nats or no see'ems where awful & the heat. Which both of these issues You can't control its mother nature
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time here!! Pool was amazing. We saw Dolphins everyday of our stay! Beautiful grounds .
Aug 07, 2015
Nice sights, too close though to put out awnings.
Aug 05, 2015
Worst KOA I've been to.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice place and very nice people.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was perfect, the place, the staff, the campground, we will come back
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was FANTASTIC! The campground was very clean and so peaceful. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 03, 2015
Campsite was quiet and staff was friendly. The only drawback,was no recycling bins and showers could've been a little cleaner. But overall, a nice place.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time, love the park, had some WIFI issues, but that didn't spoil the park. We will be back.
Aug 03, 2015
Rates were good. The host were very pleasant. The sites were well kept. The pool was clean and refreshing. The family had a great time
Aug 03, 2015
They were at half capcity and the only"non premium" spot they had to park us in was next to a guy that had been there 2 years. His camper was literally touching ours with our awning out because he was over his side. There were tons of other spots available. The grass had not been mowed in weeks. We ask for a rv spot closer to water but was told nothing was available but there was.
Aug 01, 2015
paddle boats are broke, one canoe gone. no fire in circle,said just for snowbirds, really! nothing to do.
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful location to camp. Cabins next to bay. Loved it.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay except for a few things. The pool was not the cleanest and the grass was not cut very often. We were over run with ants at our site. But the staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2015
Although the staff was very friendly and helpful, we were very disappointed. The grass needs cutting, there were roofing nails in our space and one got in our truck tire, and too many dumpy trailers parked there where people obviously live and not camp.
Jul 29, 2015
Electrical hook up was defective and had to move to other site. Washers and Dryers needed repairs.This location too far from Gulf Shores beaches.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The campground was nicely landscaped and well maintained. The fenced in playground and dog park were a nice plus also. The pool was clean and well maintained as were the restroom/showers. Our site could have been a little more level but that is our only complaint and it was not a problem.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a good time. The campsites were too close together for our likings. The pool was great and the staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 29, 2015
The best amenity for this KOA is location. It's about 15 minutes from Perdido Key and 30 minutes from Pensacola Beach. Can not comment on the pool or clubhouse since we spent our time at the beach. The bathrooms and showers were in fair condition and could use some renovating. During our visit, there were no shower curtains and only one shower had a working latch to secure the door.
Jul 22, 2015
It's quite a way off the "beaten path" and road construction on that road made it a little difficult for our fifth wheel.
Jul 21, 2015
My camping experience was very good. Friendly employees were very helpful. Store was clean and well stocked.
Jul 21, 2015
Was put in the wrong site, they didn't have a 30 amp adapter so we were moved us (after we were set up)to "upgraded" site for no same cost. The spot was 70 feet from the overflowing dumpsters which made it impossible to sit outside. The smell on top of the man eating gnats made the week miserable. We tried talking to the manager several times and was told that all we had to do was "pull out".
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed for 5 days facilities were very nice. Kids loved going to bay and crabbing. Campsites not bad alittle close on some sites others very nice. All in all had great visit. Will be going back
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great stay. Had a little trouble with our camper but your employee Chris was great. He helped us out and made sure we were up and running, great guy so concerned about making sure everything was fine checked back later to be sure everything was ok.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place, good facilities and very friendly hosts. Wish we could have stayed longer! Only needed more soap in the bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and neat campground, great site but we had a deluxe site. Close to Pensacola, which is a good thing. Would stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
we were greeted by gnats which caused any outdoor activity virtually impossible. The beach area was not very inviting and our super site which had an additional cost to stay in experienced several power outages during our stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Well kept, quiet location. Close to the coast. Loved the swings at each site.
Jul 18, 2015
KOA facility was nice very quiet and clean. Be careful if you miss the entrance is very hard to turn around on the narrow roads. I only saw one regular pool didn't see the salt water one (but never ask either) the bay was cute bit you cant swin on it, you have to drive 30 min to perdido key for swimming.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice people
Jul 18, 2015
The sites were extremely close to one another. Being that we were packed in liked sardines, it didn't feel safe to start a fire. Also, there was no fire ring. The gnats and flies were outrageous. We were a late arrival but no map or instructions were left for us. I would most definitely choose somewhere else in the future.
Jul 17, 2015
we love most KOA's. first, not impressed with site guide, he was interested in getting back to office. disappointed with dumpster location. Then allows kids to ride around grounds on golf carts at high speeds, almost hitting people. We have always followed the rules of the camp, they don't enforce quiet time & overlook excessive noise after midnight. But what is real upsetting is allowing broken d
Jul 17, 2015
I realize this is a very busy time of year for these folks. Very nice pool and well maintained. Laundry area very clean. Minor things, our site G12 had not been mowed in awhile. The bathrooms having heavy usage by the end of the day were in need of attention. Noted: only cleaned from 11-noon. Maybe in busy times they could service at least the showers 2xper day at least on weekends anyway.
Jul 17, 2015
Sites unkept. Not the typical KOA. Needs some work.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice
Jul 16, 2015
Check in went well. Then we were taken to our site. We were squeezed in to a section without defined sites or parking.There were better sites that were open the entire time we were there Could not sit outside due to the view and smell of our "neighbors" sewer. The dog park was "green"-fine BUT empty the trash can and mow. We have Great Danes and they almost got lost in the grass.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.