Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful people-too helpful. Directed us to a site with 30 amps - paid for a 50 amp. Blew a fuse because of the heat. I'm sure everyone had their air conditioning on -104 degrees- but if we went to the 50 amp spot our refrigerator might of kept working. I know you can't control the weather
Jun 26, 2015
We always get stuck out in the worst spot and in the weeds.
Jun 24, 2015
Site 8A had broken electrical box that overheated and stopped service 3 times. Owner showed me new box that worked fine. Needs to cover up old one. Showers need foot mats at entry to cover up dirt and hair that were evident. Liked having coffee and pastries available for breakfast. Nice guy checked us in.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice campgrond, nice breakfast offered. Very dry and therefore, dusty.
Jun 23, 2015
We LOVED the kabin! It exceeded all expectations we had. They even turned the AC on for us before we got there, so it was nice and cool. I just wish the bathrooms were a little nicer and the main bed mattress a little thicker like in the bunks. Hreat and friendly staff!
Jun 23, 2015
Needs a lot of maintenance. Provide a solid pad instead of dirt. Host was very nice.
Jun 22, 2015
>Directions led us to wrong campground. You must drive another 1/2 mile past website address to KOA. Almost turned around in frustration after driving 9 hours. >clean facilities >cable did not work
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Thanks for the recommendation to eat at Tamarisk next door with a 10% discount.
Jun 21, 2015
The campground was easy to find Very clean. It had a store so we could purchase items that we ran out of. The management was very nice. The campground was quiet. They had a danish and other items for breakfast for all the campers which was very nice. It was easy to check in and to check out. Campsites were level. I would stay there again.
Jun 20, 2015
Good place to stay! Really friendly staff!
Jun 20, 2015
It was great as always. Wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 20, 2015
We were greeted and treated nicely. Had a lovely spot under the trees and used the clean pool to cool down.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful place ,excellent people!!!
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Excellent wifi service! Very pleasant staff!
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Very well maintained. Excellent, friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
It was great! The restrooms were not as nice as the restrooms in new mexico.
Jun 16, 2015
The gentleman at the front desk, Joe, was great! I wish every KOA had one of him.
Jun 16, 2015
Joe always makes sure that your stay here is memorable. the staff are very friendly and do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. besides my own home this is my favorite desert destination.
Jun 16, 2015
For some reason, every time I stay at this KOA (because it's convienient for me), the price goes up. Even with the KOA discount , it's now pushing $50 a night and that just did it for me. Next time I'll go down the street to Shady Acres.
Jun 15, 2015
Joe was very helpful in telling us about the attractions in the area.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Wish we had more time. Next visit!
Jun 14, 2015
The pool was almost too cold to swim in. We stayed in the "deluxe tent site" and my biggest complaint is how close the sites are to each other. Our tent was literally less than three feet away from our neighbors tent on one side and five feet away on the other side. Also while having our fire our neighbors were less than a few feet away from us. I'd like a little more privacy.
Jun 14, 2015
Cable for TV did not work. Host was accomodating, but exceptionally busy. Probably could have used a little more help. The pool was nice, and enjoyed by all.
Jun 13, 2015
We loved our stay. Great campground
Jun 13, 2015
Great place, great people, free coffee & Danish in the morning. Great restaurant right next door. What else can you ask for. Thanks for a great stay..
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful park and extremely helpful staff!
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Only suggestion we have is it would have been nice to have a fenced in place where the dog could be off the leash and run and play.
Jun 10, 2015
Ask for a site to use our satellite and of course it didn't work. Had to break down and move. Not kept up. Weeds for grass and ants everywhere
Jun 09, 2015
Tidy and comfortable place. It's great to have free wi-fi and we particularly appreciated having some grass in such a hot region. Staff kind and friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
Always great customer service from KOA, that is why I stay at them on a regular basis.
Jun 08, 2015
This KOA has no handicap accessible showers or bathrooms. Having 2 children in power wheelchairs and no accessibility is not good!
Jun 07, 2015
Good stop for overnight. Staff was very friendly and helpful with our questions.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice little park but the site lots are not very level. Great camp host and loads of friendly people.
Jun 06, 2015
Very friendly and wellorganized
Jun 06, 2015
Nice sites, great staff, excellent pancakes. Enjoy the incorporation of their children in the business by giving them helpful jobs at the facility. Area is very clean and well supervisd. Really nice pool!
Jun 05, 2015
Quiet location. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2015
Great owners very clean
Jun 05, 2015
Very quiet, thank you for breakfast! Was not comfortable taking showers with the plastic shower curtains since the restroom door did not lock, made me nervous, so I didn't take one. Restrooms although old, were clean. Owners very friendly.
Jun 04, 2015
very friendly staff. site number 3 was a great one
Jun 04, 2015
Good power, water and Cable
Jun 04, 2015
Restrooms clean staff was very helpful , easy in and out
Jun 03, 2015
Thanks for a great vacation. Love your cabins.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.