Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The camp ground and facilities were super nice! Only comment I would say is maybe put a smaller mirror down lower for the contact users in the main bathroom by the office! I was having a hard time seeing to get my contacts in!
Jun 29, 2015
The biggest complaint I had was that the grass had not been cut near our site and the bathrooms near the water were disgusting. Up near the RV's location was much nicer and well kept. I would not recommend this location to anyone based on the bathrooms alone.
Nov 10, 2014
Camps sites too close together.
Sep 02, 2014
Tent pitches are very small and the bathroom/shower facilities for the campers need updating. The beach is great and it was great to camp right by it. Expected a little more for a KOA, not the best I have stayed at!
Nov 11, 2013
The customer service left a lot to be desired. Additionally, it would have been nice if the hot tub was available after dark. At the very least, the time of close should have been posted on the website.
Nov 11, 2013
Not well maintained. Sites are packed can hear someone in the next site whispering. Pretty Bay view, lousy sites.
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The kids loved the pool, and we had a great time. The tent sites were a little too close together for our liking, but luckily those beside us were friendly and we enjoyed talking to them. There were gnats (common around here) but at least they didn't bite! The people who worked there were really friendly, as well.


thank you so much! see you soon ;)
Oct 13, 2013
Nice place and staff. Clean restrooms. Probably not the best place for a tent- there's not much in the way of privacy


thank you so much! see you soon ;)
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The owners have gone out of their way to make this Kampground great.


Thank you so much! We are always striving to make great, even better! We hope to see you soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.