Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
It was great really enjoyed our stay! Pool was clean and so was everything at our site, we would stay again.
Oct 04, 2015
a little hard to find, needs lots of work in the park it self.
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
A little run down, pool could use a good cleaning or maybe end of season, did escort to campsite which was a first for a long time. Nice people just a little run down P
Sep 29, 2015
I wound up paying almost $60 for a one night stay. Check in is late and check out is early and to top it off, our power pole didn't have enough juice to run a coffee pot. I don't think the amenities equal the price for a primitive site.
Sep 28, 2015
Right on the bay Beautiful Big deluxe site
Sep 28, 2015
it was quiet not too much stuff to do showers were good but need new shower heads. people were really nice. too far from beaches for me
Sep 28, 2015
staff-friendly, pool-clean. cable wasnt accessible bc the wire was cut, there werent grills for each slot, THERE WERE FIRE ANT EVERYWHERE!!! HAD OUR RADIO COUNTRY & the volume at an acceptable level,told to turn it down or off, before the sun even went down. even inside city limits you can play music outdoors at higher volume until 10pm.
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2015
This RV is a well hidden secret, ton of improvements since 2010. WIFi reliable, only issue is the darn hill on the entrance. Recommend big rigs come in at the exit.
Sep 26, 2015
Some of the greatest, most honest people you will ever meet. Campground is in the middle of nowhere. Not much other choices for camping in the area. They need to cut their grass, just a little shabby.
Sep 22, 2015
Great location, very friendly staff. Thx
Sep 21, 2015
WOW,What a wonderful campground,Close to the water so you can take the kids fishing on their pier or just for a swim in the bay,Only thing I think should be changed is for someone to enforce the rules on the small kids to stay out of the hot tub,I definetly will go back.😊😊😊
Sep 16, 2015
It was nice the second time around in September. Less crowded and the grass was cut. 😊 everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Thanks!
Sep 15, 2015
very bubie
Sep 15, 2015
We will return to this KOA!!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
It was very quiet but really dirty. We were met at the door with a koa worker with no shirt on. Yuck!! I had called 3 times and never got a call back. I had to book on line which I don't like doing. I like to talk to someone so I can have my questions answered. The bathrooms were moldy and stinky as was the office. I never went back into the office it smelled so bad.
Sep 11, 2015
I'm sorry, but this KOA needs new ownership to revive itself.
Sep 08, 2015
I stayed there for 4 days and the bathrooms were never cleaned. None of the shower or bathroom stalls had locks on them. The campground needs someone on site that knows what to look for and how to organize a campground. Not a good example of KOA
Sep 08, 2015
It was wonderful! The service was great.. The help was phenomenal.. The area was clean and well kept.. The pool was clean and very nice.. We are anxious and excited to stay here again!
Sep 08, 2015
Very relaxing, great pool. Great facility.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We arrived after dark and I felt the signage was very inadequate. We drove past the entrance because the sign was behind trees - you should consider putting an arrow sign on the opposite side of the road. I called ahead of time to verify there were fire rings at our site - turns out we had to make a "deposit" for a Coleman fire ring. The office sold out of ice and firewood on a holiday weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Not sure what happened but after dark someone sped out of the campground from the office area burning rubber and someone yelled to call 911.I think he was a guest of manager.Campers near us were on a golf cart with children and had enough sense to get off the road.Lot was too small.There was a young man in the womens bathroom showering with his gf.Rotten fruit smell at the pool ruined the pool.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great Labor Day weekend!
Sep 07, 2015
Loved it! Beautiful grounds.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Very unkempt KOA. Grass hasn't been cut in ages (it looks like). Sites are level with gravel and grass. If passing through--VERY far off Interstate 10. Just not a campground I would recommend or come back to.
Aug 27, 2015
The showers were clean but ice cold. With the price they charge you should be able to get a hot shower
Aug 26, 2015
Everything was great till we were asked to leave because our motorhome was over 10 years old. According to management it was a corporate rule and they could do nothing about it. Our motorhome is in very good shape and this is a stupid rule
Aug 22, 2015
Campground very unkept. Pool level was at least two foot low. Algae on the pool tiles and it looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Hot tub did not work and the ad saying 100 yards from beach was untrue, no beach, just a fishing pier. I was shocked because we camp at KOA all the time. This was terrible.
Aug 22, 2015
The grass needed cut. The lots were so unlevel that my jacks would not level the coach. They did not give military discounts like every other koa I've stayed at. They did not offer any discounts at all. I got a tick on me while sitting in front of motorhome
Aug 19, 2015
Reservations were made four months in advance. When we arrived we were put in a site in a roadway used for overflow. We had also requested a site near the bath house and this site was very far away. The personnel were not at all concerned or helpful.
Aug 19, 2015
Outdated bathrooms, showers. Good location.
Aug 19, 2015
the bathroom were clean, the care takes were Nice
Aug 17, 2015
Good staff, our grass was a little long, but not bad. very convenient
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
This was our first visit, but we would use them again.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff very helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice place, clean, staff was very professional and nice, the site is beautiful and everything was good. I recommend this KOA for anyone traveling with family and kids.
Aug 12, 2015
Best cabins we have ever stayed in!
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA. I was a little disappointed in the beach area as well as not being able to see the water very well from my site. This KOA is in a great location if you want to get away from the crowds. It is also convenient short drive to Flora Bama, Gulf Shores and Pensacola beaches.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff are friendly, the KOA is in need of a major deep cleaning. Bathroom is in need of major upgrade. The windows need to be replaced to keep the bugs out. The AC is good. The hot water is good. The walls,ceiling need to be cleaned. The toilets need to be fixed.the bathroom door stalls do not lock. Lots of other issues. Sad. Great location.
Aug 09, 2015
We ALWAYS enjoy our stay especially since we can bring our fur child w/ us. Only problem was the nats or no see'ems where awful & the heat. Which both of these issues You can't control its mother nature
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time here!! Pool was amazing. We saw Dolphins everyday of our stay! Beautiful grounds .
Aug 07, 2015
Nice sights, too close though to put out awnings.
Aug 05, 2015
Worst KOA I've been to.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice place and very nice people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps