Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
this place was perfect for us. quiet, away from the busy beach areas. Cabin was cute as can be and clean
Jul 10, 2015
Place was ok. I have only one complaint. Our trailer lost power.It was after hours. Went to office to get a number to call and see if they could check breakers. There was a list of numbers. The first one.no anwser and when I went to leave a message, inbox was full. Second number. No answer, but was able to leave a detailed message. To the day still no call back.
Jul 10, 2015
Location is a little too far from the attractions, but we knew that, so no negative there. The negatives were, the cable TV connection had to be repaired and failed again shortly after, we just went to antenna to get by. Internet was too slow and kicked us off too much to connect to my work. Had to use my 4G. Grass needed cutting very bad. Positives... Owners were very nice and helpful!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
The stay was great this time. However kids were running all the camp grounds in golf carts at 12 and 1 am in the morning. Was almost hit several time. They were not being supervised by Adults. The carts did not appear to have lights on them. The Men's bathroom also got trashed by kids not being supervised. Reported it and cleaned it up even though it was not my job. Staff was great. Still had a go
Jul 09, 2015
Great views great location good service, a bit shabby.
Jul 08, 2015
Terrible experience after being over charged, manager called back left message, left a rude message and despite me calling again, leaving 2 messages and sending and email... no response. We had a large party of family/friends, 4 cabins and one rv site. And have been multiple times prior. We will NEVER return and I plan on leaving reviews that will warn others.
Jul 08, 2015
The KOA staff was courteous. The sites were spacious and easily pulled into to. The grounds were nice enough but the pool was absolutely wonderful. Location was a little disappointing as we were hoping to be closer to a beach. The closest place to shop and dine were almost 30 minutes away. Nice clean facilities.
Jul 08, 2015
This was a very disappointing trip. We left two days early because of the conditions. We had 4 feet of space from our front door to a pad on the next campsite. lot was not level,they put tent campers on the beach which made it all most impossible to used the beach. DO NOT STAY AT THIS LOCATION!!!!!! HORRIBLE
Jul 08, 2015
Campground was clean and easy to get around. It was great to have a patio and swing at our site. Great to be able to walk to the water and enjoy the pier
Jul 08, 2015
An overnight only, office hours are short, but staff friendly and helpful. Washrooms were older and not so clean, bay was murky, trash bins smelly and over full
Jul 07, 2015
Great location, great people, great time
Jul 07, 2015
A wonderful stay
Jul 07, 2015
We found that the camping spaces were way too close together, and the website says that the beaches are 15 minutes away which is one of the reasons we chose this KOA, however, the beaches ended up being almost an hour away. The bathrooms were horrible for a KOA. The people who work there are very rude. Will NOT be back.
Jul 07, 2015
Camp sites way to close together. There was never any hot water for a shower. Wifi didn't work. The pool was way to warm. Left a day early. Was very disappointed. Also there is a blog to rate camp sites for future campers, also rated this camp site there.
Jul 07, 2015
Reserved a pull through online. When we got there had a back in. Did not honor price we reserved online. Called corporate and basically said campground themselves input price. would not trust their online reservations.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was in desperate need of cutting their grass. They charged me almost $70 per day, yet I. Had to walk through grass that was at least 10 inches tall, and this was just a couple of days before a holiday weekend.
Jul 07, 2015
Couldn't have been any better. Great location. Friendly staff very knowledgeable of area. Cabin was awesome.something for all ages to do. Check it out you want regret it. Thanks KOA for the memories.
Jul 06, 2015
The pool was dirty. The laundry room was very hot, dirty and very expensive . The store had very little supplies. Besides that the campground itself was very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Can't beat the location! Shower pressure wasn't great, but overall a wonderful place to stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
the place needed to have grass cut when we arrived, when we left 5 days later it still had not been cut. some spots looked like people live there all the time. every time I went to the bathrooms the commodes were stopped up. overall stay was horrible. if I could have gotten another campground I would have.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Site was wonderful and loved the fire pit which is why I would stay there again. Otherwise nothing great about this KOA. No entertaining activities, merchandise in dollar store bags all over floor in store, smelly restroom by tent/pier area and only one trash dump that was overfilled and smelly. Also allow preteens/teens to zoom around camp on golf carts. That was just unsafe.
Jul 06, 2015
The camp ground and facilities were super nice! Only comment I would say is maybe put a smaller mirror down lower for the contact users in the main bathroom by the office! I was having a hard time seeing to get my contacts in!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Great time thank you
Jul 05, 2015
The young girl who checked us in was not very helpful. She did not seem to like her job very much.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice,clean, very helpful staff! We'd stay there again
Jul 04, 2015
We will definitely be back. The staff is fantastic and very helpful! We are right on the bay where we saw dolphins. We are also within a short driving distance from everything like the Blue Angels and the Gulf Shores beaches.
Jul 04, 2015
As always.... A great place to stay that's not crowded and super close to the beach!!! Much more cozier and feels like a cross between a camping trip and a beach vaca! Best of both worlds! We come here all the time from New Orleans!!! Fun fun fun!!
Jul 03, 2015
We had to leave a day early because we got infested with ants. They do not give a refund if you leave early. They know of the ant problems but one of the workers said the owners did not worry about it. Is also isvery far from the actual gulf shores and their beach is hardly nothing. Will not return to this particular campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Kids run the place, feels more like a summer camp than a KOA, poorly maintained e.g. insufficient gravel on the sites.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice campground friendly staff
Jul 02, 2015
On arrival another camper took our site d/t he did not like the 1 given him. I think all staff should wear KOA shirts at the least! Pet Rules need to be strictly enforced! Bathrooms should be inspected by management after cleaned, not done very well. Camp grounds very nice had a great time even after watching someone relieving himself. Maybe better security during quiet time would reduce problem
Jul 02, 2015
Our campsite was very clean and convenient. We had a large patio that was very nice.
Jul 02, 2015
We enjoyed the campground very much. The live oak trees are beautiful. I love the laid back country atmosphere and my wife loved being 15 minutes to beach. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2015
Very pretty place. Very friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
wonderful! Friendly staff, great service.
Jul 01, 2015
Dirty. Too crowded. Looked like a trailer court for the homeless.
Jun 30, 2015
I've already bragged to everyone about what a wonderful trip we had and how convenient this campground was to everything we wanted to do! We stayed in a cabin that slept 6. We had 6 people and we all slept comfortably. It's very easy to run laps around the campgrounds in the morning to get in your exercise for the day! I will make this my annual vacation spot for me and my kids!!
Jun 30, 2015
Cabin was very dirty, with lots of flies!
Jun 29, 2015
Pros-Cabin and view was great being on bay. Staff was friendly. Womens shower were clean-Mens not so much. Cons-Dumpster by cabins was disgusting,flies & maggots in and out! Smell was horrible. No light in showers by cabins. More maintenance would be helpful of various items. Cabin door needs sanding to prevent constant sticking in order to open/close.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We liked the area and thought is was a great spot.
Jun 29, 2015
The campsites where I was staying were Extremely Close!
Jun 29, 2015
Very pleasant.Clean. Staff is wonderful. I have nothing negative to say at all. Already recommend to several.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The biggest complaint I had was that the grass had not been cut near our site and the bathrooms near the water were disgusting. Up near the RV's location was much nicer and well kept. I would not recommend this location to anyone based on the bathrooms alone.
Jun 29, 2015
The first site that was picked for me was not even big enough for my travel trailer, even though I correctly filled out the correct information to reserve the site. The gentlemen working the grounds was very helpful though. A little to high for the lots they have squeezed together.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals