Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
So pleasant and clean. Beautiful clean dog park, nice trees and nice staff. One of the best KOAs for the money, most are to expensive for what you get. This one worth the price!
Aug 04, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were here several years ago and nothing has changed, if anything it's better. We will definitely stay again if we here again when we come through again. very quit, clean and relaxing. Thanks again. E C Goodwin
Aug 04, 2015
Park was loaded with ants could not walk our dog because of burs all over a lot of camp sights were overgrown with weeds not a nice place for the money we spent
Aug 03, 2015
Terrible site!! Did not get correct 50amp site. This was one of the worst KOA we have visited and will not recommend it and will not come back.
Aug 03, 2015
The bathrooms were clean, and the grounds were well maintained. We arrived late at night and the information we needed was right there at the front door.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place to stay. $55 a bit high
Aug 03, 2015
Organized, clean restrooms. Only a quick overnight spot. Good location
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Iam partiley handicaped and the long walk from the last third of the grounds PS I was told that I could have been closer to the laundry for more money BS
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Disappointed that pool closed at 730.
Jul 29, 2015
Power outlets do not work properly. 30 amp site was not able to properly accommodate a/c or refrigerator in 30amp travel trailer. Interstate KOAs should have reliable services. Manager response was a very practiced response to a problem they have with other sites as well (based on conversation with onsite help).
Jul 28, 2015
friendly staff, clean, easy to get to from freeway
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed there for 2 days. Am era, Kathy and the rest of the crew were so nice and accomodating. The reason I gave it only 4 stars is because a tent camper nearby had his dog unleashed and charged at me. The office reassured me they were leaving, but they did'nt. I guess the renters may be regulars there and the office let it slide through.
Jul 27, 2015
Free coffee was awesome! Real friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2015
50A area site. Level gravel spot. Weeds, not grass around site. No trees or any kind of shade.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
My family had two campsites #25 & 26. I could not use the 30 amp circuit as my surge protector kept signaling a problem and shutting down. The 20 circuits worked but they were badly worn and had scorch marks around them. The other campsite also had burn marks around the 20 amp circuits. One of the campsites had bull heads growing all around it. All the close trash cans were crammed full.
Jul 25, 2015
Easy in and out for big rigs. Nice place to stop when traveling.
Jul 24, 2015
Most expensive KOA of a 2 month trip, sandlot sites with utilities located in very difficult locations not worth the price. other options in town exist. adjoin restaurant is good.
Jul 23, 2015
People not welcoming park needs work
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice hosts, great restaurant close by
Jul 22, 2015
Could be a nice little campground but flies were terrible, no locks on bathroom or in shower area . Have to get flies under control
Jul 22, 2015
Not a dog friendly KOA, signs and warnings about your pet. Lead length 6'. Was charged a $15.00 fee for my dog. Was refunded after I wrote an email.
Jul 21, 2015
Easy access for big rig, quiet area and great staff.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground was clean and well kept. Sites were large. The biggest complaint that I have is the flies. They were awful everyday all day. Also it is out in the middle of nowhere ad there is nothing in the town I would not stay here again
Jul 21, 2015
No trees in an open dusty field. Good place to lay over for night. Huge pool with slide was fun! Friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Stay was ok pool good restrooms clean, but too many flies.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice campground, but many flies to deal with.
Jul 18, 2015
Looks good on paper but not mutch grass. Need to update the Laundry.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice campground convenient location for highway travel. Nice idea on the coffee bar, though it should open at 7:30.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice
Jul 16, 2015
Good park, very nice staff!
Jul 15, 2015
Coffee & pastries were good. Spaces were very adequate. Flies were bad.
Jul 13, 2015
nice owners
Jul 13, 2015
very friendly staff, very clean park, would definitely stay again
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff. Campground with trees and full hook-ups in the middle of Utah desert - a nice stop.
Jul 12, 2015
Need more shade at the pool area. Clean bathrooms. A lot of flies due to the septic waste system rather than a sewer system. Granted it was a very HOT June, but the spaces were not grassy & shady as shown on the internet.
Jul 12, 2015
The campground was average. I think the best you can do in a desert type landscape. What made it a 5 star was the hospitality and caring the park overseers displayed. Also the complementary breakfast was spot-on
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly staff, like the morning coffee and sweet rolls. But the cost is way overpriced.
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff and pleasant campground. Clean restrooms !!!
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff... offered continental breakfast
Jul 11, 2015
The flies were a real pain in the neck. Millions of them, covering grill and camper. Stayed in site 3 probably backing up to a farm. Other than that good times!!
Jul 11, 2015
Clerks did not smile, were helpful but not friendly
Jul 10, 2015
This campground was the worse campground I have ever stayed in. Grass was all dead and park run down horribly
Jul 10, 2015
Enjoyed another wonderful night and very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 10, 2015
Have stayed in a hotel here, but I would MUCH prefer to stay at the KOA, nice place, friendly folks. Lots of goat heads though...
Jul 08, 2015
We stay here in the summer on the way from Nevada to Colorado. They do a great job of making a little oasis in the desert. The host is a great guy and really takes care of his campers. The scenery is amazing too!
Jul 08, 2015
Pleasant. Wish the trees had more leaves to block the heat. Loved the breakfast snacks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps