Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Very nice people running the KOA, probably the best one I've ever stayed at. Clean and nice coffee breakfast in the morning.
Sep 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. I didn't give a 5 because the bathrooms I think need updating. Not what I'm accustomed to seeing at KOA.
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed in better KOA's. Facilities were okay but need modernizing. Hospitality was okay.
Sep 07, 2015
Simple place to stay on your way through. The owner was very sweet and was very considerate.
Sep 05, 2015
I get really frustrated when every service I use and everything I buy asks me to take time to "rate them"
Sep 01, 2015
It could be better, needs improvement /updates on the property.
Aug 22, 2015
Some things at this KOA need a bit of maintaince. Foremost of which is the pool. For being in the desert you would like to relax in the pool, but it was unclean and really in need of repairs. Also the bathrooms were much more out of date than other KOAs. But other than this the complimentary coffee bar and pastries was an excellent extra and the tent sites were above average for KOA.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice tent faculties
Aug 10, 2015
Slide in the pool is great idea. Owner very friendly and goes above & beyond for you.
Aug 08, 2015
Please don't put us in black ants and to noisey
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful. We could only book for 2 days in the cabins because it was full. Brandy at the desk tried for 2 days to get us a spot. Someone cancelled last minute and she let us know right away. We were very happy to stay for 2 more nights. Clean with lots of facilities and a pool. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean and well kept. The tent sites were nice with grass, but not much privacy.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed only one night and we were woken up twice by the train. Somebody came driving through the site at 4am blasting their music, i think it might have been the paperboy dropping of papers.The grounds were well kept and bathrooms were clean. However we wont stay there again.
Jul 26, 2015
nice green grass, quiet, great for tent camping.
Jul 22, 2015
No campfire ring for tent camping. If I wanted a ring I would have had to pay more than the $30 I already paid. I'll stick to BLM campgrounds for $15 and under, and pay to shower at a truck stop. Ateast then I can have a fire.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Tent site behind garbage, lot of noise from the hotel next door, we had bad time
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful place ,excellent people!!!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Joe always makes sure that your stay here is memorable. the staff are very friendly and do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. besides my own home this is my favorite desert destination.
Jun 14, 2015
The pool was almost too cold to swim in. We stayed in the "deluxe tent site" and my biggest complaint is how close the sites are to each other. Our tent was literally less than three feet away from our neighbors tent on one side and five feet away on the other side. Also while having our fire our neighbors were less than a few feet away from us. I'd like a little more privacy.
Jun 09, 2015
Tidy and comfortable place. It's great to have free wi-fi and we particularly appreciated having some grass in such a hot region. Staff kind and friendly.
May 29, 2015
Friendly staff and nice to have the breakfast option! Thank you!!
May 24, 2015
I arrive early and they found a camp site for me campgrounds and bathroom's were clean. Had a great time. Thank you for supporting the bike festival
May 21, 2015
Pluses: friendly staff, hot showers, birds, grass, trees, good coffee Minuses: breakfast not available until 8, noisy hotel parking lot next door, bathroom could be cleaner
May 18, 2015
Friendly host Joe. Clean, hot showers and bathroom. Nice grassy campsites and field. Great basecamp to explore the surrounding national and state parks of Arches, Canyonlands and Goblin.
May 15, 2015
Very friendly owners, free coffee and breakfast pastries! Clean bathrooms and hot showers.
May 12, 2015
Goes the extra mile in customer service. Very accommodating. So happy, stayed 4 nights instead of 1
May 08, 2015
We visited Arches and Canyonlands. The KOA campground is about 60 miles from the parks. Next times I would choose one that is closer. The campground has no "community kitchen" to warm up food. The facilities are very clean and the staff is extremly friendly.
May 04, 2015
Joe went above and beyond to help me plan a family reunion at Green River. With relatives coming from all across the U.S. this is the perfect location. I plan to stay at Green River many times before and after the reunion. Lots of things to see and do around there. You need to put this site on your bucket list!
Mar 30, 2015
Although it was very clean and well cared for, the location was awful for tent camping. Our tent site was right next to a hotel's parking lot. We had car headlights shining in our tent throughout the night. Additionally, there was highway noise and train noise throughout the night. Possibly a good site for RVs but not tents.
Mar 30, 2015
Nice and Clean campground but what made this the best campground I have ever stayed at was hands down the host. This guy went above and beyond to explain amazing hikes all around the area and just a nice guy. I mean I needed a spatula and he didn't have anymore for sale and let me barrow is own.
Feb 17, 2015
Clean bathrooms, nice tables.. about what I expected
Oct 15, 2014
Joe, Frank, & Harley were very helpful & friendly. The bathroom was clean & warm. I enjoyed the morning coffee very much. Thanks guys.
Oct 14, 2014
I had a great stay here. I had notified the staff of my late arrival and to my delight there was a detailed, informative map with my name on it waiting for me on the reception door. I camped in my tent - the site was spacious, green, comfy and close to facilities. The next day I had many hours to use as I waited for a lift, in this time Joe and staff were very very friendly & helpful. Great place!
Oct 07, 2014
Staff was friendly and accommodating of our late arrival. Wifi was strong, and the continental breakfast was a nice touch.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Friendly host. Clean facility. Enjoyed the karaoke DJ. Will stay there again.
Sep 15, 2014
It was a great place. My kids loved the pool. The only bad is the breakfast. So many sweets. The only non sweet was a boild egg. If they added toast or english muffins would have been much better.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Nice grassy tent area. Great staff. Nice big pool.
Aug 18, 2014
Great staff, great location with so much to offer and great grassy sites. It's our favorite to camp at and we will return again!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice place to stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.