Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
My family had two campsites #25 & 26. I could not use the 30 amp circuit as my surge protector kept signaling a problem and shutting down. The 20 circuits worked but they were badly worn and had scorch marks around them. The other campsite also had burn marks around the 20 amp circuits. One of the campsites had bull heads growing all around it. All the close trash cans were crammed full.
Jul 25, 2015
Easy in and out for big rigs. Nice place to stop when traveling.
Jul 24, 2015
Most expensive KOA of a 2 month trip, sandlot sites with utilities located in very difficult locations not worth the price. other options in town exist. adjoin restaurant is good.
Jul 23, 2015
People not welcoming park needs work
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice hosts, great restaurant close by
Jul 22, 2015
Could be a nice little campground but flies were terrible, no locks on bathroom or in shower area . Have to get flies under control
Jul 22, 2015
Not a dog friendly KOA, signs and warnings about your pet. Lead length 6'. Was charged a $15.00 fee for my dog. Was refunded after I wrote an email.
Jul 21, 2015
Easy access for big rig, quiet area and great staff.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground was clean and well kept. Sites were large. The biggest complaint that I have is the flies. They were awful everyday all day. Also it is out in the middle of nowhere ad there is nothing in the town I would not stay here again
Jul 21, 2015
No trees in an open dusty field. Good place to lay over for night. Huge pool with slide was fun! Friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Stay was ok pool good restrooms clean, but too many flies.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice campground, but many flies to deal with.
Jul 18, 2015
Looks good on paper but not mutch grass. Need to update the Laundry.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice campground convenient location for highway travel. Nice idea on the coffee bar, though it should open at 7:30.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice
Jul 16, 2015
Good park, very nice staff!
Jul 15, 2015
Coffee & pastries were good. Spaces were very adequate. Flies were bad.
Jul 13, 2015
nice owners
Jul 13, 2015
very friendly staff, very clean park, would definitely stay again
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff. Campground with trees and full hook-ups in the middle of Utah desert - a nice stop.
Jul 12, 2015
Need more shade at the pool area. Clean bathrooms. A lot of flies due to the septic waste system rather than a sewer system. Granted it was a very HOT June, but the spaces were not grassy & shady as shown on the internet.
Jul 12, 2015
The campground was average. I think the best you can do in a desert type landscape. What made it a 5 star was the hospitality and caring the park overseers displayed. Also the complementary breakfast was spot-on
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly staff, like the morning coffee and sweet rolls. But the cost is way overpriced.
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff and pleasant campground. Clean restrooms !!!
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff... offered continental breakfast
Jul 11, 2015
The flies were a real pain in the neck. Millions of them, covering grill and camper. Stayed in site 3 probably backing up to a farm. Other than that good times!!
Jul 11, 2015
Clerks did not smile, were helpful but not friendly
Jul 10, 2015
This campground was the worse campground I have ever stayed in. Grass was all dead and park run down horribly
Jul 10, 2015
Enjoyed another wonderful night and very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 10, 2015
Have stayed in a hotel here, but I would MUCH prefer to stay at the KOA, nice place, friendly folks. Lots of goat heads though...
Jul 08, 2015
We stay here in the summer on the way from Nevada to Colorado. They do a great job of making a little oasis in the desert. The host is a great guy and really takes care of his campers. The scenery is amazing too!
Jul 08, 2015
Pleasant. Wish the trees had more leaves to block the heat. Loved the breakfast snacks!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
nice resturant next door
Jul 04, 2015
Great spacing on the spots and nice and quiet
Jul 04, 2015
This Koa needs more landscaping-trees,grass
Jul 03, 2015
Nice, clean campground with a friendly staff, got exactly what we were expecting
Jul 03, 2015
The overnight stay at this KOA was unfortunate with the only KOA sponsored amenity being the pool, which we used as our A/C. With the temperature in the 100s, the bathrooms were sweltering. They obviously were not tied into the lodge's A/C and had only a 4 inch exhaust fan to move the air. We were told that coffee and Danish would be available in the morning, I guess after 8:00 am sometime.
Jul 03, 2015
It was very nice. Just right for what we needed. Easy hook ups, quiet, pool nice, people nice. Our first time at a KOA and will do it again.
Jul 02, 2015
The bathrooms were far from our site with only one at the whole campground and they were dirty and not air conditioned.
Jun 29, 2015
Not a bad place to stop for the night. A little more expensive but they offer a nice continental breakfast. About 45 minutes to Arches National Park. Restaurant out front great food and device and they give a 10% discount for staying at the KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
enjoyed our stay. helpful crew, friendly nice site. thanks
Jun 28, 2015
Green River is a dirty, fly ridden town- one step away from a ghost town. Nothing to do here. People were nice enough but this campground, like the rest of the town, is a pit.
Jun 27, 2015
People were nice.
Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful people-too helpful. Directed us to a site with 30 amps - paid for a 50 amp. Blew a fuse because of the heat. I'm sure everyone had their air conditioning on -104 degrees- but if we went to the 50 amp spot our refrigerator might of kept working. I know you can't control the weather
Jun 26, 2015
We always get stuck out in the worst spot and in the weeds.
Jun 24, 2015
Site 8A had broken electrical box that overheated and stopped service 3 times. Owner showed me new box that worked fine. Needs to cover up old one. Showers need foot mats at entry to cover up dirt and hair that were evident. Liked having coffee and pastries available for breakfast. Nice guy checked us in.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice campgrond, nice breakfast offered. Very dry and therefore, dusty.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.