Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 15, 2014
While we loved the friendly staff.. The pool,hot tub we DIDNT use. Pool is freezing, hot tub dirty & ws cold out. Restrooms & laundry dirty-no regular maintain. Loved the pier, gulf bay,beach,fellowship.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Beautiful campground. Friendly residents. Would consider this a permenant winter site, except for the dark dingy bathroom showers. They need more light and windows and cleaning. The pool was ice cold. Really puts a dark cloud over this jewell of a place.
Dec 04, 2014
great kampground - wireless SUCKS
Dec 03, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA My wife and I enjoyed our stay a very peaceful and relaxing We will return for future stays
Dec 02, 2014
Camp could be cleaner. Staff not very professional. Seemed to make up new rules as they chose.
Dec 02, 2014
Friendly staff...nice "country setting" with beautiful mature oak trees. Would recommend for anyone looking for quiet.
Dec 01, 2014
all things great except wifi ... many KOA's have kept wup with technology and have excellent wifi service over entire campground. No this one!
Dec 01, 2014
We should have paid closer attention to the TripAdvisor reviews for this property. We won't be returning - and absolutely *will not* recommend this place to family, friends, or even strangers. God awful. Yes, it's that bad.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Generally speaking, the property was run down. For instance, half of the dryers were not functional. The spaces are very crowded and even in the off season, it felt uncomfortable. The property is very isolated from any restaurant or even basic shopping. It was advertised as having proximity to Gulf Shores- but was actually about 40 minutes away.
Nov 23, 2014
My son And I had a great Time. We only live about 15mi,but it was nice getaway for the weekend. We will definitely be back!!
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Very nice KOA with activities nightly. Internet was in and out quite often and same with TV feed. Over all was a pleasant stay.
Nov 16, 2014
Had a nice quiet stay in G12. Your KOA is well cared for and we will come again.
Nov 14, 2014
Very pleased with our stay. We stayed at a tent sight, directly on the water with woods to our back. It had a fire pit, electrical and water hook ups (which we didn't use as we were "roughing" it), and an amazing view! David, one of the gentlemen that greeted us, also invited us to karaoke at the activity center. It was a blast, we were very well reviewed, and even got to try some special drinks.
Nov 13, 2014
Stay was nice. Where we parked was a little to close to the next RV.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
I had never stayed at a KOA but at $35 per night I expected much more than what we got. They assigned us to a pad that existed of busted up cement. The bathrooms were outdated and shower heads need some to be replaced. The pool looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. Laundry was way too expensive. Ive stayed at other campgrounds that were superior for half the price.
Nov 10, 2014
we love this location, the services and the people who run the KOA and the long time guests. we are family and will return twice a year
Nov 10, 2014
Stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins. Very cozy, 4 of us fit very comfortably. Nice view of the Bay from Bedroom windows, and porch Great location, just a short 5 minute drive to Pensacola... We will definitely be back.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
it was the first time I had stayed at this KOA in 30 years. My experience was decent.I felt that the camp store needed more food items. I will prepare differently when I return.
Nov 10, 2014
Camps sites too close together.
Nov 10, 2014
Convinient location, nice setting with private beach and enjoyed the Karaoke
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
This is a gem. We loved every minute there. Staff are super friendly, campground very quiet and facilities very clean. We will absolutely come back!
Oct 31, 2014
Very Friendly staff and worked with us on our camping needs.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
I left some things in the bathroom cabinet . I will pay for shipping if you find it ! By the way, WE HAD A BALL!!! THANK YOU!!!BOO!!
Oct 28, 2014
Everything was very good except that one of your campers had a very aggressive pit bull who was out of control a couple times. We are currently debating whether or not we wl ever use a KOA again as it is obvious that the pet policy is not enforced.
Oct 28, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. We even stayed an extra day, because it was so nice. Everyone at this KOA are wonderful. We keep coming back because this KOA has everything you need
Oct 27, 2014
Very nice clean friendly place. Had the Halloween haunted forest. They did it up good. Great quiet place to stay.
Oct 27, 2014
Great campground, personnel were very friendly and helpful. Showers and restrooms, grounds were very clean. MY only disappointment was the site that they reserved for us. We were right underneath an oak tree and the acorns were dropping on the roof of our camper it was most bothersome at night, way to much shade. We will definitely request a site with no trees. A. Hertzleer
Oct 27, 2014
Negative. Hours to do laundry very restrictive. Open at 9 am close 7pm Plus very expensive 2.00 wash 2.50 dry. Dryers not hot nor an hour as claimed. People friendly Sites nice No info really available for area. Church locations would have been nice Restaurants too. National aviation museum. Nearby. Worth the trip Wanted to do something on water nothing offered I ask
Oct 26, 2014
best KOA in the south...great staff and clean areas.
Oct 26, 2014
This was my 3rd stay at this campground. I enjoy it very much. It is near Predido key, Orange beach, Gulf shores, Pensacola and Foley, Al. There are many seafood restaurants nearby and always something to do.
Oct 22, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA Kampgrounds over the years. This was, without a doubt, the finest KOA we have visited. There were many amenities and an exceptionally friendly staff. Good job!
Oct 21, 2014
Our stay was a very pleasant one, we stayed in the Oceanfront cabin and we loved it. Our only concern was the bathroom poor cleanliness, the shower heads and over all bathroom needs to be upgraded. The staff was very polite and helpful. We definitely recommend this park.
Oct 20, 2014
We were impressed by the friendly atmosphere created by the staff and other campers. It is one of the main reasons we plan on coming back.
Oct 19, 2014
We have come to this campground many times in the past 20 years. You can always count on a peaceful stay with a great, pet friendly staff. We will keep coming back.
Oct 19, 2014
Friendly, fishing, frightening haloween, fantastic sunrises!
Oct 15, 2014
Grounds not well maintained. Bathhouse adequate. Store minimal inventory.
Oct 14, 2014
Just not very well kept. Grass needed to be mowed, cabin was not cleaned, bathrooms not cleaned all weekend. We have stayed here before and lived it. Not so much this trip.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The staff at this campground is helpful and friendly. The campground facilities are worn, but the pool and hot tub was nice. That said, I doubt we'll be back. The sites are exceptionally small, to the point that I could hear the guy in the next tent snoring! There were RVs arriving as late as 10pm, making it hard to sleep. WIFI is just slow enough to be useless.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.