Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at, we do a lot of traveling. Joe and his staff give 110%, they are very friendly and willing to help with anything. This is the only KOA that has offered a mini complementary breakfast. Thank You Joe we will be back!
Sep 10, 2015
Large campsites. Very quiet.
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed in better KOA's. Facilities were okay but need modernizing. Hospitality was okay.
Sep 09, 2015
Campground is ok. Massive amounts of ants everywhere. No less than 7 nests within 10 feet from door. It is the desert but some pest control is needed.
Sep 09, 2015
it was just ok,
Sep 09, 2015
will stay at again
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was friendly. Had all amenities.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved everything about this KOA campground from pull-ins with plenty of room to the great staff and Joe the manager. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Simple place to stay on your way through. The owner was very sweet and was very considerate.
Sep 07, 2015
Cabin 1 and 2 I felt were a little close to each other. You could hear the family in the other cabin almost all night long. The pool I also felt needs to be cleaned and resurfaced. These were things I felt won't deter me from recommending this location to someone else. The "host" I felt was super personable & super nice. The bathrooms, showers, & cabins were some of the cleanest I've seen.
Sep 06, 2015
Big sites. Twice as large as conventional KOA site. Clean Bathrooms and large pool. Do not ride your bike around the campground! I did, had 50 holes in my tires. Goatsheads, seeds from some plant will puncture the tires.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
wonderful customer service!! quite and very clean.
Sep 06, 2015
Lovely grounds. Gracious host. Continental breakfast, a surprise and much appreciated, unique among campgrounds!
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
A quite location, but the Mosquitos are very bad in this location. Bathrooms are very old and as clean as they could be. Basically all sand with lawns only in some locations between rigs. Would recommend for an over night stay. The people who run the Koa were very nice people!
Sep 05, 2015
I get really frustrated when every service I use and everything I buy asks me to take time to "rate them"
Sep 04, 2015
Park is ugly, full of goatheads, dead grass. Needs updating and better care.
Sep 02, 2015
I would give it a 5 stars if not for the trains coming thru.
Sep 01, 2015
The hosts were very nice at check in. They did worn us about the areas to stay out of with our dog but there were horns on the ground in alot of places that stuck in are shoes, camper, and most of all are dogs paws. Very painfull if you step on one. Bathrooms were very clean and the resturant that was in the same parking lot was top notch.It's a ok place to stop overnight. Jim
Sep 01, 2015
Joe was great, appreciate his friendly welcome from the start.
Sep 01, 2015
It could be better, needs improvement /updates on the property.
Aug 31, 2015
Sold us a bottle of spoiled orange juice. Sites are dirt, not stone or asphalt. wifi was poor
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and very nice people. Not very crowded and good space to pull our 45 foot toy hauler into.
Aug 30, 2015
Pleasant staff, ample room for large rigs, FHU + cable....and they served a Continental Breakfast. It was a great stop on a very long haul across Utah.
Aug 30, 2015
the girls were very pleasant. the coffee and donuts were a nice touch. needs a little work, but i would stay there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Really spacious and level sites. Great cable tv hookup. Very modern and tidy facilities. Friendly and helpful personnel. Great gateway to amazing scenery.
Aug 29, 2015
Great
Aug 28, 2015
Staff very helpfull. Hard ground rather than usual gravel very helpfull for using a walker as I am disabled. Morning coffee and pastry very welcome. Convienient for visiting National Parks and local attractions.
Aug 26, 2015
Pool was dirty. No firepits for the cabins. Playground was a joke. Town was scary.
Aug 25, 2015
Extremely clean and quiet campground. Swimming pool is amazing. Very nice continental breakfast. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
En route overnight stay. Nice facities. Very nice staff. Enjoyed the "coffee bar" in the morning.
Aug 24, 2015
very clean and friendly!
Aug 24, 2015
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff , free continental breakfast, and large campsites. Good cable and Internet. Nice restaurant next door.
Aug 24, 2015
not a good place for dogs, lots of stickers,
Aug 22, 2015
Some things at this KOA need a bit of maintaince. Foremost of which is the pool. For being in the desert you would like to relax in the pool, but it was unclean and really in need of repairs. Also the bathrooms were much more out of date than other KOAs. But other than this the complimentary coffee bar and pastries was an excellent extra and the tent sites were above average for KOA.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Staff was very nice. Pleasant, even though it was early evening when we got there.
Aug 20, 2015
This has been a place to stop for the night for the last two years. Prices are reasonable and staff is helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground,
Aug 18, 2015
The pool was green & kind of terrifying. We made sure to shower immediately after we got out of it. The bathrooms were clean & well kept but severely out of date. There were very few employees around and none after 8pm. The place felt sort of abandonded. The cabin was in good shape. Loved the planter buckets w flowers.
Aug 17, 2015
As usual the KOA was wonderful!
Aug 16, 2015
compared to other KOAs this place is a dump- poor service- etc.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice tent faculties
Aug 15, 2015
We appreciated the hostess allowing us to change our original stall-our dog loved the new one! Thank you.
Aug 15, 2015
I ask for full hook ups and was givin a space with no sewer hook up. Guess that was a misunderstanding.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Dated KOA. Level sites with easy hookups and nearby cafes. Beware of goatshead burrs which if tracked in your RV can be quite painful to step on. Friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2015
Very wonderful campground.. just the wifi is a slow, but defenitely will stay there again. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice site. Encountered no problems.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy