Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: (800) 562-5734

Info: (435) 564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
true oasis in the desert. enjoyed pool and great internet.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We like the spot given to us with plenty of shade. The bathrooms were fairly cleaned but when more people got there in seemed that they were not been clean often. The front desk was ok. The pool needs to be updated and cleaner.
Jun 30, 2013
Sorry, but the campground is not well maintained, would not stay or recommend to others.
Jun 29, 2013
very dusty and dirty
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Great camp ground. The hosts were very knowledgeable and helpful with directions to different sites to see as well as places to eat. The sewer drain was a little low in the ground and couldn't secure my hookup very well, host said she would have that checked out! handy man was always working!
Jun 24, 2013
This KOA did not have a pet run which is basically a deal breaker for us. HOWEVER, the staff was VERY COURTEOUS, HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.
Jun 23, 2013
we plan to stay again tomorrow. Would like to see a nicer place to walk our dog
Jun 20, 2013
Everything was lovely. The sprinklers were running when we arrived, so we had to wait a little while for the ground to dry before we set up the tent. Free Breakfast was a surprise treat! The only reason for 4 stars (not 5) is the showers could have been cleaner. The staff was super nice!
Jun 20, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park was clean. Great place for stopovers.
Jun 20, 2013
Regretfully we were in the hot sun, no shade, poorly kept grounds. For $44 a night we expected more from a KOA. Sorry!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Friendly
Jun 17, 2013
A great campground and well worth a visit. Staff and owner are fantastic people.
Jun 15, 2013
Very friendly and great place to stay! Have Continental Breakfast and nice grounds.
Jun 15, 2013
Nice stay. Felt safe.
Jun 14, 2013
Very dusty, few 50Amp hook ups, "Grass?" What a joke!! Cable hook ups didn't work. The most expensive place yet on this trip, we won't be back there
Jun 13, 2013
On our way to Salt Lake City, we stayed here because we just couldn't drive one more mile! As KOA members, we expect to be treated politely, but Joe was especially pleasant. He checked us in, explained where things were, and told us about their breakfast bar the next morning. Next day he was putting flags up when we were headed out and greeted us like old friends and wished us a safe trip. Nice
Jun 12, 2013
Friendly people and nice clean restrooms - Thanks for all info Frank, we got to Yellowstone safe and sound!!! :)R&B
Jun 11, 2013
One of the best KOA staffs!
Jun 10, 2013
Nice wide roomy spaces. Grassy areas with tall shady trees. Nice pool and laundry facilities. Bathrooms were not very private for taking showers. Individual rooms would be preferable. Front desk people were nice and accommodating. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
nice place, expected more grass
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Love the location & restaurant next door.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Merci aux personnels du camping pour leurs compréhensions, nous continuerons notre voyage avec KOA grâce à eux.
Jun 02, 2013
The manager is very nice. Te continental breakfast and key rig coffee was a welcome surptrise
Jun 01, 2013
We enjoyed our one night stay at Green River KOA. Very friendly staff, excellent wireless, quiet location convenient to highway.
Jun 01, 2013
Very windy and they only had sand and dirt for drives.
Jun 01, 2013
Rustic, but nice. Many shaded sites that were level. Office staff was there to welcome us after most places would have been closed. Good proximity to restaurants and services. Will stay again.
Jun 01, 2013
Expensive. Faciloties very poor. Dirty
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
Great staff, Well maintained campsites. Totally satisfied with my stay including free breakfast!! A bonus!
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
the park needs more washing machines and dryers.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
This KOA is Very well kept and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 23, 2013
Great park and the owners were great to be around. Good eating places around town and lots of things to do. The space was perfect for us and our dogs. The area is a real nice place to see and spend a bit of time exploring around the area. Thanks, Jim
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Wide sites and very friendly operators.
May 22, 2013
The welcoming staff were condsiderate and friendly. Made us feel at home. The moring coffee was a real delight.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.