Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2017
Staff was wonderfully pleasent. We enjoyed our stay. .
Apr 25, 2017
Advertised nice staff,grassy lots, laundry,pet friendly,pool and play ground.Not at this KOA! Lots are all sand, playground circa 1960 and rusted play equipment, pool not working, laundry broken for months, showers dirty and run down,rude staff and not pet friendly. Shame on you KOA! False advertising. No more KOAs for this family! I was charged for a stay and amenities that did not exist!
Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very nice. Cabin was clean.
Apr 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the KOA. It was me 'DAD' and my two girls, who are 8 and 11. We tent camped at Site T03, one of the deluxe camping sites. Erin and the General Store crew were exceptional. Friendly, courteous, helpful, supportive. Bathrooms were cleaned and very convenient. Nice lawn area associated with tent camping. Outdoor sink with light great for support, cleaning dishes.
Apr 25, 2017
Had great breakfast and coffee options -clean -but need an off leash dog area.
Apr 24, 2017
Pads need to be upgraded. Very dusty other than that great staff and very quiet. Need pavement very badly. When it rains everything turns to mud.
Apr 24, 2017
We didn't get to fully experience the campground since we arrived late and departed early. it was nice location and the bathrooms clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Place was nice. They had a small playground for my younger kids,. They also had a pool, however, it was empty. I came in April, so it may have just been to early in the year. Downside was our spot did not have a fire pit. I would stay here again.
Apr 23, 2017
This place is clean and has warm showers. There is also a fun playground available. We stayed one night in tents and it was fun but there aren't adjoining tent sites so I wouldn't go there again if I had a large group.
Apr 23, 2017
RV site was extremely dusty. It looked as though it was never watered.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice and roomy park. Clean restroom and nice showers. Very friendly staff. Thank you!
Apr 23, 2017
The hosts were very pleasant. No grass, only weeds between sites and fine powdery dust-covered roads. After a day of winds, everything in the rig was covered with a fine coat of it.
Apr 21, 2017
very friendly and clean!!
Apr 21, 2017
Since I am a single, elderly lady, and I travel, many times, alone, I feel very safe in a KOA campground, and I tell everyone I know about you.
Apr 21, 2017
Nice staff and good place to be, but the showers were not very clean
Apr 20, 2017
No laundry but great people! Thanks a lot!
Apr 20, 2017
Very dusty, no dog park, weeds all over site. Very overpriced for this park
Apr 19, 2017
Bathrooms were real nice!
Apr 19, 2017
was fine
Apr 19, 2017
The staff at this KOA were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Very nice people.
Apr 19, 2017
nice, helpful staff. this campground could really use some mature shade trees, understand water is an issue
Apr 18, 2017
Really nice helpful staff. Clean campground and close to Moab. Tasty morning sweets in the office.
Apr 18, 2017
The campground was clean in all the facilities, and it was quiet. It was a very nice stay.
Apr 18, 2017
We have stayed at several KOA's and this one was top notch. All the staff was great and very welcoming. Erin was amazing!! We will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Apr 16, 2017
We have stayed at the Green River KOA for the last 8 to 10 years during spring break. It has always been a great experience. Great and friendly staff. Always accommodating.
Apr 16, 2017
I got there late and they had an envelope with my info in it which made it really convenient!
Apr 15, 2017
Great
Apr 14, 2017
Just a 1 night stay. Found the staff great. The cable really good. The WI-FI so-so (typical campground Wi-fi). Restrooms and showers good. Only problem was dust, can't be eliminated, and really expensive to improve the problem. Would stay again.
Apr 14, 2017
Grenst place to stag, kind staff
Apr 14, 2017
Nice quiet clean park! We enjoyed our time there.
Apr 14, 2017
Good as usual.
Apr 14, 2017
Staff gal was great. Store is nice. Sites are very dusty.
Apr 12, 2017
Great place great hosts. A bit windy though. All in all it was a nice place
Apr 12, 2017
We were told at booking that our cabin had a heater. It did not...only A/C. We would not have booked and paid $84 for a cabin with no heat. We didn't pack adequately to bundle up since we were told it had heat and so we were all very uncomfortable. Could have gotten a hotel room with heat for the same money or less.
Apr 11, 2017
I am very pleased with the Green River KOA. The kabin was clean and in good condition. The restroom I used was always well stocked and clean. The free breakfast was nice and had a good variety of items to choose from. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. I will be staying there again next time I'm in the area!
Apr 11, 2017
Great helpful people!
Apr 11, 2017
Bathrooms need an update but the staff is excellent.
Apr 11, 2017
Great! Easy access off 1-70
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Thanks had everything we needed.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
We have stayed there many times...clean and friendly people working there...We will be back!
Apr 06, 2017
Only one complaint the women's bathroom. Needed a good cleaning and shower plugged up. My only complaint. We were there 6 days. Dirty bathroom could have been short staff and just opening for the season. We will go back.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
i could not make it because of the weather but im was still charged full price
Apr 03, 2017
Nice, quiet place. Everyone we met who worked there was friendly. We will be back!
Apr 02, 2017
Only thing I didn't like here is that the tent area was next to the motel 6 which was super bright which kinda ruined the camping experience but it was cool still. The ppl that work there are super nice and the restrooms/restrooms were nicely heated!
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
VERY friendly!
Mar 30, 2017
The man in the office was exceptional so helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps