Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful site on the waterfront, quiet and clean
Apr 22, 2017
Awesome stay!
Apr 21, 2017
The site is well located but I was very disapointed when I found out there was no hot water for the showers. They even not mentioned anything when we registered. For us it's important we have no shower in our RV.
Apr 21, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay, they have courstey help to get you to your site. Very peaceful and quiet
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
We only stayed 1 night. We arrived after hours and they had a map with our sight # and all information about the campground all laid out for us. The place looked clean and well kept. The sight was good. The sunrise over the bay was beautiful. The next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay for a longer visit. We travel with a 35' Travel Trailer.
Apr 20, 2017
Special thanks for help with my water hookup
Apr 19, 2017
I was disappointed in the miniature picnic table at our site and no fire ring to have a campfire.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The campground was nice and clean but sadly our campsite had a picnic table that was extremely small and there was no fire ring. The campsite itself was nice but this was the second site because we felt the first site was too small and we had asked to be by our friends which initially we were not; the campground made the change which we appreciated.
Apr 17, 2017
Plenty to do. Nice pool. Nice playground. Everyone was very nice. Campsites are very small.
Apr 17, 2017
Tents were on top of each other, no fire pits.
Apr 17, 2017
:-)
Apr 17, 2017
Our stay was very nice. The bad thing was that we had to pay for two night while only staying 1. I get that it was a holiday but the campsite was pretty empty so it seems a rip off
Apr 16, 2017
The campsite was nice but the staff was not. The price was raised over $50 when we got there to check in. I understand having an estimated price, but their estimate was way off. Also my family whom also had the same number of adults ended up paying less than I did. Seems like they charge more to certain people than they do others. Our campsite didn't have a fire pit as promised. We will not return
Apr 15, 2017
Pretty nice setting, trees etc. people were frendly. Neibhor had a bell chime that drove me nuts all night. Wi fi was very slow. Close to the beach.
Apr 14, 2017
Park has great spot on Perdido bay,nice dock on beautiful bay.Park staff nice/friendly if u can find one. They never answer phone before 11:00am, don't return calls.Bath /showers had no hot water on arrival& still didn't after 7 nites,(said waiting 4 parts) for old old decrepid on demand water heater. Only other bath , several hundred yards away down serious hill. Park well below expected @ KOA.
Apr 14, 2017
Nothing like the discription. It's "camping" in a long term, run down trailer park. There was no hot water for showers and no discount was offered because of it. It was way over priced for what it offered and by far the worst KOA we've stayed at on our cross country trip.
Apr 14, 2017
Very friendly people, nice and quite campspot.
Apr 13, 2017
We stayed 30 days. The experience was relaxing. The camp host were very helpful and always cheerful.The camp was always clean. And a quit atmosphere. Also close to shopping and good restaurants. You will enjoy the stay.
Apr 13, 2017
Our site was very crowded. We shared an outdoor area with the RV next to us. When they put out their slides we had no space at all. We would not return to this KOA unless we could be guaranteed a better site.
Apr 13, 2017
We arrived around 5pm to find that we had been moved to a spot that had been rejected by other campers because it was very uneven and under a tree with huge roots. It took a hour to level my rv and we were so close to the next camper we could not let our awning out.When I tried to let my rooms out I had to readjust the camper to miss the tree.
Apr 13, 2017
This was a very nice campground with amenities for the whole family.
Apr 12, 2017
Staff is very friendly, facilities are clean. Grounds are crowded and poorly landscaped. Tight quarters and tight turns. Cable is great, WiFi is so so, unfortunately no hot water for washing or showers for 3+ days
Apr 11, 2017
We were charged more when we got there than was quoted. There was no hot water for half of our stay. Disappointed.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
The staff was nice, but I felt the tent sites were way too crowded.
Apr 11, 2017
We love the campground but this stay there was NO hot water in the bath house so we had to go all weekend with no shower. Not a happy camper. Hope they fix this soon .
Apr 10, 2017
No fire pit in our premium site.
Apr 10, 2017
I originally booked for two nights and stayed for four. Enjoyed the park very much. My site was large and very functional for me.
Apr 10, 2017
What a great Campground everyone was friendly and all the Services work great. The water heater in the shower fell while we were there but I'm a plumber so I can understand that
Apr 10, 2017
The lack of hot water was a major factor in my rating. The public areas (rest rooms, showers) could use some remodeling. The staff was very good.
Apr 09, 2017
Old needs improvements and upgrades to grounds and pads . Our premium site was poorly aligned G13 in a corner high traffic area .
Apr 09, 2017
Grounds not well kept, sewer odours noticeable, wi-fi not working, lead to believe park close to shore by name and claim to hear waves (false advertising).
Apr 08, 2017
First site was "shared", small and not very level. Had to upgrade to "premium" site for traditional parallel privacy. Location IS quiet, no trains or highways, right on the bay and we'll worth a stay.
Apr 08, 2017
The site given me for my motor coach was on a side sandy hill, under trees. I had requested via the KOA reservation for a pull through, concrete pad. I got a pull bro back in with a very ugly patio concrete pad. I would not wish this on any one. Leaving I was forced to deal with low hanging limbs on the road out, hard scraping of roof. They should know better and trim to accommodate coaches
Apr 08, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very dog friendly.
Apr 07, 2017
This park was just what we were looking for. The people were friendly and helpful. The park provided a clubhouse that was used by the campers for lots of fun activities. The bay was a 2 minute walk from our site and it was great being on the water. We've reserved for next year already.
Apr 07, 2017
Steep driveway in/out.Up hill sewer, water faucet too close to ground. Older facility with upgrades needed.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice campground. Showers were good.
Apr 06, 2017
quiet, comfortable and a really nice location on the bay
Apr 06, 2017
Inspite of the weather.....it is a very clean and awesome KOA. The finishing touches that are being done will make it one of the best places to camp!!!
Apr 06, 2017
This was our 1s.t time at a KOA.We have already stayed at another one.Every one of the employees we met were very helpful and professional.In particular was Troy.He was so helpful courteous and such a caring person.Because of this KOA will be on top of our list from now on
Apr 05, 2017
Great location, loved being on the water. Friendly staff lots of activities Some sites abit small for large RVs
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
This place is a joke.it is dirty,unorganized and overpriced. I can't believe KOA even recognized it.
Apr 04, 2017
The grounds were nice and we had a nice site. No activities that we were interested in. Too many barking dogs. People cut through between sisters instead of using the road.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice lots (deluxe patio) super nice staff on a pretty bay pool didn't seem to be heated hot tub on a beautiful bay decent park expensive charged for my daughter and dog and 25-30 minutes from every thing elbow grease paint and tree trimming very much needed
Apr 04, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay at Lost Bay KOA. The campground is very nice and the staff is exceptional. The bathroom's are spic & span clean. We would recommend anyone stay at this campground.
Apr 04, 2017
Staff was great, the bathrooms were clean and all of the facilities were working.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals