Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
The owner/host gave us his personal services to insure our stay was enjoyable. The Continental Breakfast with specialty coffee suggested and served by the Owner was a delightful experience !! Although gravel, the spaces are level and comfortable, with trees and grass nearby to enjoy.
Sep 18, 2014
enjoyed our stay, Large well mantained sites,good morning coffee with goodies,great staff, what more could we ask for. I also liked the clean restrooms, and showers. see you again.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Love the wide wide sites!!! Wifi not too great need a booster Great continental bkfst

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WIFI is new 20 MEG Fiber optic system. Will check out but many positive comments about how well it works. Possibly a computer problem.
Sep 13, 2014
Nice park just need would like to have stayed longer.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Very nice park with friendly staff. The gravel pads were terrible for tracking gravel into your rv.
Sep 11, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean sites and made sure we found our site at night after the office was closed
Sep 11, 2014
Koas are getting expensive
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
It was clean and friendly . Nice having coffee and rolls.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Friendly staff. Breakfast was a plus
Sep 04, 2014
Sandy parking area tracked sand everywhere (after rain) other KOA'S had rock at camper parking arears which made a big difference clean, friendly,comfortable
Sep 04, 2014
friendly staff...great coffee and sweet roll breakfast.
Sep 04, 2014
Wonderful Breakfast! Very friendly beagle and hosts! Bathrooms were a bit dated. The breakfast made a great start to the day. Thanks!!
Sep 04, 2014
Very little greenery and a plethora of stickers to get in a dog's feet. And, the dogs are not allowed in any of the "people" areas. Definitely not dog friendly.
Sep 04, 2014
Great people. Sites operated properly.
Aug 30, 2014
Nice clean park, we were under the ress in the "delux" spot. Joe and Frank, (the hosts), were extremely helpful and friendly. The "at not extra cost", (nothing is free), breakfast was a great addition to the facility
Aug 30, 2014
Wonderful for all ages. Great breakfast, coffee, tea, playground, pool and slide. Adorable KOA dog.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Nice, pleasant will be returning on a trip back home. Nice park
Aug 26, 2014
This was the ONLY campground that we visited during our 2,5 weeks trip in the southwest of the US where WiFi/internet was really working well! Big compliments for this KOA. Also, the employees are very friendly and they offer complimentary coffee, muffins, etc. for breakfast. This campsite has a nice big outdoor pool with a great slide for the kids.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice campground with plenty of room on sites. Complimentary breakfast and coffee. Staff very friendly.
Aug 24, 2014
No grass. Lots of sand spurs. Friendly personnel but very dirty plac
Aug 24, 2014
Very nice campground and staff. Easy access to Denver. Only drawback was train and traffic noise. Closed windows and put on the ac, problem resolved
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Fabulous staff, very friendly. Clean level sites. Fresh coffee and pastries included!!, would definitely recommend to others!
Aug 16, 2014
Courteous staff
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Very nice folks running the office. Only problem we had were the stickers that prevented us from walking our dog much.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Great staff! Clean showers/restrooms a d good site.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice park. The staff was very friendly and brought a fire ring out to our site. The park was very clean and is conveniently located across from a museum. Bathrooms and showers were clean but a bit dated.
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and helpful people. Quiet and restful. Improving the grounds would improve visual appeal.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities well maintained. Pool was immaculate.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great campsite; lots of room in the spaces. Staff very helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
very rude staff who argued that their horrible wifi service is due to our laptop. We got NO wifi on our laptop OR our smartphone, but the lady insisted it's the fault of our equipment. We would NOT have stayed at this place knowing the wifi we depend upon did not work. The staff did not enforce rules and allowed preteens & teens to ride around fast in the park with a 4x. Park laid out terrible...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Doesn't sound like it is a review on our park.
Aug 04, 2014
IT was 100 degrees and the park had only 3 50 amp sites. We did not get one of the 3. The park is OK but pretty old. IT's over priced as most KOA parks are. Thanks for asking. Linda Everhart
Aug 04, 2014
The older woman running the check stand didn't have enough knowledge on using the laptop for purchases.
Aug 04, 2014
electric grid is very poor. could only run a/c 30 amp. part time and very little shade. need major upgrades
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.