Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
This site was convenient from the interstate for a layover enroute to somewhere else. Personnel were cordial and made us feel welcome. Would have liked more grass and trees. All in all I think it was what typical of most western KOAs. Thanks probably stay again if we pass thru that way.
Jun 11, 2014
Very nice. We enjoyed our visit very much! Staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful! The breakfast was very good and much appreciated!
Jun 09, 2014
Wonderful. Will stay again. Morning coffee was a great start for the day. Golf course one of best in the state.....
Jun 07, 2014
Great location, nice people, and a good value.
Jun 06, 2014
The owner and Mgr Joe is the best. Very professional and a kind host. Jim
Jun 04, 2014
Clean restrooms, very nice people.
Jun 04, 2014
Interior roads needs to be paved as there is to much dust.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Park needs much work, looks like new owners are making an effort, but need to water grass areas and control big black ants and weeds. Staff cordial and helpful.
Jun 02, 2014
Great people and a nice little campground. We were made to feel "at Home".
May 31, 2014
Friendly, clean. 50 amp didn't work. Great restaurant!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Nice facility and people. The bathrooms were very clean and the owners and staff were very personable. Great breakfasts. Great tips for enjoying our stay in the area.
May 29, 2014
this park needs to spend a little money on water, and, in all honesty, their prices are simply too high for the quality of this park
May 28, 2014
Very pleasant place to stay. Would stay again when coming through Green River.
May 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities clean and sanitary
May 27, 2014
Even though we only had one night here we had a very good time. Facilities excellent with very friendly, helpful staff.
May 26, 2014
We were disappointed. No lawns, we were in weeds and dirt. The dog run was the back parking lot of a neighboring business with no fence. There was a dog in a office that barked and sounded mean whenever we went near the office or store. Nice restaurant, town clinic nice river.
May 26, 2014
Loved the coffee & restaurant discount. Thank you!
May 25, 2014
not kept up well. Staff was freindly
May 24, 2014
great place, facilities were great, management and staff do a great job to make the stay a very pleasant experience. We will be back .
May 24, 2014
Restrooms were not cleaned during our stay. Grounds were dry and dusty.
May 24, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff, complimentary morning coffee/muffins. Fast WiFi. Wish they had cable hookup
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 20, 2014
joe and frank are very nice and great host!.love coffee and sweet pastry for a.m.. clean camp. perfect place for homebase for moab/arches n.p...THANK YOU
May 19, 2014
Management was extremely friendly and helpful. Ideal place to stay. We will look forward to staying at this KOA again.
May 19, 2014
Found this last minute as we drove to wrong area on our trip and could not be more pleased with the peronsble and accommodating this KOA was!!!Our lot was spacious and entire area clean and kept up to KOA standard. Having the free Kerig coffee each morning or in afternoon was quite nice!!!Did laundry and enjoyed the stay tremendously~ Chuck,Donna and Cassidy ( dog)
May 18, 2014
Friendly staff, accommodating, clean laundry room and great wifi
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff that went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Coffee and pastries in the morning were a nice touch.
May 16, 2014
Easy access, clean, albeit desert-like. Friendly staff, free coffee & pastries for breakfast. Will stay again!
May 13, 2014
Very good but wish they had gravel in the spots cause it was raining and muddy
May 13, 2014
Most expensive campground I've found in 6 weeks of camping in UT, CO, AZ, and NM. Stayed at James M. Robb State Park the following night for $24 for full hookups with paved level sites. KOA site was muddy and not level; shores were old, small and dark. Expected more for the price - $43.xx after my 10 percent discount.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Not well kept, deteriorating with little maintenance.
May 11, 2014
Everyone very friendly and professional. Park is RV friendly and Restaurant next door is good. Highly recommend this RV Park.
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
good showers, a lot of space
May 09, 2014
It's a good campgroud and they have no control over the winds while we were there.My only suggestion might be a tall wind break fence and river rock gravel to help cut down on the dust.Their staff was very friendly.
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
nice place very friendly staff . thanks for your coffee and goodies in the morning. And loved the DOG...
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean,well kept campground.
May 05, 2014
I became ill on my trip and the host did everything possible to make my stay comfortable.
May 03, 2014
Very helpful staff - especially Joe, who gives great pointers on where to visit during your stay.
May 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.