Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the KOA. It was me 'DAD' and my two girls, who are 8 and 11. We tent camped at Site T03, one of the deluxe camping sites. Erin and the General Store crew were exceptional. Friendly, courteous, helpful, supportive. Bathrooms were cleaned and very convenient. Nice lawn area associated with tent camping. Outdoor sink with light great for support, cleaning dishes.
Apr 25, 2017
Had great breakfast and coffee options -clean -but need an off leash dog area.
Apr 23, 2017
This place is clean and has warm showers. There is also a fun playground available. We stayed one night in tents and it was fun but there aren't adjoining tent sites so I wouldn't go there again if I had a large group.
Apr 19, 2017
Bathrooms were real nice!
Apr 19, 2017
The staff at this KOA were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Very nice people.
Apr 16, 2017
I got there late and they had an envelope with my info in it which made it really convenient!
Apr 11, 2017
Bathrooms need an update but the staff is excellent.
Apr 02, 2017
Only thing I didn't like here is that the tent area was next to the motel 6 which was super bright which kinda ruined the camping experience but it was cool still. The ppl that work there are super nice and the restrooms/restrooms were nicely heated!
Mar 30, 2017
The man in the office was exceptional so helpful and friendly.
Mar 21, 2017
It was a nice camp site. The play ground could use an upgrade. It had a talk metal slide that my 2.5 year old almost fell off the top of. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean.
Jan 03, 2017
Stayed over for a quick night on a road trip. Was a great location for us. The owners were absolutely wonderful and greeted us in the morning to welcome us and offer coffee. We stayed in a tent on a snowy night and they came out first thing to make sure we were ok, so nice!
Sep 28, 2016
This was a very typical KOA for tent camping. Green River was a nice place.
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Needed to change sites and was accommodated. Continental breakfast was a nice gesture.
Sep 19, 2016
After my car broke down on the way up the canyon it was nice to be able to relax we love this koa we end up staying here twice a year😊
Sep 19, 2016
Always a pleasure staying at this KOA.
Sep 13, 2016
Out camp host was very helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
the Staff where wonderful, very helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Second restroom location is needed. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
KOA was great. Very clean. Just need more coverage in tent area to block out lights of the motel. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great, large, pool with slider. Nice tent sites with trees, but bordering the neighboring a motel parking lot. The issue: headlights and noise in the evening.
Aug 15, 2016
Was OK not great
Aug 06, 2016
Our family of five went on a 12 day national park adventure and Green River was our 2nd stop. The staff was friendly and the location was good. We appreciated the free breakfast and coffee - what a bonus! No other KOA offered that on our entire trip. The pool was good but my kids were disappointed that it closed at 8. The facilities are outdated but everything works. Not much privacy for tents.
Jul 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice pool, good amenities. The light from the motel next door was a little distracting, but our kids preferred it as they get a bit scared of the dark. Will definitely stay again next time we're in the area.
Jul 30, 2016
WiFi does not work. No intimacy. Loud noises all the time because of the motel and the road.
Jul 30, 2016
The tent spots were great. They were close to the bathrooms and showers. Grassy, very comfortable.Store was well stocked. Owner was great to talk to. Definitely will go back.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice site helpfully staff .
Jul 19, 2016
Green river KOA was descent, nothing special. practically no shade and Very little to do around there.joe who runs the place is a nice guy.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground is clean and well cared for. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the restrooms, no mater what time I went in them. The whole staff are friendly and very helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and quiet campground.
Jul 17, 2016
This KOA is located in town. The tent sites are right next to two hotels, which made me a little nervous. It was quiet at night, though. The swimming pool was great - my kids liked the slide. Nice outdoor sink and counter for doing dishes. Very clean grassy lawn for setting up our tent. Really nice coffee and muffins/Danishes breakfast in the morning. Homey feel.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff is always nice and accommodating. I love the location too. Free breakfast and coffee are an added bonus!
Jul 05, 2016
The operators were extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed there twice within one week because we enjoyed the facility so much.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff!
Jun 19, 2016
I was very disappointed and surprised that in the middle of summer the store hours were 9-7. Checking in at 6:30 pm, the clerk gave no indication that the store would be closing soon, so would I need ice or wood, etc. As a tent camper, I was not shown where water was so I finally went to an empty rv spot to fill my water jugs so that I could put my campfire out before bed. The campsite was nice th
Jun 18, 2016
The KOA was clean and well maintained with a nice grassy area for tents. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The main problem with this KOA is that it is next to the Motel 6 parking lot where there was noisy people up all nite.
Jun 16, 2016
We were on a tent site in front of another tent site site. Everything went okay, just not a fan of other tenters carry their stuff across our area to get to their site. Also all tent sites were right behind a fence for a hotel parking lot. Tents should be away from the action, not next to it.
Jun 11, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a car issues and they gave us information for all the options in town. Turns out it was minor and we were on our way, but they were so great. The breakfast options were great with lots of coffee/tea options!
Jun 06, 2016
The only downside to the campsite at Green River was the bright lights from the motel next door. Other than that, the site was nice and the bathrooms were clean and close to the campsites.
Jun 02, 2016
Location could have been better but the place was clean and the people who work there were very accommodating. Joe was great!
May 31, 2016
We got a tent spot with out a fire pit and the staff brought over a grill for us to use while we were there. Very nice to do that. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lights from the adjacent hotel were kind of annoying at bedtime, but it wasn't terrible. We went on some fun day trips/hikes around Green River. It's a quiet change from the rowdy Moab down i70, but still close to the par
May 31, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2016
It was a bit rainy, but everyone was so very friendly and the tent sites were perfect!
May 22, 2016
I really liked the campground. The sites were really close together though
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Joe and his staff were extremely helpful. Facilities were spotless, property was well managed and constantly maintained. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a place to camp while exploring the Green River area!
Apr 25, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, nice grassy place for our tent. If you're gonna camp in town, this is a pretty good place to stay.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great spring break. thanks for being our home away from home.
Mar 27, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times, and have loved it. The owner is so friendly and does a great job of making everyone have a great time while there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps