Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
well kept and very friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2014
No one there to check us in. When he did arrive there were barking dogs inside the KOA that made us crazy. Anytime we needed anything in the office, laundry room etc. they were locked; during business hours. Showers were so dirty we wouldn't use them and weren't cleaned until later in the afternoon. 1/3 of dryers not working. BUT our space was easy to get into and clean.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had fun. The pool is a lot of fun, the kids had a blast swimming. The skunk coming into our camp every night was not so much fun.
Jul 28, 2014
easy access, staff helpful and friendly. Easy access to National parks,
Jul 28, 2014
Convenient location, staff is helpful and cheerful. Facilities are clean and spaces are large. We have stayed here several times and will continue to do so when traveling in our motorhome through this area.
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful comfortable campground. Will stay there again
Jul 26, 2014
plenty of shade and a cool breese helped cause being from Alaska, we do not do heat well. Enjoyed the short overnight stay. The Hansens
Jul 26, 2014
Good WIFI
Jul 25, 2014
The staff are friendly and very accommodating. We had to make several changes to our reservation and each time we received an email and everything was perfect.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Everything was clean.
Jul 25, 2014
The sites are large and easy to access. The staff treat you like friends and make every effort to make sure you enjoy your stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Best koa. Complementary breakfast with keruig coffee and very friendly staff. The owner takes great pride in this place.
Jul 22, 2014
We have stayed here before and was our first choice this year. In 5 weeks we will be headed home and we have already booked our spot. Good museum across the street, fantastic restaurant at the entrance.
Jul 22, 2014
Very pleased with the large shaded site. Friendly staff and great facilities. Will visit again!
Jul 19, 2014
Great locale
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The kids LOVED the pool and the slide. The bathrooms were clean, spacious and well lit.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
July stay, Very hot and dusty. Needs gravel. Staff nice and helpful. Doing the best they can with the area.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is a convenient place to stay overnight as we pass through to our final destination.The reason I would not give this place more than three stars is because they must do something different with their power source. It's super hot there and unbearable without AC. Our AC COULDNT STAY ON. Only happened at this KOA going and coming but worked great at all other KOA's. Not safe to leave a pet in RV

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Power problems were caused by an electrical issue on the incoming line. Power company had a brown out in a large area. We were also affected.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
...just delightful; appreciated the breakfast so very much. My 4-legged family & I'll return on our next trip West. Whitney S.
Jul 11, 2014
Very nice owners. Well maintained. Offered free Keurig coffee and pastries, which was a great opportunity to talk with other campers in the morning. We could tell the owners were experienced and liked KOA work.
Jul 10, 2014
We always stay there when we are in Green River. There have been some improvements in the grounds. The showers could use some updating.
Jul 07, 2014
Nice pool, store, laundry, showers. However, we were quite unhappy with the site we were given. Our reservations were made well in advance, and despite several empty, long, pull-thru spaces (they remained empty all night) in the area with shade trees and green grass, we were placed in an apparently newer area that was nothing but dirt and very young trees that provided no shade whatsoever.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
We had a reservation at a different campground but weren't happy with the way we were 'welcomed.' Stopped at the KOA to see if they had a spot & as soon as we walked in the door we knew that's where we should be! The owner treated us like old friends and made sure we had exactly what we needed. Great coffee bar and morning conversation with staff and fellow campers. Loved our stay!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
This koa needs more 50 amp sites 5 is not nearly enough
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great place great people.
Jul 02, 2014
This was a dust bow, I know it is in the desert but there was no grass, trees, shade or anything. The cost was ridiculous and I purchased Ice which they made right there and charged me 4 bucks for a small bag of ice.
Jul 02, 2014
The park and the PEOPLE were GREAT!
Jul 02, 2014
Friendly staff and we had a good time.
Jul 02, 2014
The place is nothing more than a dirt field with hook-ups scattered around. The electricity kept tripping. When I called the office the girl said I should just move and then got defensive and rude. This is the worst I have ever been in. KOA must have very low standards. I will try too stay away from them.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Let's start with the positives..clean bathroom and nice pool. Thank goodness for the pool. The sites need MUCH work. For an oasis spot, the site around our spot was nothing but dusty dirt. Poor for a KOA. Did not have me assigned to a 50 amp as requested. Did change. Won't stay there again.
Jul 02, 2014
We basically just slept there, so it would be unfair to say anything. We had a good nights sleep.
Jul 02, 2014
Pricy for what you get. Very few 50 amp services available and they were all taken. I doubt it was even 30 amp as with one AC, nothing else could be turned on without blowing circuit. Did that three times! Not that great compared to other KOA's and cost more. Little grass, lots of gravel!
Jul 02, 2014
At $45 per night, we expected the usual high standard of KOA campgrounds. This is one of the worst and most misrepresented sites. The original area had a few trees, all 30 amp hook ups. The "50 amp pull through" sites were all completely dirt, no grass or trees, just add-ones to the original area. Instead of upgrading some of the nice sites, they use the KOA status to attract bit rigs.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice campground but wish they could have better shower heads instead of just a nozzle that splatters all over. we were treated well.
Jul 02, 2014
We stayed overnight and found the grounds very dusty and no grass due to lack of water. We also had a problem with low voltage on the 50 amp service. Staff was friendly and bathrooms were OK but due to dust and dirt would not stay here again
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
The hosts were very nice and my girls LOVED Harley the beagle. Will definitely be back here if in the area. Only reason not higher is would have liked 40 amp circuit hookups rather than 20.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.