Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
I was very disappointed and surprised that in the middle of summer the store hours were 9-7. Checking in at 6:30 pm, the clerk gave no indication that the store would be closing soon, so would I need ice or wood, etc. As a tent camper, I was not shown where water was so I finally went to an empty rv spot to fill my water jugs so that I could put my campfire out before bed. The campsite was nice th
Jun 18, 2016
The KOA was clean and well maintained with a nice grassy area for tents. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The main problem with this KOA is that it is next to the Motel 6 parking lot where there was noisy people up all nite.
Jun 16, 2016
We were on a tent site in front of another tent site site. Everything went okay, just not a fan of other tenters carry their stuff across our area to get to their site. Also all tent sites were right behind a fence for a hotel parking lot. Tents should be away from the action, not next to it.
Jun 11, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a car issues and they gave us information for all the options in town. Turns out it was minor and we were on our way, but they were so great. The breakfast options were great with lots of coffee/tea options!
Jun 06, 2016
The only downside to the campsite at Green River was the bright lights from the motel next door. Other than that, the site was nice and the bathrooms were clean and close to the campsites.
Jun 02, 2016
Location could have been better but the place was clean and the people who work there were very accommodating. Joe was great!
May 31, 2016
We got a tent spot with out a fire pit and the staff brought over a grill for us to use while we were there. Very nice to do that. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lights from the adjacent hotel were kind of annoying at bedtime, but it wasn't terrible. We went on some fun day trips/hikes around Green River. It's a quiet change from the rowdy Moab down i70, but still close to the par
May 31, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2016
It was a bit rainy, but everyone was so very friendly and the tent sites were perfect!
May 22, 2016
I really liked the campground. The sites were really close together though
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Joe and his staff were extremely helpful. Facilities were spotless, property was well managed and constantly maintained. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a place to camp while exploring the Green River area!
Apr 25, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, nice grassy place for our tent. If you're gonna camp in town, this is a pretty good place to stay.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great spring break. thanks for being our home away from home.
Mar 27, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times, and have loved it. The owner is so friendly and does a great job of making everyone have a great time while there.
Oct 29, 2015
Great campground. The man at the office was outstanding. He had a complimentary breakfast for us each morning. He gave us a discount coupon for the restaurant next to the campground. The sites were good. We would recommend this KOA highly.
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly staff, willing to work with my last minute reservation changes. Clean, well kept area including cleaned out fire pit. Bathrooms clean and smelled good. Playground was fun for kids.
Oct 18, 2015
33 dollars to stay in a tent site by a parking lot. I would NOT recommend this campground for people in tents.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
We camped here in a tent which was great. A gorgeous tent area with no pets allowed so no worry about stepping in something.Plenty of shade under olive trees and a fire ring. Restrooms seriously need updating but they were at least clean. Lovely stay here and friendly owners.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice people running the KOA, probably the best one I've ever stayed at. Clean and nice coffee breakfast in the morning.
Sep 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. I didn't give a 5 because the bathrooms I think need updating. Not what I'm accustomed to seeing at KOA.
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed in better KOA's. Facilities were okay but need modernizing. Hospitality was okay.
Sep 07, 2015
Simple place to stay on your way through. The owner was very sweet and was very considerate.
Sep 05, 2015
I get really frustrated when every service I use and everything I buy asks me to take time to "rate them"
Sep 01, 2015
It could be better, needs improvement /updates on the property.
Aug 22, 2015
Some things at this KOA need a bit of maintaince. Foremost of which is the pool. For being in the desert you would like to relax in the pool, but it was unclean and really in need of repairs. Also the bathrooms were much more out of date than other KOAs. But other than this the complimentary coffee bar and pastries was an excellent extra and the tent sites were above average for KOA.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice tent faculties
Aug 10, 2015
Slide in the pool is great idea. Owner very friendly and goes above & beyond for you.
Aug 08, 2015
Please don't put us in black ants and to noisey
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful. We could only book for 2 days in the cabins because it was full. Brandy at the desk tried for 2 days to get us a spot. Someone cancelled last minute and she let us know right away. We were very happy to stay for 2 more nights. Clean with lots of facilities and a pool. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean and well kept. The tent sites were nice with grass, but not much privacy.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed only one night and we were woken up twice by the train. Somebody came driving through the site at 4am blasting their music, i think it might have been the paperboy dropping of papers.The grounds were well kept and bathrooms were clean. However we wont stay there again.
Jul 26, 2015
nice green grass, quiet, great for tent camping.
Jul 22, 2015
No campfire ring for tent camping. If I wanted a ring I would have had to pay more than the $30 I already paid. I'll stick to BLM campgrounds for $15 and under, and pay to shower at a truck stop. Ateast then I can have a fire.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Tent site behind garbage, lot of noise from the hotel next door, we had bad time
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful place ,excellent people!!!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Joe always makes sure that your stay here is memorable. the staff are very friendly and do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. besides my own home this is my favorite desert destination.
Jun 14, 2015
The pool was almost too cold to swim in. We stayed in the "deluxe tent site" and my biggest complaint is how close the sites are to each other. Our tent was literally less than three feet away from our neighbors tent on one side and five feet away on the other side. Also while having our fire our neighbors were less than a few feet away from us. I'd like a little more privacy.
Jun 09, 2015
Tidy and comfortable place. It's great to have free wi-fi and we particularly appreciated having some grass in such a hot region. Staff kind and friendly.
May 29, 2015
Friendly staff and nice to have the breakfast option! Thank you!!
May 24, 2015
I arrive early and they found a camp site for me campgrounds and bathroom's were clean. Had a great time. Thank you for supporting the bike festival
May 21, 2015
Pluses: friendly staff, hot showers, birds, grass, trees, good coffee Minuses: breakfast not available until 8, noisy hotel parking lot next door, bathroom could be cleaner
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy