Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Friendly office staff, good water pressure, good wifi, and good cable. Easy in and out, near the interstate but no traffic noise.
Oct 19, 2014
Outlet was damaged and we had to report problem. Then move to another site.
Oct 17, 2014
We had an awesome experience. We limped in with our motor home. The host helped us by giving us names of diesel mechanics and made us feel very at ease during a tress full time. A big thanks to the team!
Oct 16, 2014
Joe and Kathy are the nicest people, and always help to make staying at the Green River KOA such a pleasure!
Oct 15, 2014
Location is lovely. Ammenities are nice. Being greeted by a lecherous senior citizen for morning coffee is GROSS! His assignment was to assist people in the breakfast line to use the single serve coffee dispenser. His exact words to me were "You take your top off, I'll take my bottom off and we'll come together" I told him he should never speak that way to a lady.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Joe, Frank, & Harley were very helpful & friendly. The bathroom was clean & warm. I enjoyed the morning coffee very much. Thanks guys.
Oct 14, 2014
I had a great stay here. I had notified the staff of my late arrival and to my delight there was a detailed, informative map with my name on it waiting for me on the reception door. I camped in my tent - the site was spacious, green, comfy and close to facilities. The next day I had many hours to use as I waited for a lift, in this time Joe and staff were very very friendly & helpful. Great place!
Oct 14, 2014
The folks that run this Campground are great and very helpfull plus it is great for our 2 dogs to run around. The Tamarisk Cafe gives you 10% off all your meals if you stay here. We stay here everytime we go West.. We would surely recommend it to all and spend a little time to see the museum and the state park that is in town..
Oct 14, 2014
Camp ground team was very friendly and helpful about route options. Complementary breakfast was icing on the cake.
Oct 13, 2014
Great staff and friendly. Everything worked great
Oct 12, 2014
Easy in, easy out. Resturant next door giving 10% discount for staying at the park. distance.
Oct 11, 2014
This was a highlight on our 3-week trip. Green River KOA is the BEST!!! Great personnel and very clean. We'll stay with them any time!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
A clean well kept campground with enough space between the sites for a little 'elbow room'. the rates seem reasonable. I needed some parts for the sewer drain hose - I was able to get them there without having to go searching in the town. Would I stay there again? Yup.
Oct 09, 2014
Clean park, friendly people, nice area off freeway and away from downtown. Needs more landscaping appeal.
Oct 07, 2014
Clean facility, everything works. Very nice people. Good hospitality and breakfast. Will stay again!
Oct 07, 2014
Staff was friendly and accommodating of our late arrival. Wifi was strong, and the continental breakfast was a nice touch.
Oct 07, 2014
It was ok but not one of the best.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had a great time. Was disappointed to find out once we arrived, that Pit bulls were not allowed. Not EVERY pit bull is mean. It's a shame that a few have to give all a bad rap.
Oct 05, 2014
The owner, Joseph was very nice and we enjoyed talking with him. Also, a nice, free spread for breakfast.
Oct 05, 2014
Sites need grass not weeds. Sewer hookup did not work
Oct 04, 2014
Simply great. The staff was so nice, welcoming, kind, providing explanations and guidance, everything was clean, simply the best KOA i have ever visited. Keep up the great work you are doing.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Everything was clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and exceptionally accommodating. I have stayed there three times so far and I will definitely go back a fourth time.
Sep 30, 2014
The park was clean and the staff polite and helpful. Convenient place to stay for Arches and Canyonlands. Maybe more gravel etc because it gets a little muddy in the rain.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
We had an awesome stay. The management of this facility are the friendliest people. Also it was totally unexpected that ther would be a continental breakfast served to the patrons. This was a first that has happened for us. We will go back to this KOA.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
office personnel made you feel welcome
Sep 26, 2014
Could be 4 stars... but in our assigned spot, water, power and cable are at the wrong end.... luckily my elect cable was a 50amp/30ft, but my 25' TV cable would not reach, and we missed Monday nite football. Had to move our 35' class A forward just to make the power connection, but any further would interfere with bed slide vs tree.
Sep 26, 2014
Very well run and clean rv campground. Nice showers and nice, level sites. A little truck traffic noise, but overall, a great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2014
But helpful.
Sep 26, 2014
Just a one night stay on our way home to So CA. Very pleasant staff and a wonderful continental breakfast in the morning. Low voltage caused some minor power fluctuations with my surge protector.
Sep 25, 2014
Small but very nice and clean. Grassy area for pets.
Sep 25, 2014
Joe was a great host. The Kabin was clean, well lighted and very comfortable. The restrooms were clean and well stocked with supplies. We swan in the pool and it was very refreshing. Joe also provided a continental breakfast which we enjoyed with other campers. We highly recommend the Green River KOA.
Sep 24, 2014
Great site staff considerate we had trouble with our trailer and were one day behind schedule we had a phone call from the campsite asking us if we were ok nice touch Would come again and stay longer
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Friendly host. Clean facility. Enjoyed the karaoke DJ. Will stay there again.
Sep 22, 2014
Everyone is so nice & the camp grounds a kept neat & clean. No complaints.
Sep 22, 2014
The people All of them were as as usual great . They took good care of us . Above n be on. Thanks.....
Sep 22, 2014
We left late and no one said any thing Everyone was just super .pool was cool put it also rained ha ha really fun time
Sep 22, 2014
Fantastic time and very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 22, 2014
Staff were great. We will be staying there again on the way home.
Sep 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.