Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 08, 2017
Rates too high for the quality of the parking spaces.
May 08, 2017
No laundry service very dirty office was close most of the day needs a lot of work
May 07, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly
May 06, 2017
Very pleasant staff, quiet camp, coffee and snacks in the am nice touch. More grassy areas and paved sites would bring this up to A-1 class.
May 06, 2017
Good.
May 06, 2017
The manager of the Kamp was very friendly and helpful. I would go back just to get to know her better.
May 06, 2017
This KOA looks neglected. Dead grass, a powdery dirt to park on, dried dog poop from previous campers, no fenced in dog run, was told to stay away with the dog from a large part of the camping area due to goat heads, over priced, good for an overnight stay and that's about it. Front office area looks nice, though.
May 05, 2017
Small but nice KOA campground. Spacious sites and friendly staff. The only negative thing about this park is the price.
May 03, 2017
Very nice staff, centrally located between Goblin Valley and Moab. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable!
May 01, 2017
Nice place.
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Office was organized and had our paperwork waiting for us. Made it easy to find our slot and park for the night after a long day traveling. Thank you.
Apr 29, 2017
nice
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
very nice KOA
Apr 27, 2017
Staff was wonderfully pleasent. We enjoyed our stay. .
Apr 25, 2017
Advertised nice staff,grassy lots, laundry,pet friendly,pool and play ground.Not at this KOA! Lots are all sand, playground circa 1960 and rusted play equipment, pool not working, laundry broken for months, showers dirty and run down,rude staff and not pet friendly. Shame on you KOA! False advertising. No more KOAs for this family! I was charged for a stay and amenities that did not exist!
Apr 24, 2017
Pads need to be upgraded. Very dusty other than that great staff and very quiet. Need pavement very badly. When it rains everything turns to mud.
Apr 24, 2017
We didn't get to fully experience the campground since we arrived late and departed early. it was nice location and the bathrooms clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Place was nice. They had a small playground for my younger kids,. They also had a pool, however, it was empty. I came in April, so it may have just been to early in the year. Downside was our spot did not have a fire pit. I would stay here again.
Apr 23, 2017
RV site was extremely dusty. It looked as though it was never watered.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice and roomy park. Clean restroom and nice showers. Very friendly staff. Thank you!
Apr 23, 2017
The hosts were very pleasant. No grass, only weeds between sites and fine powdery dust-covered roads. After a day of winds, everything in the rig was covered with a fine coat of it.
Apr 21, 2017
Nice staff and good place to be, but the showers were not very clean
Apr 20, 2017
No laundry but great people! Thanks a lot!
Apr 20, 2017
Very dusty, no dog park, weeds all over site. Very overpriced for this park
Apr 19, 2017
was fine
Apr 18, 2017
Really nice helpful staff. Clean campground and close to Moab. Tasty morning sweets in the office.
Apr 18, 2017
The campground was clean in all the facilities, and it was quiet. It was a very nice stay.
Apr 16, 2017
We have stayed at the Green River KOA for the last 8 to 10 years during spring break. It has always been a great experience. Great and friendly staff. Always accommodating.
Apr 15, 2017
Great
Apr 14, 2017
Just a 1 night stay. Found the staff great. The cable really good. The WI-FI so-so (typical campground Wi-fi). Restrooms and showers good. Only problem was dust, can't be eliminated, and really expensive to improve the problem. Would stay again.
Apr 14, 2017
Grenst place to stag, kind staff
Apr 14, 2017
Nice quiet clean park! We enjoyed our time there.
Apr 14, 2017
Staff gal was great. Store is nice. Sites are very dusty.
Apr 12, 2017
Great place great hosts. A bit windy though. All in all it was a nice place
Apr 11, 2017
Great helpful people!
Apr 11, 2017
Great! Easy access off 1-70
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Thanks had everything we needed.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
We have stayed there many times...clean and friendly people working there...We will be back!
Apr 06, 2017
Only one complaint the women's bathroom. Needed a good cleaning and shower plugged up. My only complaint. We were there 6 days. Dirty bathroom could have been short staff and just opening for the season. We will go back.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
i could not make it because of the weather but im was still charged full price
Apr 03, 2017
Nice, quiet place. Everyone we met who worked there was friendly. We will be back!
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
VERY friendly!
Mar 29, 2017
Very strong wi-fi,location not too far from Arches National Park.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice clean, well maintained
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy