Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Lots of stickers we had to pull out of our dogs feet, very dusty (no gravel at sites); rest rooms not very clean. Host was very gracious and the free breakfast breakfast was exceptional.
Sep 29, 2015
Owners are wonderful and treat us like old friends.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground and all facilities were very clean. Jo the owner was very helpful with info about town and the National parks. He even had a continental breakfast with 20 choices of teas and coffees. Thanks for 3 great nights!
Sep 28, 2015
Nicest stay on whole trip.
Sep 27, 2015
We have a dog and we knew there wasn't much of a place to walk her. But there is plenty of space for a dog walk that is free of stickers and burrs. Turn one of the overflow into a gravel area
Sep 26, 2015
Host very hospitable/helpful. Loved the morning coffee/pastries! No grass in sites made for dust tracked into RV tho.
Sep 24, 2015
ws clean and well kept up. they have add flowers to the land scape this year bathrooms clean and joe was friendly as ever was a player to stay there
Sep 24, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful; bathrooms and showers were very clean. Served free coffee and a variety of Danishes every AM; very nice touch!
Sep 24, 2015
Nice RV park. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campground. Large sites and a great pool with a turbo-twister slide. Joe has a nice coffee selection if you like Kuerig coffee.
Sep 23, 2015
All the staff was friendly. One staff member (I'm sorry I don't know her name) told us about a beach on the Green River that we could visit. It was a nice place to go!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
For the price it cost us (5) we could have stayed at a motel Never again!
Sep 21, 2015
Was just okay, nothing special for the price. No paved roads or pads.
Sep 21, 2015
The camp Hosts were very nice and helpful and the campground was clean and nice also. We will definitly stay there again.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time! Thank You for making us feel so at home!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
enjoyed our stay very much. we will come back in the future.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean washrooms. Cannot ask for much more; maybe at tree and some grass, and I had both of those too!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Great checking staff - awesome Internet - good breakfast and coffee!
Sep 18, 2015
Staff were very friendly and Internet service was very good, unlike a lot of the larger koa's if I was in the area again I would stay here
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice place with lots of space and greens. Amenities a little bit 'aged'. Great: Breakfast included! Very nice hosts.
Sep 18, 2015
Very clean, comfortable, relaxing. Joe is very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat if we had our own motorhome.
Sep 17, 2015
Well maintained and carefully thought out! We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 17, 2015
Always very well maintained. The discount offered for the adjacent Tamarisk restaurant is an added bonus.
Sep 15, 2015
It was a very nice campground! However the site we were in was all dirt and no trees. Smaller sites were much nicer with shaded trees and grass. The host was very nice and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
We arrived late. Info was on door. Left early next day. Easy in and out. Safe place to rest. Thanks
Sep 14, 2015
GReat location near museum and resturant. Helpful staff.Enjoyed the light breakfast not something most campgrounds offer.
Sep 13, 2015
We found this to be an outstanding KOA with a lot of room and great customer service.
Sep 13, 2015
Loved our stay as we were treated very kindly. We enjoyed having their free breakfast too. The only negative is that the sites are dirt. We are likely to return.
Sep 13, 2015
The KOA staff (Tom, I think) was welcoming and very helpful locating a good site for my stationary satellite. I appreciated the help.
Sep 13, 2015
Morning coffee, muffins and hard boiled eggs are a nice touch.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice welcome, nice site in shadow with grass. Wifi perfect. Clean
Sep 10, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at, we do a lot of traveling. Joe and his staff give 110%, they are very friendly and willing to help with anything. This is the only KOA that has offered a mini complementary breakfast. Thank You Joe we will be back!
Sep 10, 2015
Large campsites. Very quiet.
Sep 09, 2015
Campground is ok. Massive amounts of ants everywhere. No less than 7 nests within 10 feet from door. It is the desert but some pest control is needed.
Sep 09, 2015
it was just ok,
Sep 08, 2015
We loved everything about this KOA campground from pull-ins with plenty of room to the great staff and Joe the manager. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2015
Big sites. Twice as large as conventional KOA site. Clean Bathrooms and large pool. Do not ride your bike around the campground! I did, had 50 holes in my tires. Goatsheads, seeds from some plant will puncture the tires.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
wonderful customer service!! quite and very clean.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
A quite location, but the Mosquitos are very bad in this location. Bathrooms are very old and as clean as they could be. Basically all sand with lawns only in some locations between rigs. Would recommend for an over night stay. The people who run the Koa were very nice people!
Sep 04, 2015
Park is ugly, full of goatheads, dead grass. Needs updating and better care.
Sep 02, 2015
I would give it a 5 stars if not for the trains coming thru.
Sep 01, 2015
The hosts were very nice at check in. They did worn us about the areas to stay out of with our dog but there were horns on the ground in alot of places that stuck in are shoes, camper, and most of all are dogs paws. Very painfull if you step on one. Bathrooms were very clean and the resturant that was in the same parking lot was top notch.It's a ok place to stop overnight. Jim
Sep 01, 2015
Joe was great, appreciate his friendly welcome from the start.
Aug 31, 2015
Sold us a bottle of spoiled orange juice. Sites are dirt, not stone or asphalt. wifi was poor
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and very nice people. Not very crowded and good space to pull our 45 foot toy hauler into.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy