Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2013
The wifi does not work at all unless you are up at the office so it's useless to advertise that you have "free wifi" in the Kabins. There is no heat as advertised either.Woke up to 39 degree weather and very cold inside. Fridge in Kabin was much too large, took up too much space and didn't even work! This KOA isn't as nice as advertised but is quiet & the staff are super friendly!
Mar 24, 2013
Wonderful view
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
People were friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
In reality, there is NO (reliable) WiFi. It needs upgrading. This is where little dogs come to bark all day.
Mar 23, 2013
Site very small, barking dogs on one side and a "hillbilly camp" on the other. Stepped in dog poop on my sites. Other nice sites were open.
Mar 22, 2013
Good stay. Thank you.
Mar 21, 2013
Very pet friendly
Mar 21, 2013
Wish the tent sites had a little more to them instead of just dirt. They didn't have bar-b-que grills.
Mar 21, 2013
We loved being so close to the water and the local beach recommended at check-in was beautiful and only a short drive away. The pier was also a favorite.
Mar 21, 2013
The dirtiest beach I've ever seen. The pool Area was crumbling apart with an inch of sand in the hot tub. No privacy to the sites at all, not well maintained
Mar 20, 2013
Great tent site by beach, but electricity was off while we were there. Office and Game rooms were messy. Too much stuff laying around. They need to clean up those two areas, and rating would move up a couple of levels.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
have stayed here fot the past 4 yrs.last week rented a cabin for 2 days for my kids to visit, was missing bunkbed sheets and the remotes for the tv aand hvac. all the guy at the office did was to make excuses saying they should have brought some of it.not professional at all. at 120 a night i'll send them to a motel next time.
Mar 19, 2013
Good place to stay. Internet connection needs to be better. I was next to the clubhouse/office and the connectivity was not that great. Facilities were very nice and people were as well. Just not much interaction with people that worked there.....The site I was at had the refuse connection uphill.Recommend more interaction with guests.Get out of the office and meet your guests.
Mar 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time! But pre-school nap time mattress just doesn't cut it for two grown adults-especially with plywood underneath. Our backs and necks were hurting the entire trip. The view was amazing, and we had the privacy we were looking for! I don't remember reading it, so I will suggest telling future customers to bring pillows. We brought linens but did not know we needed pillows...
Mar 19, 2013
this KOA was beautiful and well run. They even had a ST. Patrick's day party. Most enjoyable place.
Mar 18, 2013
Our stay here was excellent. I had some car trouble down there so I found it very handy that on your brochoure you had some businesses listed. We ended up using two of the businesses for the car trouble and visiting a number of the others as well. The staff there were very polite and very helpful. All in all a very nice location, with very nice clean facilities. We will come back again soon.
Mar 18, 2013
A great campground. Very nice activities, too.
Mar 18, 2013
We have always enjoyed our stays at at Lost Bay KOA. This time however, the kottage was infested with roaches! Yuk. The had the problem 2 weeks ago and thought it was gone. They were everywhere! One night stay only! Bad experience this time
Mar 17, 2013
Wonderful! Great staff, clean, lots of ameneties! Thank you for a wonderful time for our whole family.
Mar 17, 2013
Only criticism.....no doggy bags. Hard to clean up poop if there is nothing to do it with and I am faithful to clean up. Very friendly folks. We felt quite welcome.
Mar 17, 2013
The owner/operator were wonderful - friendly, respectful, welcoming. The conditions of the bathrooms were less than ideal, and the RVs are so tightly packed with no space between them it was like being in a city.
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Sites are poor. Much too close.very unlevel. Prices in store and laundry very high.
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Dirty gross cottage with moldy pullout couch that looked like you picked it up on the side the road. Pool was not working. Website pictures are false to what you had to offer. Were told we would be in Dk8 and when we arrived we were told different. Also I asked if the cottage would be log inside and was told yes it would be. Will be contacting corporate KOA about our stay.
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Nice place to relax and enjoy quiet surrpundigs. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 11, 2013
Staff Very helpful And Friendly
Mar 11, 2013
We stayed off season so activities were limited. Campsite had not been cleaned. More brochures on area would be helpful.
Mar 11, 2013
First stay at a KOA. LOVED IT!
Mar 11, 2013
The facilities were great, and the staff was awesome! I will be back.
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
we had great place to stay we was there for month great site
Mar 04, 2013
The registration process could have been smoother (late Mon., Feb. 25). The facility is very good.
Mar 03, 2013
BEAUTIFUL KOA, WELL KEPT UP AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.
Mar 02, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
Did not get my $10.50 discount because was told that due to being month to month was not entitled to it. Was told that it was given back to me when they changed my my status. I should still have whatever points on my account, plus stay at this KOA.
Mar 01, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, except for the fact that the chain on our porch swing was so worn that it broke while we were sitting on it and pitched us on the floor! (Kamping Kabin J). Our favorite part of the stay was watching the wildlife--pelicans and diving ducks.
Mar 01, 2013
We had a great time at Gulf Shores KOA. The staff was great and the location ideal.
Feb 27, 2013
We always enjoy our stay. A suggestion would be to pick up grounds. We had to pick up an ashtray full of butts in our site.
Feb 27, 2013
Overall good with exceptions-campsite very small(neighbors awning almost touched my rv), cable tv should include ESPN, and pool was NOT heated as advertised.
Feb 26, 2013
After calling to make sure we got the site we wanted, when we arrived that site was not available. They then tried to squeeze us into a site that was too small for our unit as there were limited sites available. After we were able to get into a site, our stay was acceptable, staff was very friendly and helpful. It is deceiving to call this a Gulf Shores campground, as it is 20-30 minutes away.
Feb 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.