Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2015
Quiet, peaceful and clean. The young blonde that checked us in and out was very nice.
Mar 28, 2015
Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Our cabin on the bay was exactly what we were looking for and the price was even better.
Mar 27, 2015
Everything needs updating. Especially the bathrooms and showers. It was clean as could be considering the age of the property. Pool was not kept clean and not heated as advertised. Service was good and the sites were roomy and convenient. Overall nice park but not in good condition.
Mar 26, 2015
We had to cancel our trip two days before we were set to arrive due to our RV rental issues- I attempted to give notice to get a partial refund and I was never contacted back and was charged the full cost for a trip we never made - we were looking forward to trying koa - this was our first trip as a member- not off to a good start
Mar 26, 2015
The bathrooms were very nice. This KOA was not for us because if the location. It was about 20-30 minutes from everything, including the beach. The KOA store didn't have much to offer.
Mar 26, 2015
It was a relaxing time. The only issue we had at all was with the neighbor. The beach isn't marked off well enough and he didn't want us on his beach. Besides that it was a wonderful trip.
Mar 25, 2015
Wonderful stay. Staff helpful and polite. Looking forward to staying there this fall.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
very friendly, very helpful, lovely area
Mar 23, 2015
Quiet,pretty and friendly. Close to Pensacola Florida attractions. Sites could be larger.
Mar 23, 2015
Beautiful location. Did not put our group together as requested. Told we could use the clubhouse but then had a conflict with Kareoke schedule. Bathrooms were not really dirty but we're not tidy always had paper in the floor like no one had swept the entre three days were were there. My husband said the mens room was worse. Pool and hot tub were cloudy poll to cold hot tub not hot enough.
Mar 23, 2015
It was one of the most beautiful peaceful koas we have stayed at
Mar 23, 2015
Campground is nice but your entrance and exits are hard on Motorhomes. Bottom out on front end
Mar 22, 2015
The campground was very clean and the people were extremely helpful. I would strongly recommend anyone to stay here. We truly did enjoy the friendly atmosphere.
Mar 22, 2015
Great facalities and helpful staff!
Mar 22, 2015
Location on Perdido Bay, but campground beach pics were taken in a generous fashion. Sites were small and the super sites were not what I would consider super level. Campground was quiet, but not nearby any true amenities. I was a little taken aback by my greeting, which was "I hope you have a reservation, because we're full". Nice to have a mobile tech onsite, though. Office closed early, often.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
My FAVORITE KOA campground is immaculate, beautifully cared for with very friendly, knowledgeable hosts who can tell me the fastest route to the beach! I stayed in a sweet & clean cottage. Had a BLAST! Fun, restful, everything I needed!
Mar 22, 2015
Our room wasn't clean when we checked in, but the sweet gal came right over and cleaned it and got us clean linens and got us ready! We only got to spend 1 night and are planning on coming back this summer for a stay-cation!
Mar 22, 2015
The economy sites were very small. Other than that it was very clean & friendly.
Mar 22, 2015
This park could stand some basic maintenance. My wife says her bathroom was fine, however the men's was quite dirty. It just needed a deep cleaning. The urinal was out of order and one of the toilets was not bolted to the floor. The showers and floors just needed to be cleaned thoroughly and checked periodically throughout the day. The roadways in the campground need gravel.
Mar 21, 2015
not well maintained to many full time people living there
Mar 20, 2015
services were adequate, not great for the price
Mar 19, 2015
Campground staff service was good, I have stayed at campgrounds that are more well kept in terms of the roads, landscape, etc. so not five stars to me.
Mar 18, 2015
Good location and great view of the bay but overall maintenance is disorganized and hap hazard. Half the laundry machines don't work, lights are burned out and not replaced. Our cabin refrigerator froze our food then quit working. Most of the staff is part timers who are staying at the campground, they spend more time riding around on golf carts than they do working.
Mar 16, 2015
One of very favorite camp grounds. Remote. No hyway noise. Easy walk to the beach.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff was nice.Never stayed at a camp ground that the sites were SO tight.You look out either of our camper windows & all you see is your neighbors windows.We could not even open the porch covering. The sites are not level. My children were told to leave the playground b/c it was after 8 but there was loud singing & music to be heard till after 10:30 PM from the pavilion. We would not stay again.
Mar 12, 2015
Very welcoming!
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
Best wifi in any campground! Would be nice to have doggie bag stations and trash cans.
Mar 07, 2015
Very quiet, very friendly hosts, would stay there again.
Mar 06, 2015
We had a absolutely wonderful weekend thanks to our stay. We will definitely be coming back
Mar 06, 2015
The lady who took our reservation was very nice and had everything ready when we got there after hours. Contact was great. The only negatives were too many fulltimers that made a lot of noise. One hollaring At someone named Mike in a angry tone. Woke us from sleep. Showers clean but sprayers not good. Probably won't stay here again.
Mar 05, 2015
Very friendly staff and peaceful campground. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 04, 2015
Saw improvements from last year and the snowbirds are really really nice. Nice activities to join in to have fun fun fun. Will be going back again. Come and join us.
Mar 02, 2015
Not the greatest KOA. Campground it tight, small sites, lots of older permanent units. Lots of northern snow birds. Stayed for a month. Good rate but you get what you pay for.
Mar 02, 2015
It was very nice camping.
Mar 02, 2015
Had a great time, such a beautiful place.
Mar 02, 2015
The premium site we stayed in had a nice brick patio but the site was extremely unlevel. Had to get the tires on one side off the ground with the jacks to level my trailer. Lots of noise. Won't go back.
Mar 01, 2015
Great location with access to Perdido Bay. Only downside was the numerous feral cats but staff is working with community to deal with this.
Feb 28, 2015
Great people...beautiful views but the park overall needs an updgrade/ the driveways need to be blacktopped and the overall maintenance could be better. Too many campers that are not being maintained.
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
I have stayed at many KOA and have always had a great stay . I can't wait to come back and visit.
Feb 21, 2015
Site we were on (f12) was extremely small. We have not encountered anything this tiny before. Entrance and exits leave a lot to be desired. Although people were friendly, campground could be better maintained. Wifi was virtually non-existent and cable hardly worked. Needs much tlc.
Feb 21, 2015
good campground
Feb 20, 2015
access is steep. damaged my tow bar from dragging. Need to let motorhome with tow know to remove tow bar before entering.
Feb 18, 2015
Very poor WiFi connection at all times. Too much smoke for my COPD husband. Needed to be pre-warned of their burning intent.
Feb 17, 2015
Our overall stay was fine. The facilities were fine, other than our cabin, the door and heating units were not in good repair. We bought our own heater.
Feb 17, 2015
We were putin a tiny tiny spot ! Not real happy!
Feb 16, 2015
We stayed in cabin E and really enjoyed it. However we would like to come stay for a week and would like one on the water but with a bathroom

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.