Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Dec 03, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised, although the buildings were older, it was clean, with a nice distance between RV spaces. We loved that we could have a fire. And there was grass!
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Our second stay here and we will be back.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
The office was only open, according to a sign, from 3-5pm as they were on winter hours. No one to help us check in even though we arrived a few minutes before 5pm. Had to find own spot, no wifi info available.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Older campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Baths need up-grading/remodel (old, worn!).
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
quiet, pleasent, clean restrooms. breakfest bar was a nice surprise.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Good campground with very good service from staff.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
This KOA campground was very nice and clean. The staff is so pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast items offered at the park were delicious. Frank gave us great driving advice to get us to our next stop.
Oct 21, 2014
Nice park, nice people. We liked the breakfast treats and the dog.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Friendly office staff, good water pressure, good wifi, and good cable. Easy in and out, near the interstate but no traffic noise.
Oct 19, 2014
Outlet was damaged and we had to report problem. Then move to another site.
Oct 17, 2014
We had an awesome experience. We limped in with our motor home. The host helped us by giving us names of diesel mechanics and made us feel very at ease during a tress full time. A big thanks to the team!
Oct 16, 2014
Joe and Kathy are the nicest people, and always help to make staying at the Green River KOA such a pleasure!
Oct 15, 2014
Location is lovely. Ammenities are nice. Being greeted by a lecherous senior citizen for morning coffee is GROSS! His assignment was to assist people in the breakfast line to use the single serve coffee dispenser. His exact words to me were "You take your top off, I'll take my bottom off and we'll come together" I told him he should never speak that way to a lady.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The folks that run this Campground are great and very helpfull plus it is great for our 2 dogs to run around. The Tamarisk Cafe gives you 10% off all your meals if you stay here. We stay here everytime we go West.. We would surely recommend it to all and spend a little time to see the museum and the state park that is in town..
Oct 14, 2014
Camp ground team was very friendly and helpful about route options. Complementary breakfast was icing on the cake.
Oct 13, 2014
Great staff and friendly. Everything worked great
Oct 12, 2014
Easy in, easy out. Resturant next door giving 10% discount for staying at the park. distance.
Oct 11, 2014
This was a highlight on our 3-week trip. Green River KOA is the BEST!!! Great personnel and very clean. We'll stay with them any time!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
A clean well kept campground with enough space between the sites for a little 'elbow room'. the rates seem reasonable. I needed some parts for the sewer drain hose - I was able to get them there without having to go searching in the town. Would I stay there again? Yup.
Oct 09, 2014
Clean park, friendly people, nice area off freeway and away from downtown. Needs more landscaping appeal.
Oct 07, 2014
Clean facility, everything works. Very nice people. Good hospitality and breakfast. Will stay again!
Oct 07, 2014
It was ok but not one of the best.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had a great time. Was disappointed to find out once we arrived, that Pit bulls were not allowed. Not EVERY pit bull is mean. It's a shame that a few have to give all a bad rap.
Oct 05, 2014
The owner, Joseph was very nice and we enjoyed talking with him. Also, a nice, free spread for breakfast.
Oct 05, 2014
Sites need grass not weeds. Sewer hookup did not work
Oct 04, 2014
Simply great. The staff was so nice, welcoming, kind, providing explanations and guidance, everything was clean, simply the best KOA i have ever visited. Keep up the great work you are doing.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
The park was clean and the staff polite and helpful. Convenient place to stay for Arches and Canyonlands. Maybe more gravel etc because it gets a little muddy in the rain.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
office personnel made you feel welcome
Sep 26, 2014
Could be 4 stars... but in our assigned spot, water, power and cable are at the wrong end.... luckily my elect cable was a 50amp/30ft, but my 25' TV cable would not reach, and we missed Monday nite football. Had to move our 35' class A forward just to make the power connection, but any further would interfere with bed slide vs tree.
Sep 26, 2014
Very well run and clean rv campground. Nice showers and nice, level sites. A little truck traffic noise, but overall, a great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2014
But helpful.
Sep 26, 2014
Just a one night stay on our way home to So CA. Very pleasant staff and a wonderful continental breakfast in the morning. Low voltage caused some minor power fluctuations with my surge protector.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.