Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Wonderful staff. Good breakfast.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The people here are really great. They were very polite and helpful!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This campground was very nice, clean and quiet. Continental breakfast with coffee is an added bonus. The restaurant next door on the river is also nice, especially with campground discount. Easy access is another bonus. very nice place to stay!
Jul 22, 2013
Not the best location, kinda basic.
Jul 21, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very clear restroom and showers. Only negative was the ants and burrs picked up while walking the grounds. Overall we love KOA.
Jul 20, 2013
Easy access, friendly staff, nice facilities.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
People were really friendly. Free coffee and pastries in the morning.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
it's o.k people are very nice, good camping kitchen, hardly no groceries and no stores in town, very tiny pool filled with kids, internet non existing
Jul 14, 2013
Spots were a little expensive for most KOAs but were roomy.
Jul 13, 2013
Clean park, The pool was a very welcome part of our stay. Hot outside cool water! The only thing that would make the stay more interesting is to have available to rent the DVD of the Green River Killer. That sad and unfortunate title for Green River Utah makes the area more interesting. I apologize and don't mean to be disrespectful. Just interested.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
JUST TOO HOT OF A DAY!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was very friendly & the all u can eat pancake breakfast was yummy! Thanks for making a long trip bare able. The pool was clean & refreshing.
Jul 07, 2013
Staff very helpful. We made reservation at wrong koa they helped us cancel it.
Jul 05, 2013
The owner Joe, is terrific!
Jul 04, 2013
Great personal and also nice pool.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Pleasant, quiet place. I had stayed here before and was pleased to stay here again.
Jul 02, 2013
Staff was good. Sights need a little TLC.
Jul 02, 2013
The grounds did not look like the had been cared for.
Jul 02, 2013
The pool was a great perk. Also, the breakfast with all of the flavors of coffee was wonderful
Jul 01, 2013
true oasis in the desert. enjoyed pool and great internet.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We like the spot given to us with plenty of shade. The bathrooms were fairly cleaned but when more people got there in seemed that they were not been clean often. The front desk was ok. The pool needs to be updated and cleaner.
Jun 30, 2013
Sorry, but the campground is not well maintained, would not stay or recommend to others.
Jun 29, 2013
very dusty and dirty
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Great camp ground. The hosts were very knowledgeable and helpful with directions to different sites to see as well as places to eat. The sewer drain was a little low in the ground and couldn't secure my hookup very well, host said she would have that checked out! handy man was always working!
Jun 24, 2013
This KOA did not have a pet run which is basically a deal breaker for us. HOWEVER, the staff was VERY COURTEOUS, HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.
Jun 23, 2013
we plan to stay again tomorrow. Would like to see a nicer place to walk our dog
Jun 20, 2013
Everything was lovely. The sprinklers were running when we arrived, so we had to wait a little while for the ground to dry before we set up the tent. Free Breakfast was a surprise treat! The only reason for 4 stars (not 5) is the showers could have been cleaner. The staff was super nice!
Jun 20, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park was clean. Great place for stopovers.
Jun 20, 2013
Regretfully we were in the hot sun, no shade, poorly kept grounds. For $44 a night we expected more from a KOA. Sorry!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Friendly
Jun 17, 2013
A great campground and well worth a visit. Staff and owner are fantastic people.
Jun 15, 2013
Very friendly and great place to stay! Have Continental Breakfast and nice grounds.
Jun 15, 2013
Nice stay. Felt safe.
Jun 14, 2013
Very dusty, few 50Amp hook ups, "Grass?" What a joke!! Cable hook ups didn't work. The most expensive place yet on this trip, we won't be back there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.