Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2013
Could barely see the water and the sites were very small and close together.
Apr 08, 2013
Was placed on main rd of in and out. Very busy/lots of traffic all hours. 1st night keroke was suppose to be til 10 p.m went past that was very loud. Ran out of hot water even though replaced water heater. Pool was not cleaned daily. Pool was cold. Staff not friendly nor helpful.
Apr 08, 2013
We had a really nice time. I think the people that worked there could have been a little nicer. Our cabin was not really clean, it had roach bug. alive and dead. But overall It was good.
Apr 08, 2013
After reading all the negative comments, we were pleasantly surprised. We had a flat spot, so flat we didn't even need our jacks, but there were some sites that could definently use some work. Over all we had an enjoyable month with KOA.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
The campsites where way to close to each other. It felt like you were sharing a campsite with campers to left or right of you.
Apr 08, 2013
Every time we stay here its great thats why we always come back. See you next time.
Apr 07, 2013
athird time we have beeen here and we love the staff and management ..
Apr 07, 2013
Total dislike...We only spent one night then left to stay at a real campground. Could not wait to get out. Didn't even bother to ask for a refund. Our site was so small that when I opened the door of our trailer in the morning I literally almost hit the neighbor lady cooking her breakfast on her picnic table, which are also a joke. Very small tables. Will never go back.
Apr 07, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and very responsive to all our needs. The campgrounds are beautiful. We will be back!
Apr 07, 2013
Very accommodating! Everyone was extremely helpful and made us feel very comfortable.
Apr 06, 2013
Would have been a ten and five stars but you don't keep the hot tub hot. It appears to be set unacceptably low intentionally, really too bad because everything else was so nice. If the advertised "heated pool" had been heated and the hot tub hot, staying with you on our next trip to the gulf would have been guaranteed. As it is, we might try you again, but will definitely try others first.
Apr 06, 2013
Old washing machines all rusted - dingy bathrooms and showers. staff not overly friendly...
Apr 06, 2013
When we arrived, we were not greeted warmly at all. However, after being there a while, people were nice. They have lots of work to do to make the front more inviting. The waterfront was very nice- it was the saving grace.
Apr 05, 2013
Kept turning water off with no warning, said they were replacing faucets. Refused to accept a credit/debit card for the monthly payment. Stated it was policy that they had forgotten to tell us about. Very small campsites, poorly kept. Constant interruptions from their remodeling stated owners were leaving on vacation in the off season and wanted to get it done before they left.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Sites need updated. Over priced for the overall quality.
Apr 05, 2013
Could not get the site requested, even tho it was empty; receptionist said we would not fit because of our slides. We looked, it was plenty big, but we had to take a site that cost us $20 more per day (x2 days). We reported mens toilet stopped up, receptionist said she would pass it on - it was not fixed during our 2 day stay. Receptionist did not acknowledge customers when she was on phone.
Apr 04, 2013
I arrived on February 2nd not on March 1st
Apr 04, 2013
Great place nice people. Would give high recommendation
Apr 03, 2013
Very disappointed. We have a small camper so we were "stuck" in the back and very crowded. The back area does not show on their website. Will not return there!
Apr 03, 2013
Great site, nice staff, thanks it was excellent...
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Have spent 5 winters here and have lots of new friends. Only improvement I see is better laundry facility.
Apr 02, 2013
The bathroom was not very nice. Old & damp smelling. Campsites were on top of each other. Did like the small beach & dock.
Apr 01, 2013
We visit this KOA every spring break for the past 4 years and are very happy with it. The staff is great and there is something for everyone to do. It's not easy to find a campground that has a boat dock and activities for the kids also. This year we'll be back for memorial weekend also!
Apr 01, 2013
We had a nice stay. Great facility and very friendly staff!
Apr 01, 2013
Everything was great. Wish the fish had been a little more cooperative.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
We camped in a pop up in a site close to the water. Site was small but had the feel of primitive with all the amenities. Difficult to get the camper in due to the narrow access and steep pad approach. Not complaining as these are the best sites (for our taste) as the rest of the CG is parking lot like. Many people enjoy this just not our cup of tea. Maybe best KOA we've stayed at.
Apr 01, 2013
beautiful bay, and so close to the campsites! Lovely campground also. Hopefully will have a chance to come back and stay longer!
Apr 01, 2013
The Kampground is TOO tight. The area where we paid to stay was between 3 other tents with dirt bikes etc and NO room for us. We were moved to a different site ON the water and NO electric. The facility was old and other customers were complaining of electrical issues with no worry of employee and was NOT AT ALL well kept! We didn't enjoy our stay at all! Worst KOA yet! We are UNHAPPY
Apr 01, 2013
The narrowest sites after two years at several KOA's. Check in with less than 10 words - no welcome. Trash on the site and NO privacy.
Mar 31, 2013
The campground sites and facilities need to be updated, rather than just cosmetic touches. The rv sites need to be improved by making level from front to rear and side to side. A camper should not have to jack up the rv rig 3 to 5 inches on one side or the other to make the rv level side to side. The office needs to be updated, and the yard sale items in the office need to be removed.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Very nice kampground. My family really enjoyed staying here.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
The site I was first assigned was horrible. I was told at the time I made my reservation that it was a good site 8A. It was so near the site next to it we stepped out on their mat. The next day we moved to SS1 and it was great. I would definitely stay again at this site or one like it. My 4 grandsons loved the pier for fishing and the basketball court. It was too cool to swim, though they tried.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Campgrounds overall were ok. Our section of sites were poor.
Mar 29, 2013
We enjoyed the campground and our Kabin. A cold front came through and without heat we froze. Otherwise, no complaints!
Mar 28, 2013
Snowbirds, 3rd season there. Major improvements made this year & more coming. Lots of activities & friendly staff. Next season they look like they'll be better yet - make you feel at home, like family, no problem using any of their facilities such as the clubhouse for group events. Have and will recommend to other campers.
Mar 28, 2013
great activity good participation. Very pet friendly, Great place to stay
Mar 26, 2013
Not thrilled about the site we received..reserved a spot with patio and swing and we were put at a spot in the sand...just not what we were expecting...
Mar 26, 2013
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. View is amazing! We had a pretty significant heating/ac problem during our visit which was not corrected. Even with that being said, STAY HERE! Loved it.
Mar 26, 2013
The wifi does not work at all unless you are up at the office so it's useless to advertise that you have "free wifi" in the Kabins. There is no heat as advertised either.Woke up to 39 degree weather and very cold inside. Fridge in Kabin was much too large, took up too much space and didn't even work! This KOA isn't as nice as advertised but is quiet & the staff are super friendly!
Mar 24, 2013
Wonderful view
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
People were friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.