Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Everyone was so nice and I had a really great time :-) Definitely a family atmosphere, great time.
Jun 19, 2017
Just a little too much blowing dirt... just that people need to follow rules like the speed limit.... other then that our stay was great
Jun 17, 2017
We had a pleasant evening it is a tough location however since the town has little to offer. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and the staff was great
Jun 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Tent area was small, next to playground, and behind a hotel with bright lights. I would only recommend if no other options are available. Approximately 45 min. from National Parks and Moab.
Jun 11, 2017
The campgrounds were well kept and clean. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2017
It was dandy
Jun 10, 2017
The showers were dirty and the drain cover on the far right women's shower didn't stay on. The toilets were rather high and was difficult for my small children to use. The check in staff was very friendly the rest around camp not as much. In general the camp could use some tlc, lots of pealing paint.
Jun 03, 2017
This KOA needs a bit of updating in the bathrooms. Our site was the only tent site with no picnic table and was too far from our car to access the electricity to pump up our air mattress. They staff was a bit confused too.
Jun 02, 2017
I enjoyed watching the Angus neighbors to the south
May 28, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer although I was only traveling through Utah it is definitely a campground I would come back to in the future it is a great HomeBase! This staff was friendly and informative, but most importantly they made sure that my stay was safe, as I was a single woman traveling alone.
May 26, 2017
Very friendly at check in. Had nice breakfast touch the next morning. Campsite was nice. Restrooms and showers were clean. Just wish the pool would have been open.
May 22, 2017
The tent camping sites that they make you use if you have a dogs are horrible. They have very little grass and are far away from the restrooms. Our site didn't even have a fire pit. For all of this splendor, I was charged a $20 premium per night over the regular tent sites. If I had a dog, I would never go here.
May 22, 2017
We enjoyed the stay mostly thanks to staff. It was annoying to pay extra for the premium site where no animals are suppose to be allowed and see our neighboring camp continually have a dog over to visit which jumped up on me multiple times. The mens shower were disgusting so much so my 2 year old cries when set down. Also the playground needs some serious improvement that slide is dangerious.
May 16, 2017
Awesome staff and we slept the best we did all week! Thanks and keep up the great service! :)
May 15, 2017
May 08, 2017
No laundry, no pool, unsightly toilets, office only open until 7pm
May 02, 2017
We has great time! The campground was great, nice to have showers! They r a bit close to other campers though. More space between camping spots would be nice but other then that it was great! Thanks
Apr 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the KOA. It was me 'DAD' and my two girls, who are 8 and 11. We tent camped at Site T03, one of the deluxe camping sites. Erin and the General Store crew were exceptional. Friendly, courteous, helpful, supportive. Bathrooms were cleaned and very convenient. Nice lawn area associated with tent camping. Outdoor sink with light great for support, cleaning dishes.
Apr 25, 2017
Had great breakfast and coffee options -clean -but need an off leash dog area.
Apr 23, 2017
This place is clean and has warm showers. There is also a fun playground available. We stayed one night in tents and it was fun but there aren't adjoining tent sites so I wouldn't go there again if I had a large group.
Apr 19, 2017
Bathrooms were real nice!
Apr 19, 2017
The staff at this KOA were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Very nice people.
Apr 16, 2017
I got there late and they had an envelope with my info in it which made it really convenient!
Apr 11, 2017
Bathrooms need an update but the staff is excellent.
Apr 02, 2017
Only thing I didn't like here is that the tent area was next to the motel 6 which was super bright which kinda ruined the camping experience but it was cool still. The ppl that work there are super nice and the restrooms/restrooms were nicely heated!
Mar 30, 2017
The man in the office was exceptional so helpful and friendly.
Mar 21, 2017
It was a nice camp site. The play ground could use an upgrade. It had a talk metal slide that my 2.5 year old almost fell off the top of. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean.
Jan 03, 2017
Stayed over for a quick night on a road trip. Was a great location for us. The owners were absolutely wonderful and greeted us in the morning to welcome us and offer coffee. We stayed in a tent on a snowy night and they came out first thing to make sure we were ok, so nice!
Sep 28, 2016
This was a very typical KOA for tent camping. Green River was a nice place.
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Needed to change sites and was accommodated. Continental breakfast was a nice gesture.
Sep 19, 2016
After my car broke down on the way up the canyon it was nice to be able to relax we love this koa we end up staying here twice a year😊
Sep 19, 2016
Always a pleasure staying at this KOA.
Sep 13, 2016
Out camp host was very helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
the Staff where wonderful, very helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Second restroom location is needed. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
KOA was great. Very clean. Just need more coverage in tent area to block out lights of the motel. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great, large, pool with slider. Nice tent sites with trees, but bordering the neighboring a motel parking lot. The issue: headlights and noise in the evening.
Aug 15, 2016
Was OK not great
Aug 06, 2016
Our family of five went on a 12 day national park adventure and Green River was our 2nd stop. The staff was friendly and the location was good. We appreciated the free breakfast and coffee - what a bonus! No other KOA offered that on our entire trip. The pool was good but my kids were disappointed that it closed at 8. The facilities are outdated but everything works. Not much privacy for tents.
Jul 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice pool, good amenities. The light from the motel next door was a little distracting, but our kids preferred it as they get a bit scared of the dark. Will definitely stay again next time we're in the area.
Jul 30, 2016
WiFi does not work. No intimacy. Loud noises all the time because of the motel and the road.
Jul 30, 2016
The tent spots were great. They were close to the bathrooms and showers. Grassy, very comfortable.Store was well stocked. Owner was great to talk to. Definitely will go back.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice site helpfully staff .
Jul 19, 2016
Green river KOA was descent, nothing special. practically no shade and Very little to do around there.joe who runs the place is a nice guy.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground is clean and well cared for. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the restrooms, no mater what time I went in them. The whole staff are friendly and very helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and quiet campground.
Jul 17, 2016
This KOA is located in town. The tent sites are right next to two hotels, which made me a little nervous. It was quiet at night, though. The swimming pool was great - my kids liked the slide. Nice outdoor sink and counter for doing dishes. Very clean grassy lawn for setting up our tent. Really nice coffee and muffins/Danishes breakfast in the morning. Homey feel.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy