Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 25, 2016
If tired and no where else to stay it is good for 1 night. Bathrooms were dirty. It was quiet.
Nov 20, 2016
The park itself is a basic RV park. When we arrived there was no one at the office, but they had a spot for those checking in late. We arrived there around 4:00....the office had a note stating they would be back....WE WERE THE ONLY PEOPLE IN THE PARK! They did not return to my knowledge. The next day they were not there when we left.
Nov 11, 2016
Friendly and clean
Nov 09, 2016
poor wifi, showers not clean
Nov 08, 2016
Great place to stop for a night on our way home! Clean and quiet.
Nov 04, 2016
Didn't have it reserved and they took us in no problem ,very nice people
Nov 02, 2016
Great stop for weary travelers.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Very poorly lit campground and restroom/showers are badly in need of upgrades of plumbing and fixtures including toilet, sinks, and shower enclosures. Showers/restrooms should have a coded entry.
Oct 28, 2016
They're always very friendly here - sites are level, all hookups work. Be sure to go to the John Wesley Powell Museum across the street.
Oct 28, 2016
stayed there before and will again. clean well taken care of and plenty of room.
Oct 28, 2016
Somewhat nondescript due to it's location in Green River, although as KOA's go, the camping spaces were very large and spread out, not packed in like a lot of KOS's are. The location is what makes this KOA less than exciting - Green River is out in the middle of nowhere, and as a town doesn't have much going for it. The KOA itself however, was clean and the amenities were decent.
Oct 25, 2016
Good, very nice clerks.
Oct 24, 2016
Nice people. Good facilities, not fancy but solid. Would definitely recommend or stay again.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Our campsite was large and shaded. We were close to many hiking areas and interesting scenic areas. The JOhn Wesley Powell museum was right across from the campground. Very quiet !
Oct 16, 2016
Would recommend as an overnighter only.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice campground and good location for visiting Moab and the Arches National Park as well as other local areas.
Oct 12, 2016
We could tell as soon as we arrived that the people who run this site are truly happy to be hosts. They were friendly and gracious, and we highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
Host super helpful, accommodating and so nice!
Oct 12, 2016
All 30amp hookups have reverse polarity and management is aware and the owner refuses to fix it. This is a potential life threatening issue and needs to be resolved ASAP.
Oct 11, 2016
Nice stay, thx
Oct 11, 2016
This KOA needs a lot of help. Basically it is just a parking lot. Too expensive for the space. Need more and newer washers and dryers. The best thing is that it was there.
Oct 10, 2016
Handy to exit. clean, friendly staff Beautiful sunrise.
Oct 09, 2016
I wish they had an off-leash dog run!
Oct 09, 2016
The campground was very well kept loved the breakfast of pastry and eggs the people were super friendly
Oct 08, 2016
We just stayed over night but it was pretty clean.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Open & spacious sites. Clean campsite. Friendly hosts. Restaurant discount a bonus!
Oct 08, 2016
Convenient, friendly, and well maintained. 10% off at the restaurant next door, excellent and reasonable!!
Oct 08, 2016
Making improvements over the years we have stayed there
Oct 07, 2016
Clean and nice
Oct 07, 2016
Nice 'rural' atmosphere.
Oct 06, 2016
thank you!
Oct 06, 2016
nice quiet place staff was very nice
Oct 05, 2016
There was no dog park, just a small area next to the propane tank (unfenced). We had trouble finding anywhere to get rid of our trash. Also, needed propane and told the person to dispense was off.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice Big Spaces and Gorgeous Views
Oct 04, 2016
Great stop, much quieter than Moab options and plenty close enough to enjoy it (with a vehicle). The staff here was super nice and we appreciated the complimentary offerings in the lobby.
Oct 03, 2016
Campground well run, clean and staff friendly and helpful. Only downside are the excessive rates.
Oct 02, 2016
Accommodating staff
Oct 01, 2016
Good location...good stopover for lots of scenic areas. Sites are level and ample in size. Friendly and helpful personnel.
Sep 30, 2016
We stayed in a class A overnight. Our stay was quiet and restful. The site was gravel, but was level with good water pressure, excellent 50amp power, and no sewage odors. We particularly enjoyed the complimentary Continental breakfast. Will stay here again.
Sep 29, 2016
A lovely little park in a great location near Moab. The sites are open and flat. The staff were very pleasant to deal with. Simple and clean. Just the ticket.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Much better than many KOA's. Many sites have grass, trees, tables and plenty of space between campsites. Great location to many attractions.
Sep 27, 2016
It is only 40 minute drive to Moab arches and Canynon lands national parks . Quite camp site. A great restaurant next door tamarisk! Only thing that could be better is update shower unit .being tall not easy to shower my head
Sep 26, 2016
Very Nice! Will defiantly stay here again!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice people, I think it is older campground but level lot gravel, cable & wifi good.
Sep 25, 2016
.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy